Science Fiction / Space opera and planet opera

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

Awards

 

Language

English (703)

French (233)

German (0)

Spanish (170)

Italian (77)

 

Category

Delete Space opera and planet opera

 

Audience

Adult (703)

 

Protection

All (703)

DRM Free (336)

DRM (367)

More options

Frederik Pohl: Golden Age Space Opera Tales

by Frederik Pohl & Dirk Wylie

Frederik George Pohl Jr. (November 26, 1919 – September 2, 2013) was an American science-fiction writer, editor, and fan, with a career spanning more than 75 years—from his first published work, the 1937...


All Cats Are Gray

by André Norton

Under normal conditions a whole person has a decided advantage over a handicapped one. But out in deep space the normal may be reversed—for humans at any rate.

The "Empress" was a derelict. It had become legend....


Raiders Invisible

by Desmond Winter Hall

Alone and unaided, Pilot Travers copes with the invisible foes who have struck down America's great engine of war.

 


H.G. Wells: Masterpieces

by H.G. Wells

Prolific in many genres, he wrote dozens of novels, short stories, and works of social commentary, history, satire, biography and autobiography. His work also included two books on recreational war games. Wells...


Philip K. Dick: Golden Age Space Opera Tales

by Philip K. Dick

Philip Kindred Dick (December 16, 1928 – March 2, 1982) was an American writer known for his work in science fiction. He produced 44 published novels and approximately 121 short stories, most of which appeared...


Andre Norton: Golden Age Space Opera Tales

by André Norton

Andre Alice Norton (February 17, 1912 – March 17, 2005), science fiction and fantasy author (with some works of historical fiction and contemporary fiction), was born Alice Mary Norton in Cleveland, Ohio,...


Alien Secrets

by Ian Douglas

In the first novel in New York Times bestselling author Ian Douglas’ Solar Warden series, government conspiracy theories, UFO history, and thrilling space combat come together in an unforgettable interstellar...


PLANET STORIES [ Collection no.3 ]

by Raymond Van Houten & Leigh Brackett

STRANGE ADVENTURES ON OTHER WORLDS  – THE UNIVERSE OF FUTURE CENTURIES

BLACK AMAZON OF MARS - (Planet Stories March 1951)

THE DRAGON-QUEEN OF JUPITER – (Planet Stories Summer 1941)

CHILD OF THE SUN – (Planet...


Queen

The Sibyl's War #3

by Timothy Zahn

Queen is the climactic conclusion to New York Times bestselling author Timothy Zahn's thrilling space adventure series, The Sybil's War.

"Tim Zahn is a master of tactics and puts his own edge on complex hard-SF...


A Pale Light in the Black

NeoG #1

by K. B. Wagers

The Expanse meets the Battle Room in Ender's Game as K. B. Wagers brings us the rollicking first entry in a unique science fiction series that introduces the Near-Earth Orbital Guard—NeoG—a military force...


Plurapod Pathogen: Empire Revealed ? Book 1

by Kari Kilgore

A gripping adventure of new worlds and unknown alliances.

Hard work on an aqua-farm orbiting beyond Jupiter with her plurapod companion Les suits Seetha Deergathca just fine.

Calvin Seuma spends his days tending...


If You Take My Meaning

by Charlie Jane Anders

From award-winning author Charlie Jane Anders comes an original space opera short story "If You Take My Meaning"

As an ex-smuggler and two-time reluctant revolutionary, Alyssa is used to staring into the razor-sharp...


The Crystal Crypt

by Philip K. Dick

The Crystal Crypt is one of the first short stories written by Philip K. Dick. It was first published in 1954.

In the distant future, Earth and Mars are on the verge of war.

In these times, what hope do soldiers...


The Variable Man

by Philip K. Dick

The Variable Man is a novella written by Philip K. Dick and published in 1953.

The Terran system is continually expanding, but and old alien Empire will not let humans grow any more. War ensues, and the humans...


A Collection of Mars

by Edgar Rice Burroughs

Edgar Rice Burroughs created the well-known character Tarzan, as well as John Carter, the adventurer of Mars.

This anthology contains five novels of the adventures of John Carter :

1 - A Princess of Mars :

A Princess...


The Chessmen of Mars

by Edgar Rice Burroughs

Edgar Rice Burroughs created the well-known character Tarzan, as well as John Carter, the adventurer of Mars.

The Chessmen of Mars is the fifth volume in the Barsoom Series, telling the adventures of John Carter,...


Thuvia, Maid of Mars

by Edgar Rice Burroughs

Edgar Rice Burroughs created the well-known character Tarzan, as well as John Carter, the adventurer of Mars.

Warlord of Mars is the fourth volume in the Barsoom Series, telling the adventures of John Carter,...


Warlord of Mars

by Edgar Rice Burroughs

Edgar Rice Burroughs created the well-known character Tarzan, as well as John Carter, the adventurer of Mars.

Warlord of Mars is the third volume in the Barsoom Series, telling the adventures of John Carter,...


The Firmament of Flame

by Drew Williams

For fans of Firefly and James S. A. Corey's Expanse novels, The Firmament of Flame is the third installment in Drew Williams' Universe After series.

For nearly a century, the Justified have been searching for...


Rocket Girls Box Set

by George Saoulidis

When an alien thief steals an ancient artifact, she ends up fugitive number 1 and chased after by the entire military planet’s forces. But will she manage to escape in one piece, when her only way out is an...