Mystery & Detective / Suspense

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Suspense

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (2806)

French (7)

German (2)

Spanish (80)

Italian (112)

 

Protection

All (2843)

DRM Free (37)

DRM (2806)

More options

Beethoven's Tenth

by Brian Harvey

In this murder mystery, piano tuner and unlikely sleuth Frank Ryan is forced to solve a mystery in order to save his life.


The Night Thief

by Barbara Fradkin

In this murder mystery, handyman Cedric O'Toole sets out to solve who is raiding his farm and becomes embroiled in a family tragedy.


Cry Wolf: A Mafia thriller set in rural Italy

by Michael Gregorio

Sebastiano Cangio is loving his dream job as a ranger in the stunning Sybillines national park in mystical Umbria. Then the first body is found. Recognizing the hallmarks of a Mafia killing and determined to...


Behind Closed Doors

DCI Louisa Smith #2

by Elizabeth Haynes

Ten years ago, fifteen-year-old Scarlett Rainsford vanished while on a family holiday in Greece. Was she abducted, or did she run away? Lou Smith worked the case as a police constable, and failing to find Scarlett...


Game of Mirrors

by Andrea Camilleri & Stephen Sartarelli

Someone is toying with Italy’s favorite detective in the eighteenth installment of the New York Times bestselling Inspector Montalbano Mystery series

Andrea Camilleri’s Inspector Montalbano novels have become...


The Two-Penny Bar

by Georges Simenon & David Watson

Previously published as The Bar on the Seine A forgotten crime comes to light in the Parisian summer in Georges Simenon's twisted tale. Book eleven in the new Penguin Maigret series. 'A radiant late afternoon....


Murder Boy

by Bryon Quertermous

Dominick Prince is out of options. He’s lived in Detroit long enough to use his experiences of crime and poverty to fuel his writing, but he’s ready to move on to bigger and better things. Dominick’s thesis...


The Stranger

by Harlan Coben

#1 New York Times bestselling master of suspense Harlan Coben delivers his most shocking thriller yet, proving that a well-placed lie can help build a wonderful life-- and a secret has the same explosive power...


Someone Is Watching: A Novel

by Joy Fielding

A pulse-pounding thriller perfect for fans of Lisa Gardner and Mary Higgins Clark with a sly nod toward Alfred Hitchcock’s classic film Rear Window, Someone Is Watching boasts the extraordinary edge-of-your-seat...


Spring Remains: A Thriller

by Mons Kallentoft

Praised for writing “vividly and harshly” (The Washington Times) with prose that’s “complex and heartfelt” (Kirkus Reviews), internationally acclaimed author Mons Kallentoft returns with the fourth...


Orbs III: Redemption: A Science Fiction Thriller

by Nicholas Sansbury Smith

With their numbers diminishing and the alien armies growing stronger, Sophie’s biosphere decides to join forces with the team from NTC’s submarine.

Using data from a surviving satellite, they discover strange,...


Cuba Straits

by Randy Wayne White

The remarkable new novel in the Doc Ford series by New York Times–bestselling author Randy Wayne White.

 

Doc Ford’s old friend, General Juan Garcia, has gone into the lucrative business of smuggling Cuban...


The Darkening

by Chandler Mcgrew

It begins with a blackout. Cities everywhere screech to a halt as all electrical power slips from their grasp. Then their inhabitants begin to vanish. All hope for recovery depends on two strangers: Dylan Barnes,...


Night Terror

by Chandler Mcgrew

Two boys from a small Maine community have vanished without a trace. Audrey Bock is sure her son is still alive, suspecting that her own buried past might unlock the mystery of his disappearance. Sheriff Virgil...


Cold Heart

by Chandler Mcgrew

The first shots have been fired; for the next four hours a killer will run amok in Cold Heart, Alaska, stalking the village with unyielding terror. Micky Ascherfeld, a weary ex-cop, is the only one who can end...


Blind Spot

by Chandler Mcgrew

In a quaint town in Maine, thirteen-year-old Pierce Morin, born blind and deaf, still hears evil whispers from an elusive force stalking his family. For Detective Jake Crowley, returning reluctantly from self-imposed...


The Rising

by Brian McGilloway

From the New York Times bestselling author of Little Girl Lost comes a compelling new series …

Inspector Devlin is called to investigate a case of arson: a burning barn and, inside, the charred remains of a...


Lovesick

by James Driggers

Spanning the 1930s to the present day, James Driggers' evocative Southern Gothic collection introduces the intriguing inhabitants of Morris, South Carolina--a small town where a mix of rich, poor, and in-between...


The Inspector Erlendur Series, Books 1-3

by Arnaldur Indridason

Winner of the CWA Gold Dagger Award and selected for Publishers Weekly's 100 Best Books for Silence of the Grave, Arnaldur Indridason has received major review attention. He is the only author to win the Glass...


The Stolen Ones

by Owen Laukkanen

The blistering new novel from the author of the multi-award-nominated The Professionals—“Laukkanen is one of the best young thriller writers working today” (Richmond Times-Dispatch).

 

When you’ve got...