Mystery & Detective / Suspense

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Suspense

 

Language

English (3760)

French (81)

German (376)

Spanish (183)

Italian (366)

 

Protection

All (3760)

DRM Free (67)

DRM (3692)

More options

Only the Hunted Run: A Sully Carter Novel

by Neely Tucker

“The test of a crime series is its main character, and Sully is someone we'll want to read about again and again.” —Lisa Scottoline, The Washington Post

“Tucker’s Sully Carter novels have quickly sneaked...


The Darkest Secret: A Novel

by Alex Marwood

“A tense, poignant and ingeniously crafted mystery.” —The Guardian 

The latest gripping psychological thriller from Edgar Award winner Alex Marwood

When a child goes missing at an opulent house party,...


Maigret's Holiday

by Georges Simenon & Ros Schwartz

While on holiday, Maigret is drawn into the murder of a teenage girl and subsequent disappearance of her brother and must confront an evil that is hidden in plain sight. The twenty-eighth book in the new Penguin...


The Most Dangerous Game

by Richard Connell

'The Most Dangerous Game' is a tense story pitting man against man and the hunted against the hunter. Sanger Rainsford falls from a yacht on route to Rio de Janeiro to hunt jaguars. He manages to swim to a nearby...


DARKNESS FALLS

by Joyce Anne Schneider

The death of a young girl in a wealthy Connecticut town shakes the community in this suspenseful "tale of psychological terror, skillfully plotted, and deftly written" (San Diego Union).

In the sheltered coastal...


The One Man

by Andrew Gross

“As moving as it is gripping. A winner on all fronts.”—Booklist (starred review)

“Heart-pounding…This is Gross’s best work yet, with his heart and soul imprinted on every page.”—Kirkus Reviews...


Cartel

by Chuck Hustmyre

In the war zone that is the U.S./Mexico border, DEA Special Agent Scott Greene wants justice for a murdered fellow agent, but the killers are outside of his reach, on the other side of the imaginary line that...


Ring of Lies

by Roni Dunevich

Internationally bestselling crime writer, Roni Dunevich, debuts Stateside with this electrifying espionage thriller—perfect for fans of Daniel Silva—about Alex Bartal, director of the Mossad’s Operations...


Love Her Madly: A Novel

by M. Elizabeth Lee

Fans of Kimberly McCreight’s Reconstructing Amelia and Mary Kubica’s The Good Girl will devour this stunning debut novel about two college girls whose friendship implodes right before one of them disappears....


Passion Killers

by Linda Regen

A convicted murderer is out of prison, to the horror of six women involved in his crime twenty years ago. Then, they were seedy nightclub strippers. Now, some of them have a lot to lose. Two are murdered, a...


Behind Closed Doors

by B. A. Paris

THE NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLING DEBUT PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER YOU CAN'T MISS!

The perfect marriage? Or the perfect lie?

“A hair-raising debut, both unsettling and addictive...A chilling thriller...


Three Sisters, Three Queens

by Philippa Gregory

“There is only one bond that I trust: between a woman and her sisters. We never take our eyes off each other. In love and in rivalry, we always think of each other.”

From the #1 New York Times bestselling...


Killfile

by Christopher Farnsworth

The author of The Eternal World seamlessly combines history, biotechnology, action and adventure in this high-concept thriller in the spirit of James Rollins, Brad Thor, and Douglas Preston.

John Smith has a...


A Suitable Lie

by Michael J. Malone

Some secrets should never be kept... Andy Boyd thinks he is the luckiest man alive. Widowed with a young child, after his wife dies in childbirth, he is certain that he will never again experience true love....


Smooth Operator

by Stuart Woods & Parnell Hall

From #1 bestselling author Stuart Woods comes an extraordinary new series starring an old fan favorite: Teddy Fay.

When President Kate Lee calls Stone Barrington to Washington on an urgent matter, it’s soon...


I am Providence

by Nick Mamatas

For fans of legendary pulp author H. P. Lovecraft, there is nothing bigger than the annual Providence-based convention the Summer Tentacular. Horror writer Colleen Danzig doesn't know what to expect when she...


Watching Edie

by Camilla Way

For fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train: A dazzling work of psychological suspense that weaves together the past and present of two women’s twisted friendship.

 

Beautiful, creative, a little wild…...


The American Girl

by Kate Horsley

From a bright new talent comes a riveting psychological thriller about an American exchange student in France involved in a suspicious accident, and the journalist determined to break the story and uncover the...


Covert Alliance (Mills & Boon Romantic Suspense)

by Linda O. Johnston

Passion flares between a mysterious woman and a covert investigator who knows her secret…

With death threats behind her and a hot new appearance, "Kelly Ladd" defies Identity Division rules to go undercover...


Killer Countdown (Mills & Boon Romantic Suspense) (Man on a Mission, Book 8)

by Amelia Autin

A reporter helps a sexy senator evade a deadly assassin in this thrilling Man on a Mission tale

TV reporter Carly Edwards has the scoop of a century! She’s discovered that Senator Shane Jones was diagnosed...