Romance / Historical

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

Language

English (6407)

French (482)

German (130)

Spanish (763)

Italian (1272)

 

Protection

All (6407)

DRM Free (145)

DRM (6249)

More options

A False Proposal

by Pam Mingle

London 1812. War hero Adam Grey returns home with a burning ambition to run for Parliament. But he needs the support of the local baronet, who controls the seat. Adam’s plans are thwarted by his dissolute...


Devlin's Daughter

by Emily Daniels

Catherine can’t stop thinking about him! John’s playful, powerful image keeps dancing through her thoughts and sinking deeper into her heart. Truth be told, it’s his incredible eyes that keep her mesmerized....


The Pirate's Lady

by Suzanne Hoos

Cate Whitfield harbors revenge in her heart for the bloodthirsty pirate who murdered her betrothed. So she's stunned to learn that he is to be her father's guest of honor at one of his revelries - and even more...


Dorothy Vernon Of Haddon Hall

by Charles Major

This vintage book contains Charles Major's 1902 historical novel, "Dorothy Vernon Of Haddon Hall". The story follows the life and loves of Dorothy Vernon, the youngest daughter of Sir George Vernon and heiress...


Her Highland Rogue: A Wild Highland Guardian Novel

by Violetta Rand

In a breathtaking short novel that’s perfect for readers of Maya Banks and Monica McCarty, Violetta Rand introduces a wild clan of Scottish warriors who fight for honor—and live for passion.

 

Errol MacRae’s...


What We Become: A Novel

by Arturo Perez-Reverte

#1 bestselling author and Dagger Award winner Arturo Pérez-Reverte delivers an epic historical tale following the dangerous and passionate love affair between a beautiful high society woman and an elegant thief....


The Cotillion Ball Saga: Books 7 - 9

by Becky Lower

Although the Civil War is over, it doesn't signal the end of fighting for the Fitzpatrick family, as the younger siblings come of age to chase their dreams and discover the power of finding the right partners....


The Angels of Lovely Lane

by Nadine Dorries

It is 1953 and five very different girls are arriving at the nurses' home in Lovely Lane, Liverpool, to start their training at St Angelus Hospital.

Dana has escaped from her family farm on the west coast of...


Late Harvest: A nineteenth-century historical saga

by Fiona Buckley

Exmoor, 1800. When farmer's daughter Peggy Shawe meets the charismatic Ralph Duggan, it's love at first sight. But when Ralph's brother Philip is suspected of murder, the pair are despatched to distant relatives...


Soul of a Crow

by Abbie Williams

It is 1868 and the country is still reeling from the brutal effects of the Civil War. Lorie Blake, a war-orphan who escaped the miserable prison of her life as a prostitute in a Missouri whorehouse, embarks...


The Wicked Duke

by Madeline Hunter

Third in the roguishly intriguing series by the New York Times bestselling author of Tall, Dark, and Wicked and His Wicked Reputation...

 

She appeals to his wicked inclinations, but he never expects she might...


The Ghost

by Monica Mccarty

An undercover warrior and her sworn enemy play a seductive game of cat-and-mouse in New York Times bestselling author Monica McCarty’s sexy new Highland Guard novel.

Joan Comyn swore allegiance to Robert the...


Marrying Winterborne

by Lisa Kleypas

A ruthless tycoon

Savage ambition has brought common-born Rhys Winterborne vast wealth and success. In business and beyond, Rhys gets exactly what he wants. And from the moment he meets the shy, aristocratic...


Accidentally Compromising the Duke

by Stacy Reid

England, 1817. Miss Adeline Hays is out of options. Determined to escape marriage to a repugnant earl, Adeline plans to deliberately allow herself to be caught in a compromising position at a house party with...


Beyond the Ballroom: 6 Historical Romances

by Marie Patrick, Pema Donyo & Rue Allyn

Ready for a change of pace from Regency London's ton? Then check out the captivating and diverse historical romances in this digital bundle. From the Wild West to medieval times, against the backdrop of India's...


One Last Kiss

by Ally Broadfield

London, 1812. Captain Mikhail Abromovich would rather single-handedly face the entire French army than follow orders to deceive Anna, the woman of his heart, by feigning a courtship to hide his covert activities....


The Manse

by Meredith E Resce

Kate has a secret she doesn’t want anyone to know, especially the new minister – the man who has taken her father’s position.

John Laslett has just arrived in Green Valley as the new parish minister. He...


Summary of Glory Over Everything: by Kathleen Grissom | Includes Analysis

by Instaread Summaries

Summary of Glory Over Everything by Kathleen Grissom | Includes Analysis

 

Preview:

Glory Over Everything: Beyond the Kitchen House by Kathleen Grissom is the sequel to the author’s debut novel, The...


Pirates of London Series 3 Book Box-Set

by Annabel Wolfe

BOOK 1: SATAN’S SLAVE

Sailing toward America, Lady Caroline Kendrick is awakened from a sound sleep to a commotion. She is hauled to the top deck where she finds herself immediately the prisoner of the infamous...


Wicked Whispers

by Tina Donahue

Follow the heart through darkness . . .

As the Inquisition gains force, even the faintest rumor can brand one a heretic. In this world it is Sancha's gift--or curse--to be blessed with the gift of healing. But...