Biographical

New Releases / Page 2

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Biographical

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (255)

French (144)

German (3)

Spanish (172)

Italian (615)

 

Protection

All (255)

DRM Free (15)

DRM (240)

More options

Bitter Eden

by Tatamkhulu Afrika

ONE OF NPR'S GREAT READS OF 2014

A modern classic being introduced to the United States for the first time, Tatamkhulu Afrika's autobiographical novel illuminating the profound and incomparable bonds forged...


This Little Piggy

by Mathew Crisci

A DISTURBING TALE OF WALL STREET'S LUNATIC FRINGE.

Sandra Martini thought she had it all: fulfilling career, storybook marriage, two loving children and lots of country clubs...at least until husband Victor,...


The Cape: And Other Stories from the Japanese Ghetto

by Kenji Nakagami & Eve Zimmerman

Explosive stories of the little-known burakumin from one of Japan's great postwar literary masters.


The Traitor's Wife: A Novel

by Allison Pataki

A riveting historical novel about Peggy Shippen Arnold, the cunning wife of Benedict Arnold and mastermind behind America’s most infamous act of treason . . .

Everyone knows Benedict Arnold—the Revolutionary...


All the Happiness You Deserve

by Michael Piafsky

Piafsky’s captivating, Tarot-inspired debut depicts the dramatic arc of an Everyman’s life from childhood to old age.


Palmerino

by Melissa Pritchard

A richly atmospheric, supernaturally shaded novel based on the true story of a brilliant Victorian-era writer and intellectual


A Soldier's Daughter Never Cries

by Kaylie Jones

The inspiration for the Merchant Ivory film starring Kris Kristofferson and Barbara Hershey.


Christopher & His Kind

by Christopher Isherwood

Christopher and His Kind is an intriguing slice of autobiography. It covers ten years in the writer's life-from 1929, when Isherwood left England to spend a week in Berlin and decided to stay there indefinitely,...


Life & Death In an American Harem

by L. M. Ollie

Based on true events which took place in the early 60's, this is a story that confirms the truth of the adage "Be careful what you wish for".

Determined to leave behind a life of poverty, Lizzie Lambert dreamt...


The road and the backpack

by Paolo Ghidini

A journey of wisdom lost and found An ordinary 26 years old decided to quit his job and endure a two years round-the-world-trip. On the road he found friends, love, amazing sights and changed his way to look...


Ravel

by Jean Echenoz

Ravel is a beguiling and original evocation of the last ten years in the life of the musical genius Ravel, written by novelist Jean Echenoz.

The book opens in 1928 as Maurice Ravel—dandy, eccentric, curmudgeon—crosses...


A Riffian's Tune

by Joseph M Labaki

Deep in the heart of the rural Rif mountains, one boy's life is dictated by tribal tradition, superstition and religion. But Jusef dreams of more; it's a dream that will send him far from his shepherding hills...


The Misfortunates

by Dimitri Verhulst

Frank, tender, and brutally funny, Dimitri Verhulst's semi-autobiographical story details the vibrantly entertaining journey of a boy growing up in a family of alcoholics in Belgium

Sobriety and moderation...


My Lost Cuba

by Celso Gonzalez-Falla

Dramatic history, lush scenery, and a colorful cast transport us to the time of Cuba's turning point -the late 1950s  Set against the tropical landscape of Cuba's countryside and the glamour of 1950s Havana,...


Life's Good, Brother: A Novel

by Nazim Hikmet & Mutlu Konuk Blasing

A contemporary international classic, available in English for the first time. Hikmet's final book--an autobiographical novel about a man who is imprisoned for being a Communist, his friends, and the women he...


Confessions of Marie Antoinette: A Novel

by Juliet Grey

A novel for fans of Philippa Gregory and Michelle Moran, Confessions of Marie Antoinette blends rich historical detail with searing drama, bringing to life the first years of the French Revolution and the final...


Love and Happiness

by Galt Niederhoffer

Jean Banks won’t give up on love.  It’s the prism through which she sees the world, the stuff of the independent movies she produces in New York City, and it created the son and daughter she shares with...


Marilyn Monroe: On the Couch: Inside the Mind and Life of Marilyn Monroe

by Alma H. Bond

There is much written, rumored, told, and retold about Marilyn Monroe, but the most unusual and remarkable fact about her is this: In person as well in her films, she appeared to be outright luminous―enveloped...


The Outlaw Knight

by Elizabeth Chadwick

"Picking up an Elizabeth Chadwick novel is like having a Bentley draw up at your door: you know you are in for a sumptuous ride."-Daily Telegraph

A Deadly Rival.

An Ancient Family Dispute.

An Impossible Love....


Gifted

by Patrick Evans

One day in 1955, the “father of New Zealand fiction” finds a young woman on his doorstep. A writer herself, she has recently emerged from a lengthy stay in the hospital for mental health problems and is seeking...