Thrillers

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Thrillers

 

In category

Legal (232)

Medical (91)

Psychological (58)

Esoteric (53)

Political (24)

Financial (3)

 

Origin

English (1799)

Nordic (36)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (30)

Germanophone (12)

Italian (9)

African (6)

Asian (6)

Francophone (2)

Middle eastern (1)

Hispanophone (1)

Dutch (1)

 

Language

English (7546)

French (1532)

German (1713)

Spanish (893)

Italian (1159)

 

Protection

All (7546)

DRM Free (403)

DRM (7140)

More options

A Dark and Broken Heart: A Thriller

by R. J. Ellory

The dark and atmospheric thriller from the award-winning author of the bestselling A Quiet Belief in Angels questions how long a man can truly escape judgment.

“Master of the genre” (Clive Cussler) R.J....


The Room of White Fire

by T. Jefferson Parker

For fans of Michael Connelly and C. J. Box: a stirring thriller from New York Times bestseller and award winner T. Jefferson Parker. In The Room of White Fire, a P.I. must hunt down a soldier who is damaged...


Charlatans

by Robin Cook

The explosive new thriller from New York Times-bestselling author and master of the medical thriller Robin Cook.

 

Newly minted chief resident at Boston Memorial Hospital Noah Rothauser is swamped in his new...


The Saboteur

by Andrew Gross

Based on the stirring true story, The Saboteur is Andrew Gross’s follow-up to the riveting historical thriller, The One Man. A richly-woven story probing the limits of heroism, sacrifice and determination,...


Assassin's Code

David Slaton #4

by Ward Larsen

Step aside, Jason Bourne: David Slaton, the perfect assassin, returns for another adrenaline-packed adventure by USA Today bestselling author Ward Larsen in Assassin's Code.

Former assassin David Slaton discovers...


Red Swan

by P. T. Deutermann

Written with the authority of twenty-six years of military and government service at sea and in Washington, Red Swan is a brilliant, provocative thriller about the contemporary war that no one sees, but which...


The Three Hostages

by John Buchan

The story re-introduces the reader to an older Richard Hannay, married and the father of a young son, living on a country estate. Our hero is pulled out of retirement by his old comrade, Bullivant, asking him...


The Power-House

by John Buchan

Edward Leithen is a young British lawyer who learns that one of his Oxford contemporaries, Charles Pitt-Heron, has just disappeared. Leithen learns from Pitt-Heron’s wife that he has been forced to flee. But...


The Island of Sheep

by John Buchan

Sir Richard Hannay, retired mining engineer, lives a comfortable suburban life outside London, but feels old age and stodginess coming on and longs to have his mettle tested again. He gets his chance when a...


The Man Who Was Thursday

by G.K. Chesterton

The Man Who Was Thursday: A Nightmare was written by G.K. Chesterton and published in 1908. Ostensibly about a secret policeman investigating anarchists, it becomes a surreal and philosophical novel. It is a...


Stories of Ships and the Sea

by Jack London

A collection of Jack London sea stories. CHRIS FARRINGTON: ABLE SEAMAN (Excerpt) "If you vas in der old country ships, a liddle shaver like you vood pe only der boy, und you vood wait on der able seamen. Und...


Back to God's Country and Other Stories

by James Oliver Curwood

A collection of short stories set in the wilderness. Back to God's Country opens on an idyllic note at the peaceful Canadian mountain home where the innocent child-of-nature Dolores LeBeau lives with her doting...


The League of the Scarlet Pimpernel

by Baroness Emma Orczy

The League of the Scarlet Pimpernel is a sequel book to the classic adventure tale, The Scarlet Pimpernel. Written by Baroness Orczy and first published in 1919, the book consists of eleven short stories about...


The Red One

by Jack London

Features the haunting title novella, well worth comparing to Joseph Conrad's "Heart of Darkness." THE RED ONE (Excerpt) There it was! The abrupt liberation of sound! As he timed it with his watch, Bassett likened...


Children of the Frost

by Jack London

Tales from the Klondike. Children of the Frost is a collection of short stories first published in 1902. Includes: - The League of the Old Men - In the Forests of the North - The Law of Life - Nam-Bok the Unveracious...


A Son of the Sun

by Jack London

Contains a number of lesser-known South Pacific tales. A SON OF THE SUN (excerpt) The Willi-Waw lay in the passage between the shore-reef and the outer-reef. From the latter came the low murmur of a lazy surf,...


South Sea Tales

by Jack London

South Sea Tales (1911) is a collection of short stories written by Jack London. Most stories are set in island communities, like those of Hawaii, or are set aboard a ship. These are darker Pacific tales, including...


The God of his Fathers & Other Stories

by Jack London

Tales from Northland. THE GOD OF HIS FATHERS (excerpt) On every hand stretched the forest primeval,—the home of noisy comedy and silent tragedy. Here the struggle for survival continued to wage with all its...


The Son of the Wolf

by Jack London

Jack London gained his first and most lasting fame as the author of tales of the Klondike gold rush. This, his first collection of stories, draws on his experience in the Yukon. The stories tell of gambles won...


Dutch Courage and Other Stories

by Jack London

A collection of very early stories published posthumously, with a preface by his wife Charmian. DUTCH COURAGE (excerpt) "Just our luck!" Gus Lafee finished wiping his hands and sullenly threw the towel upon...