History / History by country / Europe / Germany

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Awards

 

Category

Delete Germany

 

Language

English (529)

French (22)

German (276)

Spanish (5)

Italian (26)

 

Protection

All (529)

DRM Free (38)

DRM (491)

More options

Chosen Nation

by Benjamin W. Goossen

During the nineteenth and twentieth centuries, the global Mennonite church developed an uneasy relationship with Germany. Despite the religion's origins in the Swiss and Dutch Reformation, as well as its longstanding...


Mein Kampf

by Adolf Hitler

Mein Kampf (German: My Struggle) is a 1925 autobiographical Manifesto of Adolf Hitler, the Nazi Leader. The work outlines Hitler's political ideology and future plans for Germany.  

Hitler began the book while...


Red Saxony

by James Retallack

Red Saxony throws new light on the reciprocal relationship between political modernization and authoritarianism in Germany over the span of six decades. Election battles were fought so fiercely in Imperial Germany...


Zweites Buch (Secret Book)

by Adolf Hitler, Attansio Salvator & Telford Taylor

Zweites Buch is an unedited transcript of Adolf Hitler's thoughts on foreign policy written in 1928, it was written after Mein Kampf and was not published in his lifetime.

Now, these historical documents give...


The Clever Teens' Guide to Nazi Germany (The Clever Teens’ Guides)

by Felix Rhodes

Following its defeat in World War One, Germany was a country in ruins. Inflation, poverty, exhaustion, humiliation and disillusionment wrecked the nation. Out of the ashes arose a man that promised to revitalise...


A Piece of Me

by Beatrix Ost & Andrew Solomon

Introduction by Andrew Solomon

As a young girl growing up in the ’40s on a vast estate near Munich, Trixi Ost lives a life that is charmed by talent and privilege yet scarred by turbulent times. She enjoys...


Policing Transnational Protest

by Daniel Brückenhaus

Policing Transnational Protest offers an original perspective on the history of police surveillance of anticolonial activists in France, Britain, and Germany in the first half of the twentieth century. Tracing...


The Kaiser's Chemists

by Jeffrey Allan Johnson

In the early twentieth century, an elite group of modern-minded scientists in Germany, led by the eminent organic chemist Emil Fischer, set out to create new centers and open new sources of funding for chemical...


The Nuremberg Trials

by 50MINUTES.Com

Keen to learn but short on time? Get to grips with the events of the Nuremberg trials in next to no time with this concise guide.

50Minutes.com provides a clear and engaging analysis of the Nuremberg trials....


Ordinary Men

by Christopher R. Browning

Christopher R. Browning’s shocking account of how a unit of average middle-aged Germans became the cold-blooded murderers of tens of thousands of Jews—now with a new afterword and additional photographs....


Hitler's American Model

by James Q. Whitman

Nazism triumphed in Germany during the high era of Jim Crow laws in the United States. Did the American regime of racial oppression in any way inspire the Nazis? The unsettling answer is yes. In Hitler's American...


The Book Thieves: The Nazi Looting of Europe's Libraries and the Race to Return a Literary Inheritance

by Anders Rydell & Henning Koch

"A most valuable book." —Christian Science Monitor

For readers of The Monuments Men and The Hare with Amber Eyes, the story of the Nazis' systematic pillaging of Europe's libraries, and the small team of heroic...


Reporting on Hitler

by Will Wainewright

Allegedly the only man capable of holding the Führer's intense gaze, Rothay Reynolds was a leading foreign correspondent between the wars and ran the Daily Mail's bureau in Berlin throughout the 1920s and 1930s....


Weimar in Exile: The Antifascist Emigration in Europe and America

by Jean Michel Palmier

A magisterial history of the artists and writers who left Weimar when the Nazis came to power

In 1933 thousands of intellectuals, artists, writers, militants and other opponents of the Nazi regime fled Germany....


Adolf Hitler

by 50 minutes

Keen to learn but short on time? Get to grips with the life of Adolf Hitler in next to no time with this concise guide.

50Minutes.com provides a clear and engaging analysis of Adolf Hitler. Adolf Hitler’s name...


We're in America Now: A Survivor's Stories

by Fred Amram

A hero's journey, from the dark days of the Holocaust, to resettlement in the New World and the American midwest.


Luther's Jews

by Thomas Kaufmann

If there was one person who could be said to light the touch-paper for the epochal transformation of European religion and culture that we now call the Reformation, it was Martin Luther. And Luther and his followers...


I Am Terezin

by Richard D Bank

I Am Terezin is a memoir unlike any other, written as a gripping narrative in the voice of the concentration camp itself.

Situated in Czechoslovakia, Theresienstadt, or Terezin, as the locals called it, was...


The Transatlantic Kindergarten

Inside the Antisemitic Mind: The Language of Jew-Hatred in Contemporary Germany