Mystery & Detective / Suspense

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Suspense

 

Language

English (4159)

French (60)

German (435)

Spanish (197)

Italian (341)

 

Protection

All (4159)

DRM Free (95)

DRM (4063)

More options

Entrailles

by Philippe Malaisé

Lorsque Martin Coverst, ouvrier civil dans un établissement du matériel militaire, emménage dans un lotissement de Sarregette, petite ville minière de Lorraine, il est loin de se douter qu'une banale fuite...


Le froid

by Jonathan Gillot

La mauvaise femme dans la mauvaise maison.

C’est ainsi qu’on pourrait résumer la situation d’Héloïse Hommpy, qui a emménagé un peu trop vite pour fuir un ex-petit ami vengeur. Héloïse a quelque chose...


Mercure Rouge

by david max benoliel

Zach Lablanca est un commissaire haut placé dans la Police Criminelle. Esmeralda Roudani est une jeune mariée, policière débutante. Tous deux sont « au placard » ; lui parce qu’il a un conflit personnel...


Agnès Sorel

by Mary Play-Parlange

1420 : le royaume de France ploie sous le joug anglais. Dans la campagne picarde dévastée par la guerre, Colombe de Maignelay pousse son premier cri.

Agnès Sorel voit le jour deux ans plus tard, commence alors...


The Mercy of the Tide

by Keith Rosson

Riptide, Oregon, 1983. A sleepy coastal town, where crime usually consists of underage drinking down at a Wolf Point bonfire. But then strange things start happening-a human skeleton is unearthed in a local...


Deadly Game

by Matt Johnson

Reeling from the attempts on his life and that of his family, Police Inspector Robert Finlay returns to work to discover that any hope of a peaceful existence has been dashed. Assigned to investigate the Eastern...


Heartbreak Hotel: An Alex Delaware Novel

Alex Delaware #32

by Jonathan Kellerman

Alex Delaware and LAPD detective Milo Sturgis investigate the death of Alex’s most mysterious patient to date in the sensational new thriller from the master of suspense, #1 New York Times bestselling author...


The Shimmering Road

Charlie Cates #2

by Hester Young

A pulse-pounding mystery from the author of The Gates of Evangeline featuring Charlotte “Charlie” Cates, an unforgettable heroine whose dark visions bring to light secrets that will save or destroy those...


The House Of The Four Winds

by John Buchan

The novel is set in the fictional Central European country of Evallonia in the early 1930s. It concerns the involvement of some Scottish visitors in the overthrow of a corrupt republic and the restoration of...


The House on Candlewick Lane

by Amy M. Reade

It is every parent’s worst nightmare. Greer Dobbins’ daughter has been kidnapped—and spirited across the Atlantic to a hiding place in Scotland. Greer will do anything to find her, but the streets of Edinburgh...


The Lost Woman

Louise Rick #6

by Sara Blaedel

Following the incredible success of Sara Blaedel's #1 international bestsellers The Forgotten Girls and The Killing Forest, Louise Rick-head of the police department's elite Special Search Agency charged with...


Tears of the Assassin

by William Schiele

David Diegert is a young man of mixed race from a dysfunctional family mired in modern American poverty. Following a dishonorable discharge from the US Army, Diegert becomes a contract killer for Klaus Panzer,...


Where the Lost Girls Go: A Laura Mori Mystery

by R. J. Noonan

Rookie cop Laura Mori catches her first investigation when the fiery crash of a sports car lights up the night sky. The fire burns the body beyond recognition, but the police are able to identify the car as...


Every Dark Corner

by Karen Rose

In this nerve-shattering novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Alone in the Dark, special Agents Griffin Davenport and Kate Coppola are on the trail of a depraved criminal...

When FBI Special Agent...


Nashville: Music & Murder

by Tom Carter

     As a teenager, Maci Willis fled the poverty and sexual abuse of her Louisiana childhood with the hope of finding a new life as a Nashville recording star or greasy spoon waitress.  Despite the odds,...


The Turn: The Hollows Begins with Death

by Kim Harrison

#1 New York Times bestselling author Kim Harrison returns to her beloved Hollows series with The Turn, the official prequel to the series that will introduce you to a whole new side of Rachel Morgan's world...


The Devil Crept In: A Novel

by Ania Ahlborn

An unforgettable horror novel from bestselling sensation Ania Ahlborn—hailed as a writer of “some of the most promising horror I’ve encountered in years” (New York Times bestselling author Seanan McGuire)—in...


The Echo Man

by Richard Montanari

In this gripping, unforgettable thriller for readers of James Patterson and Lisa Gardner, someone is recreating infamous unsolved murders… and the killer is closer than anyone could imagine.

Fall in Philadelphia....


Drowning Tides (South Shores, Book 2)

by Karen Harper

Danger is never far off…

When forensic psychologist Claire Britten started working with lawyer Nick Markwood on his South Shores project, she had no idea it would endanger her life—and the life of her daughter....


A Short Time to Die

by Susan Alice Bickford

In this electrifying thriller, two women from opposite sides of the country find their lives inextricably bound—by blood, by fear, and by a merciless, murderous revenge . . .

Walking home on a foggy night,...