Mystery & Detective / Suspense

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Suspense

 

Language

English (3830)

French (96)

German (375)

Spanish (186)

Italian (370)

 

Protection

All (3830)

DRM Free (67)

DRM (3762)

More options

Good as Gone

by Amy Gentry

Propulsive and suspenseful, Good as Gone will appeal to fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train, and keep readers guessing until the final pages.

Thirteen-year-old Julie Whitaker was kidnapped from her bedroom...


Killer Look

by Linda Fairstein

New York Times bestselling author Linda Fairstein delivers a heart-pounding thriller that explores the dark secrets of Manhattan's iconic fashion scene in her latest Alexandra Cooper novel.

 

New York City...


Maigret in New York

by Georges Simenon & Linda Coverdale

When the son of a wealthy businessman fears for his father's life, Maigret is plucked from retirement to visit New York on an unlikely quest. The twenty-seventh book in the new Penguin Maigret series.

Aged 56...


The Night Parade

by Ronald Malfi

First the birds disappeared.

Then the insects took over.

Then the madness began . . .

They call it Wanderer's Folly--a disease of delusions, of daydreams and nightmares. A plague threatening to wipe out the human...


Dead Joker: Hanne Wilhelmsen Book Five

by Anne Holt

From Anne Holt, the internationally bestselling author of 1222—called the “godmother of modern Norwegian crime fiction” by Jo Nesbø—the next installment of the Edgar Award nominated-mystery series finds...


The World of Cork O'Connor: A Look Behind the Pages of the Beloved Mystery Series

by William Kent Krueger

A Simon & Schuster eBook. Simon & Schuster has a great book for every reader.


Whitefern

by V.C. Andrews

The long-awaited sequel to My Sweet Audrina, one of V.C. Andrews’s strangest, most beloved books—and now a Lifetime movie! Whitefern swallowed Audrina’s childhood—and now the sprawling Victorian mansion...


The Mountain in My Shoe

by Louise Beech

A missing boy. A missing book. A missing husband. A woman who must find them all to find herself. On the night Bernadette finally has the courage to tell her domineering husband that she’s leaving, he doesn’t...


Murders at Pearl Springs

by Vincent J. Sachar

Murder, Mystery, Betrayal! From predator to prey. Murder seems to follow Detective Heather Lance. At 24-years-old, Heather is the youngest and the first female detective on the Corona Police Department. She...


Guilty Minds

by Joseph Finder

New York Times bestselling author Joseph Finder delivers an exhilarating and timely thriller exploring how even the most powerful among us can be brought down by a carefully crafted lie and how the secrets we...


Outfoxed

by David Rosenfelt

Defense lawyer Andy Carpenter spends as much time as he can working on his true passion, the Tara Foundation, the dog rescue organization he runs. Lately, Andy has been especially involved in a county prison...


Almost Forever: An Austin Heroes Novel

by Kathy Clark

A cold case leads to blazing-hot temptation in this novel of romantic suspense from bestselling author Kathy Clark. For readers of Nora Roberts and Karen Robards, Almost Forever pairs a rugged lawman with a...


A Murder of Crows

by Terrence McCauley

THE CROWS ARE GATHERING. WAR IS COMING.

For years, every intelligence agency in the world has been chasing the elusive terrorist known only as The Moroccan. But when James Hicks and his clandestine group known...


Dark Road Home: A Gin Sullivan Mystery

by Anna Carlisle

The summer after she graduated from high school, Gin Sullivan's little sister Lily went missing. Her family fell apart, not to mention her relationship with her high school sweetheart, Jake. Now, almost twenty...


The Heavenly Table: A Novel

by Donald Ray Pollock

From Donald Ray Pollock, author of the highly acclaimed The Devil All the Time and Knockemstiff, comes a dark, gritty, electrifying (and, disturbingly, weirdly funny) new novel that will solidify his place among...


The Last One: A Novel

by Alexandra Oliva

Survival is the name of the game as the line blurs between reality TV and reality itself in Alexandra Oliva’s fast-paced novel of suspense.

She wanted an adventure. She never imagined it would go this far.

...


Caged Lightning

by Russell Brent Rock

"Like an arrow in the hand of a warrior, so are the sons of those who have been shaken. Hurl lightning bolts and scatter them. Shoot your arrows and rout them."

King David, circa 1000 BC

Wyatt Striker hated to...


The Asset

by Shane Kuhn

In the exciting new thriller from the author of the internationally bestselling Intern’s Handbook, a private airport security contractor becomes a counterterrorism operative and must stop an attack that will...


The Trial: A BookShot: A Women's Murder Club Story

by James Patterson & Maxine Paetro

"I'm not on trial. San Francisco is."

An accused murderer called Kingfisher is about to go on trial for his life. Or is he? By unleashing unexpected violence on the lawyers, jurors, and police involved in the...


Let the Devil Out

Maureen Coughlin #4

by Bill Loehfelm

It's been a brutal year for the rookie New Orleans cop Maureen Coughlin. Her first arrests, her first black eye, and, after a stinging brush with the corrupt heart of her adopted city, her first suspension....