History / Holocaust

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Holocaust

 

Language

English (297)

French (20)

German (30)

Spanish (6)

Italian (82)

 

Protection

All (297)

DRM Free (18)

DRM (279)

More options

By Chance Alone

by Max Eisen

In the tradition of Elie Wiesel’s Night and Primo Levi’s Survival in Auschwitz comes a new memoir by Canadian survivor

More than 70 years after the Nazi camps were liberated by the Allies, a new Canadian...


The Book of Harlan

by Bernice L. Mcfadden

During WWII, two African American musicians are captured by the Nazis in Paris and imprisoned at the Buchenwald concentration camp.


Beverly Hills Concentration Camp: A Healing Journey and Memoir

by Randi Maggid

Beverly Hills Concentration Camp is a memoir based on the present life of Alix, a seemingly ordinary mom who through a series of flashbacks lets us peek into her life taking us on a healing journey from the...


The Devil's Diary

by Robert K. Wittman & David Kinney

A groundbreaking World War II narrative wrapped in a riveting detective story, The Devil’s Diary investigates the disappearance of a private diary penned by one of Adolf Hitler’s top aides—Alfred Rosenberg,...


One Body: An Essay in Christian Sexual Ethics

by Alexander R. Pruss

This important philosophical reflection on love and sexuality from a broadly Christian perspective is aimed at philosophers, theologians, and educated Christian readers. Alexander R. Pruss focuses on foundational...


Choice of the Jews under Vichy, The: Between Submission and Resistance

by Adam Rayski & Will Sayers

In The Choice of the Jews under Vichy, Adam Rayski buttresses his analysis of war-era archival materials with his own personal testimony. His research in the archives of the military, the Central Consistory...


The Belzec Death Camp: History, Biographies, Remembrance

by Chris Webb & Matthew Feldman

This book is a comprehensive account of the Belzec death camp in Poland, which was the first death camp to use static gas chambers as part of the Aktion Reinhardt mass murder program. It covers the construction...


The Last Season

by Robert Joseph, SHAUNA SHAPIRO JACKSON & David Jackson

In 1938 Britain, while war with Nazi Germany looms, the extravagant lifestyle of the English elite goes on. The so-called 'Season' is beginning, a traditional period during which marriageable young ladies of...


I Will Bear Witness, Volume 1: A Diary of the Nazi Years: 1933-1941

by Victor Klemperer & Martin Chalmers

The publication of Victor Klemperer's secret diaries brings to light one of the most extraordinary documents of the Nazi period. "In its cool, lucid style and power of observation," said The New York Times,...


Hitler's Forgotten Children: A True Story of the Lebensborn Program and One Woman's Search for Her Real Identity

by Ingrid Von Oelhafen & Tim Tate

Created by Heinrich Himmler, the Lebensborn program abducted as many as half a million children from across Europe. Through a process called Germanization, they were to become the next generation of the Aryan...


Hitler: 1889-1936 Hubris

by Ian Kershaw

Hailed as the most compelling biography of the German dictator yet written, Ian Kershaw's Hitler brings us closer than ever before to the heart of its subject's immense darkness.

From his illegitimate birth...


But You Did Not Come Back: A Memoir

by Marceline Loridan-Ivens, Judith Perrignon & Sandra Smith

“You might come back, because you’re young, but I will not come back.”—Marceline Loridan’s father to her, 1944

A runaway bestseller in France, But You Did Not Come Back has already been the subject of...


The Right Wrong Man: John Demjanjuk and the Last Great Nazi War Crimes Trial

by Lawrence Douglas

In 2009, Harper’s Magazine sent war-crimes expert Lawrence Douglas to Munich to cover the last chapter of the lengthiest case ever to arise from the Holocaust: the trial of eighty-nine-year-old John Demjanjuk....


On the Edge of the Holocaust: The Shoah in Latin American Literature and Culture

by Edna Aizenberg

Sheds new light on the views and attitudes of Latin American writers during the Nazi era


Hitler's War and the Horrific Account of the Holocaust

by Scott S. F. Meaker

Please Note: Hitler’s War and the Horrific Account of the Holocaust is a short book. The Holocaust remains as a reference to the destruction of about six million Jews. The collection of undesirables began...


World War One: A Concise History - The Great War

by Scott S. F. Meaker

World War One: A Concise History - The Great War The First World War was supposed to be the war that ended all wars, hence the name, the Great War. The Great War was off to a bad start from the German perspective....


GITTA: Hidden Child of the Holocaust

by Gitta Rosenzweig, Martha Fuller & Dotti Albertine

From fragments of memories as a hidden child in a Catholic orphanage in Sitnik, Poland, Gitta Rosenzweig weaves a tale of uncertainty that takes us across the globe on a journey of discovery.

If it had not been...


Liberation: New Works on Freedom from Internationally Renowned Poets

by Mark Ludwig & Ha Jin

An exploration of freedom by some of the world’s most celebrated poets, published for the seventieth anniversary of the liberation of the Nazi camps

 

The year 2015 marks the seventieth anniversary of the liberation...


Man's Search For Meaning, Gift Edition

by Viktor E. Frankl, Harold S. Kushner & William J. Winslade

A new gift edition of a modern classic, with supplemental photographs, speeches, letters, and essays

 

Psychiatrist Viktor Frankl’s memoir of life in Nazi death camps has riveted generations of readers. Based...


Of Endings and Beginnings: A Memoir of Discovery and Transformation

by Robert B Speigel & PhD Samuel Joseph

Of Endings and Beginnings: A memoir of Discovery and Transformation, by Robert Speigel, is a ground breaking journey from pain to health, from places of darkness to places of light. Using his life’s story…and...