History / History by country

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete History by country

 

In category

United States (7933)

Europe (3522)

Asia (1210)

Middle East (831)

Africa (382)

Australia & New Zealand (298)

South America (289)

Canada (249)

Mexico (156)

Caribbean & West Indies (53)

Central America (52)

Cuba (23)

Oceania (19)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (14288)

French (519)

German (52)

Spanish (360)

Italian (494)

 

Protection

All (14288)

DRM Free (402)

DRM (13880)

More options

American Capitalism: A Reader

by Louis Hyman & Edward E. Baptist

A Simon & Schuster eBook. Simon & Schuster has a great book for every reader.


U.S. Army Weapons Systems 2014-2015

by Army

From the Advanced Threat Infrared Countermeasures to the XM320 grenade launcher, this comprehensive guide profiles nearly every weapon currently in use by the U.S. Army. In addition, it covers cutting-edge technology...


The Man Who Killed Kennedy: The Case Against LBJ

by Roger Stone & Mike Colapietro

Find out how and why LBJ had JFK assassinated.

The Man Who Killed Kennedy: The Case Against LBJ hit the New York Times bestseller list the week of the 50th Anniversary of the assassination of President John F....


Warlords of Ancient Mexico: How the Mayans and Aztecs Ruled for More Than a Thousand Years

by Peter G. Tsouras

Learn the unbelievable true history of the great warrior tribes of Mexico.

More than thirteen centuries of incredible spellbinding history are detailed in this intriguing study of the rulers and warriors of Mexico....


Such Troops as These: The Genius and Leadership of Confederate General Stonewall Jackson

by Bevin Alexander

Acclaimed military historian Bevin Alexander offers a fresh and cogent analysis of Stonewall Jackson's military genius and reveals how the Civil War might have ended differently if Jackson's strategies had been...


Inglorious Royal Marriages: A Demi-Millennium of Unholy Mismatrimony

by Leslie Carroll

It's no secret that the marriages of monarchs are often made in hell. Here are some of the most spectacular mismatches in five hundred years of royal history....

In a world where many kings, queens, and princes...


Crossed Currents: Navy Women in a Century of Change

by Jean Ebbert

This new, revised edition of the path-breaking first history of the female members of the U.S. Navy has been updated to include the recent integration of Navy women into the crews of combaant shops and tactical...


The Rosary, the Republic, and the Right: Spain and the Vatican Hierarchy, 1931¿1939

by Karl J. Trybus

The birth of the Second Spanish Republic in April 1931 ushered in a period of possible secularization to Spain. Liberals welcomed legal changes, while conservatives feared the special “privileges” they enjoyed...


Cromwell was Framed: Ireland 1649

by Tom Reilly

Revealed: The definitive research that proves the Irish nation owes Oliver Cromwell a huge posthumous apology for wrongly convicting him of civilian atrocities in 1649.


The Great Illusion

by Norman Angell

If this, the fourth American edition, is bulkier than its predecessors, it is chiefly because the events of the last two years throw an interesting light upon the bearing of the book's main thesis on actual...


The History of Indiana Law

Victory at Yorktown

by Richard M. Ketchum

From "the finest historian of the American Revolution" comes the definitive account of the battle and unlikely triumph that led to American independence (Douglas Brinkley)

In 1780, George Washington's army lay...


Divided Loyalties

by Richard M. Ketchum

Before the Civil War splintered the young country, there was another conflict that divided friends and family-the Revolutionary War

Prior to the French and Indian War, the British government had taken little...


Decisive Day

by Richard M. Ketchum

Boston, 1775: A town occupied by General Thomas Gage's redcoats and groaning with Tory refugees from the Massachusetts countryside. Besieged for two months by a rabble in arms, the British decided to break out...


The Wandering Jews

by Joseph Roth & Michael Hofmann

The classic portrait of a vanished people. Every few decades a book is published that shapes Jewish consciousness. One thinks of Wiesel's Night or Levi's Survival in Auschwitz. But in 1927, years before these...


In the Presence of Mine Enemies: The Civil War in the Heart of America, 1859-1864

by Edward L. Ayers

Winner of the Bancroft Prize: Through a gripping narrative based on massive new research, a leading historian reshapes our understanding of the Civil War. Our standard Civil War histories tell a reassuring story...


Religion and Revolution in Mexico's North: Even Unto Death . . . Tengamos Fe

by Philip R. Stover

Religion and revolution reverberated through northern Mexico like the thunder and lightning of its wild and fierce storms. Religion and Revolution in Mexico?s North reveals the motivation behind the madness...


The Brothers Hogan: A Fort Worth History

by Jacqueline Hogan Towery, Robert Towery & Peter Barbour

The Brothers Hogan: A Fort Worth History is a unique family portrait of one of golf's greatest legends. Lavishly illustrated with never-before-seen family photos, The Brothers Hogan follows the lives of Ben...


Modigliani: A Life

by Jeffrey Meyers

In 1920, at the age of thirty-five, Amedeo Modigliani died in poverty and neglect in Paris, much like a figure out of La Bohéme. His life had been as dramatic as his death. An Italian Jew from a bourgeois family,...


Foreign Correspondent: A Memoir

by H.D.S. Greenway

David Greenway, a journalist’s journalist in the tradition of Michael Herr, David Halberstam, and Dexter Filkins. In this vivid memoir, he tells us what it’s like to report a war up close.

Reporter David...