War & Military

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Awards

 

Category

Delete War & Military

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (736)

French (1)

German (0)

Spanish (6)

Italian (52)

 

Protection

All (736)

DRM Free (39)

DRM (689)

More options

Sunday After the War

by Henry Miller

"I always carry over 40,000 gold francs about with me in my belt. They weight about 40 pounds, and I am beginning to get dysentery from the load." A collection of stories and excerpts from longer works.


Sand and Fire

by Tom Young

A remarkable military thriller from one of the most widely acclaimed new suspense writers in years-"Fans of Clancy and Coonts need to add Young to their must-read list" (Booklist).

North Africa. A jihadist leader...


Pashtun: A Military Thriller

by Ron Lealos

An adrenaline-filled war story that depicts the challenges of military special operations in a dangerous, boulder-filled landscape

The Company has a special secret operation planned for one of their top agents:...


The Last Eaglehawk

by Bruce Gannaway

A thrilling action adventure set in wartime Australia, The Last Eaglehawk is the winner of the National Seniors Literary Prize for 2014.On a cold Brisbane morning in 1997, seven-year-old Benjamin Taylor is happy...


Phantom Fury: A Sand and Fire Novella eSpecial

by Tom Young

In Tom Young's new novel Sand and Fire, a six-foot-eight black Marine gunnery sergeant named A.E. Blount teams up with Young's series heroes Michael Parson and Sophia Gold to fight an extraordinary terrorist...


Target America: A Sniper Elite Novel

by Scott McEwen & Thomas Koloniar

From the coauthor of the #1 New York Times bestseller American Sniper comes a heart-pounding military thriller in which the fabled domestic Special Ops Black unit is activated in order to stop a group of Chechen...


Shadow Maker

by James R. Hannibal

How far will collateral damage from a CIA drone strike reach?

When a suicide bomber shatters the peace of a winter afternoon on the National Mall in Washington, D.C., former pilot and undercover Cerberus operative...


Rebellion

by Ken Shufeldt

Bailouts and ambitious plans for recovery have failed to rescue the United States’s crumbling economy. As the country stands on the brink of total economic collapse, the president takes a desperate gamble...


In all the breaths I’ve taken from you

by Alessio Biagi

“In All the Breaths I’ve Taken From You” is the story of William O'Neill, a poor boy of low class origin, born in Louisiana, the Deep South of America. His adolescence is marked by the economic crisis...


Wynne's War

by Aaron Gwyn

An elite platoon of Special Forces soldiers infiltrates a forbidding Afghan war zone on horseback in search of vast treasure in this lyrical, thrilling blend of military fiction and Western.


Fear: A Novel of World War I

by Gabriel Chevallier, Malcolm Imrie & John Berger

An NYRB Classics Original

Winner of the Scott Moncrieff Prize for Translation

1915: Jean Dartemont heads off to the Great War, an eager conscript. The only thing he fears is missing the action. Soon, however,...


Seal Team Six: Hunt the Jackal

by Don Mann & Ralph Pezzullo

Real-life SEAL Don Mann brings all of his insight and experience to the next installment of the SEAL Team Six series.

When a senator's wife and teenage daughter are kidnapped, Thomas Crocker and SEAL Team Six...


Kingdom Lock

by I.D. Roberts

It is 1914 and while battles rage across Europe, three empires – the Ottoman, the German and the British – fight for dominance in the Middle East. The merciless landscape of Persia and Mesopotamia are prizes...


The Klingon Art of War

by Keith R. A. DeCandido

Passed down from the time of Kahless, ten precepts have shaped Klingon culture andindoctrinated Klingons in the Way of the Warrior. With this new translation, people from all walks of life—and all worlds—can...


Escape from the Legion

by Jacqueline A. Granström

Synopsis:

Escape from the Legion is loosely based on fact and real events. It tells the story of "Tom," a young Swede in his twenties who was shanghaied into the French Foreign Legion in the 1970s, and after...


The Alphabet of Vietnam

by Jonathan Chamberlain

There is a darkness in men's hearts that war sets free. When their war is over, they bring that darkness back home with them. It's a short trail from the jungles of Vietnam to the forests of the Appalachian...


Heaven Has No Favorites: A Novel

by Erich Maria Remarque, Richard Winston & Clara Winston

From one of the twentieth century’s master novelists, the author of the classic All Quiet on the Western Front, comes Heaven Has No Favorites, a bittersweet story of unconventional love that sweeps across...


Ship of Gold: A Novel

by Thomas B. Allen & Norman C. Polmar

Ship of Gold is an exciting, fast-paced tale of action, intrigue, and adventure on the high seas-told with the ringing authenticity only firsthand knowledge can impart.

In 1945, the U.S. submarine Tigerfish mistakenly...


The Trident Deception

by Rick Campbell

“The best submarine novel since Tom Clancy’s The Hunt for Red October.” —Booklist (starred review)

The USS Kentucky—a Trident ballistic missile submarine carrying a full complement of 192 nuclear warheads—is...


Sworn Sword: A Novel

by James Aitcheson

"Aitcheson brings excitement and intrigue to a bloody period of medieval history-one that is underrepresented in the genre...[and] shows great promise as an adventure novelist in this colorful debut."-Publishers...