Science Fiction / Short Stories

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Short Stories

 

Language

English (593)

French (139)

German (24)

Spanish (51)

Italian (52)

 

Protection

All (139)

DRM Free (132)

DRM (3)

More options

Le Sexe des fleurs

by Bernard Werber

Et si demain, l'espèce humaine venait à disparaître ? Dans un monde devenu stérile, le sexe des fleurs pourrait sauver la planète...

Conte, légende ou fable, une histoire où les horizons nouveaux côtoient...


Un amour en Atlantide

by Bernard Werber

« J'aurais été capable de décrire chaque plat dans chaque assiette de la taverne, chaque visage, chaque vêtement, chaque rue et chaque maison. Comment peut-on projeter autant de précision si le monde est...


Demain les femmes

by Bernard Werber

Madeleine Wallenberg, scientifique parisienne, rêve chaque nuit d'une femme qui lui dit : « Un jour, il n'y aura que des femmes sur Terre et les hommes ne seront plus qu'une légende. » Et si son rêve devenait...


Face-à-face avec Méduse (suivi de) Marée neutronique (suivi de) Retrouvailles

by Arthur C. Clarke & G. W. Barlow

Arthur C. Clarke est l’un des grands maîtres de la SF moderne. Chantre de la conquête de l’espace, il fut également prophète de l’ère des télécommunications universelles, explorateur des fonds sous-marins,...


Transit de la Terre (suivi de) L'Invasion des profanateurs de…

by Arthur C. Clarke & G. W. Barlow

Arthur C. Clarke est l’un des grands maîtres de la SF moderne. Chantre de la conquête de l’espace, il fut également prophète de l’ère des télécommunications universelles, explorateur des fonds sous-marins,...


Le Ciel impitoyable (suivi de) L'Honorable Herbert George Morley Roberts Wells (suivi de) Croisade

by Arthur C. Clarke & G. W. Barlow

Arthur C. Clarke est l’un des grands maîtres de la SF moderne. Chantre de la conquête de l’espace, il fut également prophète de l’ère des télécommunications universelles, explorateur des fonds sous-marins,...


Question de temps Suivi de Le Chien de la Lune

by Arthur C. Clarke & Iawa Tate

Arthur C. Clarke est l’un des grands maîtres de la SF moderne. Chantre de la conquête de l’espace, il fut également prophète de l’ère des télécommunications universelles, explorateur des fonds sous-marins,...


Je me souviens de Babylone Suivi de Un été sur Icare

by Arthur C. Clarke & Iawa Tate

Arthur C. Clarke est l’un des grands maîtres de la SF moderne. Chantre de la conquête de l’espace, il fut également prophète de l’ère des télécommunications universelles, explorateur des fonds sous-marins,...


De l'autre côté du ciel

by Arthur C. Clarke & Iawa Tate

Arthur C. Clarke est l’un des grands maîtres de la SF moderne. Chantre de la conquête de l’espace, il fut également prophète de l’ère des télécommunications universelles, explorateur des fonds sous-marins,...


Casanova cosmique (suivi de) Esprit, es-tu là ?

by Arthur C. Clarke & Iawa Tate

Arthur C. Clarke est l’un des grands maîtres de la SF moderne. Chantre de la conquête de l’espace, il fut également prophète de l’ère des télécommunications universelles, explorateur des fonds sous-marins,...


Par mesure de sécurité (suivi de) Hors du soleil

by Arthur C. Clarke & Iawa Tate

Arthur C. Clarke est l’un des grands maîtres de la SF moderne. Chantre de la conquête de l’espace, il fut également prophète de l’ère des télécommunications universelles, explorateur des fonds sous-marins,...


Solaris 196

by Eve Patenaude, Enola Deil, Dave Côté & Ghislain St-Germain Forcier et al.

LES FICTIONS : « Le Sourire d'Arkimède », d'Eve Patenaude ; « Lupusdias », d'Enola Deil ; « Il a un papillon », de Dave Côté ; « Et vous en avez accusé un autre que moi », de Ghislain St-Germain...


