Juvenile & Young Adult / Action & Adventure

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Awards

 

Category

Delete Action & Adventure

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (2)

Advanced reader (30)

Teen (9)

Young adult (7)

 

Language

English (4110)

French (412)

German (283)

Spanish (530)

Italian (215)

 

Protection

All (4110)

DRM Free (154)

DRM (3942)

More options

Night of the Ninth Dragon

by Mary Pope Osborne & Sal Murdocca

Magic Tree House is the #1 bestselling chapter book series! In their NEW adventure, Jack and Annie return to Camelot!

 

In this thrilling adventure steeped in history, Mary Pope Osborne introduces readers to...


Cinders (Horse Diaries Special Edition)

by Kate Klimo & Ruth Sanderson

In this Dog Diaries–meets–Horse Diaries Special Crossover Edition, a horse with a bad reputation meets his match in a no-nonsense fire dog and the biggest, hottest flames Chicago has ever seen!

 

In the...


Time of the Eagle

by Sherryl Jordan

An unforgettable tale of fate, betrayal, and the power of love and faith

Avala dreams of becoming a healer, but her dreams are not the same as her destiny. Hers is a mighty but lonely fate, for she is the chosen...


Secret Sacrament

by Sherryl Jordan

Can one man be the salvation of two nations?

Gabriel is a thinker, a healer, a dreamer. His past haunts him, and his future is intertwined with ancient prophecies. He is a son of the Navoran Empire, yet his soul...


Hunting of the Last Dragon

by Sherryl Jordan

The last of the great fire-breathing dragons has awakened. . . .

Everyone thought all the dragons had been wiped out—until a fierce flying beast appears and leaves the village of Doran in flames. There is only...


Ghosts and Goblins and Ninja, Oh My!

by Walker Styles & Ben Whitehouse

A team of ninjas descends upon Pawston in this fourth Rider Woofson adventure!

When the sacred scroll of Bark-Jitsu disappears, the Sensei goes to his student Westie for help. Can Westie and the rest of the Pup...


The Splendiferous Adventures of Leena Carina

by Emma Junge, Michael Junge & Andrea Woodford

Leena has a serious problem. The despicable Prince Stinklebinkle has promised to destroy Elandria unless she marries him. Leena won't let anyone hurt her people, but marrying someone so evil (and smelly) simply...


Puppy Pirates Super Special #1: Ghost Ship

by Erin Soderberg

Dogs and pirates combine in the new chapter book series that’s sure to appeal to fans of Rainbow Magic, Jake and the Neverland Pirates, and PAW Patrol!

 

Ahoy, mateys! Set sail for fun and adventure on a...


The Shattered Lens

by Brandon Sanderson

The Shattered Lens is the fourth action-packed fantasy adventure in the Alcatraz vs. the Evil Librarians series for young readers by the #1 New York Times bestselling author Brandon Sanderson. These fast-paced...


Click Here to Start (A Novel)

by Denis Markell

Young fans of Ernie Cline's Ready Player One will love this classic video game inspired mystery filled with elements of Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library and From the Mixed Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler. ...


Malkin Moonlight

by Emma Cox

Every journey begins with a paw step ...

Malkin is a small black cat with a magnificent tail, and he's destined to be a hero. He just doesn't know it yet.

On his third life, Wild Malkin falls in love with Roux,...


Lumberjanes/Gotham Academy #2

by Chynna Clugston Flores & Rosemary Valero-O'Connell

What the junk-Jen is missing?! The Lumberjanes and Gotham Academy crew regroup at camp to figure out how to find their missing friends.


The Prizewinners of Piedmont Place

by Bill Doyle & Colin Jack

The lovable wackiness of Modern Family meets zany contests in this delightful new series that will have readers laughing out loud!

 

Cal Talaska can’t wait for his family to win the Great Grab Contest! The...


The Monster War

by Alan Gratz

The Monster War is the third book in the action-packed, steampunk League of Seven series by acclaimed author Alan Gratz.

Having discovered the monstrous secret of his origins, Archie Dent is no longer certain...


Teddycats

by Mike Storey

Bill is a young Teddycat, which means he’s one of the most special--and mysterious--animals in the jungle. Teddycats can climb higher than any other mammal around. And because the Teddycats can climb so high,...


DEBBI

by George Ebey

A game to end all games. On the line: her family's future. Will Helen's creation be enough to win the day? Or will she lose, and take her family down with her?

Helen Hunter's father hopes to make his fortune...


Paper and Fire

by Rachel Caine

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

In Ink and Bone, author Rachel Caine introduced a world where knowledge is power, and power corrupts absolutely. Now, she continues the story of those who dare to defy the Great...


Robots Rule the School

by Ada Hopper & Sam Ricks

In the fourth DATA Set adventure, the DATA Set race to deprogram an army of robots before they take over Newtonberg Elementary School.

One morning, Mrs. Bell, the science teacher, challenges the students to invent...


Thaddeus Bix and the Pirates of Pepperjack

by Kylie A Mansfield, Nathan Jurevicius & Luke Jurevicius

The magical swashbuckling adventures of Thaddeus Bix as he sails across the Seven Seas begins with the Pirates of Pepperjack...

 

Captain Pepperjack of the Black Wyddah pirate ship has mysteriously disappeared,...


The Power of Dark

by Robin Jarvis

An enthralling mix of magic and horror - first of a new series from fantasy legend Robin Jarvis. 

Something is brewing in the town of Whitby. To best friends Lil and Verne, it just seems like a particularly...