Thrillers

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (6236)

French (597)

German (1718)

Spanish (1091)

Italian (1554)

 

Category

Delete Thrillers

 

In category

Legal (155)

Psychological (27)

Political (8)

Esoteric (7)

Medical (5)

 

Audience

Adult (6236)

 

Origin

English (354)

Nordic (8)

Germanophone (7)

Italian (4)

Middle eastern (2)

Francophone (1)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (1)

 

Protection

All (6236)

DRM Free (231)

DRM (6001)

More options

The Sacrament

by Olaf Olafsson

The haunting, vivid story of a nun whose past returns to her in unexpected ways, all while investigating a mysterious death and a series of harrowing abuse claims

A young nun is sent by the Vatican to investigate...


Oppo

by Tom Rosenstiel

A breathless and highly charged political thriller: the story of a senator who is offered the vice presidential slot by both parties’ presidential nominees and then gets ominous threats

It’s presidential...


The House of Brides

by Jane Cockram

Jane Cockram makes her thrilling debut with this page-turning tale of psychological suspense in which a young woman whose life is in tatters flees to the safety of a family estate in England, but instead of...


Elevator Pitch

by Linwood Barclay

"One hell of a suspense novel." ?—Stephen King

The New York Times bestselling author of A Noise Downstairs and No Time for Goodbye returns with an edge-of-your-seat thriller that does for elevators what Psycho...


The Chestnut Man

by Soren Sveistrup

FROM THE CREATOR OF THE HIT TELEVISION SHOW THE KILLING, THE MOST ANTICIPATED THRILLER OF THE SEASON—SOON TO BE A NETFLIX ORIGINAL SERIES.

IF YOU FIND ONE, HE’S ALREADY FOUND YOU

A psychopath is terrorizing...


Ghosts of the Past

by Tony Park

A forgotten African war. A missing treasure worth killing for.

German South West Africa 1906, Australian horse trader Cyril Blake is executed in cold blood by the Kaiser’s soldiers.

Sydney, the present day....


The Trial

by Franz Kafka

The Trial is a novel written by Franz Kafka between 1914 and 1915 and published posthumously in 1925. One of his best-known works, it tells the story of Josef K., a man arrested and prosecuted by a remote, inaccessible...


In the Line of Fire

by R. J. Noonan

  • SCINTILLATING SUSPENSE: In the vein of Lisa Jackson, Lisa Gardner, and Julia Maynard, R. J. Noonan pulls her readers into the darkest corners of the small town of Sunrise Lake, Oregon with a heart-pounding pace...

  • Devotion

    by Madeline Stevens

    A captivating debut novel about a woman who falls into an overwhelming mutual obsession with the Upper East Side mother who hires her as a nanny

    Ella is flat broke: wasting away on bodega coffee, barely making...


    Rule of Capture

    by Christopher Brown

    “This one is fresh, intelligent, and emotional with a plot that envisions an alternate reality hard to dismiss as unreal.  It’s a legal thriller, with a big twist, stirring and imaginative, brimming with...


    The Mysterious Affair at Styles

    by Agatha Christie

    The Mysterious Affair at Styles is a detective novel by British writer Agatha Christie. It was written in the middle of the First World War, in 1916, and first published by John Lane in the United States in...


    Careful What You Wish For

    by Hallie Ephron

    From the New York Times bestselling author of There Was an Old Woman comes a novel about a professional organizer with a deadly problem she may not be able to clean up.

    Emily Harlow is a professional organizer...


    The Darwin Strain

    by Bill Schutt & J. R. Finch

    The authors of Hell’s Gate and The Himalayan Codex deliver their third high-octane thriller—a page-turning blend of science, history, and suspense featuring zoologist and adventurer Captain R. J. MacCready....


    Speaking of Summer

    by Kalisha Buckhanon

    A literary thriller about one woman's desperate search for her missing twin sister, a multi-layered mystery set against the neighborhoods of Harlem.

    On a cold December evening, Autumn Spencer's twin sister Summer...


    Too Close

    by Natalie Daniels

    A haunting, edge-of-your-seat debut psychological thriller about a woman who has been institutionalized for a heinous crime, and the psychiatrist assigned to her case who must uncover the truth beneath the madness....


    Task Lyst

    by Scott Hylbert

    Elliot is a struggling musician who is trying to piece together enough cash every month to keep his dream of performing alive while also paying his rent. That’s when he discovered the new app TASK LYST. As...


    The Thirty Nine Steps

    by John Buchan

    The Thirty Nine Steps is an adventure novel by the Scottish author John Buchan. It first appeared as a serial in Blackwood's Magazine in August and September 1915 before being published in book form in October...


    Blindsided

    by Kate Watterson

    A young woman encounters the killer she accused years earlier—and finds herself drawn back into a vortex of evil she thought she’d left far behind her.

    A decade after Cadence Lawrence accused the perpetrator...


    Sign of the Cross

    by Glenn Cooper

    Abruzzo, Italy: a young priest suffers the stigmata of the crucifixion. The Vatican, Rome: the Pope calls on Harvard professor Cal Donovan to investigate the truth of the priest's claim. Berlin, Germany: a neo-Nazi...


    The Alexia Lindale Collection

    by Robert Whitlow

    From the Christy-award-winning author of The List, The Trial, and The Sacrifice comes two twisting tales of tough decisions, mixed motives, and mysterious, healing grace.

    Life Support

    Alexia Lindale knows her...