History / Holocaust

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Holocaust

 

Language

English (297)

French (20)

German (31)

Spanish (9)

Italian (86)

 

Protection

All (297)

DRM Free (15)

DRM (282)

More options

Four Scraps of Bread

by Magda Hollander-Lafon & Anthony T. Fuller

Born in Hungary in 1927, Magda Hollander-Lafon was among the 437,000 Jews deported from Hungary between May and July 1944. Magda, her mother, and her younger sister survived a three-day deportation to Auschwitz-Birkenau;...


The SS of Treblinka

by Ian Baxter

The story of the SS of Treblinka is a highly compelling one. This book provides vivid descriptions of events in the camp from the point of view of the men that witnessed them. Using interviews, personal letters...


Holocaust Angst

The Holocaust: History and Memory

by Jeremy M. Black

Brilliant and wrenching, The Holocaust: History and Memory tells the story of the brutal mass slaughter of Jews during World War II and how that genocide has been remembered and misremembered ever since. Taking...


Simon Spatz: From Holocaust to Halifax, A Story of Survival and Success

by Michael Cobden

Former journalism professor Michael Cobdon tells the remarkable story of Nova Scotia business magnate Simon Spatz, who survived the Holocaust, immigrated to Canada at middle-age with no knowledge of English,...


Representations of Anne Frank in American Literature: Stories in New Ways

by Rachael McLennan

This book explores portrayals of Anne Frank in American literature, where she is often invoked, if problematically, as a means of encouraging readers to think widely about persecution, genocide, and victimisation;...


East West Street: On the Origins of "Genocide" and "Crimes Against Humanity"

by Philippe Sands

A profound and profoundly important book—a moving personal detective story, an uncovering of secret pasts, and a book that explores the creation and development of world-changing legal concepts that came about...


The May Beetles: My First Twenty Years

by Baba Schwartz

Baba Schwartz's story began before the Holocaust could have been imagined. As a spirited girl in a warm and loving Jewish family, she lived a normal life in a small town in eastern Hungary. In The May Beetles...


The Nazi Hunters

by Andrew Nagorski

“[A] deep and sweeping account of a relentless search for justice.” —The Washington Post

More than seven decades after the end of the Second World War, the era of the Nazi Hunters is drawing to a close...


Holocaust Landscapes

by Tim Cole

The theme of Tim Cole's Holocaust Landscapes concerns the geography of the Holocaust; the Holocaust as a place-making event for both perpetrators and victims.

Through concepts such as distance and proximity,...


By Chance Alone

by Max Eisen

In the tradition of Elie Wiesel’s Night and Primo Levi’s Survival in Auschwitz comes a new memoir by Canadian survivor

More than 70 years after the Nazi camps were liberated by the Allies, a new Canadian...


The Book of Harlan

by Bernice L. Mcfadden

During WWII, two African American musicians are captured by the Nazis in Paris and imprisoned at the Buchenwald concentration camp.


Anatomy of Malice: The Enigma of the Nazi War Criminals

by Joel E. Dimsdale

When the ashes had settled after World War II and the Allies convened an international war crimes trial in Nuremberg, a psychiatrist, Douglas Kelley, and a psychologist, Gustave Gilbert, tried to fathom the...


Orchestra of Exiles: The Story of Bronislaw Huberman, the Israel Philharmonic, and the One Thousand Jews He Saved from Nazi Horrors

by Josh Aronson & Denise George

The compelling biography of the violinist who founded the Palestine Symphony Orchestra and saved hundreds of people from Hitler—as seen in Josh Aronson’s documentary Orchestra of Exiles.

“The true artist...


Beverly Hills Concentration Camp: A Healing Journey and Memoir

by Randi Maggid

Beverly Hills Concentration Camp is a memoir based on the present life of Alix, a seemingly ordinary mom who through a series of flashbacks lets us peek into her life taking us on a healing journey from the...


The Devil's Diary

by Robert K. Wittman & David Kinney

A groundbreaking World War II narrative wrapped in a riveting detective story, The Devil’s Diary investigates the disappearance of a private diary penned by one of Adolf Hitler’s top aides—Alfred Rosenberg,...


One Body: An Essay in Christian Sexual Ethics

by Alexander R. Pruss

This important philosophical reflection on love and sexuality from a broadly Christian perspective is aimed at philosophers, theologians, and educated Christian readers. Alexander R. Pruss focuses on foundational...


Choice of the Jews under Vichy, The: Between Submission and Resistance

by Adam Rayski & Will Sayers

In The Choice of the Jews under Vichy, Adam Rayski buttresses his analysis of war-era archival materials with his own personal testimony. His research in the archives of the military, the Central Consistory...


The Belzec Death Camp: History, Biographies, Remembrance

by Chris Webb & Matthew Feldman

This book is a comprehensive account of the Belzec death camp in Poland, which was the first death camp to use static gas chambers as part of the Aktion Reinhardt mass murder program. It covers the construction...


The Last Season

by Robert Joseph, SHAUNA SHAPIRO JACKSON & David Jackson

In 1938 Britain, while war with Nazi Germany looms, the extravagant lifestyle of the English elite goes on. The so-called 'Season' is beginning, a traditional period during which marriageable young ladies of...