Mystery & Detective / Suspense

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Suspense

 

Language

English (3990)

French (59)

German (427)

Spanish (196)

Italian (364)

 

Protection

All (3990)

DRM Free (78)

DRM (3911)

More options

The Premonition: A Short Story Prequel to The Sleepwalker

by Chris Bohjalian

This mesmerizing ebook original short story—a prequel to The Sleepwalker—from Chris Bohjalian, bestselling author of The Sandcastle Girls and The Guest Room, tells the tale of one strange summer when a pair...


Just Try To Stop Me

by Gregg Olsen

“OLSEN WILL SCARE YOU—AND YOU’LL LOVE IT.”—Lee Child

"OLSEN WRITES RAPID-FIRE PAGE-TURNERS.”—The Seattle Times

Seduction. Mind control. Murder. These are the weapons that have made Brenda Nevins...


Maigret's First Case

by Georges Simenon & Ros Schwartz

When a Paris musician witnesses an altercation that may have been a murder, the young Maigret becomes embroiled in his first case. The thirty-first book in the new Penguin Maigret series.

A musician walking...


Prairie Fire

by Gary Repetto

Prairie Fire is a novel that takes place in the Fall of 1958 in and around Chicago, Ill. The main characters are four boys that attend, Bishop Malloy,  a Catholic High School on Chicago’s west side.  Two...


Sandman

by William W. Johnstone

KIDS DO THE DARNDEST THINGS . . .

Paul Kelly had a very big temper for such a small boy. When he tired of his toys he smashed them. When a dog or cat got in his way, he kicked them. And when other children told...


Dying for Christmas: A Novel

by Tammy Cohen

A novel full of twists, surprising turns, and suspense, Dying for Christmas is Tammy Cohen's most disturbing psychological thriller yet. Out Christmas shopping one December afternoon, Jessica Gould meets the...


The Reykjavik Assignment

Yael Azoulay #3

by Adam LeBor

Adam LeBor, author of critically acclaimed thrillers The Geneva Option and The Washington Stratagem, delivers the final book of this trilogy featuring United Nations covert negotiator Yael Azoulay.

“[A] series...


White Lead: A Novel of Suspense

by Susan Daitch

Falsely accused of a bizarre murder—and a daring heist—art conservator Stella Da Silvera uncovers a secret history of deception in this stylish thriller for readers of The Art Forger and The Last Painting...


Extreme Makeover: A Novel

by Dan Wells

Dan Well's Extreme Makeover is a satirical new suspense about a health and beauty company that accidentally develops a hand lotion that can overwrite your DNA.

Lyle Fontanelle is the chief scientist for NewYew,...


Red Ribbons

by Louise Phillips

The critically acclaimed first novel in Louise Phillips's award-winning and internationally bestselling Kate Pearson thriller series.

THE SERIAL KILLER

A missing schoolgirl is found buried in the Dublin Mountains,...


Crash and Burn

by James Rollins

From #1 New York Times bestselling author James Rollins comes a shocking short story, where a chance mishap leads to the discovery of a weapon like no other in . . . Crash and Burn.

On a transatlantic flight,...


The Sleeping Beauty Killer

by Mary Higgins Clark & Alafair Burke

The third thrilling installment in the bestselling Under Suspicion series from #1 New York Times bestselling author and “Queen of Suspense” Mary Higgins Clark and Alafair Burke—television producer Laurie...


Sinful Secrets

by Melissa Ohnoutka

Event planner Joanna McNamee is scrambling to ensure her father’s company Christmas party goes smoothly, but one disaster after another has her convinced someone is trying to sabotage her career. With the...


The Secret Life of Souls: A Novel

by Jack Ketchum & Lucky McKee

A gripping family drama that brilliantly explores the relationship between a young girl and her dog—and the mysteries that lie within. At the heart of this psychological suspense novel is the haunting depiction...


When She's Gone: A Thriller

by Jane Palmer

Ara Zuyev is a secret to nearly everyone, and those who know anything about her have barely scratched the surface. A bodyguard for a powerful billionaire, she is the last line of defense for the family's inner...


Night School: A Jack Reacher Novel

Jack Reacher #21

by Lee Child

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The incomparable hero of Jack Reacher: Never Go Back takes readers to school in his most explosive novel yet. After eleven straight global #1 bestsellers, discover the thrillers...


Tables Turned

by Ian David Noakes

A single mother's patience snaps when a delinquent yob crosses the line and breaks into her property in the middle of the night. Instead of calling the police, she ties the insolent terror to a dining chair...


Exposed

by Roberta Kray

'Well into Martina Cole territory' Independent

THE ADDICTIVE NEW THRILLER: NO ONE KNOWS CRIME LIKE KRAY

Eden Chase is head over heels in love with her husband Tom. He's the sort of man who doesn't give much away...


Silent Night Shadows (Mills & Boon Love Inspired Suspense)

by Sarah Varland

Hijacked Holiday

When she's snatched off a sidewalk en route to the local Christmas tree lighting, Claire Phillips knows her cozy small town is no longer safe. And when she's saved by a mystery man, she gets...


Unraveling The Past (Mills & Boon Love Inspired Suspense) (Navy SEAL Defenders, Book 4)