Mystery & Detective / Suspense

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Suspense

 

Language

English (4410)

French (75)

German (441)

Spanish (209)

Italian (286)

 

Protection

All (4410)

DRM Free (198)

DRM (4211)

More options

DIS MEM BER and Other Stories of Mystery and Suspense

by Joyce Carol Oates

Including “The Crawl Space,” a finalist for the Edgar Award for Best Short Story

Joyce Carol Oates is renowned for her rare ability to “illuminate the mind’s most disturbing corners” (Seattle Times)....


Underneath

by Anne Goodwin

He never intended to be a jailer …

After years of travelling, responsible to no-one but himself, Steve has resolved to settle down. He gets a job, buys a house and persuades Liesel to move in with him.

Life’s...


The Circular Study

by Anna Katharine Green

Anna Katharine Green (November 11, 1846 – April 11, 1935) was an American poet and novelist. She was one of the first writers of detective fiction in America and distinguished herself by writing well plotted,...


Once Cold (A Riley Paige Mystery—Book 8)

by Blake Pierce

“A masterpiece of thriller and mystery! The author did a magnificent job developing characters with a psychological side that is so well described that we feel inside their minds, follow their fears and cheer...


Before He Needs (A Mackenzie White Mystery—Book 5)

by Blake Pierce

From Blake Pierce, bestselling author of ONCE GONE (a #1 bestseller with over 900 five star reviews), comes book #5 in the heart-pounding Mackenzie White mystery series. In BEFORE HE NEEDS (A Mackenzie White...


The Mist

by Stephen King

Soon to be a television series on Spike TV

#1 New York Times bestselling author Stephen King’s terrifying novella about a town engulfed in a dense, mysterious mist—as humanity makes its last stand against...


Dream a Little Death

by Susan Kandel

Dreama Black is almost famous. The daughter (and granddaughter) of groupies who captivated L.A.’s biggest rock stars, and muse to her own Grammy-winning ex-boyfriend Luke Cutt, Dreama seems doomed to remain...


The Dunwich Horror

by H.P. Lovecraft

The Dunwich Horror is a short story by H. P. Lovecraft. Written in 1928, it was first published in the April 1929 issue of Weird Tales . It takes place in Dunwich, a fictional town in Massachusetts. It is considered...


The Midnight Bell (Sean Dillon Series, Book 22)

by Jack Higgins

“The bell tolls at midnight as death requires it.” But will it finally toll for Sean Dillon & company in the explosive new thriller of murder, terrorism and revenge from the Sunday Times bestselling author....


The Other Twin

by L V Hay

When India falls to her death from a bridge over a railway, her sister Poppy returns home to Brighton for the first time in years. Unconvinced by official explanations, Poppy begins her own investigation into...


No Middle Name: The Complete Collected Jack Reacher Short Stories

by Lee Child

Get ready for the ultimate Jack Reacher experience: a thrilling new novella and eleven previously published stories, together for the first time in one pulse-pounding collection from #1 New York Times bestselling...


Exit Strategy

Nick Mason #2

by Steve Hamilton

In the stunning follow-up to the New York Times bestseller The Second Life of Nick Mason, the remarkable hero fights to take back control from the crime lord who owns his life, as he races to complete a daring...


G-Man

Bob Lee Swagger #10

by Stephen Hunter

From bestselling author and Pulitzer Prize winner Stephen Hunter, the latest episode in the Bob Lee Swagger saga, which finds Bob uncovering his family’s secret tommy gun war with 1930s gangsters like John...


It's Always the Husband

by Michele Campbell

"This book is perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies." –Redbook Magazine

"In the tradition of Big Little Lies comes the excellently titled It's Always the Husband, a thriller about three friends–frenemies,...


Tower 18

by Bathey Tony

Plans to sabotage a fellow lifeguard's unwarranted promotion go awry when a body ends up at the bottom of the ocean. This perplexing tragedy leaves allegations of murder, cover-ups, slipping sanity, and death...


The Dream-Quest of Unknown Kadath

by H.P.Lovecraft

The Dream-Quest of Unknown Kadath is a novella by H. P. Lovecraft (1890–1937). Begun probably in the autumn of 1926, it was completed on January 22, 1927 and was unpublished in his lifetime. It is both the...


The Silver Key

by H.P. Lovecraft

"The Silver Key" is a short story written by H. P. Lovecraft in 1926, considered part of his Dreamlands series. "The Silver Key" is thought to have been inspired in part by Lovecraft's visit to Foster, Rhode...


Jack Be Quick

by Benjamin Thomas

Tormented and controlled by little white pills and visions of the woman he’d loved, paramedic Noah McKeen fights to control his sordid, selfish behavior and stop a brutal reenactment of Jack the Ripper, history’s...


Glasgow Kiss

by Alex Gray

Internationally bestselling author Alex Gray returns with another dark, twisty mystery featuring Detective Chief Inspector William Lorimer

Eric Chalmers is one of the most popular teachers at Muirpark Secondary...


The Girl on the Bridge

by James Hayman

From New York Times bestselling author of the acclaimed McCabe and Savage series comes an electrifying new thriller of taut and twisted suspense.

On a freezing December night, Hannah Reindel leaps to her death...