Science Fiction / Space opera and planet opera

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Space opera and planet opera

 

Language

English (1349)

French (80)

German (4609)

Spanish (53)

Italian (77)

 

Protection

All (1349)

DRM Free (398)

DRM (951)

More options

Geared Up

by Viola Grace

Niad has controlled herself since returning from the Citadel. She has kept out of the public eye and kept off the Guardians’ radar. Her talent is not encouraged by her people, and she is not legally allowed...


Untrained Fascination

by Viola Grace

Like thousands of humans, Lianne works for the Rrassic on a world she didn’t know existed. A friend stuck her neck out during registration and hid Lianne’s compatibility with the Rrassic under the guise...


The Thirteenth Man

Quantum

by Jess Anastasi

"Quantum has everything. Space adventure, hot romance, and characters to cheer for!" - Susan Grant, NY Times bestselling author of the Star Series

Someone wants Captain Admiral Zander Graydon dead. Like yesterday....


The Swarm

by Orson Scott Card & Aaron Johnston

Orson Scott Card and Aaron Johnston return to their Ender's Game prequel series with this first volume of an all-new trilogy about the Second Formic War in The Swarm.

The first invasion of Earth was beaten back...


Thunderlord

by Marion Zimmer Bradley & Deborah J. Ross

A follow-up to The Ages of Chaos omnibus, Thunderlord is a brand-new novel of the genre-bending Darkover universe, expanded by Marion Zimmer Bradley's collaborator Deborah J. Ross. 

Far in Darkover's past, the...


A Window into Time (Novella)

by Peter F. Hamilton

A profound, poignant, mind-blowing trip into time and consciousness awaits in this ebook original novella from New York Times bestselling author Peter F. Hamilton. In the vein of Life After Life, Hamilton’s...


Indomitable

by W. C. Bauers

Indomitable: the second in W. C. Bauers's Chronciles of Promise Paen, character-driven military science fiction featuring a female space marine.

Promise Paen, captain of Victor Company's mechanized armored infantry,...


Life Debt: Aftermath (Star Wars)

by Chuck Wendig

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Set between the events of Return of the Jedi and The Force Awakens, the never-before-told story that began with Star Wars: Aftermath continues in this thrilling novel, the second...


Syndicate's Pawns

by Davila LeBlanc

A month has passed since the eclectic crew of the Covenant Patrol vessel Jinxed Thirteenth endured a harrowing mission on the abandoned space station of Moria 3 and rescued its sole surviving crew member. During...


No Master

by Christine d'Abo

No man in the galaxy inspires more fear than Korbin, the Admiral of the Black. His life as leader of the biggest pirate band in space leaves little room for trust, so when Korbin's second-in-command disappears...


Spear of Light

by Brenda Cooper

When the post-human Next suddenly re-appear in a solar system that banished them, humans are threatened. Their reactions vary from disgust and anger to yearning to live forever like the powerful Next, who are...


Like a Boss: Windswept Book Two

by Adam Rakunas

In this breathless and hilarious followup to Windswept, former labor organiser Padma’s worst nightmare comes true: she gets yanked out of early retirement. After buying her favourite rum distillery and settling...


No Remedy

by Christine d'Abo

They'll need one another to face death at every turn....

For months, Mace Simms has been seeking an antidote for the poison killing her mentor. Her only hope is Alec Roiten, a brilliant scientist hiding on a...


Earth's Mirror

by T.W. Embry

There is a legend amongst the A'nai that the Ones will return to finish the destruction of their race unless their two warring factions can unite to form a defensive alliance.  Amidst the stirring threat, the...


Dark Run

by Mike Brooks

In this debut space epic, a crew of thieves and con artists take on a job that could pay off a lot of debts in a corrupt galaxy where life is cheap and criminals are the best people in it.

The Keiko is a ship...


Sword and Star

by Sunny Moraine

Three months after a brutal battle at Peris, Adam Yuga, Lochlan D'Bideshi, and their rebel fleet are embroiled in a new conflict. But things aren't going well. Even with Lock's homeship, Ashwina, at the head...


The New Space Opera

by Gardner Dozois & Jonathan Strahan

The brightest names in science fiction pen all-new tales of space and wonder:

Kage Baker

Stephen Baxter

Gregory Benford

Tony Daniel

Greg Egan

Peter F. Hamilton

Gwyneth Jones

James Patrick Kelly

Nancy Kress

Ken Macleod...


Soul's Asylum - Star Weaver

by Derek E Pearson

London: Hovering over the inky shadows of the megacity’s crevassed streets, a patrol drone discovers a corpse – a dead woman, garroted with a cheese wire and scalped, the signature MO of the ‘Sioux’...


Query

by Viola Grace

Freddy goes to the Volunteer Centre with the blessing of her family and finds out that an alien bloodline runs in her veins. Somewhere in space, there is a world waiting for a new Oracle to take the position...