Health & fitness

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Health & fitness

 

In category

Daily Living (7358)

Self-help (5900)

Anxieties and stress (2937)

Health (2745)

Diets (2171)

Well being (899)

Beauty & Grooming (294)

 

Language

English (21994)

French (1709)

German (1501)

Spanish (2518)

Italian (2123)

 

Protection

All (21994)

DRM Free (690)

DRM (21290)

More options

A Father's Divorce

by Ryan Alfonso

This novel follows a man named Mr. Robert Arlotta.  This is a story of the year that changed his life forever.  This book is divided into two parts.  The first is his story: his background, his ex-wife, their...


The Simple Guide to Having a Baby free chapter "Staying Healthy during Pregnancy": What You Need to Know

by Penny Simkin, Janelle Durham & Janet Whalley

The simple way to learn about pregnancy, giving birth, and caring for your baby.

This accessible, easy-to-read guide is a simplified version of the best-selling “Pregnancy, Childbirth, and the Newborn” for...


The Simple Guide to Having a Baby free chapter "Staying Healthy during Pregnancy": What You Need to Know

by Penny Simon

Please enjoy this free chapter called "Staying Healthy during Pregnancy."

This is just one chapter in the award winning book "The Simple Guide to Having a Baby."

The full version of "The Simple Guide to Having...


Radical Beauty: How to Transform Yourself from the Inside Out

by Deepak Chopra & Kimberly Snyder

Feel more beautiful, healthy, and energized than you have in years! Now, a revolutionary new way of helping you realize the true beauty that is your birthright!

 

Deepak Chopra, a leading pioneer of integrative...


Designing Your Life: How to Build a Well-Lived, Joyful Life

by Bill Burnett & Dave Evans

At last, a book that shows you how to build--design--a life you can thrive in, at any age or stage

Designers create worlds and solve problems using design thinking. Look around your office or home--at the tablet...


A Plague on All Our Houses: Medical Intrigue, Hollywood, and the Discovery of AIDS

by MD Bruce J. Hillman

The medical detective story of Dr. Michael Gottlieb’s discovery of AIDS, his struggle with the medical establishment, and the temptations of Hollywood


The Book of Joy: Lasting Happiness in a Changing World

by Dalai Lama, Desmond Tutu & Douglas Carlton Abrams

Two great spiritual masters share their own hard-won wisdom about living with joy even in the face of adversity.

 

The occasion was a big birthday. And it inspired two close friends to get together in Dharamsala...


The 22-Day Revolution Cookbook: The Ultimate Resource for Unleashing the Life-Changing Health Benefits of a Plant-Based Diet

by Marco A. Borges & Ryan Seacrest

From the author of the massive bestseller The 22-Day Revolution comes a plant-based cookbook full of the tools you need to live a healthier, happier life, with more than 150 all-new, mouth-watering recipes and...


The Whole 9 Months: A Week-By-Week Pregnancy Nutrition Guide with Recipes for a Healthy Start

by Dana Angelo White, Jennifer Lang & Jessica Alba

This is a straightforward and supportive week-by-week nutritional guide with recipes that provides exactly what consumers are asking for and not finding in the marketplace: simple, healthy recipes that cover...


Body 2.0: Finding My Edge Through Loss and Mastectomy

by Krista Hammerbacher Haapala

An authentic, inspiring guide to reframing adversity that provides a new perspective on preventative mastectomy, told through the lens of the author's personal experience.


Pieces of Me: Rescuing My Kidnapped Daughters

by Lizabeth Meredith

When her daughters are kidnapped and taken to Greece by their non-custodial father, single mom Lizbeth Meredith vows to bring her them home-and give them a better childhood than her own.


Scattering Ashes: A Memoir of Letting Go

by Joan Z. Rough

A daughter's chronicle of what happens when she invites her alcoholic and emotionally abusive mother to move in with her in hopes of helping her through the final stages of life-and her dream of mending their...


Die Young with Me: A Memoir

by Rob Rufus

In the tradition of John Green’s The Fault in Our Stars and Me and Earl and the Dying Girl comes the incredibly moving true story of a teenager diagnosed with cancer and how music was the one thing that helped...


The Fortress

by Danielle Trussoni

The critically acclaimed, bestselling author of Falling Through the Earth and Angelology returns with this much-anticipated memoir of love and transformation in France. The Fortress is Peter Mayle meets Eat,...


Menopause Confidential

by Tara Allmen

An authoritative guide to understanding and navigating the hormonal changes and health issues women experience in midlife and beyond, from one of the leading medical experts in the field.

The physical changes...


The Man & Woman Book: A Path to Better Looks, Better Health, and a More Skillful Lover

by Finley Parker

Many of us would like to improve how we live our lives. Getting along with others may top many lists. Relax! This book can teach you these skills, along with many others - dealing with others, meeting a special...


CURSE OF INHERITANCE: How to Protect Your Family from Being Broke, Bitter and Blaming You

by Cindy Arledge

Many American families are unprepared for the greatest threat they have ever faced: the Cur$e of Inheritance.

 

The Cur$e of Inheritance is an ugly monster of jealousy, fear and selfishness that crushes families,...


Homegrown Family Fun: Unplugged

by Jan Pierce

Homegrown Family Fun: Unplugged was written out of a concern for the well-being and success of today's youngsters. As a retired teacher and reading specialist, and as a mother and grandmother I've seen the play...


Switch: Time for a Change

by Sandra LaMorgese Ph.D. & Erin Tyler

Sandra is living proof that you can do anything you want, at any age, and that you can follow your passion no matter what it is. Sandra’s journey through life will challenge all your assumptions about middle-aged...


Change Maker: How My Brother's Death Woke Up My Life

by Rebecca Austill-Clausen & Micki McAllister

Rebecca Austill Clausen was workaholic businesswoman with no prior psychic experience when she discovered that she could talk with her dead brother, not to mention multiple other spirits-and a whole new world...