Science Fiction

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (8739)

French (1837)

German (270)

Spanish (835)

Italian (1103)

 

Category

Delete Science Fiction

 

In category

Adventure (2151)

High Tech (813)

Short Stories (755)

Space opera and planet opera (729)

Military (272)

Dystopia and uchronia (130)

Time travel (35)

Post-Apocalyptic (30)

Speculative Fiction (30)

Hard science (25)

 

Audience

Adult (8739)

 

Origin

English (1258)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (13)

Asian (7)

Francophone (4)

Nordic (4)

Middle eastern (2)

Germanophone (1)

 

Protection

All (8739)

DRM Free (1775)

DRM (6961)

More options

PLANET STORIES [ Collection no.3 ]

by Raymond Van Houten & Leigh Brackett

STRANGE ADVENTURES ON OTHER WORLDS  – THE UNIVERSE OF FUTURE CENTURIES

BLACK AMAZON OF MARS - (Planet Stories March 1951)

THE DRAGON-QUEEN OF JUPITER – (Planet Stories Summer 1941)

CHILD OF THE SUN – (Planet...


To Sleep in a Sea of Stars Sneak Peek

by Christopher Paolini

To Sleep in a Sea of Stars is a brand new epic novel from New York Times bestselling author Christopher Paolini. Download a FREE sneak peek today!

Exploring new worlds is all Kira Navarez ever dreamed of doing....


In Our Own Worlds #2

by Katharine Duckett, Seanan McGuire, Lina Rather & Kai Ashante Wilson

In celebration of Pride, Tor.com Publishing presents four critically acclaimed novellas featuring LGBTQ+ characters.

With Miranda in Milan, debut author Katharine Duckett reimagines the consequences of Shakespeare's...


The Last Man

by Mary Shelley

The Last Man by Mary Shelley. The Last Man is Mary Shelley's apocalyptic fantasy of the end of human civilisation. Set in the late twenty-first century, the novel unfolds a sombre and pessimistic vision of mankind...


Benjamin 2073

by Rjurik Davidson

A Tor.com Original, Benjamin 2073 is a near future sci-fi story from award-winning author Rjurik Davidson

In the year 2073, humanity is making progress toward restoring the environment and fixing the mistakes...


The Syndic

by Cyril M. Kornbluth

There have been a thousand tales of future utopias and dystopias and civilizations. They have been ruled by dictatorships and democracies, every form of government from extreme right to absolute left. But unique...


Berlin Is Never Berlin

by Marko Kloos

For over 25 years, the Wild Cards universe has been entertaining readers with stories of superpowered people in an alternate history. "Berlin is Never Berlin" by Marko Kloos draws upon the seedier side of the...


The Red One

by Jack London

The red one by Jack London. The story is told from the perspective of a scientist called Bassett, who is on an expedition in the jungle of Guadalcanal to collect butterflies. The "Red One" of the title refers...


Network Effect

The Murderbot Diaries #5

by Martha Wells

The first full-length novel in Martha Wells' New York Times and USA Today bestselling Murderbot Diaries series.

"I caught myself rereading my favorite parts... and I can't recommend it enough." -- New York Times...


Ghost Hardware

by Tim Maughan

From the author of Infinite Detail, The Guardian's Pick for Best Science Fiction Book of 2019!

Three short stories set in the near-future dystopia of Infinite Detail

After an act of anonymous cyberterrorism has...


Twelve Stories and a Dream

by H. G. Wells

Twelve Stories and a Dream by H. G. Wells. Thirteen short stories by HG Wells, the master of speculative fiction! Included in this collection is "Mr Skelmersdale in Fairyland" where a man finds his way into...


Not This August

by C. M. Kornbluth

Defeated in battle, will the United States be forced to surrender to the armies of China and Russia?


Unconquerable Sun Sneak Peek

by Kate Elliott

New York Times bestselling author Kate Elliott brings us a thrilling new science fiction adventure set in a rich universe full of political intrigue with Unconquerable Sun. Download a FREE sneak peek today!

GENDER-SWAPPED...


Critical Point

Russell's Attic #3

by S. L. Huang

S. L. Huang's Critical Point is a breakout SF thriller for fans of John Scalzi and Greg Rucka.

Math-genius mercenary Cas Russell has stopped a shadow organization from brainwashing the world and discovered her...


In the Days of the Comet

by H. G. Wells

In the Days of the Comet (1906) is a science fiction novel by H. G. Wells in which humanity is "exalted" when a comet causes "the nitrogen of the air, the old azote," to "change out of itself" and become "a...


Repo Virtual

by Corey J. White

Corey J. White's debut novel Repo Virtual blurs the lines between the real and virtual in an action-packed cyberpunk heist story.

An Amazon and Kobo Best Book of April!

The city of Neo Songdo is a Russian doll...


The Ultimate Salient

by Nelson S. Bond

An essential early story from beloved author, Nelson S. Bond. Originally published in Planet Stories Fall 1940.


War-Lords of the Moon

by Linton Davies

Davies Linton was a science fiction writer. His works are not well known, but his talent allowed him to be published in pulp fiction magazines. 

This book is a novelette and will please every lover of science...


The Last Emperox

The Interdependency #3

by John Scalzi

The Last Emperox is the thrilling conclusion to the award-winning, New York Times and USA Today bestselling Interdependency series, an epic space opera adventure from Hugo Award-winning author John Scalzi.

The...


Queen

The Sibyl's War #3

by Timothy Zahn

Queen is the climactic conclusion to New York Times bestselling author Timothy Zahn's thrilling space adventure series, The Sybil's War.

"Tim Zahn is a master of tactics and puts his own edge on complex hard-SF...