Mystery & Detective / Suspense

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Suspense

 

Language

English (4817)

French (60)

German (454)

Spanish (240)

Italian (298)

 

Protection

All (4817)

DRM Free (254)

DRM (4561)

More options

The After House

by Mary Roberts Rinehart

Out of funds, Ralph Leslie jumps at the chance to sign aboard a luxurious yacht as steward of the After House. It was easy sailing until one summer night, when the dream voyage became a nightmare. Mary Roberts...


Decoys

by Kenneth Tetzel

An early morning assassination by an unknown sniper has a solitary witness, Beatrice. But she’s in shock and can’t identify the shadowy driver speeding away from the scene. Almost immediately, the small...


Finding Sophie

by Laura Lovett

For twelve years, Cadence Davidson has dreaded her daughter’s twelfth birthday, for that is the day she will tell Sophie who her true father really is.

Sophie’s world is turned upside down when she learns...


Count to Ten: A Private Novel

Private #14

by James Patterson & Ashwin Sanghi

From the world's #1 bestselling author comes the newest book in the blockbuster PRIVATE series...

Santosh Wagh quit his job as head of Private India after harrowing events in Mumbai almost got him killed. But...


Sleepwalker

by Andy Lang

Sleepwalker: An eighteen year old blonde with a penchant for older men and public nudity! A jaded member of Spain's Guardia Civil and a deranged serial killer!

“Friedrich Nietzsche! Of course,” came the reply,...


The Book of the Dead

by E.A. Wallis Budge

Sir Ernest Alfred Thompson Wallis Budge (27 July 1857 – 23 November 1934) was an English Egyptologist, Orientalist, and philologist who worked for the British Museum and published numerous works on the ancient...


The Midnight Line: A Jack Reacher Novel

Jack Reacher #22

by Lee Child

#1 New York Times bestselling author Lee Child returns with a gripping new powerhouse thriller featuring Jack Reacher, “one of this century’s most original, tantalizing pop-fiction heroes” (The Washington...


Maigret Is Afraid

by Georges Simenon & Ros Schwartz

Maigret stumbles upon a series of murders in Fontenay-le-Comte while visiting an old school friend. The forty-second book in the new Penguin Maigret series.

On his way home from a conference, Maigret stops...


The Shadow District

by Arnaldur Indridason

A deeply compassionate story of old crimes and their consequences, The Shadow District is the first in a thrilling new series by internationally bestselling author Arnaldur Indridason.

THE PAST

In wartime Reykjavik,...


Come Home

by Patricia Gussin

Torn between two cultures—allegiance to two families—a child in the middle

Nicole Nelson and Ahmed Masud are a dynamic, highly successful Philadelphia couple. They are partners in a thriving plastic surgery...


Every Breath You Take

Under Suspicion #5

by Mary Higgins Clark & Alafair Burke

“Queen of Suspense” Mary Higgins Clark and Alafair Burke are back with their fourth book in the New York Times bestselling Under Suspicion series; Every Breath You Take follows television producer’s Laurie...


The Armageddon File

by Stephen Coonts

The next exciting thriller from Flight of the Intruder author Stephen Coonts!

After one of the most contentious and divisive elections in American history, the new president is finally settling into the West...


One Last Good Day

by Kimberly Coleman

"A story filled with characters so raw and exposed to the elements of their own lives that you are practically forced to turn the page and read on..." from a Goodreads review. 

Two small-town businessmen thought...


Escape Through the Andes: A Novel

by Thomas M. Daniel

Pursued by Bolivian security agents, Gonzalo Mamani, a Bolivian physician and spy for the CIA, and Paul Morgan, an authority on tuberculosis, and Gonzalo's North American mentor, colleague, and friend, must...


Freefall

Pendulum Trilogy #2

by Adam Hamdy

ONE RULE. TRUST NO-ONE.

Adam Hamdy's first PENDULUM novel was called 'one of the best thrillers of the year' by JAMES PATTERSON. This explosive, pulse-racing thriller is perfect for fans of Lee Child's JACK REACHER...


Penitence

by Ira Robinson

Christa Goode is a young woman running away from her dark past, her family and her God, in order to put her life back together again. But when she is forced to make a decision, she come to realize the true darkness...


Silent Night Threat (Mills & Boon Love Inspired Suspense)

by Michelle Karl

FORGOTTEN MEMORIES

None of her training prepares astronaut Natasha Stark for what she wakes up to three weeks after her groundbreaking space voyage: a target on her back—and no memories. But there's something...


Undercover Holiday Fiancée (Mills & Boon Love Inspired Suspense) (True North Heroes, Book 1)

by Maggie K. Black

THE ENGAGEMENT ASSIGNMENT

While investigating a dangerous drug ring, Detective Chloe Brant witnesses a hostage situation…and gets pulled into a case that could make her career. But to bring down rival drug-dealing...


Cowboy Christmas Guardian (Mills & Boon Love Inspired Suspense) (Gold Country Cowboys, Book 1)

by Dana Mentink

UNDER THE RANCHER’S PROTECTION

Someone is dead set on stopping Shelby Arroyo from doing her job: assessing mineral rights in a mine in gold country. But after rancher Barrett Thorn rescues her from an attack,...


Christmas Double Cross (Mills & Boon Love Inspired Suspense) (Texas Ranger Holidays, Book 2)

by Jodie Bailey

DEAD RINGER

Undercover Texas Ranger Colter Blackthorn’s convinced Danielle Segovia is really a wanted criminal—until she’s nearly kidnapped right in front of him. Now Colter must keep her out of the clutches...