War & Military

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Awards

 

Category

Delete War & Military

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (869)

French (28)

German (36)

Spanish (10)

Italian (84)

 

Protection

All (869)

DRM Free (45)

DRM (816)

More options

Tomorrow War: The Chronicles of Max [Redacted]

by J. L. Bourne

In this riveting, ultra-realistic novel from J.L. Bourne, a man struggles to survive after the US infrastructure collapses and martial law engulfs the streets of America.In the not-too-distant future, during...


God Wills It!

by William Stearns Davis

The First Crusade was the sacrifice of France for the sins of the Dark Ages. Alone of all the Crusades it succeeded, despite its surrender of countless lives. No Richard of England, no St. Louis led; its heroes...


Strange True Stories of Louisiana

by George Washington Cable

True stories are not often good art. The relations and experiences of real men and women rarely fall in such symmetrical order as to make an artistic whole. Until they have had such treatment as we give stone...


Tom Clancy Under Fire

by Grant Blackwood

On a routine intelligence gathering mission in Tehran, Jack Ryan, Jr., has lunch with his oldest friend, Seth Gregory, an engineer overseeing a transcontinental railway project. As they part, Seth gives Jack...


Naked Earth

by Eileen Chang & Perry Link

An NYRB Classics Original

Set in the early years of Mao’s China, Naked Earth is the story of two earnest young people confronting the grim realities of revolutionary change. Liu Ch’üan and Su Nan meet in...


State of Emergency: Jack Emery 2

by Steve P. Vincent

What is the true cost of security?

Amid a wave of unprecedented terrorist attacks on American soil, a panicked and inexperienced president declares a state of emergency and hands over control of the country to...


Sword of the Mogul

by Harold R. Thompson

Empire and Honor 3 Duty has a price. Reconciled with his uncle, William Dudley arrives in India just as the Great Mutiny plunges the country into bloody chaos. Resolved to do what he thinks right as the rebellion...


The Lion's Den

by Lori Draft & Rachel Rasmussen

Della Rawlins is not long back from Afghanistan, where she and her boyfriend Aaron have joined the throng of photojournalists, reporters and bounty hunters in the hunt for Osama bin Laden. When the trail leads...


The Fateful Lightning: A Novel of the Civil War

by Jeff Shaara

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERFrom Jeff Shaara comes the riveting final installment in the Civil War series that began with A Blaze of Glory and continued in A Chain of Thunder and The Smoke at Dawn.   November...


Desert Falcons

by Don Pendleton

ROYAL CONSPIRACY 

In the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, a secret group within the military is plotting to oust the Royal Family. Their next move: kidnapping the playboy prince from a desert warfare training session...


Citadel of Fear

by Don Pendleton

STONY MAN 

America's elite black ops team Stony Man Farm is dedicated to protecting the innocent. Acting on orders of the President, these soldiers and cyber techs are the nation's best defense against violence...


 The Knights of the Cross

by Henryk Sienkiewicz

The romance of Sienkiewicz in this volume is perhaps the most interesting and fascinating he has yet produced. It is in the very first rank of imaginative and historical romance. The time and scene of the noble...


Secrets of State

by Matthew Palmer

From a veteran insider with over twenty years’ experience in the U.S. Foreign Service comes a taut, insightful thriller of global intrigue and behind-the-scenes international politics.

Sam Trainor’s career...


The Sage of Waterloo: A Tale

by Leona Francombe

The most beguiling and distinctive debut novel of the season: the Battle of Waterloo…as told by a rabbit. On June 17, 1815, the Duke of Wellington amassed his troops at Hougoumont, an ancient farmstead not...


Through the Bamboo

by Mack Green

In 1967 the Vietnam War grows bloodier. After months of combat the few remaining men of a Marine rifle squad must endure seven more months of war. Natural and supernatural forces blend finely together in the...


The Sun Gods

by Jay Rubin

This poignant novel depicts a Japanese woman and her American “son” buffeted by the traumatic events surrounding World War II.


Steering to Freedom

by Patrick Gabridge

A troubled country, a courageous heart, and the struggle for freedom. In May 1862, Robert Smalls, a slave and ship's pilot in Charleston, South Carolina, crafts a daring plan to steal the steamship Planter and...


Girl at War: A Novel

by Sara Novic

For readers of The Tiger’s Wife and All the Light We Cannot See comes a powerful debut novel about a girl’s coming of age—and how her sense of family, friendship, love, and belonging is profoundly shaped...


The Sniper and the Wolf: A Sniper Elite Novel

by Scott McEwen & Thomas Koloniar

From the coauthor of the #1 New York Times bestseller American Sniper comes a heart-pounding military thriller in which American hero and SEAL Team sniper Gil Shannon joins up with an unlikely ally in order...


SEAL Team Six: Hunt the Fox

SEAL Team Six #5

by Don Mann & Ralph Pezzullo

In war-torn Syria, the heroes of the SEAL Team Six series defuse an ISIS warlord's explosive plot.

After a meeting with a CIA source in Istanbul ends in tragedy, SEAL Team Six Chief Warrant Officer Thomas Crocker...