Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Animals

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed


Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection



Delete Animals


In category

Dogs (607)

Horses (397)

Cats (235)

Bears (157)

Mice, Hamsters, Guinea Pigs, etc. (116)

Pets (111)

Birds (105)

Insects, Spiders, etc. (100)

Marine Life (91)

Farm Animals (86)

Dinosaurs & Prehistoric Creatures (74)

Rabbits (70)

Apes, Monkeys, etc. (55)

Wolves & Coyotes (33)



Early childhood (2)

Beginner reader (23)

Advanced reader (24)

Teen (4)

Young adult (1)



English (3026)

French (163)

German (302)

Spanish (165)

Italian (334)



All (3026)

DRM Free (138)

DRM (2887)

More options

Secret Service Dogs: The Heroes Who Protect the President of the United States

by Maria Goodavage & Clint Hill

In an age fraught with terrorism, United States Secret Service canine teams risk their lives to safeguard the president, vice president, their families, visiting heads of state, and a host of others. Unprecedented...

The Best Bear in All the World

by Jeanne Willis, Kate Saunders & Brian Sibley

For the 90th anniversary of Winnie-the-Pooh, a sequel featuring new stories and a new character from the Hundred Acre Wood.

The Trustees of the Pooh Properties have commissioned four authors to write in the timeless...

Super Special: Two Tales, One Dog

by Nancy Krulik & Sebastien Braun

Sparky kabooms into TWO adventures in this 2-in-1 Magic Bone Super Special!

One bite of his bone lands Sparky in Tanzania, where he meets a pack of African wild dogs. But when a pack member runs away, it's up...

Hamster Princess: Ratpunzel

by Ursula Vernon

Rapunzel gets a rodent twist in book three of the critically acclaimed and uproariously funny series that’s perfect for fans of Princess in Black and Babymouse

Princess Harriet Hamsterbone does not like sitting...

Commander in Cheese #3: Have a Mice Flight!

by Lindsey Leavitt & Ag Ford

If you are a mouse, then you might know about Ava and Dean Squeakerton. They are kind of famous, for mice. That’s because Ava and Dean and the rest of their family live in the White House.


Ava loves airplanes....

Night of the Living Shadows

by Dave Coverly

After sleeping off his adventure battling the evil Nightcrawlers, Speed Bump joins Slingshot on a quest to earn their Scavenger Hunt badge. Once they complete their last challenge, they'll no longer be Bird...

Liz's Night at the Museum

by Callie Barkley & Tracy Bishop

In the fifteenth book of The Critter Club series, Liz is excited for her sleepover at the museum...until she hears some spooky noises!

Liz can’t wait for her sleepover at the Santa Vista Art & History Museum!...

Ivy Lost and Found

by September Sparrow & Svieta

An empowering tale about being yourself. Told with humor and love through the imagination of a little dog. Beautifully illustrated, this sweet story draws you in and then the hilarity hooks you. Watch spirits...

Kitten & Butterfly

by Aviva Gittle & Tekla Huszár

Kitten and Butterfly want to be friends, but what games can they play? Kitten can't fly and Butterfly can't chase his tail! Together they find a way. The first book in the Kitten and Friends series, Kitten &...

The Secret Horses of Briar Hill

by Megan Shepherd

"Magical, terrifying, and full of heart. Open these pages, and ride true."-Kathi Appelt, Newbery Honor-winning author of The True Blue Scouts of Sugar Man Swamp

"A remarkable book. Astonishing!"-Michael Morpurgo,...

Mouse Scouts: Camp Out

by Sarah Dillard

Badges are better when you earn them together! The Mouse Scouts are ready to earn a new badge . . . but can they make it in the wild without their fearless leader?


The Scouts are hitting the nature trail...

The Dino Files #3: It's Not a Dinosaur!

by Stacy Mcanulty & Mike Boldt

A new reptile is swimming up to Frank’s campsite . . . and it’s not a dinosaur!


Frank and his cousin Sam believe anything is possible. They have a pet dinosaur, after all! So when Frank’s dad tells...

The Wolf Keepers

by Elise Broach & Alice Ratterree

Twelve-year-old Lizzie Durango and her dad have always had a zoo to call their home. Lizzie spends her days watching the animals and taking note of their various behaviors. Though the zoo makes for a unique...

The Soccer Ball Monster Mystery

by Walker Styles & Ben Whitehouse

In this sixth Rider Woofson adventure, the PI Pack investigates the missing mascot for the Pawston Dynamos!

The Pawston Dynamos are a soccer team without a mascot, but that’s because their mascot has gone missing!...

Monkeys and Crocodiles Play Baseball

by Angel Krishna & Angel Alvarez

Join the Monkeys and the Crocodiles as they learn a valuable lesson about friendship, feelings and communication in a fun, entertaining game of Baseball. A fantastic story for bedtime with your kids.

Tzu Kingdom: Book One: Stanley's Discovery

by Karen Chilvers & Gill Eastgate

Join Stanley Shih Tzu as he grabs his new pal's paw and jumps through the enchanted fairy door to a world of doggy delightfulness.

The Adventures of Jojo - The Dungeon

by Kenneth Patrick Silcott

Jojo and Cecil are best friends. They play games together, visit each other at home, and tell each other everything. Until... One day Jojo starts acting suspiciously. He’s coughing a lot, and trying to ditch...


by Janet Menzies

If your dog seems like a mission impossible, relax! This one-stop guide to understanding and curing your dog problems is here to help you on the way to owning a happy, loving dog that you will be pleased to...

The Royal Rabbits Of London

by Santa Montefiore, Simon Sebag Montefiore & Kate Hindley

Life is an adventure. Anything in the world is possible – by will and by luck, with a moist carrot, a wet nose and a slice of mad courage

Shylo has always been the runt of the litter, the weakest and quietest...

Aesop's Fables

by Aesop & GP Editors

Meet a jealous donkey, a tortoise who wants to fly, a very special goose and many other animals in this collection of tales, retold especially for children. Aesop’s fables are the perfect way to learn important...