War & Military

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Awards

 

Category

Delete War & Military

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (771)

French (1)

German (0)

Spanish (6)

Italian (53)

 

Protection

All (771)

DRM Free (38)

DRM (725)

More options

A Dance in the Ashes

by Gabriele; Overmann, Günter Kosack & Günter Overmann

One woman and two men, trapped in a web of deceit in the ashes of the Reich's capital: Mathilde struggles to feed her family and grasp the horrors; her husband, Franz, a Gestapo officer on the run, tries to...


His Majesty's Envoy

by Richard Patton

When Governor Robert Dinwiddie appointed George Washington to the post of Adjutant General of Virginia in 1753, the twenty-one year old militia major eagerly anticipated a great adventure. What he got were hardship,...


Attack Hitler's Bunker!

by Lazlo Ferran

An RAF squadron flies into the jaws of death for one man. Richard Earlgood, maverick RAF veteran from the Battle of Britain, and Michael Dorfmann, an ambitious Luftwaffe pilot turned double-agent, plan a daring...


The Beginning of the End: Hursey: Annapolis to Normandy: A Novel of World War II

by David Arnold

Synopsis:

The Beginning of the End continues the story of Reserve Commander Warwick Hursey during World War II, and is the third and final book of the series that began with Love and War and continued with...


The Rest Is Silence

by James R. Benn

The fog of war surrounding D-Day and Operation Tiger provides cover for one of Billy Boyle's grisliest investigations.

  When an unidentified corpse washes ashore at Slapton Sands on England's southern coast,...


The Captain's Daughter: And Other Stories

by Alexander Pushkin, Robert Chandler & Elizabeth Chandler

An NYRB Classics Original

Alexander Pushkin’s short novel is set during the reign of Catherine the Great, when the Cossacks rose up in rebellion against the Russian empress. Presented as the memoir of Pyotr...


Portrait of a Woman in White: A Novel

by Susan Winkler

France, 1940. Nazi forces march towards Paris. Lili Rosenswig's wealthy and eccentric family is ensconced in their country chateau with their sumptuous collection of arts and antiques. The beloved Matisse portrait...


The Reluctant Commander

by Richard Patton

Twenty-two-year-old George Washington was pleased by his promotion to the rank of lieutenant-colonel and quite content to be the second-in-command of Governor Robert Dinwiddie's expedition to remove the French...


Crosswinds

by N.R. White

Stranded in an airport during a storm, a random act of kindness and an unexpected encounter leads to a life-changing experience for a young sailor on his way to his first duty station overseas. When Bobby walked...


The Iron Sickle

by Martin Limon

When a U.S. Army Claims officer stationed in South Korea is murdered in grisly fashion the roustabout duo of George Sueño and Ernie Bascom go against orders to track a calculating killer.

Early one rainy morning,...


The End of Innocence: A Novel

by Allegra Jordan

On the eve of WWI, two students fall in love in Harvard's hallowed halls and must face a world at war from opposing sides

Helen Windship Brooks is struggling to find herself at the world-renowned Harvard-Radcliffe...


Honor and Duty

by Gus Lee

Kai Ting knows what it means to become an American and lose all that is Chinese. It happened to his father, a former officer in Chiang Kai-shek's army, who never came to terms with his new life in the United...


A Good Man: A Novel

by Cynthia Holz

A superb story of loss and regret, A Good Man explores history distorted through the shaded lens of time.


Top Secret

by W.E.B. Griffin & William E. Butterworth

From the #1 New York Times-bestselling author, a brand-new series about the Cold War-and a different breed of warrior.

In the first weeks after World War II, a squeaky-clean new second lieutenant named James...


The Splintered Kingdom: A Novel

by James Aitcheson

The brilliant second novel in James Aitcheson's trilogy of the Norman Conquest of England.

Summer, 1070. Renowned for his valor in the battle for York, Tancred a Dinant is now a lord in his own right, with knights...


Last Train to Waverley

by Malcolm Archibald

To commemorate the involvement of Scots Regiments in WWI "Last Train to Waverley" is set in France during one week in March 1918. The Germans launched their final major offensive of the war and pushed the British...


The Red Badge of Courage

by Stephen Crane

Enriched Classics offer readers accessible editions of great works of literature enhanced by helpful notes and commentary. Each book includes educational tools alongside the text, enabling students and readers...


Sunday After the War

by Henry Miller

"I always carry over 40,000 gold francs about with me in my belt. They weight about 40 pounds, and I am beginning to get dysentery from the load." A collection of stories and excerpts from longer works.


Sand and Fire

by Tom Young

A remarkable military thriller from one of the most widely acclaimed new suspense writers in years-"Fans of Clancy and Coonts need to add Young to their must-read list" (Booklist).

North Africa. A jihadist leader...


Pashtun: A Military Thriller

by Ron Lealos

An adrenaline-filled war story that depicts the challenges of military special operations in a dangerous, boulder-filled landscape

The Company has a special secret operation planned for one of their top agents:...