Juvenile & Young Adult / Action & Adventure

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Awards

 

Category

Delete Action & Adventure

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (2)

Advanced reader (30)

Teen (9)

Young adult (7)

 

Language

English (4094)

French (412)

German (280)

Spanish (538)

Italian (200)

 

Protection

All (4094)

DRM Free (152)

DRM (3927)

More options

Happy Fourteen # 4: Friends from the forest    Journey to the Moon

by Donna Brooks & Kalart

Happy Fourteen is a delightful collection of five books with ten adventures.

With comforting simplicity and gentle rhythms, we all celebrate the unconditional lovr between children and little puppies.

As the...


The Shadow Cadets of Pennyroyal Academy

by M.A. Larson

Perfect for fans of The School for Good and Evil comes the eagerly anticipated follow-up to M. A. Larson's Pennyroyal Academy, hailed by the New York Times as a "breathtakingly exciting novel" with a heroine...


The Ghostfaces

by John A. Flanagan

From John Flanagan, author of the worldwide bestselling Ranger's Apprentice, comes a brand-new chapter in the adventures of young Skandians who form a different kind of family--a brotherband.

When the Brotherband...


Captain Awesome Meets Super Dude!: Super Special

by Stan Kirby & George O'Connor

Captain Awesome gets to meet his idol in this super special seventeenth adventure of the Sunnyview Superhero Squad!

In this super special, Captain Awesome encounters his biggest villain yet! But just when all...


Malcolm Devlin and the Shadow of a Hero

by Michael Ferrari & Jeffrey Johnson

Malcolm Devlin is the lonely and superstitious son of a forgotten circus daredevil.  After a run-in with some bullying locals in a remote northwoods town, Malcolm makes a desperate, magic wish which brings...


Rider & the Hummingbird

by Zena Shapter & Northern Beaches Writers' Group

by the Northern Beaches Writers' Group: Leah Boonthanom, Madi Duncan, Chris Lake, Liz Michell, Mijmark, Tony McFadden, Zoya Nojin, Kylie Pfeiffer, Kristin Prescott, Zena Shapter

*PROFITS TO THE KIDS' CANCER...


The Color of Darkness

by Ruth Hatfield

After rescuing his parents, Danny returns to his old life, burying the taro that allowed him to speak to animals, trees, and the very storms that led to his adventure. Danny thinks he's left magic and mystery...


The Ninja Librarians: Sword in the Stacks

by Jen Swann Downey

Shelve This Book Under "D" for Dangerous.

(Also daring, dramatic, dashing, daft, and dazzling!)

After stumbling upon the secret society of time-traveling ninja librarians, Dorrie has finally joined Petrarch's...


The Alienation of Courtney Hoffman: A Novel

by Brady Stefani

When fifteen-year-old Courtney Hoffman starts getting visits from aliens at night, she's sure she's going crazy-but when she meets a mysterious older girl who has alien stories of her own, she embarks on a journey...


The Madman of Black Bear Mountain

by Franklin W. Dixon

Brother detectives Frank and Joe face perils in the wilderness as they try to track down their missing teacher in this thrilling Hardy Boys adventure.

As part of a research unit, Bayport High’s Green Environment...


Survivors: The Gathering Darkness #2: Dead of Night

by Erin Hunter, Laszlo Kubinyi & Julia Green

The second book in an epic new series about the Survivors dogs! From Erin Hunter, #1 nationally bestselling author of Warriors, Survivors is full of “wild and wonderful adventure” (Kirkus Reviews, starred...


Endgame: The Zero Line Chronicles Volume 3: Reap

by James Frey

This action-packed prequel novella set in the Endgame world concludes the digital original series the Zero Line Chronicles, and follows an underground group determined to put a stop to Endgame—and save the...


Sedric and the Roman Holiday Rampage

by Angie Morgan

Tom Gates meets Blackadder in a hilarious and highly-illustrated medieval romp for readers boys and girls aged 7+. Perfect for fans of Emer Stamp's Unbelievable Top Secret Diary of Pig, Horrible Histories...


Happy Fourteen # 3: Puppies go to the Zoo     Birthday Party!

by Donna B Books & Kalpart

Happy Fourteen is a delightful collection of ten journeys. With comforting simplicity and gentle rhythms, we all celebrates the unconditional love between children and little puppies.

As the pages turn and the...


Nil on Fire

by Lynne Matson

Despite Rives and Skye's attempt to destroy Nil, the island remains. And back in this world, Nil won't let Skye go. Haunted by a darkness she can't ignore, Skye wrestles with Nil nightmares that worsen by the...


The Robber Hotzenplotz

by Otfried Preussler, F.J. Tripp & Anthea Bell

The Robber Hotzenplotz is a merry tale of two scoundrels, two friends, a toad-fairy, and an unforgettable escapade.

The Robber Hotzenplotz works hard at his job, waking early to hide in the woods and waylay...


The Lost Realm

by J. D. Rinehart

Family secrets combine with fantasy in this epic tale of battle, magic, strange creatures, power, and fate, in a sweeping new middle grade series that Publishers Weekly called “Game of Thrones on a mellow...


Space Camp

by Ray O'Ryan & Jason Kraft

Zack and his friends are off to space camp on a new planet in the fourteenth Galaxy Zack adventure.

Camp Among the Stars!

Summer vacation is finally here and Zack is pumped for space camp! He can’t wait to play...


Spy to the Rescue

by Jonathan Bernstein

Middle school meets Mission: Impossible in the second hilarious adventure of a girl whose life is turned upside down when her long-lost father recruits her to be a superspy.

When the top-secret spy agency that...


Lies I Live By

by Lauren Sabel

These are the facts: My name is Callie Sinclair. I am seventeen years old. I live in San Francisco. I love my boyfriend, Charlie. I work for a secret governmental agency. I am a psychic spy. This romantic, action-packed...