Romance / Historical

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (4184)

French (104)

German (23)

Spanish (450)

Italian (125)

 

Protection

All (4184)

DRM Free (307)

DRM (3875)

More options

The Accidental Abduction

by Darcie Wilde

~One of Publishers Weekly's "Most Anticipated Books of Fall 2014"

A headlong flight across London to stop an elopement leads to a hasty wedding between strangers....A sizzling new romance for fans of Sarah...


Honor

by Lyn Cote

When unexpected circumstances leave Honor Penworthy destitute after the death of her grandfather, she is forced to leave her Maryland plantation—and the slaves she hoped to free—and seek refuge with a distant...


The Duplicitous Debutante

by Becky Lower

In 1859, ladies of New York society are expected to do three things well: find a husband, organize a household, and have children. But despite her mother's best intentions, making her debut is the last thing...


Love Inspired Historical September 2014 Bundle: His Most Suitable Bride\Cowboy to the Rescue\The Gift of a Child\A Home for Her Heart

by Renee Ryan, Louise M. Gouge & Laura Abbot

Love Inspired Historical brings you four new titles for one great price, available now! This Love Inspired Historical bundle includes His Most Suitable Bride by Renee Ryan, Cowboy to the Rescue by Louise M....


Different Tides: An 1800s historical romance set in Dorset, England

by Janet Woods

1835. Clementine Morris, despite her youth and inexperience, is hired by Zachariah Fleet to care for his recently orphaned niece and nephew. But Zachariah has a secret, and there are troubles ahead - least of...


A Home for Her Heart

by Janet Lee Barton

Love on Assignment 

Magazine writer Elizabeth Anderson has sparred with newspaper reporter John Talbot for years. Though they cover similar stories, John thinks Elizabeth's writing is trivial, and she finds...


The Gift of a Child

by Laura Abbot

A Family All Her Own 

At twenty-seven, Rose Kellogg knows it's unlikely that she'll ever marry. Her dreams of motherhood seem hopeless. Until she rescues Alf, a young boy abandoned in her father's barn in Cottonwood...


Cowboy to the Rescue

by Louise M. Gouge

Captivated by the cowboy 

Though Georgia belle Susanna Anders agrees to accompany her father on a silver prospecting trip to Colorado, her heart belongs to the South. Then charming cowboy Nate Northam saves...


His Most Suitable Bride

by Renee Ryan

The Marriage List 

No one in Denver knows how close Callie Mitchell once came to ruin. Dowdy dresses and severe hairstyles hide evidence of the pretty, trusting girl she used to be. Now her matchmaking employer...


Not Quite a Wife

by Mary Jo Putney

"Putney's endearing characters and warm-hearted stories never fail to inspire and delight." --Sabrina Jeffries

"No one writes historical romance better." --Cathy Maxwell

Marry in haste, repent at leisure.

James,...


A Promise by Daylight

by Alison DeLaine

A notorious rake… 

In the aftermath of a near-fatal accident, the virile and charming Duke of Winston vowed to reform his ways. But for an infamous rogue, it's easier said than done. Hiring a personal medic,...


The Arrow: A Highland Guard Novel

by Monica Mccarty

As King Robert the Bruce of Scotland plots to retake his English occupied castles, he needs the stealth and skill of his elite soldiers, the Highland Guard. Fearless and indomitable, no men are more loyal to...


A Scandal to Remember

The Reckless Brides #5

by Elizabeth Essex

The rules of courtship are swept out to sea when a shipwreck offers a Reckless Bride a true taste of paradise… CAN A WHIRLWIND ROMANCEIn Elizabeth Essex's A Scandal to Remember, for too long, Miss Jane Burke’s...


The Maiden of Ireland

by Susan Wiggs

www.SusanWiggs.com

#1 New York Times bestselling author Susan Wiggs sweeps readers away to the misty coast of Ireland in an irresistible tale of falling in love with the enemy… 

John Wesley Hawkins was condemned...


How the Scoundrel Seduces

by Sabrina Jeffries

The third deliciously sexy novel in the New York Times bestselling Duke’s Men historical romance series, featuring an investigator who sets out to find gypsies—and unexpectedly finds love.

Investigator Tristan...


The Reluctant Governess

Ladies Unlaced #3

by Maggie Robinson

From the author of In The Arms of the Heiress, a seductive romance about getting schooled in the ways of the heart-and desire...

A secretary for the renowned Evensong Agency, Eliza Lawrence may have a pretty...


The Unreasoning Earth

by Jean Chapman

The Unreasoning Earth is set in rural Leicestershire in the First World War. Love, loss, grief and passion mingle through its pages with the changing rhythm of the seasons and descriptions of the exquisite English...


A Woman Made For Sin

by Michele Sinclair

Three best friends are the most eligible ladies in London. But Lady Aimee Wentworth only has eyes for the handsome sailor who captured her heart long ago. . .

Everything She Lost. . .

Lady Aimee Wentworth has...


A Highlander's Obsession: A Loveswept Contemporary Romance

by Vonnie Davis

In the vein of Jennifer Ashley’s Shifters Unbound series and Shelly Laurenston’s Pride Stories, Vonnie Davis introduces two wandering souls who discover that true love needs no words in this explosive, fantastical...


My Beautiful Enemy

by Sherry Thomas

In this spellbinding romance by the acclaimed author of The Luckiest Lady in London, a beautiful and cunning woman meets her match in a man just as dangerous and seductive as she is, putting both her heart and...