Thrillers / Legal

New Releases / Page 4

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Legal

 

Language

English (213)

French (9)

German (1)

Spanish (36)

Italian (15)

 

Protection

All (213)

DRM Free (10)

DRM (203)

More options

Stray Bullets

Detective Greene #3

by Robert Rotenberg

From the bestselling author of Old City Hall comes Robert Rotenberg’s third intricate mystery set on the streets and in the courtrooms of Toronto.

In The Guilty Plea and Old City Hall, critically acclaimed...


The Lawyer's Lawyer

by James Sheehan

Jack Tobin, the main character of The Mayor of Lexington Avenue returns in this non-stop novel that combines enthralling plot twists with some of the best coutroom fiction being written today.

Tobin, known as...


Blood Money

Jack Swyteck #10

by James Grippando

New York Times bestselling author James Grippando delivers a powerful, nonstop thrill ride ripped from the headlines. Miami criminal defense attorney Jack Swyteck is back in his most frightening case yet, and...


The Racketeer

by John Grisham

The Racketeer is guilty of only one thing: keeping us engaged until the very last page.”—USA Today

 

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

 

In the history of the United States, only four active federal judges...


Dead Peasants

by Larry D. Thompson

"Just terrific… As real as a heart attack, and every bit as suspenseful."

--John Lescroart, New York Times bestselling author of A Plague of Secrets, on The Trial

Veteran trial lawyer Larry D. Thompson has...


Killing Them Softly (Cogan's Trade Movie Tie-In Edition)

by George V Higgins

Now a Major Motion Picture Starring Brad Pitt

Jackie Cogan is an enforcer for the mob. When a high-stakes card game is heisted by unknown hoodlums, Cogan is called in to “handle” the problem. Moving expertly...


Last Lawyer Standing

Kevin Corvelli #3

by Douglas Corleone

Defense attorney Kevin Corvelli fled from New York to Hawaii after the sensational death of one of his clients three years ago. Now, in the wake of another client's death—a client Kevin had fallen in love...


Sly Fox: A Dani Fox Novel

by Jeanine Pirro

Westchester, New York, 1976--Cocaine abuse is rampant, the county courthouse is a boys' club, and men are still legally permitted to beat their wives. Enter Dani Fox, the feisty, ambitious twenty-five-year-old...


Suzy's Case: A Novel

by Andy Siegel

This wild ride of a debut thriller is packed with insider details that reveal the fascinating world of a New York lawyer who’ll stop at nothing to secure justice.

Introducing Tug Wyler, a dogged and irreverent...


Discretion: A Novel

Anna Curtis #2

by Allison Leotta

For fans of Lisa Scottoline and Law and Order: SVU, former federal sex-crimes prosecutor Allison Leotta’s novel explores the intersection of sex and power as Anna Curtis investigates the murder of one of DC’s...


Bad Faith

Butch Karp #24

by Robert K. Tanenbaum

A parent’s worst nightmare sets the stage for the exhilarating new thriller in Robert K. Tanenbaum’s New York Times bestselling Butch Karp series.

New York District Attorney Butch Karp has no qualms about...


Havana Requiem

by Paul Goldstein

Fueled by alcohol and legal brilliance, Michael Seeley once oversaw his law firm's most successful litigation. Until it all fell apart. Recklessness and overreach cost him his wife, his job, and likely the life...


The Deception

by Barry Reed

From Barry Reed, New York Times best-selling author of The Choice, The Indictment, and The Verdict, comes a suspenseful psychological thriller and courtroom drama involving medical malpractice and sexual intrigue....


If I'm Dead: A Rachel Knight Story

by Marcia Clark

It started with a haunting image: a Ford Explorer, iridescent in the moonlight and alone on a desolate stretch of beach. Its owner, Melissa Gibbons, has gone missing. Her husband says she flew the coop. But...


More Than You Know: A Novel

by Penny Vincenzi

It all comes down to love or money in a harrowing custody battle over a little girl, set against the glossy backdrop of the magazine and advertising worlds in 1960s London.

 

A privileged girl from a privileged...


Helios

by Dean Cambourakis

Helios is a page-turning, thought-provoking novel about a brilliant inventor of new technology, a fallen CEO seeking redemption, and an idealistic youth struggling to find his niche. Set in a fictional conglomerate...


Schmidt Steps Back: A Novel

by Louis Begley

Tragic and redemptive . . . Updike had Rabbit, Roth has Zuckerman, Richard Ford has Bascombe and Begley has Schmidt. . . .  [Schmidt Steps Back] is the most ambitious novel [yet] in the Schmidt cycle.”—...


Defending Billy Ryan

by George V. Higgins

A thrilling account of the ins and outs of the Suffolk County Superior Court, this novel is vintage George V. Higgins.

 

The third installment in the Jerry Kennedy series finds the Boston lawyer defending his...


Kennedy for the Defense

by George V. Higgins

A masterwork of crime and black comedy, George V. Higgins is in his element as he spell-bindingly recounts lawyer Jerry Kennedy’s more fragrant cases.

 

Keen to take some time off, Jerry Kennedy plans a short...


Penance for Jerry Kennedy

by George V. Higgins

A fast-paced, witty and authentic novel that transports the reader into the exhilarating world of crime and chicanery that defines the life of Boston lawyer, Jerry Kennedy.

 

Heretofore successful lawyer Jerry...