Mystery & Detective / Traditional British

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Language

English (496)

French (7)

German (109)

Spanish (33)

Italian (379)

 

Category

Delete Traditional British

 

Protection

All (496)

DRM Free (169)

DRM (326)

More options

The Fleur de Sel Murders

Commissaire Georges Dupin #3

by Jean-Luc Bannalec

Commissaire Dupin is back in The Fleur de Sel Murders, this Brittany mystery from international bestselling author Jean-Luc Bannalec.

The old salt farmers have always said that the violet scent of the Fleur de...


B.C. Blues Crime 3-Book Bundle

by R.M. Greenaway

Dion and Leith aren’t just detectives, they’re human beings. See, that’s the problem.

RCMP officer David Leith and his team investigate a series of murders from the snowbound Hazeltons to Lower Mainland...


Mare's Nest (T. J. O'Sullivan Series, #1)

by Larry Darter

From the author of the Malone Mystery series comes a smart, sassy, sexy new P.I., T. J. O'Sullivan. Hailing originally from New Zealand, T. J. has the accent and lots of attitude.

When Los Angeles P.I. T. J....


Sherlock Holmes: Collection

by Arthur Conan Doyle

Sherlock Holmes is a fictional detective of the late 19th and early 20th centuries, who first appeared in publication in 1887. He is the creation of Scottish born author and physician Sir Arthur Conan Doyle....


To Die but Once

Maisie Dobbs #14

by Jacqueline Winspear

Maisie Dobbs—one of the most complex and admirable characters in contemporary fiction (Richmond Times Dispatch)—faces danger and intrigue on the home front during World War II.

During the months following...


Out of Hiding

by John Feldman

Charles Dampor was supposed to be a blessing, but instead turned out to be a curse. A family torn by deception and greed now saw Emily for what she was, and a co-worker with a vicious past of his own now has...


The Leavenworth Case

by Anna Katharine Green

"First published in 1878, nine years before the debut of Sherlock Holmes in A Study in Scarlet, this atmospheric and suspenseful mystery well deserves a modern audience." — Publishers Weekly

Horatio Leavenworth,...


The Quest of the Sacred Slipper

by Sax Rohmer

I was not the only passenger aboard the s.s. Mandalay who perceived the disturbance and wondered what it might portend and from whence proceed. A goodly number of passengers were joining the ship at Port Said....


The Adventures of Dr. Thorndyke

by R. Austin Freeman

In the topsy turvy world of The Singing Bone, Richard Austin Freeman presents us with a solution. The reader is asked to deduce how different mysteries were solved rather than whodunit. Freeman introduces five...


The Puzzle Lock

by R. Austin Freeman

Richard Austin Freeman presents an ingenious case in this remarkable detective saga. When a store of priceless jewels vanishes without a trace, the brilliant Dr Thorndyke and his skilled associate Mr Polton...


The Profiteers

by E. Phillips Oppenheim

Edward Phillips Oppenheim (1866-1946) was the earliest writer of spy fiction as understood today, inventing the "rogue male" school of adventure thrillers and writing over 150 novels of all sorts. The Profiteers...


Base Nature

by Ged Gillmore

How far can you push a man before he reveals his base nature? Bill Murdoch is about to find out in his darkest case yet…

Murdoch takes on two cases in as many days. First he is hired to find local man, Scott...


The Moonstone

by Wilkie Collins

Rachel Verinder, a young English woman, inherits a large Indian diamond on her eighteenth birthday. It is a legacy from her uncle, a corrupt British army officer who served in India. The diamond is of great...


Sherlock Holmes: The Complete Collection

by Arthur Conan Doyle

Sherlock Holmes is a fictional detective of the late 19th and early 20th centuries, who first appeared in publication in 1887. He is the creation of Scottish born author and physician Sir Arthur Conan Doyle....


SANDMANN

by Glenna Jarvis

He's already killed two women. All he needs is one more. 

A method killer targets crime reporter Hannah Monakee as his next victim, leaving her four days to figure out how a rose and a mirror left in her car...


The Murders in the Rue Morgue

by Edgar Allan Poe

"The Murders in the Rue Morgue" is a short story by Edgar Allan Poe published in Graham's Magazine in 1841. It has been recognized as the first modern detective story; Poe referred to it as one of his "tales...


Untitled Kerr #2

by Lucy Kerr

  • SMALL TOWN SUSPENSE: Kerr has crafted a captivating story set in a small town with a compelling mystery and riveting family drama in the vein of Jayne Anne Krentz and Julia Keller.

  • HOUSE SPECIALTY: With strong...

  • Scents and Shadows

    by Roxana Nastase

    An improbable killer. A stubborn detective. Misleading evidence.

    Nothing is what it seems to be. A beheaded victim leads to revealing a sordid story. Throw a new crime in the middle, and you may get lost in the...


    The Mitford Murders

    Mitford Murders #1

    by Jessica Fellowes

    "A real murder, a real family and a brand new crime fiction heroine are woven together to make a fascinating, and highly enjoyable, read. I loved it."

    —Julian Fellowes, creator and writer of Downton Abbey...


    Her Beautiful Monster: The Ravi PI Series

    Ravi PI #2

    by Adi Tantimedh

    Enjoy another “exhilarating roller-coaster ride of unusual cases” (Publishers Weekly) in this second book of the Ravi PI series, featuring detective Ravi Chandra Singh and his team at the gleefully amoral,...