Mystery & Detective / Suspense

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (4945)

French (76)

German (273)

Spanish (327)

Italian (350)

 

Category

Delete Suspense

 

Audience

Adult (4945)

 

Protection

All (4945)

DRM Free (312)

DRM (4630)

More options

813

by Maurice Leblanc

813 by Maurice Leblanc. Millionaire diamond collector Rudolf Kesselbach is in a Paris hotel room, contemplating the stroke of genius that is about to make him one of the wealthiest men in Europe, when a shadow...


The Phoenix and the Carpet.

by Edith Nesbit

"The Phoenix and the Carpet" is a "Fantasy" novel written by Edith Nesbit in 1904. The story describes the adventures of five brothers (Cyril, Anthea, Robert, Jane and the Lamb). Their mother, one day, buys...


Striking Distance: A Kira Brightwell Short Story

by Jacquelyn Smith & Kat Irwin

Kira Brightwell has always known her life would change after graduation.

She never expected to have to fight for survival.

Kira finds herself at a crossroads—caught between her parents’ plans for her and...


Team Building with a Twist

by Roxana Nastase

Gabriel needs to build his team, and for once, he chooses to do it by the rules.

Little does he know the havoc his action will provoke.

He organizes a trip to the mountain, thinking that he will succeed.

Instead,...


Dialogues of the Dead

by Reginald Hill

“Dialogues of the Dead is a bridge that spans the classic English whodunit and the dark heart of contemporary crime fiction, the serial-killer novel....The fertility of Hill's imagination, the range of his...


Good Morning, Midnight

by Reginald Hill

"A complex and deeply satisfying tale...one part traditional English whodunit and one part shadowy corporate thriller." --Publishers Weekly (starred review)

Prominent businessman Pal Maciver locked himself in...


The Great Montgomery Crown

by Pinchard Jeffrey, Danièle Coulombe & Brazeau Jean-François

You are about to read a compelling story in THREE ACTS in a HYBRID FORMAT.

Our eyes and brain are accustomed to today’s method of reading and communicating on a mobile device so you will get the hang of it...


Death's Jest-Book

by Reginald Hill

Sometimes a monster can hide behind a maskof civilized, urbane intelligence.

Sometimes the most terrible of crimes can go undetected and unpunished.

Sometimes Death has a wicked sense of humor ...


Washed Away

by Dean Hovey

A Park Service backpacking trip turns deadly when hikers are caught in a steep canyon during a flash flood. Three hikers are swept away, but a rescue team recovers four bodies. Park Service Investigator Doug...


Sins of the Fathers

J.P. Beaumont #24

by J. A. Jance

Seattle investigator J. P. Beaumont is drawn into an intriguing, and shockingly personal, case in this superb tale of suspense from New York Times bestselling author J. A. Jance.

Former Seattle homicide cop,...


The Stranger Inside

by Lisa Unger

‘A touch of Jekyll and Hyde in this story of murder, vengeance and bonds of friendship. Fine stuff’ Ian Rankin

‘BRILLIANT!!’ Suzy K Quinn

‘Thrilling’ Riley Sager

‘A smart, taut thriller’ Chris...


A Cruel Deception

Bess Crawford #11

by Charles Todd

In the aftermath of World War I, nurse Bess Crawford attempts to save a troubled former soldier from a mysterious killer in this eleventh book in the beloved Bess Crawford mystery series from New York Times...


Heart of Darkness (Annotated): A Tar & Feather Classic: Straight Up With a Twist

by Joseph Conrad

~Straight up: Joseph Conrad’s Heart of Darkness

~The twist: an introduction by you.

~ Annotated literary pairing for a truly immersive experience.

Considered one of the most influential stories ever written,...


The Nanny

by Gilly MacMillan

The Nanny kept me in white-knuckled suspense until the very last page. Gilly Macmillan’s breakout thriller is a dark and twisted version of Downton Abbey gone very, very wrong.” — Tess Gerritsen,...


The Godmother

by Hannelore Cayre & Stephanie Smee

Inspiration for the major motion picture Mama Weed; translated from the international bestseller La Daronne, winner of the European Crime Fiction Prize and the Grand Prix de Littérature Policière, France’s...


The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes

by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

This book tells the story of fictional detective, Sherlock Holmes who identify, and try to correct, social injustices.

Holmes is portrayed as offering a new, fairer sense of justice.


The Last Widow

Will Trent #9

by Karin Slaughter

Instant New York Times Bestseller!

New York Times bestselling author Karin Slaughter brings back Will Trent and Sara Linton in this superb and timely thriller full of devious twists, disturbing secrets, and...


I Spy

by Claire Kendal

From the author of The Book of You and The Second Sister, a twisty new thriller—perfect for readers of J.P. Delaney and Emily Elgar.

“A psychological thriller and le Carré-esque mash-up--really well done.”...


Stolen Past

by Dean Hovey

Doug Fletcher, a retired Minnesota detective, relocates to Arizona and a quiet life as a part-time National Park Service ranger. His plans change abruptly when a suspicious fall at a national monument plunges...


Gulliver's Travels

by Jonathan Swift

Gulliver's Travels is a travel fiction into Several Remote Nations of the World. It is a novel by Jonathan Swift that is both a satire on human nature and a parody of the "travellers' tales" literary sub-genre....