History / History by country / United States

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete United States

 

In category

Other (2968)

Historical period (1537)

South (AL, AR, FL, GA, KY, LA, MS, NC, SC, TN, VA, WV) (277)

State & Local (257)

Southwest (AZ, NM, OK, TX) (197)

West (AK, CA, CO, HI, ID, MT, NV, UT, WY) (153)

Midwest (IA, IL, IN, KS, MI, MN, MO, ND, NE, OH, SD, WI) (90)

Middle Atlantic (DC, DE, MD, NJ, NY, PA) (75)

New England (CT, MA, ME, NH, RI, VT) (56)

Pacific Northwest (OR, WA) (13)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (7933)

French (36)

German (3)

Spanish (6)

Italian (38)

 

Protection

All (7933)

DRM Free (235)

DRM (7697)

More options

American Capitalism: A Reader

by Louis Hyman & Edward E. Baptist

A Simon & Schuster eBook. Simon & Schuster has a great book for every reader.


U.S. Army Weapons Systems 2014-2015

by Army

From the Advanced Threat Infrared Countermeasures to the XM320 grenade launcher, this comprehensive guide profiles nearly every weapon currently in use by the U.S. Army. In addition, it covers cutting-edge technology...


The Man Who Killed Kennedy: The Case Against LBJ

by Roger Stone & Mike Colapietro

Find out how and why LBJ had JFK assassinated.

The Man Who Killed Kennedy: The Case Against LBJ hit the New York Times bestseller list the week of the 50th Anniversary of the assassination of President John F....


Warlords of Ancient Mexico: How the Mayans and Aztecs Ruled for More Than a Thousand Years

by Peter G. Tsouras

Learn the unbelievable true history of the great warrior tribes of Mexico.

More than thirteen centuries of incredible spellbinding history are detailed in this intriguing study of the rulers and warriors of Mexico....


Such Troops as These: The Genius and Leadership of Confederate General Stonewall Jackson

by Bevin Alexander

Acclaimed military historian Bevin Alexander offers a fresh and cogent analysis of Stonewall Jackson's military genius and reveals how the Civil War might have ended differently if Jackson's strategies had been...


GI Brides

by Duncan Barrett & Nuala Calvi

They left everything behind to follow their hearts. . . . True stories that illuminate the experiences of British war brides in America after World War II

American soldiers stationed in the UK came away winning...


Crossed Currents: Navy Women in a Century of Change

by Jean Ebbert

This new, revised edition of the path-breaking first history of the female members of the U.S. Navy has been updated to include the recent integration of Navy women into the crews of combaant shops and tactical...


The Great Illusion

by Norman Angell

If this, the fourth American edition, is bulkier than its predecessors, it is chiefly because the events of the last two years throw an interesting light upon the bearing of the book's main thesis on actual...


The History of Indiana Law

Victory at Yorktown

by Richard M. Ketchum

From "the finest historian of the American Revolution" comes the definitive account of the battle and unlikely triumph that led to American independence (Douglas Brinkley)

In 1780, George Washington's army lay...


Divided Loyalties

by Richard M. Ketchum

Before the Civil War splintered the young country, there was another conflict that divided friends and family-the Revolutionary War

Prior to the French and Indian War, the British government had taken little...


Decisive Day

by Richard M. Ketchum

Boston, 1775: A town occupied by General Thomas Gage's redcoats and groaning with Tory refugees from the Massachusetts countryside. Besieged for two months by a rabble in arms, the British decided to break out...


In the Presence of Mine Enemies: The Civil War in the Heart of America, 1859-1864

by Edward L. Ayers

Winner of the Bancroft Prize: Through a gripping narrative based on massive new research, a leading historian reshapes our understanding of the Civil War. Our standard Civil War histories tell a reassuring story...


The Brothers Hogan: A Fort Worth History

by Jacqueline Hogan Towery, Robert Towery & Peter Barbour

The Brothers Hogan: A Fort Worth History is a unique family portrait of one of golf's greatest legends. Lavishly illustrated with never-before-seen family photos, The Brothers Hogan follows the lives of Ben...


Foreign Correspondent: A Memoir

by H.D.S. Greenway

David Greenway, a journalist’s journalist in the tradition of Michael Herr, David Halberstam, and Dexter Filkins. In this vivid memoir, he tells us what it’s like to report a war up close.

Reporter David...


The Invisible Soldiers: How America Outsourced Our Security

by Ann Hagedorn

The urgent truth about the privatization of America’s national security that exposes where this industry came from, how it operates, where it's heading—and why we should be concerned.

Thirty years ago there...


When Britain Burned the White House

by Peter Snow

In August 1814, the United States army was defeated just outside Washington, D.C., by the world’s greatest military power. President James Madison and his wife had just enough time to flee the White House...


The Bohannon Brothers: Ireland and America, 1857-1865

by Kerry R Keven, Kesra Hoffman & Aogan O' Muircheartaigh

The Bohannon Brothers - Ireland and America, 1857-1865 A timeless historical novel set in Ireland and the United States during the American Civil War era; this unique story plays out through the lives of immigrant...


Unknown Warriors: The Letters of Kate Luard RRC and Bar, Nursing Sister in France 1914-1918

by Kate Luard, John Stevens & Caroline Stevens

The words of Unknown Warriors resonate as powerfully today as when first written. It offers a very personal glimpse into the hidden world of the military field hospital where patients struggled with pain and...


As Good As Any Man: Scotland's First Black Tommy

by Douglas John Sadler, Rosie Serdiville & Morag Miller

When the harrowing Great War diaries of one of Britain's first black soldiers were unearthed in a dusty Scottish attic nearly 100 years after they were written, they posed a bit of a mystery. The diary entries...