Mystery & Detective / Traditional British

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed


Best Selling

New Releases




Delete Traditional British





Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :



English (719)

French (12)

German (19)

Spanish (10)

Italian (74)



All (719)

DRM Free (17)

DRM (702)

More options

The Maggie Hope Series 4-Book Bundle: Mr. Churchill's Secretary, Princess Elizabeth's Spy, His Majesty's Hope, The Prime Minister's Secret Agent

by Susan Elia Macneal

“Fans of Jacqueline Winspear and Charles Todd will feast on this riveting series chronicling Britain’s own ‘Greatest Generation,’” raves Julia Spencer-Fleming. “You’ll be [Maggie Hope’s] loyal...

The Zig Zag Girl

by Elly Griffiths

In the first in a compelling new series from Elly Griffiths, a band of magicians who served together in WWII track a killer who’s performing deadly tricks

The Mystery of the Lost Cezanne: A Verlaque and Bonnet Mystery

by M. L. Longworth

The fifth entry in this acclaimed series finds Verlaque and Bonnet investigating a murder and the provenance of a mysterious painting


Like Donna Leon and Andrea Camilleri, M. L. Longworth’s enchanting mystery...

Corridors of the Night: A William Monk Novel

William Monk & Hester Latterly #21

by Anne Perry

Anne Perry, that incomparable novelist of life in Victorian England, has once again surpassed herself, with this twenty-first installment of her New York Times bestselling William Monk series. In Corridors of...

Death at Whitewater Church: An Inishowen Mystery

by Andrea Carter

When a skeleton is discovered, wrapped in a blanket, in the hidden crypt of a deconsecrated church, everyone is convinced the bones must be those of Conor Devitt, a local man who went missing on his wedding...

The Drowning Ground

by James Marrison

Out here, in the quaint ceaseless calm of an English vil­lage, it is hard to imagine a life beyond. From the outside, everything seems to make sense. Everything has its place.

My friends are open and unsuspecting....

In the Dark Places

by Peter Robinson

One of the world's greatest suspense writers returns with this gripping, powerful new novel featuring Inspector Alan Banks, hailed by Michael Connelly as "a man for all seasons."

Life. Death.

Good. Evil.


Murder Comes Calling

by C.S. Challinor

When four murders take place in a secluded English community, Scottish barrister Rex Graves is called on to lend his investigatory expertise. The only link between the victims is that their homes were up for...

The Oriental Casebook of Sherlock Holmes: Nine Adventures from the Lost Years (Pegasus Crime)

by Ted Riccardi

From the fertile crescent to the far east, the great adventures of Holmes and Watson during the three-year gap between Holmes's "death" and his dramatic return. What exactly happened during Sherlock Holmes's...

Between the Thames and the Tiber: The Further Adventures of Sherlock Holmes

by Ted Riccardi

Sherlock Holmes and Dr. Watson traverse the British Isles and the Italian peninsula in a rousing new series of adventures.

After a thrilling jaunt in the far east, Holmes and Watson return to England to address...

Kingdom of the Strong

by Tony Cavanaugh

Acclaimed crime writer Tony Cavanaugh is back with a gripping new novel featuring Australia's answer to Michael Connelly's Hieronymus Bosch - Darian Richards.

Darian Richards is an ex-cop, a good one. He did...

The Eye of Osiris

by R. Austin Freeman

The school of St. Margaret's Hospital was fortunate in its lecturer on Medical Jurisprudence, or Forensic Medicine, as it is sometimes described. At some schools the lecturer on this subject is appointed apparently...

The Novel Habits of Happiness: An Isabel Dalhousie Novel (10)

by Alexander Mccall Smith

The insatiably curious Edinburgh philosopher and amateur sleuth Isabel Dalhousie returns, taking on a case unlike any she’s had before—this one with paranormal implications—in the eagerly anticipated new...

The Royal Assassin

by Kate Parker

From the author of The Vanishing Thief and The Counterfeit Lady comes an all-new Victorian mystery featuring antiquarian bookseller Georgia Fenchurch, who doubles as a private investigator for the secret Archivist...

Death in Brittany

by Jean-Luc Bannalec

Commissaire Georges Dupin, a Parisian-born caffeine junkie recently relocated from the glamour of Paris to the remote (if picturesque) Breton coast, is not happy when he is dragged from his morning croissant...

The Seven-Per-Cent Solution: Being a Reprint from the Reminiscences of John H. Watson, M.D.

by Nicholas Meyer

Back in print to tie-in with The Canary Trainer, this "rediscovered" Sherlock Holmes adventure recounts the unique collaboration of Holmes and Sigmund Freud in the solution of a mystery on which the lives of...

The Third Man

by Graham Greene

Experience the thrilling search for the Third Man as you follow Harry Lime through the gloomy and treacherous streets of Vienna, a city divided by war and corruption. This undisputed spy classic is now available...

The Ghost Fields

by Elly Griffiths

The chilling discovery of a downed World War II plane with a body inside leads Ruth and DCI Nelson to uncover a wealthy family’s secrets, in the seventh Ruth Galloway mystery.

While She Sleeps

by Ethel Lina White

Every morning, Miss Loveapple blesses her good fortune. She has property, a devoted maid and is young and beautiful. An independent woman, she has a mind never to marry. But a darker mind - one Clarence Club's...

Put Out The Light

by Ethel Lina White

Behind the ominous walls of Jamaica Court, Anthea Vine rules as a provincial Queen Elizabeth, imperious and wealthy, vain and pathetic.

But Anthea holds chained to her in financial dependence five discontented...