Mystery & Detective / Suspense

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Suspense

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (3339)

French (144)

German (290)

Spanish (134)

Italian (321)

 

Protection

All (3339)

DRM Free (49)

DRM (3289)

More options

The Church Builder Collection

by A.L. Shields

From A. L. Shields—pseudonym for New York Times bestselling author Stephen L. Carter—come the Church Builder novels as an e-collection!

The Church Builder

One group focused on destroying all religion. One...


Matt Helm - The Retaliators

by Donald Hamilton

Matt Helm is unexpectedly rich, and he doesn’t like it. Twenty thousand mysterious dollars appear in his bank account, but this is no time for celebration. Another secret agent with an unexplained surplus...


Spy Games

by Adam Brookes

In a world of lies, one man wants the truth.

Journalist Philip Mangan is trying to stay out of trouble in East Africa, his reputation and his life in tatters. But when he is caught in a terrorist attack in East...


Slaughter

by John Lutz

JOHN LUTZ IS . . .

 

“One of the masters.”—Ridley Pearson

 

“Among the best.”—San Diego Union

 

“An enormous talent.”—Publishers Weekly

 

LOVE THEM TO PIECES

 

A beautiful jogger, drained...


The Misty Harbour

by Georges Simenon & Linda Coverdale

A new translation of Georges Simenon's gripping tale of lost identity. Book sixteen in the new Penguin Maigret series.

A man picked up for wandering in obvious distress among the cars and buses on the Grands...


Woman of the Dead: A Novel

by Bernhard Aichner

The #1 international bestseller praised as “one of the most arresting thrillers I’ve read in years” (#1 New York Times bestselling author Lisa Gardner), Woman of the Dead is the darkly thrilling tale of...


The Taming of the Queen

by Philippa Gregory

By the #1 New York Times bestselling author behind the Starz original series The White Queen, a riveting new Tudor tale featuring King Henry VIII’s sixth wife Kateryn Parr, the first English queen to publish...


The Girl in the Glass

by James Hayman

Two identical women.

Two identical murders. Two lives brutally cut short

108 years apart

June 1904.

Aimée Garnier Whitby, a beautiful French artist and wife of one of Maine's richest and most powerful men, is...


Darkness the Color of Snow

by Thomas Cobb

A haunting, suspenseful, and dazzlingly written novel of secrets, corruption, tragedy, and vengeance from the author of Crazy Heart—the basis for the 2009 Academy Award-winning film. An electrifying crime...


The Murderer's Daughter: A Novel

by Jonathan Kellerman

From the #1 New York Times bestselling creator of the acclaimed Alex Delaware series comes a tour de force standalone novel that illustrates perfectly why “Jonathan Kellerman has justly earned his reputation...


Clear by Fire: A Search and Destroy Thriller

by Joshua Hood

Inspired by the experiences of a decorated combat veteran and a former member of the 82nd Airborne division, Clear by Fire is a blistering new military thriller about an American hero who, in order to clear...


The Body Snatcher

by Patricia Melo & Clifford Landers

A tightly plotted crime novel of drug dealing gone wrong, police corruption, and macabre blackmail, by Brazil’s best-selling mystery writer.


The last recipe

by K.k. Novotny

The attractive forty-five-year-old social climbing and tyrannical Luca Scala enjoys a particularly intense lifestyle in Milan, Italy. He is an acclaimed chef at the peak of his career, in addition to being a...


The Forgotten Ones

by Brian McGilloway

From the New York Times bestselling author of Little Girl Lost comes a brand-new thriller featuring Lucy Black—a twisting, gripping story of secrets and lies, perfect for fans of Louise Penny and Tana French....


The Boys from Eighth and Carpenter

by Tom Mendicino

S. Gagliano & Son has been a barber shop fixture in South Philly for decades. Frankie and Michael Gagliano’s Italian immigrant father—Luigi to his customers, Papa to his sons—presides over the store, enlisting...


Devil's Bridge

by Linda Fairstein

In her seventeenth Alexandra Cooper thriller, New York Times bestselling author Linda Fairstein takes readers where they have never been before: Inside the mind of NYPD Detective Mike Chapman.

The Manhattan...


Black-Eyed Susans: A Novel of Suspense

by Julia Heaberlin

For fans of Laura Lippman and Gillian Flynn comes an electrifying novel of stunning psychological suspense.

I am the star of screaming headlines and campfire ghost stories. I am one of the four Black-Eyed Susans. The...


Trap

by Robert K. Tanenbaum

In the next courtroom drama in the New York Times bestselling Karp-Ciampi series, Butch Karp and Marlene Ciampi get tangled up in a web of misdirection and must unravel it in time to solve a mass murder.

When...


Do What You Gotta Do

by Christine Young-Robinson

In this sizzling story of family drama, money, and seduction, one woman’s desire for a luxurious lifestyle leads her to prey on a vulnerable man—until his father’s suspicions threaten to undo everything....


Shooting for the Stars: A Gil Malloy Novel

by R. G. Belsky

Following up his “engrossing journalistic thriller” (Kirkus Reviews, starred review) The Kennedy Connection, R. G. Belsky brings back New York City newspaper reporter Gil Malloy in a gripping new mystery...