Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Police Procedural

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (832)

French (6)

German (1)

Spanish (10)

Italian (402)

 

Protection

All (832)

DRM Free (84)

DRM (747)

More options

Broadchurch Stories Volume 1

by Erin Kelly & Chris Chibnall

This e-bundle features four official and original short stories to be read alongside the first four episodes of Broadchurch: Series Two, airing on BBC America. Containing exclusive and original material, this...


Gun Street Girl: A Detective Sean Duffy Novel

by Adrian McKinty

Belfast, 1985, amidst the “Troubles”:  Detective Sean Duffy, a Catholic cop in the Protestant RUC (Royal Ulster Constabulary), struggles with burn-out as he investigates a brutal double murder and suicide....


Broken Window

by Dorothy H. Hayes

The New York City Subway was dangerous, the parents told the three Wilton High School graduates, but the girls weren't taking no for an answer. Kelly Singleton, soon to be an NYU freshman, and her two friends...


Guilty Waters: A Joanna Piercy British police procedural

by Priscilla Masters

Annabelle Bellange and her friend Dorothée left Paris for a summer hitchhiking holiday in England, but the only contact from them has been a postcard sent three months ago. DI Joanna Piercy investigates, and...


Star Fall: A Bill Slider British Police Procedural

by Cynthia Harrod-Eagles

'It's quiet out there,' says DS Atherton, at Bill Slider's office window. 'Too quiet.' Right on cue, the phone rings. 'Now look what you've done,' says Slider. It's a homicide. The deceased is antiques expert...


Dead to the World: An E.J. Pugh mystery set in the Texas hills

by Susan Rogers Cooper

E.J. and Willis are celebrating their twentieth wedding anniversary in the town of Peaceful, but it certainly isn't living up to its name. When the Bishop Inn's troubled elderly owner confides in them about...


The Bank Job: A Detective Lorimer short story

by Alex Gray

Meet Detective William Lorimer, the star of author Alex Gray's bestselling Glasgow-set crime series.

The Bank Job is a gripping 3,000 word short story that reveals the dramatic event that inspired the young...


The Whites

by Richard Price & Harry Brandt

The electrifying tale of a New York City police detective under siege-by an unsolved murder, by his own dark past, and by a violent stalker seeking revenge.

Back in the run-and-gun days of the mid-1990s, when...


Werewolf Cop: A Novel

by Andrew Klavan

From Edgar Award-winning and New York Times bestselling author Andrew Klavan, a supernatural thriller about a good cop in the grips of an evil curse. In the tradition of Dexter and The Shield, the first in a...


The Boardwalk

by Reed Farrel Coleman

In this murder mystery, the death of an NYPD officer leads PI Gulliver Dowd closer to the truth about his sister's murder.


Big Italy

by Timothy Williams

Northern Italy, 1993: After what seems like several lifetimes as a policeman in the Questura, Commissario Trotti is ready for retirement. Soon, he’ll be able to fulfill his dream of moving to the countryside...


Dreamless

by Jørgen Brekke

A promising young singer is found dead in a clearing in a forest, gruesomely murdered--her larynx cut out, and an antique music box placed carefully atop her body, playing a mysterious lullaby that sounds familiar,...


The Beige Man

by Helene Tursten & Marlaine Delargy

Göteborg, Sweden: The high-speed chase of a stolen BMW takes a chilling turn when the two police officers involved witness a gruesome hit-and-run. When they finally recover the abandoned vehicle, search dogs...


Death of a Liar

by M. C. Beaton

Sergeant Hamish Macbeth is alarmed to receive a report from a woman in the small village of Cronish in the Scottish Highlands. She has been brutally attacked and the criminal is on the loose. But upon further...


Crash & Burn

by Lisa Gardner

The #1 New York Times bestselling author’s latest stand-alone thriller, with a cameo by her fan-favorite character, Boston Detective D.D. Warren

My name is Nicky Frank. Except, most likely, it isn’t.

Nicole...


The Man with No Face

P Division #10

by Peter Turnbull

When a man is found with his face blown off, the Glasgow P Division detectives quickly establish his identity. But the mystery surrounding his death only deepens.


The Nothing Job

by Nick Oldham

'Reluctantly agreeing to track down three dangerous criminals, DCI Henry Christie's philosophy is that anything that keeps him at the cutting edge of coppering can't be all bad. But then he's asked to close...


Race to Death

by Leigh Russell

A man plummets to his death during the York Races. Despite the large crowds, no witnesses are able to help confirm whether the death was a suicide or a murder. Newly promoted, Detective Ian Peterson is plunged...


The Kings of London

by William Shaw

In Breen and Tozer's London, a battle for the soul of the city is being fought between cops and criminals, the corrupt and the corruptible.

London, November 1968. Detective Sergeant Breen has a death threat in...


Backstrom: He Who Kills the Dragon

by Leif Gw Persson

From a master of Scandinavian crime fiction--the first in a brilliant series of novels centered around the investigations of one irascible, obdurate, and very thirsty Swedish police officer: Detective Superintendent...