Mystery & Detective / Suspense

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Suspense

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (2538)

French (36)

German (6)

Spanish (91)

Italian (259)

 

Protection

All (2538)

DRM Free (23)

DRM (2515)

More options

The Hands of Strangers: A Novella

by Michael Farris Smith

In the tradition of The Stranger and The Old Man and the Sea, this taut novella by critically acclaimed novelist Michael Farris Smith (Rivers, 2013) explores the human spirit and its capacity for faith and forgiveness...


The Forever Man: A Near-Future Thriller

by Pierre Ouellette

From the author of The Deus Machine and The Third Pandemic comes a fast-paced thriller about the power of harnessing life itself—and the deadly secrets it conceals.

 

Portland, Oregon, was once a beacon of...


The Dead Will Tell

Kate Burkholder #6

by Linda Castillo

Everyone in Painters Mill knows the abandoned Hochstetler farm is haunted. But only a handful of the residents remember the terrible secrets lost in the muted/hushed whispers of time—and now death is stalking...


Never Coming Back

David Raker #4

by Tim Weaver

A bestseller in the UK, this gripping thriller of a family that vanishes into thin air is Tim Weaver's American debut

Emily Kane arrives at her sister Carrie's house to find the front door unlocked, dinner on...


The Blind Mule

by Russell Sheridan Babcock & Lisa J Lickel

Mark Porter, criminal defense lawyer in San Diego, California, is doing so well defending blind mules, those unsuspecting citizens trapped in a an ugly game of unwittingly delivering drugs across the U.S-Mexico...


Forty Acres: A Thriller

by Dwayne Alexander Smith

What if overcoming the legacy of American slavery meant bringing back that very institution? A young black attorney is thrown headlong into controversial issues of race and power in this page-turning and provocative...


The William Kent Krueger Collection #3: Thunder Bay, Red Knife, and Heaven's Keep

by William Kent Krueger

Three knockout Cork O’Connor mysteries in one ebook!

Thunder Bay: Cork O’ Connor vows to save his friend and spiritual advisor whose life has been threatened by a wealthy industrialist. The past and present...


Don't Talk to Strangers: A Novel

Keye Street #3

by Amanda Kyle Williams

“An explosive read . . . Amanda Kyle Williams sets the classic private eye novel on fire.”—#1 New York Times bestselling author Lee Child

Hailed by The Atlanta Journal-Constitution as “one of the most...


The City: A Novel

by Dean Koontz

#1 New York Times bestselling author Dean Koontz is at the peak of his acclaimed powers with this major new novel.

 

The city changed my life and showed me that the world is deeply mysterious. I need to tell...


Grave Doubts

by Elizabeth Corley

Andrew Fenwick must stop a serial killer in Elizabeth Corley's Grave Doubts, a thrilling and unputdownable mystery filled with chilling clues, deadly twists, and taut psychological suspense.

Viciously attacked...


The All-Soul's Faire: North Mountain Series - Book 1

by Kristy M Tallman & Bobbie Christmas

A goat's head staring back at Detective Cole Bryant from within the bowels of his latest victim sets forth a string of unnatural deaths among the teenagers that live in the shadow of the cursed North Mountain....


Crows on the Cross

by Kristy M Tallman

Drew and Rainey, two rebels with a cause wake up a thousand miles apart disturbed by a past that won t rest. Both abused as children by more than just predators of the skin, their very faith in the person who...


Gideon

by Russell Andrews

Gideon. An identity shrouded in mystery - the anonymous source who holds the key to an explosive secret. In a clandestine meeting, writer Carl Granville is hired to take the pages of an old diary, articles,...


Cop Town: A Novel

by Karin Slaughter

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Karin Slaughter, author of the bestselling Will Trent novels, is widely acclaimed as “one of the best crime novelists in America” (The Washington Post). Now she delivers her first...


Little Mercies

by Heather Gudenkauf

In her latest ripped-from-the-headlines tour de force, New York Times bestselling author Heather Gudenkauf shows how one small mistake can have life-altering consequences… 

Veteran social worker Ellen Moore...


Eyes on You

by Kate White

A rising media star must battle a diabolical enemy in this riveting tale of psychological suspense from Kate White, the New York Times bestselling author of The Sixes and Hush.

After a painful divorce and losing...


Invisible

by James Patterson & David Ellis

Everyone thinks Emmy Dockery is crazy. Obsessed with finding the link between hundreds of unsolved cases, Emmy has taken leave from her job as an FBI researcher. Now all she has are the newspaper clippings that...


Being For The Benefit Of Mr Kite!

by Douglas Lindsay

A flight bound for Los Angeles crashes somewhere in the USA, killing everyone on board. Everyone, that is, except one man. As the plane goes down, James Kite inexplicably finds himself transported to a beach...


The Ways of the Dead: A Novel

by Neely Tucker

"An utterly thrilling mystery set in Washington, D.C., in the late 1990s, just before the Internet and the rise of smartphones changed the landscape of print journalism. . . . Meticulously plotted, fast-paced...


Truth or Dare

by Tania Carver

Darren Richards opened his eyes to find himself duct-taped to a chair with a crossbow pointing at him. Behind the crossbow is a hooded figure wearing a black-faced, round-eyed gas mask. The figure tells him...