Juvenile & Young Adult

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (25738)

French (3742)

German (4823)

Spanish (5483)

Italian (2708)

 

Category

Delete Juvenile & Young Adult

 

In category

Themes (9218)

Fantasy, Magic (2618)

Action & Adventure (2602)

Tales (1348)

Religious (1005)

Legends, Myths, Fables (993)

Historical (978)

Humorous Stories (861)

Detective & thrillers (843)

Science Fiction (745)

Romance (732)

Classics (715)

Occult & Supernatural (429)

Novels (360)

Short Stories (343)

Bedtime & Dreams (246)

Drama (168)

Comics & Graphic Novels (76)

Media Tie-In (64)

Westerns (47)

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (63)

Advanced reader (739)

Teen (202)

Young adult (1426)

 

Protection

All (25738)

DRM Free (3605)

DRM (22069)

More options

My Brother Otto

by Meg Raby & Elisa Pallmer

This engaging picture book shows everyday life with little crow siblings when one of them is on the autism spectrum. 

My Brother Otto is a child-friendly, endearing, and fun picture book for children about the...


Sweeping Up the Heart

by Kevin Henkes

From two-time Newbery Honor and New York Times–bestselling author Kevin Henkes, this timeless novel about loss, loneliness, and friendship tells the story of the spring break that changes seventh-grader Amelia...


Tangled In Time: The Portal

by Kathryn Lasky

For fans of the Royal Diaries series and Gail Carson Levine, Newbery Honor-winning author Kathryn Lasky delivers the first enchanting adventure in a compelling new middle grade series about a newly orphaned...


Bad Dad

by David Walliams & Tony Ross

Hailed as “the heir to Roald Dahl” by The Spectator, the UK’s #1 bestselling children’s author, David Walliams, will have fans of Jeff Kinney and Rachel Renee Russell in stitches!

David Walliams burst...


The Secret of the Ninth Planet

by Donald Wollheim

Wollheim takes his team of heroes on a grand tour of the solar system as that team struggles to prevent an alien force from blowing up the sun!


Skateboard Sibby

by Clare O'Connor

Eleven-year-old Sibby Henry liked her old life. Now she's living in a new town with her nan and pops, and is mad at her dad for messing everything up. On her first day of school, she sees a dope skateboard park....


The Mozart Girl

by Barbara Nickel

Nannerl Mozart’s twelfth-birthday wish is to become a famous composer. She’s already considered a brilliant musician, touring eighteenth-century Europe with her little brother, Wolfgang, and playing for...


The Case of Windy Lake

by Michael Hutchinson

Sam, Otter, Atim, and Chickadee are four inseparable cousins growing up on the Windy Lake First Nation. Nicknamed the Mighty Muskrats for their habit of laughing, fighting, and exploring together, the cousins...


LEGEND OF THE LAST VIKINGS - Action and Adventure along the Silk Route

by John Halsted

A GREAT READ FOR LATTER DAY VIKINGS!

USPAKSON - THE INDIANA JONES OF THE 11TH CENTURY!

A VIKING EPIC!

FINALIST FOREWORD MAGAZINE BOOK OF THE YEAR AWARD

  • Action, adventure, betrayal, murder, lust and love - just...


Tin Heart

by Shivaun Plozza

Bestselling author of All the Bright Places Jennifer Niven calls emerging talent Shivaun Plozza’s charming and romantic second YA novel, Tin Heart, “from cover to cover swoon-worthy, moving, deep, and funny”!...


Young Captain Nemo

by Jason Henderson

Armed with his wits, his friends, and his Nemotech submarine, a twelve-year-old descendant of Jules Verne’s famous antihero is determined to help make the ocean a safer place one adventure at a time in Jason...


Squad

by Mariah MacCarthy

*A Barnes & Noble Teen Blog's Most Anticipated LGBTQAP YA Book of 2019*

Jenna Watson is a cheerleader. And she wants you to know it’s not some Hollywood crap: they are not every guy’s fantasy. They are not...


Marty Frye, Private Eye: The Case of the Busted Video Games

by Janet Tashjian & Laurie Keller

Book 3 in the Marty Frye young chapter book mystery series by bestselling author-illustrator team Janet Tashjian and Laurie Keller!

In this new collection of mysteries, everyone’s favorite poet detective is...


Mostly the Honest Truth

by Jody J. Little

A pitch-perfect story exploring the many meanings of family, Jody J. Little’s tough yet tender debut is perfect for fans of Leslie Connor and Katherine Paterson.

After Pop is sent back to rehab, Jane Pengilly...


Little Apocalypse

by Katherine Sparrow

Monsters aren’t real. Everyone knows that. Full of creepy-cool atmosphere and monstrous magic, this gripping middle grade debut will sink its claws into fans of supernatural adventures like Holly Black’s...


A Good Kind of Trouble

by Lisa Moore Ramée

From debut author Lisa Moore Ramée comes this funny and big-hearted debut middle grade novel about friendship, family, and standing up for what’s right, perfect for fans of Angie Thomas’s The Hate U Give...


Heroine

by Mindy McGinnis

A captivating and powerful exploration of the opioid crisis—the deadliest drug epidemic in American history—through the eyes of a college-bound softball star. Edgar Award-winning author Mindy McGinnis delivers...


Other Words for Smoke

by Sarah Maria Griffin

Twins Mae and Rossa’s summer away from home becomes life altering when they discover a house full of witches, experience devastating first love, and face a dark power beyond any imagining.

Sarah Maria Griffin’s...


My Very '90s Romance

by Jenny Colgan

From New York Times bestselling author Jenny Colgan comes a hilarious romantic comedy about a down-on-her-luck florist whose future begins to bloom when she takes on the challenge of helping to transform her...


Extract from Captain Stormfield's Visit to Heaven

by Mark Twain

The last story published by Twain, in 1909, tells of Captain Elias Stormfield's journey to heaven and his experiences there. This irreverent satire punctures conventional religious views of the afterlife and...