Mystery & Detective / Suspense

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Suspense

 

Language

English (3837)

French (11)

German (6)

Spanish (113)

Italian (188)

 

Protection

All (3969)

DRM Free (131)

DRM (3837)

More options

The Defense

by Steve Cavanagh

"If you're a fan of John Grisham, Scott Turow, and Brad Meltzer, then you will be a fan of Steve Cavanagh's The Defense." Nelson DeMille, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Radiant Angel

Eddie Flynn used...


The Doll-Master and Other Tales of Terror

by Joyce Carol Oates

From one of our most important contemporary writers, The Doll-Master and Other Tales of Terror is a bold, haunting collection of six stories.

In the title story, a young boy becomes obsessed with his cousin’s...


The Tolling of Mercedes Bell: A Novel

by Jennifer Dwight

When she becomes entangled with a charismatic lawyer at her work, recently widowed Mercedes Bell unwittingly drinks a noxious cocktail of deception, desire, legal intrigue, and grief-but when she realizes that...


Ageless

by Paul Inman

One immortal woman faces the ultimate question: is eternal life a gift or a curse?


The Last Good Girl: A Novel

by Allison Leotta

From Allison Leotta, the “highly entertaining storyteller” (George Pelecanos) who writes “in a style that’s as real as it gets” (USA TODAY), a ripped-from-the-headlines novel featuring prosecutor Anna...


EYEWITNESS: a nautical murder mystery

by Pat Wiley & Suzanne Fyhrie Parrott

Jack Quinn has lost his job and life savings, he seizes the opportunity to fulfill his dream––sailing singlehanded to Bermuda. After surviving a hurricane and aiding two men on a disabled boat, he’s accused...


Don't Believe a Word: A novel of psychological suspense

by Patricia MacDonald

On being told that her estranged mother has killed herself and her severely disabled young son, Eden Radley heads to Cleveland, Ohio, in search of answers. She discovers there was so much she didn't know about...


A Thousand Yesteryears

by Mae Clair

“Masterful, bone-chilling fiction…one intense thriller. A Thousand Yesteryears will keep you guessing, gasping and turning the pages for more.” —New York Times bestselling author Kevin O’Brien

Behind...


House of the Hanging Jade

by Amy M. Reade

A dark presence had invaded the Jorgensens' house. On a spectacular bluff overlooking the Pacific Ocean, something evil is watching and waiting . . .

Tired of the cold winters in Washington, D.C. and disturbed...


Three Minutes to Midnight

by A. J Tata

“Tata writes with a gripping and gritty authority.”—Richard North Patterson, #1 New York Times bestselling author

Bristling with suspense, action, and thrilling authenticity, the novels of Brigadier General...


That Darkness

by Lisa Black

In this tour de force of psychological suspense, bestselling author Lisa Black draws from her experience as a forensic investigator to create two of the most fascinating characters in crime fiction: a killer...


The Revelation Code: A Novel

by Andy Mcdermott

For fans of James Rollins and Matthew Reilly comes the next exciting, globe-trotting adventure in Andy McDermott’s explosive series featuring American archaeologist Nina Wilde and ex-SAS bodyguard Eddie Chase....


Hide Away

Eve Duncan #20

by Iris Johansen

Iris Johansen's beloved forensic sculptor Eve Duncan is back and now the stakes are higher than ever. Dramatic changes are on the horizon for Eve and Joe Quinn and their relationship may never be the same. Faced...


Extreme Prey

by John Sandford

The extraordinary new Lucas Davenport thriller from #1 New York Times–bestselling author and Pulitzer Prize winner John Sandford.

 

After the events in Gathering Prey, Lucas Davenport finds himself in a...


The Mouse on the Mile

by Stephen King

The Green Mile, Stephen King’s #1 New York Times bestselling novel, was first published twenty years ago in six original paperback installments. Inspiration for the Oscar-nominated film starring Tom Hanks...


Seven Tales of Sex and Death

by Patricia Duncker

Illuminating the dark side of the erotic, these interwoven stories explore obsession, violence, and the thin line between sex and death. Under a Mediterranean sun a man searches for the Temple of Zeus as his...


The Golden Orange: A Novel

by Joseph Wambaugh

When forty-year-old cop Winnie Farlowe lost his  shield, he lost the only protection he had. Ever  since, he's been fighting a bad back, fighting the  bottle, fighting his conscience. But now he's in  for...


Jacket Man

by Linwood Barclay

From the New York Times and #1 international bestselling author of Far From True, a short story where the grifter is not who he seems.

Sam seems like an ordinary guy. While he is filling up his car with gas in...


Maestra

by L.S. Hilton

THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

"This year's most erotic novel makes Fifty Shades look like the Bible. . . . Bound to be the It beach book of the summer." — New York Post

By day, Judith Rashleigh is a...


Drawing Dead: A Cross Novel

by Andrew Vachss

Even the deadliest gangs in Chicagoland fear the Cross Crew and carefully avoid their cinderblock bunker headquarters: Red 71 is well known as the last place you'd want to go . . . unless you’re willing to...