Occult & Supernatural / Gothic

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

 

Language

English (16)

French (6)

German (0)

Spanish (5)

Italian (17)

 

Category

Delete Gothic

 

Audience

Adult (16)

 

Protection

All (16)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (16)

More options

The Unsuitable

by Molly Pohlig

Molly Pohlig's The Unsuitable is a fierce blend of Gothic ghost story and Victorian novel of manners that's also pitch perfect for our current cultural moment.

Iseult Wince is a Victorian woman perilously close...


The Woman in the Mirror

by Rebecca James

Rebecca James unveils a chilling modern gothic novel of a family consumed by the shadows and secrets of its past in The Woman in the Mirror.

For more than two centuries, Winterbourne Hall has stood atop a bluff...


The Boatman's Daughter

by Andy Davidson

"Go read Andy Davidson's lush nightmare, The Boatman's Daughter. It put an arrow through my head and heart." --Paul Tremblay, author of Growing Things

"Ample bloodshed is offset by beautiful prose . . . A stunning...


Go to My Grave

by Catriona McPherson

From Catriona McPherson, the Agatha-Award winning author of Quiet Neighbors, comes a clever, spine-tingling standalone Gothic thriller.

"Go to My Grave is both a classic 'country house mystery' and a thriller....


Son of the Morning

by Joyce Carol Oates

The latest Ecco reissue of Joyce Carol Oates’ early classics: a fiery gothic tale of doomed fates and demons of biblical proportions in rural New York state

 Nathan Vickery came into the world amid unfortunate...


The Woman In The Mirror: A haunting gothic story of obsession, tinged with suspense

by Rebecca James

‘A dark treat’ Kate Riordan, author of The Stranger

Haunting and moving, The Woman in the Mirror is a tale of obsession tinged with suspense, perfect for fans of Tracy Rees and Lulu Taylor.

‘You’ll...


The Savage

by Frank Bill

In the raucous and action-packed follow-up to Donnybrook, mayhem is still the order of the day-only more so

Frank Bill's America has always been stark and violent. In his new novel, he takes things one step further:...


The Witches of New York

by Ami McKay

A Buzzfeed Best Gift Book of the Year

“A dark, atmospheric, and feminist story of three women in New York City's Gilded Age, each determined to thrive in a society hell-bent on keeping them down, and using...


Mormama

by Kit Reed

MORMAMA is a riveting supernatural, southern gothic tale from Kit Reed, the author of Where.

*2018 LOCUS AWARD FINALIST FOR BEST HORROR*

*Locus 2017 Recommended Reading List*

One of io9's 20 Amazing New Scifi...


Lives of the Monster Dogs

by Kirsten Bakis & Jeff Vandermeer

The twentieth anniversary of a postmodern classic, blending the gothic novel with bleeding-edge science fiction

After a century of cruel experimentation, a haunted race of genetically and biomechanically uplifted...


The Clairvoyants

by Karen Brown

"A deliciously modern classic ghost story" --Chloe Benjamin, New York Times bestselling author of The Immortalists

The Clairvoyants is Karen Brown's most hypnotic novel to date--gothic-inflected psychological...


The Witch House of Persimmon Point

by Suzanne Palmieri

"It's rare to find a novel that sends shivers up your spine. The Witch of Persimmon Point not only leaves you spooked, it'll give you chills whenever you see it on your bookshelf." - Redbook

This house is a whole...


Little Sister Death

by William Gay

David Binder is a young, successful writer living in Chicago and suffering from writer’s block. He stares at the blank page, and the blank page stares back harder. So when his agent suggests maybe a lighter...


A Bloodsmoor Romance

by Joyce Carol Oates

Finally returned to print in a beautiful new trade paperback edition, comes Joyce Carol Oates’ lost classic: a satirical, often surreal, and beautifully plotted Gothic Romance that follows the exploits of...


Dark Angel

by TJ Bennett

Dark Angel by TJ Bennett:

When young widow Catherine Briton is washed ashore, the sole survivor of a violent shipwreck, all she wants is to go home to London. But injured as she is, she can't escape when a shadowy...


The Accursed

by Joyce Carol Oates

A major historical novel from "one of the great artistic forces of our time" (The Nation)—an eerie, unforgettable story of possession, power, and loss in early-twentieth-century Princeton, a cultural crossroads...