Le Laboureur de la mer (suivi de) Et la lumière tue (suivi de) Ils hériteront de la Terre

by Arthur C. Clarke & George W. Barlow

Arthur C. Clarke est l’un des grands maîtres de la SF moderne. Chantre de la conquête de l’espace, il fut également prophète de l’ère des télécommunications universelles, explorateur des fonds sous-marins,...


L'Orchidée récalcitrante (suivi de) L'Étoile

by Arthur C. Clarke & Iawa Tate

Arthur C. Clarke est l’un des grands maîtres de la SF moderne. Chantre de la conquête de l’espace, il fut également prophète de l’ère des télécommunications universelles, explorateur des fonds sous-marins,...


Le Continuum du Fil (suivi de) Pour améliorer le voisinage

by Arthur C. Clarke & Denise Terrel

Arthur C. Clarke est l’un des grands maîtres de la SF moderne. Chantre de la conquête de l’espace, il fut également prophète de l’ère des télécommunications universelles, explorateur des fonds sous-marins,...


Microphéméride #1

by L'Équipe De La Microphéméride

Embarquez avec l'équipe de la Microphéméride : ces allumés doux-dingues proposent à leurs lecteurs — selon le principe de l'éphéméride — de revisiter de façon singulière les petites et grandes...


Dans la comète (suivi de) Sur des mers dorées (suivi de) Le Traitement de texte à vapeur

by Arthur C. Clarke & Denise Terrel

Arthur C. Clarke est l’un des grands maîtres de la SF moderne. Chantre de la conquête de l’espace, il fut également prophète de l’ère des télécommunications universelles, explorateur des fonds sous-marins,...


La Mélodie ultime (suivi de) La Défenestration d'Ermintrude Inch (suivi de) Masse critique (suivi de) La Machine à remonter le temps à réaction

by Arthur C. Clarke & Emmanuel Tollé

Arthur C. Clarke est l’un des grands maîtres de la SF moderne. Chantre de la conquête de l’espace, il fut également prophète de l’ère des télécommunications universelles, explorateur des fonds sous-marins,...


Mouvements spiritueux (suivi de) La Belle au bois dormant

by Arthur C. Clarke & Emmanuel Tollé

Arthur C. Clarke est l’un des grands maîtres de la SF moderne. Chantre de la conquête de l’espace, il fut également prophète de l’ère des télécommunications universelles, explorateur des fonds sous-marins,...


Vacances sur la Lune

by Arthur C. Clarke & Denise Terrel

Arthur C. Clarke est l’un des grands maîtres de la SF moderne. Chantre de la conquête de l’espace, il fut également prophète de l’ère des télécommunications universelles, explorateur des fonds sous-marins,...

Science Fiction / Short Stories

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Short Stories

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (270)

French (32)

German (0)

Spanish (24)

Italian (34)

 

Protection

All (270)

DRM Free (51)

DRM (218)

More options

The Complete Cosmicomics

by Italo Calvino, William Weaver & Tim Parks

The definitive edition of the cosmicomics, Italo Calvino's short stories exploring natural phenomena and the origins of the universe. The Complete Cosmicomics brings together all of these enchanting stories...


Last Plane to Heaven

by Jay Lake & Gene Wolfe

Last Plane to Heaven is the final and definitive short story collection of award-winning SF author Jay Lake, author of Green, Endurance, and Kalimpura.

Long before he was a novelist, SF writer Jay Lake, was...


Tales from the StarBoard Cafe

by Richard Herr

Belly up to a bar next to a Spacer in most any location in the galaxy, and you can expect to be plunged into a brawl, or worse. That's how Spacers are. However, if that bar happened to be located in the StarBoard...


The Human Equations

by Dave Creek

In Human Equations you will go on a voyage of discovery. From the untold story of how the great Chinese explorer Zheng He made Earth's First Contact with aliens, to how a rescue mission on the aquatic planet...


