War & Military

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Awards

 

Category

Delete War & Military

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (778)

French (1)

German (0)

Spanish (6)

Italian (50)

 

Protection

All (778)

DRM Free (38)

DRM (732)

More options

Under False Flags: A  Novel

by Steve Anderson

Forced into the brutal Battle of the Bulge of 1944, two soldiers on opposing sides find the courage to desert a war gone sour.

For both American GI Wendell Lett and German seaman Holger Frings, the relentless...


The Captain's Daughter: And Other Stories

by Alexander Pushkin, Robert Chandler & Elizabeth Chandler

An NYRB Classics Original

Alexander Pushkin’s short novel is set during the reign of Catherine the Great, when the Cossacks rose up in rebellion against the Russian empress. Presented as the memoir of Pyotr...


Crosswinds

by N.R. White

Stranded in an airport during a storm, a random act of kindness and an unexpected encounter leads to a life-changing experience for a young sailor on his way to his first duty station overseas. When Bobby walked...


The Iron Sickle

by Martin Limon

When a U.S. Army Claims officer is murdered in grizzly fashion the roustabout duo of George Sueño and Ernie Bascom have to go against orders to track a calculating killer and author Martin Limón proves once...


The End of Innocence: A Novel

by Allegra Jordan

On the eve of WWI, two students fall in love in Harvard's hallowed halls and must face a world at war from opposing sides

Helen Windship Brooks is struggling to find herself at the world-renowned Harvard-Radcliffe...


Honor and Duty

by Gus Lee

Kai Ting knows what it means to become an American and lose all that is Chinese. It happened to his father, a former officer in Chiang Kai-shek's army, who never came to terms with his new life in the United...


A Good Man

by Cynthia Holz

A superb story of loss and regret, A Good Man explores history distorted through the shaded lens of time.


Top Secret

by W.E.B. Griffin & William E. Butterworth

From the #1 New York Times-bestselling author, a brand-new series about the Cold War-and a different breed of warrior.

In the first weeks after World War II, a squeaky-clean new second lieutenant named James...


The Splintered Kingdom: A Novel

by James Aitcheson

The brilliant second novel in James Aitcheson's trilogy of the Norman Conquest of England.

Summer, 1070. Renowned for his valor in the battle for York, Tancred a Dinant is now a lord in his own right, with knights...


Last Train to Waverley

by Malcolm Archibald

To commemorate the involvement of Scots Regiments in WWI "Last Train to Waverley" is set in France during one week in March 1918. The Germans launched their final major offensive of the war and pushed the British...


The Red Badge of Courage

by Stephen Crane

Enriched Classics offer readers accessible editions of great works of literature enhanced by helpful notes and commentary. Each book includes educational tools alongside the text, enabling students and readers...


Sunday After the War

by Henry Miller

"I always carry over 40,000 gold francs about with me in my belt. They weight about 40 pounds, and I am beginning to get dysentery from the load." A collection of stories and excerpts from longer works.


Sand and Fire

by Tom Young

A remarkable military thriller from one of the most widely acclaimed new suspense writers in years-"Fans of Clancy and Coonts need to add Young to their must-read list" (Booklist).

North Africa. A jihadist leader...


Pashtun: A Military Thriller

by Ron Lealos

An adrenaline-filled war story that depicts the challenges of military special operations in a dangerous, boulder-filled landscape

The Company has a special secret operation planned for one of their top agents:...


The Last Eaglehawk

by Bruce Gannaway

A thrilling action adventure set in wartime Australia, The Last Eaglehawk is the winner of the National Seniors Literary Prize for 2014.On a cold Brisbane morning in 1997, seven-year-old Benjamin Taylor is happy...


Phantom Fury: A Sand and Fire Novella eSpecial

by Tom Young

In Tom Young's new novel Sand and Fire, a six-foot-eight black Marine gunnery sergeant named A.E. Blount teams up with Young's series heroes Michael Parson and Sophia Gold to fight an extraordinary terrorist...


Target America: A Sniper Elite Novel

by Scott McEwen & Thomas Koloniar

From the coauthor of the #1 New York Times bestseller American Sniper comes a heart-pounding military thriller in which the fabled domestic Special Ops Black unit is activated in order to stop a group of Chechen...


Shadow Maker

by James R. Hannibal

How far will collateral damage from a CIA drone strike reach?

When a suicide bomber shatters the peace of a winter afternoon on the National Mall in Washington, D.C., former pilot and undercover Cerberus operative...


Rebellion

by Ken Shufeldt

Bailouts and ambitious plans for recovery have failed to rescue the United States’s crumbling economy. As the country stands on the brink of total economic collapse, the president takes a desperate gamble...


In all the breaths I’ve taken from you

by Alessio Biagi

“In All the Breaths I’ve Taken From You” is the story of William O'Neill, a poor boy of low class origin, born in Louisiana, the Deep South of America. His adolescence is marked by the economic crisis...