Romance / Historical

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

Language

English (6335)

French (487)

German (130)

Spanish (757)

Italian (1445)

 

Protection

All (6335)

DRM Free (148)

DRM (6174)

More options

When a Lady Deceives

by Tara Kingston

London, 1890. In Victorian London, reporter Jennie Quinn employs deception as a weapon. Going undercover to seek justice for a murdered informant, she’s drawn into a powerful criminal’s seductive game of...


Highland Deception

by Lori Ann Bailey

Scotland, 1642. Maggie and Lachlan must fight their growing attraction, battling suspicion and intrigue as religious and political turmoil threaten to tear their clans apart.

He has sworn he will never marry....


The Earl's Return

by Callie Hutton

London, 1819. Four years ago, Darius, the Earl of Redgrave fled London two weeks before his wedding to Lady Mary’s sister and married another woman. Now a widower, he has returned to seek a new wife.

One woman...


Telepathy of Hearts

by Eve Irving

        Serendipity has a unique way of making lovers of strangers, and enemies of friends. The King has decreed that his niece, Eleanor, should marry his favorite knight, Matheus, to unite the houses of...


The Widow's Auction: A Novella

by Sabrina Jeffries

From Sabrina Jeffries—New York Times bestselling author of The Study of Seduction and The Art of Sinning—comes a sumptuous tale of a woman whose affection comes at a price...

Though Isobel Lamberton, the...


Looking for Home

by Jane Corbett

1990. Eli, a young art journalist with an interest in the painter Balthus, flies to Berlin to find out more about the mysterious artist whose refusal to divulge any biographical details sparks her interest....


The Cattleman Takes a Wife

by Martha Hix

Previously published as Caress of Fire

SHE GOT WHAT SHE WANTED

Lisette Keller has always dreamed of opening up a millinery shop in Chicago. But first she has to get there. Taking a job as a cook on a cattle drive...


Monsoon Summer: A Novel

by Julia Gregson

By the award-winning author of East of the Sun, an epic love story moving from England to India, about the forbidden love between a young Indian doctor and an English midwife.

Oxfordshire, 1947. Kit Smallwood,...


This Earl is on Fire

by Vivienne Lorret

The sheltered daughter of a country baron, Miss Adeline Pimm comes to London looking for adventure… and finds it in the form of a bloody, unconscious man slumped in the doorway of her family’s rented townhouse....


Guide Me Home: A Novel

by Kim Vogel Sawyer

Working as a guide in Mammoth Cave might allow 

Rebekah the chance to bring joy back to her family.

But will the cave claim more than it gives? 

 

After tragedy leaves its mark on Rebekah Hardin’s family,...


Secrets of Nanreath Hall

by Alix Rickloff

This incredible debut historical novel—in the tradition of Beatriz Williams and Jennifer Robson—tells the fascinating story of a young mother who flees her home on the rocky cliffs of Cornwall and the daughter...


Her Enemy At The Altar (Mills & Boon Historical)

by Virginia Heath

AN UNEXPECTED END TO THE WINCANTON-STUART FEUD?

Scandal broke last night when Lady Constance Stuart was discovered in the arms of Aaron Wincanton, the son of her family’s greatest enemy! But now we can reveal...


A Hasty Betrothal (Mills & Boon Love Inspired Historical)

by Jessica Nelson

A Practical Proposal

Though Lady Elizabeth Wayland would rather spend her days with her beloved books than an uncaring spouse, scandal forces her to find a match post-haste. To escape the scoundrel who almost...


Make-Believe Beau (Mills & Boon Love Inspired Historical)

by Keli Gwyn

The Courtship Charade

A draftswoman in a man’s world, Jessica Sinclair’s presence causes a stir as her new male colleagues vie for her attention. And the company manager has an ultimatum: fake a courtship...


Wolf Creek Wife (Mills & Boon Love Inspired Historical)

by Penny Richards

A Marriage of Inconvenience!

After a storm strands her overnight in Will Slade’s cabin, Blythe Granville’s reputation is in shambles. The townspeople doubt that she was innocently nursing him back to...


A Family For The Rancher (Mills & Boon Love Inspired Historical) (Lone Star Cowboy League: The Founding Years, Book 2)

by Louise M. Gouge

From Neighbour to Daddy

Rancher Edmund McKay likes a simple, quiet life—everything feisty neighbour Lula May Barlow is not! But with a cattle rustler on the loose, he’s duty-bound to protect the widowed...


Her Sheriff Bodyguard (Mills & Boon Historical)

by Lynna Banning

‘Ladies unite. Votes for women!’

Caroline MacFarlane has one mission in life. The pain she experienced at the hands of her father is numbed when she stands on stage and teaches the world that women are...


Royalist On The Run (Mills & Boon Historical)

by HELEN DICKSON

The fugitive colonel!

Years ago, Colonel Sir Edward Grey broke off his engagement to Arabella, destroying their chance for happiness. Now, the English Civil War has thrown them back together, and, fleeing for...


Miss Marianne's Disgrace (Mills & Boon Historical) (Scandal and Disgrace)

by Georgie Lee

Rejected by the ton

Trapped in the shadow of her mother’s notoriety, Miss Marianne Domville feels excluded from London society. Her sole comfort is composing at her pianoforte, until author Sir Warren Stevens...


Sheikh's Mail-Order Bride (Mills & Boon Historical) (Hot Arabian Nights, Book 2)

by Marguerite Kaye

Shipwrecked with the Sheikh!

Sailing to India to marry a stranger, Constance Montgomery is shipwrecked off the Arabian coast of Murimon. The world believes her lost at sea, and only the kingdom’s ruler, Kadar,...