Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Police Procedural

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (779)

French (4)

German (1)

Spanish (10)

Italian (337)

 

Protection

All (779)

DRM Free (81)

DRM (697)

More options

The City of Blood

by Frédérique Molay & Jeffrey Zuckerman

When a major Parisian modern art event gets unexpected attention on live TV, Chief of Police Nico Sirsky and his team of elite crime fighters rush to La Villette Park and Museum complex. There, renowned artist...


Done in One

by Grant Jerkins & Jan Thomas

One bullet equals one kill.

For SWAT sniper Jake Denton, the bullet casings he saves as grim reminders of his "kills" are beginning to add up. His wife, his department-ordered psychiatrist, and even Jake himself...


Varied Traits

by Patrick Brown

After breaking up with his girlfriend and losing his father, Salem Reid leaves college after his freshman year at Georgia Southern and joins the Army. He does two tours of duty in Iraq, and then stays in the...


Talking to Ghosts

by Hervé|| Le Corre

With his son Pablo's kidnapping still unsolved, and his marriage ruined by the torment of hope, the brutal murder of a single mother in her own home is an almost welcome diversion for Commandant Vilar.

The woman...


The Blue Journal: A Detective Anthony Walker Novel

by L.T. Graham

When one of Randi Conway’s psychotherapy patients is found dead of a gunshot wound, the investigation is turned over to Lieutenant Anthony Walker.

Formerly a New York City cop, Walker now serves on the police...


Winter at the Door: A Novel

by Sarah Graves

Perfect for fans of Jenny Milchman, Linda Castillo, and Lisa Gardner—the first book in a suspenseful new crime thriller series featuring the tough but haunted police chief Lizzie Snow, a big-city cop with...


The Hangman's Song

by James Oswald

From "crime fiction's next big thing" (The Sunday Telegraph), comes the strange and exciting third entry in the Detective Inspector McLean series.


Dead of Night: A Tom Mariner police procedural set in Birmingham

by Chris Collett

When 18-year-old Grace Clifton disappears on her way home from work in the centre of Birmingham late at night, DI Tom Mariner is inclined to believe she left of her own accord. Then the package arrives; it contains...


The Wrong Man: Inspector Stratton #3

by Laura Wilson

It’s 1950s London. Beautiful Diana Calthrop, last seen breaking hearts in Laura Wilson’s The Innocent Spy, is looking a little tarnished, her famously catastrophic taste in men catching up at last. On the...


Perfect Sins

by Jo Bannister

Four years ago, Gabriel Ash was working with the British government investigating hijackings in Somalia. But when his wife and sons disappeared, presumably taken—and probably killed—by pirates, his life...


Irene: The Commandant Camille Verhoeven Trilogy

by Pierre Lemaitre & Frank Wynne

Pierre Lemaitre is known for writing crime fiction with an alchemical mix of white-knuckle intensity, fearlessly unconventional plotting, and psychologically intricate character development. In Irene Lemaitre...


Blue Avenue: First in a noir mystery series set in Jacksonville, Florida

by Michael Wiley

Summoned to identify the trussed-up, naked body of a woman found amongst a pile of garbage on Blue Avenue, Florida businessman William Byrd recognizes the victim as Belinda Mabry, the girl with whom he spent...


Disclosures: A Harpur & Isles British police procedural

by Bill James

Ralph Ember is a big-time crook on Harpur and Ilse's local ground. But Ralph wasn't always their villain: his past is entwined with London copper Esther Davidson and the lethal street war that was the making...


Land of Careful Shadows

by Suzanne Chazin

"A tremendous talent."--Lee Child

From award-winning author Suzanne Chazin comes a powerful novel of passion, bigotry, and murderous secrets in a homicide detective's picturesque hometown...

A body is found in...


The Puppeteer

by Timothy Williams

Northern Italy, 1982: Inspector Piero Trotti is enjoying his breakfast at a café when gunmen drive up and shoot the man sitting at the next table. Was Trotti their intended target? He isn’t sure. The case...


Path of Needles

by Alison Littlewood

When an expert on fairy tales is called in to consult on the investigation of bizarre murders, her premonition and insight causes suspicion; she must solve the case--and fast--to prove her innocence.

Alice Hyland...


The Night Hunter: An Anderson & Costello police procedural set in Scotland

by Caro Ramsay

Evie McCulloch's sister Sophie has been missing for 57 days. She went out for a run - and never came home. Elvie's efforts to find out what happened to Sophie, and to the other local missing girls, will find...


No Mardi Gras for the Dead

by Don Donaldson

New Orleans criminal psychologist Kit Franklyn, lately drowning in personal doubts about her life and career, thinks that investigating the corpse she found in the garden of her new home will be the perfect...


Blood on the Bayou

by Don Donaldson

Don Donaldson brings us to the famous French Quarter with our favorite dynamic detective duo in this gripping thriller. New Orleans’s chief medical examiner Andy Broussard and his assistant, criminal psychologist...


Cover Your Eyes

by Mary Burton

Don't Look

At first, they struggle to escape. Then a torrent of blows rains down upon their bodies until their eyes cloud over in final agony. The killer shows no remorse--just a twisted need to witness each...