Science Fiction / Adventure

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Adventure

 

Language

English (2077)

French (115)

German (197)

Spanish (27)

Italian (27)

 

Protection

All (2077)

DRM Free (325)

DRM (1750)

More options

The Safehold Series: Volume I

by David Weber

Includes: Off Armageddon Reef, By Schism Rent Asunder, By Heresies Distressed, A Mighty Fortress, How Firm a Foundation

“Shifting effortlessly between battles among warp-speed starships and among oar-powered...


Myra

by Richard Dee

“I turned, and even though I didn’t immediately realise it, it was then that I fell in love.”

Meet Dave Travise, at least that’s who his identity chip says he is. An ex-Navy man on the run; somehow he’s...


Will Save the Galaxy for Food

by Yahtzee Croshaw

A not-quite epic science fiction adventure about a down-on-his luck galactic pilot caught in a cross-galaxy struggle for survival! Space travel just isn't what it used to be. With the invention of Quantum Teleportation,...


Gilded Cage

by Vic James

A darkly fantastical debut set in a modern England where magically gifted aristocrats rule, and commoners are doomed to serve—for readers of Victoria Aveyard and Susanna Clarke

NOT ALL ARE FREE.

NOT ALL ARE...


The slave

by Luigi Passarelli & Peter Savin

In the near post apocalyptic future, a boy who has just come of age enrolls on the Price Programme, the new system for managing society.  The boy meets a woman who opens up a new perspective on life.

The Price...


Infernal Devices

by K.W. Jeter

The classic Steampunk novel from the creator of the term itself – thirty years ago this month.

When George Dower’s father died, he left George his watchmaker’s shop – and more. But George has little talent...


The Stars Are Legion

by Kameron Hurley

“In a universe where the word for spaceship is the same as for world, two women struggle to escape a perpetual war in this dystopic yet hopeful space opera…This gripping book is both hard to read and easy...


Born of Vengeance

The League Series #10

by Sherrilyn Kenyon

A fate worse than death . . .

Bastien Cabarro survived the brutal slaughter of his entire family only to have his wife pin their murders on him. Made Ravin by The League, he is now a target for their assassins-in-training...


With Blood Upon the Sand

by Bradley P. Beaulieu

With Blood Upon the Sand is the second book in the Song of Shattered Sands epic fantasy trilogy.

Çeda, now a Blade Maiden in service to the kings of Sharakhai, trains as one of their elite warriors, gleaning...


Jules Verne: The 'Extraordinary Voyages' Collection (Book House)

by Jules Verne & Book House

Here you will find the largest collection of Verne’s "Extraordinary Voyages" available in English (47 novels). This book includes a rare novel that appear for the first time in digital print: "The Chase of...


A Change of Tactics: A Sime~Gen Novel: Clear Spring Chronicles #1

by Jacqueline Lichtenberg, Mary Lou Mendum & Jean Lorrah

Den Milnan, a Tecton Donor, accompanies his cousin, channel Rital Madz, to an experimental Sime Center in the town of Clear Springs, deep in hostile Gen Territory. Rital plans to offer selyn technology to the...


Decision at Doona

by Anne Mccaffrey

After the first human contact with the Siwannese ended in a mass suicide, the Terran government made a law that no further contact with sentient aliens would be allowed. But since their own planet was overcrowed,...


The Ship Who Sang

by Anne Mccaffrey

Helva had been born human, but only her brain had been saved and implanted into the titanium body of an intergalactic scout ship. But first she had to choose a human partner, to soar with her through the daring...


The Grandfather Paradox: a time-travel story

by Steven Burgauer

Marooned in the present, their only hope for the future lay in the past.

But first there was still the small matter of staying alive.  The planet they were marooned on was crawling with bird-beasts, immense...


Galaxy Science Fiction December 1950

by MDP Publishing

Science Fiction's Original Classic Magazine!This digitally reproduced full edition replica of Galaxy Science Fiction's ground-breaking magazine issue from December 1950 has been brought back to life for a new...


The Time Machine

by H. G. Wells & Roger Luckhurst

'So, in the end, above ground you must have the Haves, pursuing pleasure and comfort and beauty, and below ground the Have-nots, the Workers...' At a Victorian dinner party, in Richmond, London, the Time Traveller...


The First Men in the Moon

by H. G. Wells & Simon J. James

'My next clear recollection is that we were prisoners at we knew not what depth beneath the moon's surface ... At the village of Lympne, on the south coast of England, the 'most uneventful place in the world'...


Alpha and Omega

by Stephanie Osborn & Darrell Osborn

Dr. Megan McAllister was already a pretty unique human -- NASA astronaut, professional astronomer, polymath -- when she encountered the man in the black Suit that night in west Texas. What Division One Agent...


Galaxy Science Fiction November 1950

by MDP Publishing

Science Fiction's Original Classic Magazine!This digitally reproduced full edition replica of Galaxy Science Fiction's ground-breaking magazine issue from November 1950 has been brought back to life for a new...


Rubber-Band Ball

by Christopher Church

A metallurgist’s desire for Mason to locate the earth energy points running under Los Angeles seems straightforward enough, but what is he planning to do with them once he knows where they are? A shady real...