Health & fitness / Health / Diseases

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed


Best Selling

New Releases



Delete Diseases



English (1069)

French (57)

German (84)

Spanish (45)

Italian (38)



All (1069)

DRM Free (28)

DRM (1041)

More options

Loving, Supporting, and Caring for the Cancer Patient: A Guide to Communication, Compassion, and Courage

by Stan Goldberg

Loving, Supporting, and Caring for the Cancer Patient is the first book to show readers how to transform the compassion felt for someone living with cancer into helpful behaviors based on suggestions from cancer...

A Tango with Cancer: My Perilous Dance with Healthcare & Healing

by Apryl Allen

“The fight against cancer isn’t necessarily limited to eradicating it from your body; too often it continues with the very system that’s supposed to heal us.”

      — Apryl Allen

Apryl Allen...

Hold On, Let Go: Facing ALS with courage and hope

by Nadine Sands & Michael Sands

This “stay positive in difficult times” story is about a man with ALS (also known as Lou Gehrig’s disease) and his wife who writes about their inspiring journey in her blog called ALS With Courage.


The Hashimoto's Thyroiditis Healing Diet: A Complete Program for Eating Smart, Reversing Symptoms and Feeling Great

by Kate Barrington


If you have Hashimoto’s thyroiditis, you may feel as if there is nothing you can do. But have no fear—this book...

Prevent, Survive, Thrive: Every Woman's Guide to Optimal Breast Care

by John G. West & Maralys Wills

Are your breasts healthy?

If this question gives you pause, you’re not alone. Confusing media and conflicting advice surrounding breast health can make it challenging to know what’s best.

In the United States...

Winning the Endgame: A Guide to Aging Wisely and Dying Well

by Ray Brown & Julia Suits

America is a nation of death ostriches.

By denying mortality, death ostriches reduce the odds of living well as long as possible. This book will help you optimize the rest of your life.

You’ll see how to...

Keeping Love Alive as Memories Fade: The 5 Love Languages and the Alzheimer's Journey

by Gary D. Chapman, Edward G. Shaw & Debbie Barr

Across America and around the world, the five love languages have revitalized relationships and saved marriages from the brink of disaster. Can they also help individuals, couples, and families cope with the...

Thank God I Got Cancer...I'm Not a Hypochondriac Anymore!

by Angelina Assanti, Laurence Ruble & Jacobs Writing Consultants

Angelina Assanti is best known for writing award-winning fiction novels. In the spring of 2015, she was advised to pen a non-fiction book to encourage expansion of her reading audience. After a couple of months,...

A Plague on All Our Houses: Medical Intrigue, Hollywood, and the Discovery of AIDS

by MD Bruce J. Hillman

The medical detective story of Dr. Michael Gottlieb’s discovery of AIDS, his struggle with the medical establishment, and the temptations of Hollywood

Die Young with Me: A Memoir

by Rob Rufus

In the tradition of John Green’s The Fault in Our Stars and Me and Earl and the Dying Girl comes the incredibly moving true story of a teenager diagnosed with cancer and how music was the one thing that helped...

Problem-Free Diabetes

by Frank Suarez

Practical recommendations for improving diabetes and its related conditions. Includes information on how candida albicans, a yeast, can affect diabetics, the 3x1 Diet¨ for diabetics, how to find aggressor foods...

Grief Diaries: Living with a Brain Injury

by Lynda Cheldelin Fell, Brenda Kleinsasser & MaryKay Schreiner

Brenda lives with frontal lobe syndrome after a meningioma and craniotomy at age 48. Matt suffered an anoxic brain injury from a bacterial infection at age 3. Amy suffered a traumatic brain injury after slipping...

Exercises for Cancer Wellness: Restoring Energy and Vitality While Fighting Fatigue

by William Smith, Jo Brielyn & Kenneth M.D. Adler


Exercise helps to build a stronger, healthier you, better suited to combat the symptoms and side effects associated with cancer and its treatments.

Exercises for...

Mentally Strong: Turning Momentary Setbacks into Monumental Successes

by Jacobi Michelle

A woman's battle with multiple sclerosis turns her life around

Life handed Michelle Jacobi a challenge. At 29 years old, after giving birth to her third son, she was diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis.


Connecting in the Land of Dementia: Creative Activities to Explore Together

by Deborah Shouse

Simple, imaginative activities and expressive therapies designed for caregivers to engage and connect with people living with dementia.

Cancer and the Christian Life

by Kelly Sensenig

God hath not promised skies always blue,

Flower-strewn pathways all our lives through;

God hath not promised sun without rain,

Joy without sorrow, peace without pain.

But God hath promised strength for the day,...

When I Die, Take My Panties: Turning Your Darkest Moments into Your Greatest Gifts

by Jennifer S. Coken

When I Die, Take My Panties is a much needed wake-up call for women over 40 to start listening to their bodies and catch ovarian cancer early. But the book isn't just about cancer. It is a reminder of the personal...

We Beat Leukemia

by Melody Berthoud

My son Andrew was only three years old when he was diagnosed with Leukaemia. Now he’s a healthy, happy six-year-old. We Beat Leukemia is my honest account of chemo, childhood and being a mummy to cancer –...

I Promise to Put My Lipstick On When I Get There: The Complete Red-Carpet Guide to Staying Gorgeous Through Your Cancer Treatment

by Kim Becker & Michael Becker

If you are a woman who has heard the words, “You have cancer,” you need this book. The techniques in this guide can help you counteract the cosmetic changes your body can experience during cancer. The book...

After a Stroke: 500 Tips for Living Well

by Cleo Hutton

An essential resource for all stroke survivors and their families and caregivers.

Updated and expanded new edition of the popular resource written by a stroke survivor who has spent 24 years helping other survivors...