Classic Science Fiction and Fantasy Stories

by Stephen Brennan

The stories of Mary Shelley, H. G. Wells, and Jules Verne paved the way for the fantastic science fiction literature that we all enjoy today. However, full appreciation of these contemporary works is impossible...


New Frontiers

by Ben Bova

New Frontiers, fourteen startling visions of yesterday, today, and tomorrow from Ben Bova, six-time winner of the Hugo Award

Frontiers can be found in all directions. Frontiers of time and space, as well as...


War Fever

by J. G. Ballard

A war-ravaged Beirut is the setting for the title story of this visionary collection by J. G. Ballard, a tale in which a young street fighter inadvertently discovers how to bring an end to the bloodshed only...


The Best Short Stories of J. G. Ballard

by J. G. Ballard & Anthony Burgess

First published in 1978, this collection of nineteen of J. G. Ballard's best short stories is as timely and informed as ever. His tales of the human psyche and its relationship to nature and technology, as viewed...


Black Denim Lit #6: The Girl in the Glass Case

by Matthew Di Paoli, Benjamin Schachtman & Christopher T Garry

The July, 2014 issue edited by Christopher T Garry features 124 pages of never before seen stories from eight new authors, creating narratives that are variously dark, cynical, inspiring, violent and longing....


Three Tales from the Laundry Files

by Charles Stross

Enjoy two short stories and a novella from the Laundry Files. Originally published on Tor.com, these stories by Charles Stross continue the adventures of the Laundry, a secret division of the British government...


The Very Best of Fantasy & Science Fiction, Volume 2

by Stephen King, Charles de Lint & Jane Yolen

A mutant baby goes on a rampage through Central Park. An immigrant reveals secrets in the folds of a perfect gift. Lucky Cats extend their virtual paws to salute a generous revolution. The Internet invades a...


Black Denim Lit #5: No Sleep Till Deadtown: [Jun, 2014]

by Michael Haynes, Sean Monaghan & Christopher T Garry

The June, 2014 issue edited by Christopher T Garry features never before seen short stories from eight new authors. They create narratives that are variously dark, cynical, inspiring, disturbing, longing and...


Sixteen Small Deaths: A Collection of Stories

by Christopher J. Dwyer

Sixteen Small Deaths is a collection of short fiction that will break your heart, shatter your soul and unravel the boundaries of space and time.


StarkLight: Volume 2

by Tony Stark

The second StarkLight Press compendium of short stories by Canada's cutting edge authors. Includes works by Virginia Carraway, Robert Marquiss, Will Norton and Hal J. Friesen. StarkLight Compendiums compile...


Black Denim Lit #4: May, 2014

by Konstantine Paradias, Alan Bray & Christopher T Garry

Black Denim Lit is a monthly journal of fiction available on the web and on all eReaders. The May, 2014 issue edited by Christopher T Garry features seven new authors and their short stories. All the authors...


Dead Americans

by Ben Peek

A collection of the critically acclaimed dark, weird and surreal short fiction of Ben Peek. It presents a world where bands are named after the murderer of a dead president, where the work of Octavia E. Butler...


Wild Cards III: Jokers Wild

by George R. R. Martin, George R.R. Martin & Wild Cards Trust

The journey into high adventure soars on!

Let the secret history of the world be told—of the alien virus that struck Earth after World War II, and of the handful of survivors who found they now possessed superhuman...


Dream Reaper: And Other Tales From the Multiverse

by M J Carambat

Four poignant tales of humanity collected from the billions of stories drifting through the multiverse: Dream Reaper Emmie knew what was coming...what was coming for her. No one would hear her screams in this...


Beyond the Rift

by Peter Watts

Skillfully combining complex science with finely executed prose, these edgy, award-winning tales explore the always-shifting border between the known and the alien.

The beauty and peril of technology and the...


Weird Shadows Over Innsmouth

by Stephen Jones

For decades, H. P. Lovecraft's masterpiece of terror has inspired writers with its gripping account of a village whose inhabitants have surrendered to an ancient and hideous evil. In this companion to the acclaimed...