Science Fiction / Space opera and planet opera

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Space opera and planet opera

 

Language

English (1227)

French (79)

German (4630)

Spanish (53)

Italian (78)

 

Protection

All (1227)

DRM Free (340)

DRM (887)

More options

A Night Without Stars: A Novel of the Commonwealth

by Peter F. Hamilton

Bestselling author Peter F. Hamilton returns to his acclaimed Commonwealth series in this thrilling follow-up to The Abyss Beyond Dreams. Featuring Hamilton’s trademark blend of intricate plotting, riveting...


The Graveyard of Space

by Milton Lesser

Nobody knew very much about the Sargasso area of the void; only one thing was certain: if a ship was caught there it was doomed in The Graveyard Of Space.


The Beasts in the Void

by Paul W. Fairman

Holloway was used to big game hunters and their expeditions to other worlds. But this trip was sheer madness-a space ship stalking among The Beasts In The Void.


Stopover Planet

by Robert E. Gilbert

Early morning deliveries were part of the Honeychile Bakery Service. But on this particular morning the service was reversed!


Voyage to Eternity

by Milton Lesser

Temple faced leaving Earth-and the girl he loved-if his country drafted him. But the hard part was in knowing he'd never return! . . .


The Star Lord

by Boyd Ellanby

To some passengers a maiden voyage was a pleasure cruise; to others it meant a hope for new life. Only the Captain knew of its danger!


The Minus Woman

by Russ Winterbotham

What made the mass of this tiny asteroid fluctuate in defiance of all known physical laws? It was an impossible fact-but then, so was the girl who they knew couldn't exist!


The Legion of Lazarus

by Edmond Hamilton

Being expelled from an air lock into deep space was the legal method of execution. But it was also the only way a man could qualify for The Legion Of Lazarus.


Spillthrough

by Daniel F. Galouye

Ships switching from hyper to normal space had to do it in a micro-second-if the crews were to live. But it would take Brad suicidal minutes!


Cancer World

by Jr. Harry Warner

Greg tried desperately to find an illegal method of joining his family on Mars; for the law said that no healthy man could land on a Cancer World.


HIVE: Battle at the Dog Star

by James D King & Mat Sadler

"HIVE: Battle off the Dog Star" picks up the action generations after the events of the first novella of the series, HIVE: First Contact. In this story:

A large Hive fleet is heading towards the Earth Empire,...


Echelon

by Kim K Jacobs, Mike Waitz & Karri Klawiter

Humans have been infertile for centuries.  A surprise conception could lead to the end of mankind…

Mirem was born in a government-run lab, much like the rest of humanity during the last 200 years.  In a...


Musketeer Space

by Tansy Rayner Roberts

“I haven’t got a blade. I haven’t got a ship. I washed out of the Musketeers. If this is your idea of honour, put down the swords and I’ll take you on with my bare hands.” 

Dana D'Artagnan longs...


Geared Up

by Viola Grace

Niad has controlled herself since returning from the Citadel. She has kept out of the public eye and kept off the Guardians’ radar. Her talent is not encouraged by her people, and she is not legally allowed...


Untrained Fascination

by Viola Grace

Like thousands of humans, Lianne works for the Rrassic on a world she didn’t know existed. A friend stuck her neck out during registration and hid Lianne’s compatibility with the Rrassic under the guise...


The Thirteenth Man

by J.L. Doty

From the author of The Treasons Cycle, The Gods Within, and The Dead Among Us series comes a stand-alone science fiction novel for fans of David Weber, B.V. Larson, Lois McMaster Bujold, and more!

When Commander...


Quantum

by Jess Anastasi

"Quantum has everything. Space adventure, hot romance, and characters to cheer for!" - Susan Grant, NY Times bestselling author of the Star Series

Someone wants Captain Admiral Zander Graydon dead. Like yesterday....


The Swarm

by Orson Scott Card & Aaron Johnston

Orson Scott Card and Aaron Johnston return to their Ender's Game prequel series with this first volume of an all-new trilogy about the Second Formic War in The Swarm.

The first invasion of Earth was beaten back...


Thunderlord

by Marion Zimmer Bradley & Deborah J. Ross

A follow-up to The Ages of Chaos omnibus, Thunderlord is a brand-new novel of the genre-bending Darkover universe, expanded by Marion Zimmer Bradley's collaborator Deborah J. Ross. 

Far in Darkover's past, the...


A Window into Time (Novella)

by Peter F. Hamilton

A profound, poignant, mind-blowing trip into time and consciousness awaits in this ebook original novella from New York Times bestselling author Peter F. Hamilton. In the vein of Life After Life, Hamilton’s...