Mystery & Detective / Suspense

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Suspense

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (2994)

French (89)

German (261)

Spanish (122)

Italian (271)

 

Protection

All (2994)

DRM Free (45)

DRM (2948)

More options

Cash Landing

by James Grippando

The New York Times bestselling author of Cane and Abe and Black Horizon delivers a wild, suspenseful story inspired by actual events, in which a band of amateur thieves pulls off one of the biggest airport heists...


Fu-Manchu: Re-enter Fu-Manchu

by Sax Rohmer

The 1950s—the era of the Cold War. The USSR is poised to begin the space race by launching the Sputnik satellite, Mao Zedong rules Communist China, and the greatest global fear is of the atomic bomb.

Missing...


The Ways of the World: A James Maxted Thriller

by Robert Goddard

From the Edgar Award-winning, internationally bestselling British writer Robert Goddard comes a captivating new trilogy of historical thrillers, set at the tail end of World War I and featuring the devilishly...


Freedom's Child: A Novel

by Jax Miller

Freedom Oliver has plenty of secrets.  She lives in a small Oregon town and keeps mostly to herself.  Her few friends and neighbors know she works at the local biker bar; they know she gets arrested for public...


Shattered Duty: A Deadly Ops Novel

by Katie Reus

A new novel from the author of Bound to Danger who “has the amazing ability of pulling the reader onto the front lines of the action and drama.” (The Reading Café)

When his wife was murdered two years ago,...


Let Me Die in His Footsteps

by Lori Roy

In the spellbinding and suspenseful Let Me Die in His Footsteps, Edgar Award–winner Lori Roy wrests from a Southern town the secrets of two families touched by an evil that has passed between generations....


Inspector Maigret Omnibus: Volume 1: Pietr the Latvian; The Hanged Man of Saint-Pholien; The Carter of 'La Providence '; The Grand Banks Caf

by Georges Simenon, David Bellos & Linda Coverdale

The first annual omnibus edition in the new Penguin Inspector Maigret series, comprising four titles from the series so far: Pietr the Latvian, The Hanged Man of Saint-Pholien, The Carter of La Providence and...


Eeny Meeny

by M. J. Arlidge

The "dark, twisted, thought-provoking" (#1 New York Times bestseller Tami Hoag) international bestseller—first in the new series featuring Detective Helen Grace.

Two people are abducted, imprisoned, and...


Remember Me This Way: A Novel

by Sabine Durrant

With an unforgettable cast of characters and exhilarating twists and turns, this brilliant psychological thriller from the author of Under Your Skin is sure to please fans of Gone Girl.

Everyone keeps telling...


The Saint-Fiacre Affair

by Georges Simenon & Shaun Whiteside

Maigret's past comes to life in this vivid new translation of this evocative novel, set in the Inspector's home town. Book thirteen in the new Penguin Maigret series.

Maigret savoured the sensations of his youth...


Disintegration: A Windy City Dark Mystery

by Richard Thomas

“A dark existential thriller of unexpected twists, featuring a drowning man determined to pull the rest of the world under with him, Disintegration is a stunning and vital piece of work.”—Irvine Welsh,...


Secrets of State

by Matthew Palmer

From a veteran insider with over twenty years’ experience in the U.S. Foreign Service comes a taut, insightful thriller of global intrigue and behind-the-scenes international politics.

Sam Trainor’s career...


Disclaimer

by Renee Knight

What if you realized the terrifying book you were reading was all about you?

A brilliantly conceived, deeply disturbing psychological thriller about a woman haunted by secrets—and the price she will pay for...


The Well: A Novel

by Catherine Chanter

From the winner of the Lucy Cavendish Fiction Prize, a brilliantly haunting and suspenseful debut set in modern-day Britain where water is running out everywhere except at The Well—the farm of one seemingly...


Robert B. Parker's Kickback

by Ace Atkins

P.I. Spenser, knight-errant of the Back Bay, returns in this stellar addition to the iconic New York Times–bestselling series from author Ace Atkins.

What started out as a joke landed seventeen-year-old Dillon...


The Forgotten Room: A Novel

by Lincoln Child

New York Times bestseller Lincoln Child returns with a riveting new thriller featuring the charismatic and quirky Professor Jeremy Logan, renowned investigator of the strange and the inexplicable, as he uncovers...


The Enemy Inside

Paul Madriani #13

by Steve Martini

In this riveting new novel in the New York Times bestselling series, defense attorney Paul Madriani uncovers a morass of double-dealing and murder that leads him to the very highest levels of American political...


Luckiest Girl Alive: A Novel

by Jessica Knoll

***AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLER***

Fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train will thrill at “the perfect page-turner to start your summer” (People, Book of the Week): Luckiest Girl...


The Sniper and the Wolf: A Sniper Elite Novel

by Scott McEwen & Thomas Koloniar

From the coauthor of the #1 New York Times bestseller American Sniper comes a heart-pounding military thriller in which American hero and SEAL Team sniper Gil Shannon joins up with an unlikely ally in order...


The Mahé Circle

by Georges Simenon & Sian Reynolds

The first English publication of Georges Simenon's compelling novel about summer escape and elusive obsessions.

'The island itself. Its throbbing heat as if in a belljar under the sun, the scorpion in his son's...