Humor

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Awards

 

Category

Delete Humor

 

In category

Form (1309)

Topic (1181)

 

Language

English (4205)

French (192)

German (336)

Spanish (275)

Italian (257)

 

Protection

All (4205)

DRM Free (142)

DRM (4056)

More options

Available: A Memoir of Heartbreak, Hookups, Love and Brunch

by Matteson Perry

From a breakout storytelling star at The Moth, a real-life romantic comedy about a guy and a girl—and twenty-nine other girls: a memoir about an unexpected break-up, one self-imposed year of being single,...


Do Birds Have Knees?

by Stephen Moss

This RSPB-endorsed book answers all those burning questions about birds that beginners and experts alike may ask themselves as they go about their birding.

How do ducks keep their feet from freezing in winter?...


Summary of Not That Kind of Girl: by Lena Dunham | Includes Analysis

by Instaread Summaries

Summary of Not That Kind of Girl by Lena Dunham | Includes Analysis

 

Preview:

Chapters 1-4

 

Take My Virginity (No, Really, Take It)

Dunham did not come close to having sex until her sophomore year of college....


Nightingales in November

by Mike Dilger

Have you ever wondered what 'our' birds get up to when they're not pinching our peanuts, pilfering our pyracantha berries or nesting under the eaves of our homes? The One Show's natural history star Mike Dilger...


Summary of Modern Romance: by Aziz Ansari and Eric Klinenberg | Includes Analysis

by Instaread Summaries

Summary of Modern Romance: by Aziz Ansari and Eric Klinenberg | Includes Analysis

 

Preview:

Modern Romance is a nonfiction book by the comedian Aziz Ansari and New York

University sociologist Eric Klinenberg....


How May We Hate You?: Notes from the Concierge Desk

by Anna Drezen & Todd Dakotah Briscoe

Most people think hotel employees are effortlessly cheerful, naturally helpful, and genuinely like their work. 

 

Most people are wrong.

 

Find out what really goes on in the world of hospitality with this...


How Not to Murder your Grumpy

by Carol E Wyer

Humorous guide with suggestions to keep a retired grumpy guts occupied and content


Falcons of North America

by Kate Davis, Rob Palmer & Nick Dunlap

Fierce, bold, and beautiful, falcons hold a special place in the hearts of people. In Falcons of North America, renowned raptor advocate and environmental educator Kate Davis opens a door into the lives of these...


Dad Disasters: When Dads Go Bad

by Ian Allen

Disasters are terrible things: the sinking of the Titanic, the crash of the Hindenburg, the collapse of the Tay Bridge, etc. - not funny at all. But Dad Disasters are a completely different kettle of fishfingers....


Spiritual Lessons from Nature

by Rae Karen Hauck

Rae Karen Hauck shares a heartfelt collection of inspirational stories and photos that weave together profound experiences from the author's life. The book offers readers a glimpse of the spiritual that is present...


Dad Disasters

Dave Hill Doesn't Live Here Anymore

by Dave Hill

With his signature matter-of-fact humor, comedian and musician Dave Hill explores his increasingly close relationship with his recently widowed father in a series of painfully funny essays you will want to read...


Who Stole My Spear?

by Tim Samuels

Of the 200,000 years homo sapiens has been wandering this planet, this has to be the most absurd and challenging time to be a man…

How can you hunt and gather in an open-plan office?

Is monogamy fighting a...


The Periodic Table of CRICKET

by John Stern

Welcome to The Periodic Table of Cricket. Here you’ll find the essential elements - batsmen and bowlers past and present - that have left a lasting legacy on this great sport.

As with chemical elements, these...


The Union of The State

by Corey Stulce, Keegan-Michael Key & Michael Ian Black

“The Union of The State” by author Corey Stulce is the untold, uncensored story of the most influential and prolific comedy troupe of the last twenty-five years — and a unique tale in the history of show...


Still Life with Teapot: On zen, writing and creativity

by Brigid Lowry

The good thing about being my age is that if you haven't grown up already, you don't have to.What do you do when you start talking to yourself on the bus? If you're the writer Brigid Lowry, you change tack and...


The American Heretic's Dictionary

by Chaz Bufe & J. R. Swanson

This new edition includes over 650 mordant definitions by Bufe-twice as many as in the original edition-and 40 illustrations by San Francisco artist and filmmaker J. R. Swanson. The definitions skewer such targets...


Ancient Ways: The Roots of Religion

by Diane Olsen

 

In order to enjoy this book you may have to suspend current beliefs, since some of the concepts may seem quite foreign at first. What if monotheism always existed, and revelations were given to all human...


Fearless: A Cartoonists Guide to Life

by Robb Armstrong

Robb Armstrong is one of the lucky ones. One of a handful of African-American artists to have a comic strip nationally syndicated in more than 300 publications, he gets to draw for a living. He works at home,...


Real Artists Have Day Jobs

by Sara Benincasa

For readers of Lena Dunham, Mindy Kaling, and #Girlboss, a hilarious—yet heartfelt—guide to growing up and taking your place in the world by the popular comedian and author of the highly praised Agorafabulous!...