Mystery & Detective / Traditional British

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed


Best Selling

New Releases




Delete Traditional British





Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :



English (727)

French (12)

German (18)

Spanish (12)

Italian (80)



All (727)

DRM Free (17)

DRM (710)

More options

Sherlock Holmes: The Novels: (Penguin Classics Deluxe Edition)

by Arthur Conan Doyle & Michael Dirda

All four legendary Sherlock Holmes novels, collected in a unique Graphic Deluxe Edition with an introduction by Michael Dirda

Though endlessly reinterpreted, reinvented, and imitated, the Sherlock Holmes stories...

Anne Perry's Merry Mysteries: Two Victorian Holiday Novels

by Anne Perry



A Christmas Hope


“Very much recommended . . . a wonderful story.”—Historical Novel...

A Christmas Escape: A Novel

Christmas Stories #13

by Anne Perry

For countless readers, Christmastime means a delicious new holiday mystery from New York Times bestselling author Anne Perry. A Christmas Escape, her thirteenth noel to the season, transports us to the Mediterranean...

The Humbug Murders: An Ebenezer Scrooge Mystery

by L. J. Oliver

Ebenezer Scrooge from Charles Dickens’s A Christmas Carol investigates a shocking murder—before he becomes the next victim—in this playful mystery in a new series from a New York Times bestselling author....

The Eighth Circle of Hell

by Gary Dolman

In the 19th century, when the British Empire was approaching its zenith, the Victorians began to believe that, with their power and their fabulous wealth, they could do anything. Certain gentlemen became convinced...

Art in the Blood: A Sherlock Holmes Adventure

by Bonnie MacBird

London. A snowy December, 1888. Sherlock Holmes, 34, is languishing and back on cocaine after a disastrous Ripper investigation. Watson can neither comfort nor rouse his friend – until a strangely encoded...

The Maggie Hope Series 4-Book Bundle: Mr. Churchill's Secretary, Princess Elizabeth's Spy, His Majesty's Hope, The Prime Minister's Secret Agent

by Susan Elia Macneal

“Fans of Jacqueline Winspear and Charles Todd will feast on this riveting series chronicling Britain’s own ‘Greatest Generation,’” raves Julia Spencer-Fleming. “You’ll be [Maggie Hope’s] loyal...

The Zig Zag Girl

by Elly Griffiths

In the first entry to a compelling new series from Elly Griffiths featuring Detective Inspector Edgar Stephens and the magnificent Max Mephisto, a band of magicians who served together in WWII track a killer...

Corridors of the Night: A William Monk Novel

William Monk & Hester Latterly #21

by Anne Perry

Anne Perry, that incomparable novelist of life in Victorian England, has once again surpassed herself, with this twenty-first installment of her New York Times bestselling William Monk series. In Corridors of...

Death at Whitewater Church: An Inishowen Mystery

by Andrea Carter

When a skeleton is discovered, wrapped in a blanket, in the hidden crypt of a deconsecrated church, everyone is convinced the bones must be those of Conor Devitt, a local man who went missing on his wedding...

The Drowning Ground

by James Marrison

Out here, in the quaint ceaseless calm of an English vil­lage, it is hard to imagine a life beyond. From the outside, everything seems to make sense. Everything has its place.

My friends are open and unsuspecting....

In the Dark Places

by Peter Robinson

One of the world's greatest suspense writers returns with this gripping, powerful new novel featuring Inspector Alan Banks, hailed by Michael Connelly as "a man for all seasons."

Life. Death.

Good. Evil.


Murder Comes Calling

by C.S. Challinor

When four murders take place in a secluded English community, Scottish barrister Rex Graves is called on to lend his investigatory expertise. The only link between the victims is that their homes were up for...

The Oriental Casebook of Sherlock Holmes: Nine Adventures from the Lost Years

by Ted Riccardi

From the fertile crescent to the far east, the great adventures of Holmes and Watson during the three-year gap between Holmes's "death" and his dramatic return. What exactly happened during Sherlock Holmes's...

Between the Thames and the Tiber: The Further Adventures of Sherlock Holmes

by Ted Riccardi

Sherlock Holmes and Dr. Watson traverse the British Isles and the Italian peninsula in a rousing new series of adventures.

After a thrilling jaunt in the far east, Holmes and Watson return to England to address...

Kingdom of the Strong

by Tony Cavanaugh

Acclaimed crime writer Tony Cavanaugh is back with a gripping new novel featuring Australia's answer to Michael Connelly's Hieronymus Bosch - Darian Richards.

Darian Richards is an ex-cop, a good one. He did...

The Eye of Osiris

by R. Austin Freeman

The school of St. Margaret's Hospital was fortunate in its lecturer on Medical Jurisprudence, or Forensic Medicine, as it is sometimes described. At some schools the lecturer on this subject is appointed apparently...

The Novel Habits of Happiness: An Isabel Dalhousie Novel (10)

by Alexander Mccall Smith

The insatiably curious Edinburgh philosopher and amateur sleuth Isabel Dalhousie returns, taking on a case unlike any she’s had before—this one with paranormal implications—in the eagerly anticipated new...

Sherlock Holmes and the Ghosts of Bly: And Other New Adventures of the Great Detective

by Donald Thomas

"Donald Thomas is the all-time best at Sherlockian pastiche."—Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine Have you ever seen a ghost, Mr. Holmes?“ asks Victoria Temple, and Sherlock Holmes, at the height of his powers...

The Royal Assassin

by Kate Parker

From the author of The Vanishing Thief and The Counterfeit Lady comes an all-new Victorian mystery featuring antiquarian bookseller Georgia Fenchurch, who doubles as a private investigator for the secret Archivist...