Juvenile & Young Adult / Action & Adventure

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Awards

 

Category

Delete Action & Adventure

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (3)

Advanced reader (131)

Teen (20)

Young adult (54)

 

Language

English (4573)

French (396)

German (514)

Spanish (566)

Italian (154)

 

Protection

All (4573)

DRM Free (257)

DRM (4299)

More options

The Fantastic and Terrible Fame of Classroom 13

by Honest Lee, Matthew J. Gilbert & Joelle Dreidemy

For fans of Captain Underpants or Sideways Stories from Wayside School, this new chapter book series is perfect for reluctant readers.

When famous agent Lucy LaRoux drops by Classroom 13, she makes an offer no...


Peter Powers and the Swashbuckling Sky Pirates!

by Kent Clark & Dave Bardin

If you like the Avengers, Justice League, or The Incredibles, then you'll love this family of superheroes! This new chapter book series is perfect for reluctant readers.

Everyone in Peter Powers's family has...


Scary Echoes:

by L A Smith

This little book is quite different from other children’s books. I have combined fact with fiction. The story takes us back to the 1950’s, and focuses on two young boys living on a farm in outback Australia....


Adventures in Oz

by Ruth Plumly Thompson & L. Frank Baum

Ruth Plumly Thompson was hand picked by L. Frank Baum’s estate to continue on the wonderful stories from the Land of Oz because of her delightful and lively writing style. Collected here together are three...


Alice´s Adventures in Wonderland

by Lewis Carroll

Alice’s Adventures in Wonderlandnovel by Lewis Carroll, published in  is one of the best-known and most popular works of English-language fiction.

The story centres on Alice, a young girl who falls asleep...


Katie Watson and the Painter's Plot: Katie Watson Mysteries in Time, Book 1

by Mez Blume

Journey to the past with Katie Watson on this first 'Mystery in Time' Adventure!

Eleven-year-old Katie is sure her summer is doomed. Sheltered because of her injuries from a horse riding accident, she longs...


The Stolen Crown

League of Archers #2

by Eva Howard

Ellie Dray and her League of Archers are keeping Robin Hood’s legacy alive by stealing from the rich to help the poor, but when they discover someone is trying to steal the crown, they learn that some things...


Dionysus and the Land of Beasts

by Tracey West, Craig Phillips, Joan Holub & Suzanne Williams

Zeus and his friends discover another Olympian who might be able to help in their quest to defeat King Cronus in this Heroes in Training adventure.

With a clue from their trusty oracle, Pythia, Zeus and his Olympian...


Adventures of Huckleberry Finn

by Mark Twain

Scene: The Mississippi Valley Time: Forty to fifty years ago: 

 

IN this book a number of dialects are used, to wit: the Missouri negro dialect; the extremest form of the backwoods Southwestern dialect; the...


The Day I Went To Space

by Bryson Reaume & Natasa Kostovska

“Have you ever been to outer space? Well, it’s a very beautiful place.”

What if you went to sleep one night and realized your bed had turned into a spaceship? Follow the adventures of a young boy who flies...


The River Keepers

by Michael F. Stewart

What would you do if your sister turned into a skunk?

How about a mouse? Or a frog? Would you want to be a snake?

Have you ever wished to swim like an actual fish? Wouldn't you worry that a snapping turtle might...


Katie Watson and the Painter's Plot

by Mez Blume

Journey to the past with Katie Watson on this first 'Mystery in Time' Adventure!

Eleven-year-old Katie is sure her summer is doomed. Sheltered because of her injuries from a horse riding accident, she longs...


Further Adventures in Oz

by Ruth Plumly Thompson & L. Frank Baum

Ruth Plumly Thompson was hand picked by L. Frank Baum’s estate to continue on the wonderful stories from the Land of Oz because of her delightful and lively writing style. Collected here together are three...


The Royal Book of Oz

by Ruth Plumly Thompson & L. Frank Baum

The Royal Book of Oz is the fifteenth in the series of Oz books, and the first by Ruth Plumly Thompson, to be written after L. Frank Baum's death. The Scarecrow goes back to the corn-field where Dorothy Gale...


Kabumpo in Oz

by Ruth Plumly Thompson

Kabumpo in Oz is the sixteenth Oz book, and the second written by Ruth Plumly Thompson. During Prince Pompadore of Pumperdink's eighteenth birthday celebration, his birthday cake explodes, revealing a magic...


The Wizard of Oz Super Pack

by L. Frank Baum & Ruth Plumly Thompson

For generations L. Frank Baum's Land of Oz books have captured and enthralled millions of readers. These stories are as delightful today as they were the day they were written. Collected here for the first time...


Kabumpo in Oz

by Ruth Plumly Thompson

Kabumpo in Oz is the sixteenth Oz book, and the second written by Ruth Plumly Thompson. During Prince Pompadore of Pumperdink's eighteenth birthday celebration, his birthday cake explodes, revealing a magic...


Three Adventures in OZ

by Ruth Plumly Thompson & L. Frank Baum

Ruth Plumly Thompson was hand picked by L. Frank Baum’s estate to continue on the wonderful stories from the Land of Oz because of her delightful and lively writing style. Collected here together are three...


The Royal Book of Oz

by Ruth Plumly Thompson & L. Frank Baum

The Royal Book of Oz is the fifteenth in the series of Oz books, and the first by Ruth Plumly Thompson, to be written after L. Frank Baum's death. The Scarecrow goes back to the corn-field where Dorothy Gale...


Ozoplaning with the Wizard of Oz

by Ruth Plumly Thompson

Ozoplaning with the Wizard of Oz is the thirty-third in the series of Oz books created by L. Frank Baum and his successors, and the nineteenth and last written by Ruth Plumly Thompson. The Wizard unveils the...