Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed


Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection



Delete Police Procedural





Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :



English (92)

French (9)

German (21)

Spanish (13)

Italian (215)



All (919)

DRM Free (91)

DRM (827)

More options

Masterpieces of Mystery: Detective Stories

by Joseph Lewis French

The honour of founding the modern detective story belongs to an American writer. Such tales as "The Purloined Letter" and "The Murders in the Rue Morgue" still stand unrivalled. We in America no more than the...

The last recipe

by K.k. Novotny

The attractive forty-five-year-old social climbing and tyrannical Luca Scala enjoys a particularly intense lifestyle in Milan, Italy. He is an acclaimed chef at the peak of his career, in addition to being a...

Greenwash: A Katerina Carter Color of Money Cozy Mystery

by Colleen Cross

Forensic accountant Katerina Carter and boyfriend Jace Burton embark on a weekend getaway just before Christmas at a luxury mountaintop lodge. While he writes the biography of a billionaire environmentalist,...

The Eye of Osiris

by R. Austin Freeman

The school of St. Margaret's Hospital was fortunate in its lecturer on Medical Jurisprudence, or Forensic Medicine, as it is sometimes described. At some schools the lecturer on this subject is appointed apparently...

Game Theory: A Katerina Carter Fraud Thriller

by Colleen Cross

Game Theory is #2 in the bestselling Katerina Carter Fraud Thriller series "A riveting legal and financial mystery thriller in the vein of Michael Connolly and John Grisham..." "Another gripping page-turner...

Blue Moon: A Katerina Carter Color of Money Cozy Mystery

by Colleen Cross

Blue Moon is a novelette and #2 in the Katerina Carter Color of Money Mysery Series. Kat and boyfriend Jace’s plans for a fancy dinner go awry when she discovers that her elderly neighbor Fiona has taken an...

Exit Strategy: A Katerina Carter Fraud Thriller

by Colleen Cross

Forensic accountant Katerina Carter's fraud investigation uncovers a massive blood diamond laundering scheme at Liberty Diamond Mines, just as two key Liberty insiders are murdered. Kat could be next - unless...

Blood Ties

by Nicholas Guild

Homicide detective Ellen Ridley of the SFPD is tracking a serial killer terrorizing young women in the San Francisco Bay Area. Ridley is sure she's cornered her most likely suspect: Stephen Tregear, a hacker...

The Boardwalk

by Reed Farrel Coleman

In this murder mystery, the death of an NYPD officer leads PI Gulliver Dowd closer to the truth about his sister's murder.

Cover Your Eyes

by Mary Burton

Don't Look

At first, they struggle to escape. Then a torrent of blows rains down upon their bodies until their eyes cloud over in final agony. The killer shows no remorse--just a twisted need to witness each...

Power Games

by Judith Cutler

Just when Detective Sergeant Kate Power thought her life was improving, things start to get complicated. What seemed like a straightforward series of arson attacks results in the death of a vagrant - and the...

In the Shadow of Lies: An Oliver Wright Mystery Novel

by M.A. Alder

Richmond, California. World War II. A cross burning takes innocent lives and unsettles the town. After Japan attacks Pearl Harbor, American Italians start to disappear, a rapist promises to revisit his victims,...

The Boom Room

by Rick Blechta

When the prime suspect in a nightclub murder turns out to be his partner's half brother, Detective Mervin Pratt soon realizes that the case is not quite so open-and-shut as it first appears.

Juba Good

by Vicki Delany

RCMP Sergeant Ray Robertson, nearing the end of his year-long UN mission in Juba, South Sudan, struggles to find a serial killer who is attacking young women.

Missing in Malmö: The third Inspector Anita Sundström mystery

by Torquil MacLeod

When a British heir hunter fails to return home after a trip to Sweden, and Inspector Anita Sundström's ex-husband asks her to find his missing girlfriend, she doesn't want to get entangled in either affair....

On the Waterfront

by Bernard Coat

As in any good pulp fiction from the likes of Goodis or Chandler , take the time to put the pieces together in this roman noir until things turn ugly.

In a Western port city in France, artist Bernard Balzac...

Face of the Enemy

by Joanne Dobson & Beverle Graves Myers

December 1941: America reels from the brutal attack on Pearl Harbor. Both patriotism and paranoia grip New York as the city frantically mobilizes for war. Nurse Louise Hunter is outraged when the FBI, in a midnight...

Scone Island: An Ike Schwartz Mystery

by Frederick Ramsay

Ike Schwartz and Ruth Harris had to delay a vacation in Las Vegas because at the last moment, Ruth was required to go to Scone Island, Maine to settle an estate. But that task is soon complicated by one, and...

Champagne: The Farewell

by Janet Hubbard

Twenty-nine-year-old NYPD detective Max Maguire flies to France to attend her friend Chloe Marceau's wedding at a grand estate in the Valley of the Marne in Champagne, an hour and a half east of Paris. She meets...


by Reavis Z Wortham

Lyndon B. Johnson is President, Beatlemania is in overdrive and gasoline costs 30 cents a gallon when Ned Parker retires as constable in Center Springs, Texas. But his plan to live a quiet life as a cotton farmer...