Juvenile & Young Adult / Action & Adventure

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Awards

 

Category

Delete Action & Adventure

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (1)

Advanced reader (36)

Teen (8)

Young adult (7)

 

Language

English (4044)

French (358)

German (435)

Spanish (525)

Italian (190)

 

Protection

All (4044)

DRM Free (166)

DRM (3864)

More options

The Night Spinner

Dreamsnatcher #3

by Abi Elphinstone

Moll Pecksniff and her friends are back for a new adventure as the thrilling series that began with The Dreamsnatcher concludes.

In a ruined monastery in the northern wilderness, a Shadowmask called Wormhook...


Attack of the Bayport Beast

by Franklin W. Dixon

Brother detectives Frank and Joe come face to face with…a sasquatch…in the fourteenth book in the thrilling Hardy Boys Adventures series.

The legend of the Bayport Beast has haunted the town for almost a...


Carnival in a Fix

by Philip Reeve & Sarah Mcintyre

Journey to an amusement park on a moon!

 

Funfair Moon, the outer space amusement park where Emily lives, has the highest roller coasters, the most dizzying Tilt-A-Whirls, and the scariest ghost train in the...


The Bone Snatcher

by Charlotte Salter

Murder, madness, and sea monsters combine in this thrilling and atmospheric middle grade debut perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Lemony Snicket, and Tim Burton.

Sophie Seacove is a storyteller. She tells stories...


The Painted Dragon

by Katherine Woodfine

A fast-paced historical mystery adventure for readers aged 9+, with gorgeous Edwardian period detail. Perfect for fans of Chris Riddell's Goth Girl series, Enid Blyton and Robin Stevens's Murder Most Unladylike...


Blueberry Pancakes Forever

by Angelica Banks

In this third adventure from the author of Finding Serendipity, Tuesday McGillycuddy must grapple with a new villain in the Land of Story.

After an unthinkable loss, time seems to freeze for Tuesday and her mother,...


Grizzly Peak

by Jonathan London & Sean London

Aaron's latest adventure takes him river kayaking with his dad and tests his perseverance, patience and survival skills in encounters with bears, moose, and life-threatening accidents. For more of Aaron's Wilderness...


The House of Months and Years

by Emma Trevayne

A girl must stop the Boogeyman living in her home from stealing her family’s warmest memories in this haunting, atmospheric novel from the author of Flights and Chimes and Mysterious Times and The Accidental...


Labra-cadabra-dor's Revenge

by Walker Styles & Ben Whitehouse

The tricky magician Labra-cadabra-dor puts Rider under a spell in this seventh Rider Woofson adventure.

When the tricky Labra-cadrabra-dor breaks out of prison, Rider gears up to face his old nemesis. But this...


Survivors: The Gathering Darkness #3: Into the Shadows

by Erin Hunter, Laszlo Kubinyi & Julia Green

Darkness threatens the Wild Pack in this epic third book in the second Survivors series! From Erin Hunter, #1 nationally bestselling author of Warriors, Survivors is full of “wild and wonderful adventure”...


Monster Fart Wars: Farts vs. Burps

by A.M. Shah & Pedro Demetriou

If you love farts, boogers, burps, and pimples, then you do not want to miss the Monster Fart Wars and the battle to control Gas Mountain. Mayor Donald Fart gets invaded by the Boogers in part one, and...


Spooky Classics for Children: A Companion Reader with Dramatizations

by Jim Weiss, Crystal Cregge & Chris Bauer

An ancient ghost tries to frighten a new family away from his castle. A scientist’s potion reveals old secrets. And a street magician has one last trick up his sleeve. Read and listen to these spooky (but...


Space Taxi: B.U.R.P. Strikes Back

by Wendy Mass & Michael Brawer

Book five in the intergalactic science-based chapter book series from New York Times bestselling author Wendy Mass and Michael Brawer!

Archie Morningstar fights crime across the universe alongside his dad and...


Brandon Abroad: The Mystery of the Ruins

by Al Morin

Ten-year old Brandon Fletcher is in Turkey on an ordinary family holiday. But how ordinary can it be when his new camera is behaving bizarrely and he meets a boy who might have lived 2,000 years ago? 

When...


The Wizard's Dog

by Eric Kahn Gale

“A magical story full of humor and heart.” —Katherine Applegate, Newbery-winning author of The One and Only Ivan

 

For fans of The Hero’s Guide to Saving Your Kingdom comes an offbeat, comedic spin...


Big Trouble: A Friday Barnes Mystery

by R. A. Spratt & Phil Gosier

In the third book in R.A. Spratt's hilarious Friday Barnes Mystery series, crime hits close to home when Friday Barnes learns her mother has been kidnapped. But her detective work gets put aside when Friday...


Girl Detective: A Friday Barnes Mystery

by R. A. Spratt & Phil Gosier

Imagine if Sherlock Holmes was an eleven-year-old girl!

When Friday Barnes, girl genius, solves a bank robbery, she uses the reward money to send herself to Highcrest Academy, the most exclusive boarding school...


Spy Master: Deadly Storm and Fatal Voyage

by Jan Burchett & Sara Vogler

The third and fourth instalments of this exciting spy series set in Tudor England, amid the intrigue and danger of Henry VIII's royal court, from the authors of books in the bestselling BEAST QUEST series.

In...


The Stone of Kuromori

by Jason Rohan

Three treasures. Two friends. One destiny.

Ever since Kenny learned that he'd been chosen as bearer of a magical sword, he and best friend Kiyomi have been protecting the human world from ancient Japanese monsters....


Emerald Secret

by Susan Moore

Nat is perched on the prow of the Junko as it glides up the Thames one cold, drizzly night. London is to be her home for the next year, and it looks to be a strange and uninviting place after the bright lights...