War & Military

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Awards

 

Category

Delete War & Military

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (812)

French (1)

German (0)

Spanish (7)

Italian (60)

 

Protection

All (812)

DRM Free (51)

DRM (753)

More options

Honor and Duty

by Gus Lee

Kai Ting knows what it means to become an American and lose all that is Chinese. It happened to his father, a former officer in Chiang Kai-shek's army, who never came to terms with his new life in the United...


Hard to Hold On To

by Laura Kaye

Five dishonored soldiers.

Former Special Forces.

One last mission.

These are the men of Hard Ink.

Edward "Easy" Cantrell knows better than most the pain of not being able to save those he loves—which is why he...


A Good Man: A Novel

by Cynthia Holz

A superb story of loss and regret, A Good Man explores history distorted through the shaded lens of time.


Top Secret

by W.E.B. Griffin & William E. Butterworth

From the #1 New York Times-bestselling author, a brand-new series about the Cold War-and a different breed of warrior.

In the first weeks after World War II, a squeaky-clean new second lieutenant named James...


The Splintered Kingdom: A Novel

by James Aitcheson

The brilliant second novel in James Aitcheson's trilogy of the Norman Conquest of England.

Summer, 1070. Renowned for his valor in the battle for York, Tancred a Dinant is now a lord in his own right, with knights...


Last Train to Waverley

by Malcolm Archibald

To commemorate the involvement of Scots Regiments in WWI "Last Train to Waverley" is set in France during one week in March 1918. The Germans launched their final major offensive of the war and pushed the British...


War and Peace

by Leo Tolstoy

War and Peace is a novel by the Russian author Leo Tolstoy, first published in 1869. The work is epic in scale and is regarded as one of the most important works of world literature. It is considered Tolstoy's...


Jack Firebrace's War: from the novel Birdsong

by Sebastian Faulks

An eBook short.

A dispatch from the underground world of Birdsong, a story of love and World War I. 

In a stagnant war of trenches and barbed wire, there is one final desperate front: underground.  Jack Firebrace...


Tom Swift and His Aerial Warship: Or the Naval Terror of the Seas

by Victor Appleton

Tom Swift is the central character in five series of books, first appearing in 1910, totaling more than 100 volumes, of American juvenile science fiction and adventure novels that emphasize science, invention...


The War In South Africa: Its Cause and Conduct

by Arthur Conan Doyle

The War In South Africa: Its Cause and Conduct by Arthur Conan Doyle. For some reason, which may be either arrogance or apathy, the British are very slow to state their case to the world. At present the reasons...


Michael Strogoff: Illustrated

by Jules Verne

Michael Strogoff or The Courier of the Czar (French: Michel Strogoff) is a novel written by Jules Verne in 1876. This edition includes original illustrations by Jules-Descartes Férat. Critics, including Leonard...


The Merry Adventures of Robin Hood

by Howard Pyle

The Merry Adventures of Robin Hood, of Great Renown in Nottinghamshire is a novel by the American illustrator and writer Howard Pyle. Also illustrated in this edition (1912) by Walter Crane and Published by...


The Pirate

by Frederick Marryat

The Pirate by Frederick Marryat, first published in 1836. Among the few subjects which are still left at the disposal of the duly-gifted writer of romance is the Pirate. Not but that many have written of pirates....


The Red Badge of Courage

by Stephen Crane

Enriched Classics offer readers accessible editions of great works of literature enhanced by helpful notes and commentary. Each book includes educational tools alongside the text, enabling students and readers...


Sunday After the War

by Henry Miller

"I always carry over 40,000 gold francs about with me in my belt. They weight about 40 pounds, and I am beginning to get dysentery from the load." A collection of stories and excerpts from longer works.


William Tell

by George Upton

William Tell by George Upton; Translated from the German of Ferdinand Schmidt. William Tell is a folk hero of Switzerland. His legend is recorded in a late 15th-century Swiss chronicle. According the legend...


The Four Feathers

by A. E. W. Mason

The Four Feathers is a 1902 adventure novel by British writer Alfred Edward Woodley Mason (1865-1948) that has inspired many films of the same title. In December 1901 Cornhill Magazine announced the title as...


Sand and Fire

by Tom Young

A remarkable military thriller from one of the most widely acclaimed new suspense writers in years-"Fans of Clancy and Coonts need to add Young to their must-read list" (Booklist).

North Africa. A jihadist leader...


Trilby: Illustrated

by George Du Maurier

Trilby is a novel by George du Maurier and one of the most popular novels of its time, perhaps the second best selling novel of the turn of the century era (often known as Fin de siècle) after Bram Stoker's...


This Side of Paradise

by F. Scott Fitzgerald

This Side of Paradise is the debut novel of F. Scott Fitzgerald. Published in 1920, and taking its title from a line of the Rupert Brooke poem Tiare Tahiti, the book examines the lives and morality of post-World...