Short Stories

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Short Stories

 

Origin

English (396)

Asian (15)

Hispanophone (13)

Nordic (9)

Middle eastern (6)

Slavic (5)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (4)

Germanophone (3)

Francophone (3)

Italian (3)

Lusophone (2)

Greek (2)

African (2)

 

Language

English (3837)

French (725)

German (542)

Spanish (1038)

Italian (18)

 

Protection

All (3837)

DRM Free (266)

DRM (3565)

More options

Rudyard Kipling: The Complete Children's Stories (Book House)

by Rudyard Kipling

This book contains the complete children's stories of Rudyard Kipling in the chronological order of their original publication. - The Jungle Book (a collection of 7 short stories) - The Second Jungle Book (a...


Rudyard Kipling: The Complete Novels and Stories (Book House)

by Rudyard Kipling

This book contains the complete novels and stories of Rudyard Kipling in the chronological order of their original publication. - Plain Tales from the Hills (a collection of 40 short stories) - Soldiers Three...


Whistling Past the Graveyard

by Jonathan Maberry

A lonely, nerdy paperboy encounters ancient evil on the shadowy back roads of his home town. A little girl spends her nights dreaming of monsters and teaching herself the art of murder. Sherlock Holmes journeys...


Charles Dickens: The Complete Christmas Books and Stories (Book House)

by Charles Dickens

This book contains all the Christmas books and stories written by Dickens. The Christmas Books: - A Christmas Carol - The Chimes - The Cricket on the Hearth - The Battle of Life - The Haunted Man and the Ghost's...


Aesop: The Complete Fables (Book House)

by Aesop

Here you will find the largest collection of Aesop’s fables available in English (the complete corpus of 358 fables). Aesop was probably a prisoner of war, sold into slavery in the early sixth century BCE,...


Stripped to the Bone: Portraits of Syrian Women

by Ghada Alatrash & David Salas

Set between war-torn Syria and the West, Stripped to the Bone explores issues of identity, love, strife, courage and resilience in seven fictional portraits of Syrian women. Author Ghada Alatrash was recently...


Hands On

by Cathryn Fox

Hands On is the first of a three-part erotic series from New York Times and USA best-selling author Cathryn Fox.

When hot as hell Danielle Lang showed up and asked me to teach her about sex, I thought I was hallucinating....


Edgar Allan Poe: The Complete Tales and Poems (Book House)

by Edgar Allan Poe

This book contains the complete Edgar Allan Poe’s tales and poems —over 135 works— in the chronological order of their original publication. Some of the most notable are: Tales: - The Black Cat - The Fall...


Sanditon, Lady Susan, & The History of England

by Jane Austen

Sanditon, Lady Susan, & The History of England: The Juvenilia and Shorter Works of Jane Austen is a rare collection is a must for all Jane-ites, representing what Richard Church regarded as Jane Austen's literary...


Ninety-Nine Stories of God

by Joy Williams

From “quite possibly America’s best living writer of short stories” (NPR), Ninety-Nine Stories of God finds Joy Williams reeling between the sublime and the surreal, knocking down the barriers between...


Chance Developments: Stories

by Alexander Mccall Smith

From the bestselling author of the No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency series comes this splendid collection. Inspired by vintage photographs, these five lyrical stories capture the surprising intersections of love...


You Are Having a Good Time

by Amie Barrodale

Ema was in a bad situation with a married man. She was visiting him in Washington, D.C. His wife was out of town. He had gotten them an outrageously expensive hotel room, out of respect for his wife and their...


Death of a Huntsman

by H.E. Bates

In his second collection of novellas, first published in 1957, Bates tackles bitter romantic deceptions and love triangles in what the Times Literary Supplement calls 'Mr Bates at his best.'

In 'Night Run to...


The Dream Life of Astronauts: Stories

by Patrick Ryan

For readers of Tom Perrotta and Lorrie Moore, these nine unforgettable stories, all set in and around Cape Canaveral, showcase Patrick Ryan’s masterly understanding of regret and hope, relationships and family,...


Illustrated Short Fiction of William H. Coles 2000-2016

by William H Coles & Peter Healy

A collection of thirty-three award-winning short stories, two graphic novels, and a novella, each about one-of-a kind characters solving serious problems in challenging settings.  The stories are crafted by...


So Much for That Winter

by Dorthe Nors & Misha Hoekstra

Dorthe Nors follows up her acclaimed story collection Karate Chop with a pair of novellas that playfully chart the aftermath of two very twenty-first-century romances. In "Days," a woman in her late thirties...


People Like You

by Margaret Malone

In this marvelously funny, unsettling, subtle, and moving collection of stories, the characters exist in the thick of everyday experience absent of epiphanies. The people are caught off-guard or cast adrift...


Metrophilias

by Brendan Connell & Daniel Corrick

Thirty-six cities. Thirty-six stories of obsession. From ancient Thebes to present day Berlin, these little portraits of humans superimposed on their suburban environment are corroding treats thrown together...


The Key Ingredient

by Susan Wiggs

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Susan Wiggs comes a wonderful short story, and companion tale to her unforgettable novel Family Tree

Every great love story has a beginning. Annie Rush’s started at...


Long Belts and Thin Men: The Postwar Stories of Kojima Nobuo

by Nobuo Kojima, Lawrence Rogers & Johnny Wales

Kojima Nobuo is best-known in English for his outstanding novella, "Amerikan sukuuru" (1954, "The American School"), which earned the Akutagawa Prize that year. Strongly affected by World War II and the postwar...