Mystery & Detective / Suspense

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Suspense

 

Language

English (4044)

French (78)

German (370)

Spanish (183)

Italian (370)

 

Protection

All (4044)

DRM Free (63)

DRM (3980)

More options

Maigret Gets Angry

by Georges Simenon & Ros Schwartz

Maigret is drawn out of retirement when a young woman is found dead in the Seine and her grandmother turns up at his door. The twenty-sixth book in the new Penguin Maigret series.

Two years into his retirement...


Stay of Execution

by K.L. Murphy

Perfect for fans of Making a Murderer, a novel about a man exonerated of heinous crimes returning to a town that can’t let go of his bloody legacy

Little Springs was just a small college town, the kind of place...


All the Missing Girls: A Novel

by Megan Miranda

Like the spellbinding psychological suspense in The Girl on the Train and Luckiest Girl Alive, Megan Miranda’s novel is a nail-biting, breathtaking story about the disappearances of two young women—a decade...


The Shift: Z325 Thoroughgood

by R.J. Mitchell

It's 1989 and fresh-faced graduate Angus Thoroughgood has just become Z325 Constable Thoroughgood and has exchanged the cosy cloisters of Glasgow University for the broken streets of Lennox Hill, 'Z' Division,...


Fatal Pursuit: A novel

Bruno, Chief of Police #9

by Martin Walker

A pair of murders, a romance and rivals in pursuit of a long-lost vintage car of unfathomable value—Bruno, chief of police, is busy in another mystery set in the beautiful Dordogne

At the annual fête in...


Dead End Fix: A Justice Novel

by T. E. Woods

Fear and violence come home to roost in this exhilarating Justice thriller featuring The Fixer—a roller-coaster ride for readers of Lisa Gardner, Karin Slaughter, and Jeff Lindsay’s Dexter novels.

 

I’ll...


Coffey on the Mile

by Stephen King

The Green Mile, Stephen King’s #1 New York Times bestselling novel, was first published twenty years ago in six original paperback installments. Inspiration for the Oscar-nominated film starring Tom Hanks...


A Game of Inches

by Webb Hubbell

Billy Hopper's life is pretty damn good.  He's a wide receiver for the Los Angeles Lobos and he's just been named Rookie of the Year.  But he's about to lose it all. On a frigid March morning at the Mayflower...


Foreign Agent: A Thriller

by Brad Thor

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Brad Thor—a brilliant thriller as “current as tomorrow’s headlines.”

Terrorism in Europe has spun out of control. The United States has decided on a dramatic...


False Hearts

by Laura Lam

Laura Lam's adult sci-fi debut False Hearts: Two formerly conjoined sisters are ensnared in a murderous plot involving psychoactive drugs, shared dreaming, organized crime, and a sinister cult.

Raised in the...


The Devils of Cardona

by Matthew Carr

In this gripping historical thriller set in sixteenth-century Spain, a Catholic priest is murdered by a mysterious Muslim avenger as the Inquisition continues to force Moriscos to live and worship as Christians....


Tom Clancy Duty and Honor

by Grant Blackwood

Even though he’s on forced leave from the clandestine intelligence group known as The Campus, Jack Ryan, Jr., still finds himself caught in the crosshairs after an attempt on his life is thwarted when he turns...


The Crow Girl: A novel

by Erik axl Sund

The International Sensation

It begins in a Stockholm city park where the abused body of a young boy is discovered. Detective Superintendent Jeanette Kihlberg heads the investigation, battling an apathetic prosecutor...


Shot In Detroit

by Patricia Abbott

Violet Hart is a photographer who has always returned to cobble out a life for herself in the oddly womblike interiors of Detroit. Nearing forty, she’s keenly aware that the time for artistic recognition is...


A Guilty Mind

by K.L. Murphy

Accused of murdering his psychiatrist, a broken man must face his horrific past in order to protect his future

 

George Vandenberg is a drunk with a volatile temper, haunted by the memory of the young woman he...


I'm Thinking of Ending Things

by Iain Reid

"I'm Thinking of Ending Things is one of the best debut novels I've ever read. Iain Reid has crafted a tight, ferocious little book, with a persistent tenor of suspense that tightens and mounts toward its visionary,...


Brighton

by Michael Harvey

An extraordinary thriller—gripping, haunting, and marvelously told—about two friends growing up in a rapidly changing Boston, who must face the sins of their past in the midst of a series of brutal murders....


The Grand Babylon Hotel

by Arnold Bennett

The protagonists are an American millionaire, Theodore Racksole, and his daughter Nella. While staying at the supremely exclusive Grand Babylon Hotel, Nella asks for a steak and Bass beer for dinner, but the...


The Magic Walking Stick

by John Buchan

"The Magic Walking Stick" is a fantastical children's story about a pair of magical walking sticks; one that will cease to function if it is used for any practical purpose, and another that will cease to function...


Security: A Novel

by Gina Wohlsdorf

Manderley Resort, a palace of opulence and unparalleled security, is about to open its doors, but someone is determined not to let that happen. The staff has no idea that their every move is being watched and...