Mystery & Detective / Suspense

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (5073)

French (56)

German (475)

Spanish (309)

Italian (307)

 

Category

Delete Suspense

 

Protection

All (5073)

DRM Free (256)

DRM (4815)

More options

A Matter of Chance

by Julie Maloney

When eight-year-old Vinni Stewart disappears from a Jersey shore town, Maddy, her distraught single mother, begins a desperate search for her daughter. Maddy’s five-year journey leads her to a bakery in Brooklyn,...


The Castle of Wolfenbach

by Eliza Parsons

The Castle of Wolfenbach (1793) is the most famous novel written by the English Gothic novelist Eliza Parsons. First published in two volumes during 1793, it was one of the seven "horrid novels" recommended...


Timar?s Two Worlds

by Mór Jókai

Móric Jókay de Ásva , known as Mór Jókai; (18 February 1825 – 5 May 1904),  was a Hungarian dramatist, novelist and revolutionary. He was active participant and a leading personality in the outbreak...


Reclaimed Haven: Murder on Third

by B.A. Erickson

Ashley Stone can’t take much more. As her personal demons rise to a new and terrifying apex, outside forces swirl in a sinister plot. In her quest to untangle the terrifying brood behind the horrifying string...


Reclaimed Haven: Murder on Second

by B.A. Erickson

Ashley Stone’s new job leaped from dream to nightmare faster than you can say “small town murder.” Swept into an unimaginable vortex of international intrigue and global terrorism, Ashley has to somehow...


The Knowledge

by Martha Grimes

With their signature wit, sly plotting, and gloriously offbeat characters, Martha Grimes’s New York Times bestselling Richard Jury mysteries are “utterly unlike anyone else’s detective novels” (Washington...


Bad Cops

by Oldham, Nick

Two seemingly unconnected murders lead DCI Henry Christie to uncover a terrifying conspiracy in this gritty police procedural.

Two murders, apparently unconnected: one victim shot to death in his office, the...


A Trick Of The Light

by Susan Brooks

After the death of a beloved sister, Wyatt King’s only plan is to be left alone with his grief and his new ward, his days-old niece, Hannah. But when you’re the last demon hunter descended from a centuries-old...


Tales of the Thinking Machine

by Jacques Futrelle

Professor Van Dusen . is a fictional character in a series of detective short stories and two novels by Jacques Futrelle. Some of the short stories were originally published in The Saturday Evening Post and...


Not That I Could Tell

by Jessica Strawser

"Full of slow-burning intrigue, Strawser's second novel will appeal to fans of Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies and Jennifer Kitses' Small Hours." —Booklist

*Book of the Month Club Selection

An innocent night...


The Old English Baron

by Clara Reeve

The Old English Baron is an early Gothic novel by the English author Clara Reeve. The story follows the adventures of Sir Philip Harclay, who returns to medieval England to find that Arthur Lord Lovel, the friend...


The Sorrows of Satan

by Marie Corelli

The Sorrows of Satan (1895) is a  Faustian novel by Marie Corelli. It is widely regarded as one of the world's first best-sellers – partly due to an upheaval in the system British libraries used to purchase...


When It Was Dark

by Guy Thorne

When It Was Dark: The Story of a Great Conspiracy (1902) is a best selling Christian novel by English author Guy Thorne, in which a plot to destroy Christianity by falsely disproving the Resurrection of Jesus...


The Ghost Pirates

by William Hodgson

The Ghost Pirates . . . is a powerful account of a doomed and haunted ship on its last voyage, and of the terrible sea-devils (of quasi-human aspect, and perhaps the spirits of bygone buccaneers) that besiege...


Through The Bookstore Window

by Bill Petrocelli

“I don’t know if I sought out bookselling, or whether bookselling sought me out. But when you are hiding from a past that can blow up in your face at any minute, immersing yourself in the stories of others...


Fade to Black

Doug Brock #2

by David Rosenfelt

In Fade to Black, the thrilling sequel to Blackout from David Rosenfelt, policeman Doug Brock helps a fellow victim of amnesia untangle a murder case and discovers he may not be as distant as he thinks.

After...


The Echo Killing

Harper McClain #1

by Christi Daugherty

When a murder echoing a fifteen-year-old cold case rocks the Southern town of Savannah, crime reporter Harper McClain risks everything to find the identity of this calculated killer in Christi Daugherty's new...


House of the Dead

by Stefano Pastor

By now life seems settled and done. Reduced to a caregiver of the old and moribund, plagued by a drug-addicted daughter who can't stop. There's no future. But one day, by chance, she finds a false wall in her...


Diner Revelations

by L. P. Suzanne Atkinson

Roz Dover finished her shift as a cleaner at the Hayworth Community Hospital at 11:00 PM on the evening of August 6, 1981. She has never been seen since.

Diner Revelations: Regarding Hayworth Book IV is the final...


Closure

by Elizabeth Rea

Why is psychic Kate Jeffers working with a bouncer, a bartender, a colorful lady with a disreputable past, and the Atlanta police department? Will Kate and her cohorts find a kidnapping victim in time? Can they...