Mystery & Detective / Traditional British

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Language

English (419)

French (7)

German (108)

Spanish (27)

Italian (365)

 

Category

Delete Traditional British

 

Protection

All (419)

DRM Free (140)

DRM (278)

More options

The Murders in the Rue Morgue

by Edgar Allan Poe

"The Murders in the Rue Morgue" is a short story by Edgar Allan Poe published in Graham's Magazine in 1841. It has been recognized as the first modern detective story; Poe referred to it as one of his "tales...


Untitled Kerr #2

by Lucy Kerr

  • SMALL TOWN SUSPENSE: Kerr has crafted a captivating story set in a small town with a compelling mystery and riveting family drama in the vein of Jayne Anne Krentz and Julia Keller.

  • HOUSE SPECIALTY: With strong...

  • Scents and Shadows

    by Roxana Nastase

    An improbable killer. A stubborn detective. Misleading evidence.

    Nothing is what it seems to be. A beheaded victim leads to revealing a sordid story. Throw a new crime in the middle, and you may get lost in the...


    The Mitford Murders

    Mitford Murders #1

    by Jessica Fellowes

    "A real murder, a real family and a brand new crime fiction heroine are woven together to make a fascinating, and highly enjoyable, read. I loved it."

    —Julian Fellowes, creator and writer of Downton Abbey...


    The Greek Wall

    by Nicolas Verdan & Donald Wilson

    A severed head is found on the Greek border near a wall planned to stop Middle Eastern immigrants crossing from Turkey. Intelligence Agent Evangelos wants the truth about the murder, human trafficking into Greece,...


    The Man Who Knew Too Much

    by Gilbert Keith Chesterton

    Everyone who was not born a duke and who has not achieved a premiership will congratulate himself after reading these detective stories of crimes among the upper classes. The criminal hunter in the case never...


    The Minister and the Moguls

    by Orlando Pearson

    Giallo - novelette (28 pagine) - A junior Cabinet Minister commissions Holmes to investigate alleged anti-competitive practices in the tobacco industry

    A junior Cabinet Minister commissions Holmes to investigate...


    Death by G-String

    by C.C. Harrison

    A new cozy mystery by award-winning author C.C. Harrison!

    Viva Winter puts her sleuthing skills to the test in Death By G-String: A Coyote Canyon Ukulele Club Mystery. Can she find the truth before it’s too...


    Cold Comfort (Malone Mystery Novels Book 3)

    by Larry Darter

    Defense attorney Liz Harper from Los Angeles law firm Ross & Logan pays Malone a visit with an interesting story to tell. Harper's client, bad-boy actor Zack Sinclair, whose appetites for booze, gambling, and...


    PRETA

    by A.W. Ryleigh

    Dr. David Greystone is excited for his team of scientists when they excavate an ancient treasure. This discovery should be the highlight of their careers. Instead, he soon realizes that he is running out of...


    The Dead Girl Reunion

    by P.K. Ross

    For twenty years Jack McCall swore he would never return to his home town. Now, at the urging of his doctor to take a significant step in his alcohol recovery program, and to help ensure the success of his second...


    McNamara Series

    by Roxana Nastase

    Improbable killers. A stubborn and relentless detective. Misleading evidence. To muddle the waters, a tempting young woman worms her way in the cold detective’s heart.

    McNamara, a Scottish C.I., fights crime...


    A Scandal in Nova Alba

    by Orlando Pearson

    Giallo - short story (22 pagine) - The King of Nova Alba approaches Sherlock Holmes with a mystery: who killed his predecessor?

    Shakespeare wrote comedies, tragedies and histories. But he never got around to...


    Louisiana Blood

    by Mike Donald

    Chandler Travis never gives up & Duke Lanoix never backs down. Together they’re unstoppable.

    When the remains of Jack the Ripper’s first five victims are discovered in present day Louisiana, an English detective...


    Unnatural Causes

    Dr. Katie LeClair #1

    by Dawn Eastman

  • MEDICAL MYSTERY: Unnatural Causes is a new take on the medical mystery genre featuring a small town doctor protagonist. Fans of medical dramas like Grey's Anatomy and Nurse Jackie will have a new favorite book...

  • Hunted Down

    by Charles Dickens

    Dickens is considered to be one of the greatest British writers. He was a social activist who wrote plays and novels during the Victorian period. His most famous novels include Tale of Two Cities, Oliver Twist,...


    A Pact with the Devil

    by Robert W. Sullivan Iv

    Devil women – all of them! The sultry and sophisticated Elizabeth Burnblack, along with her sexy coven of witches, has made a pact with the Devil–specifically, the high ranking demon Lucifuge Rofocale–for...


    Mademoiselle of Monte Carlo

    by William Le Queux

    Yes I'm not mistaken at all _It's the same woman _ whispered the tall, good-looking young Englishman in a well-cut navy suit as he stood with his friend, a man some ten years older than himself, at one of the...


    John Thorndyke's Cases

    by R. Austin Freeman

    At the turn of the 20th century, Richard Austin Freeman (1862-1943) emerged as an author to be reckoned with in the world of detective fiction, introducing the highly memorable scientific detective Dr. Thorndyke,...


    In the Onyx Lobby

    by Carolyn Wells

    "Well, by the Great Catamaran! I think it's the most footle business I ever heard of! A regulation, clinker-built, angle-iron, sunk-hinge family feud, carried on by two women! Women! conducting a feud! They...