Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Animals

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

 

Category

Delete Animals

 

In category

Dogs (579)

Horses (403)

Cats (243)

Bears (154)

Mice, Hamsters, Guinea Pigs, etc. (112)

Pets (107)

Birds (103)

Insects, Spiders, etc. (98)

Marine Life (91)

Farm Animals (84)

Dinosaurs & Prehistoric Creatures (71)

Rabbits (69)

Apes, Monkeys, etc. (56)

Wolves & Coyotes (32)

 

Age

Early childhood (2)

Beginner reader (23)

Advanced reader (24)

Teen (4)

Young adult (1)

 

Language

English (3019)

French (166)

German (296)

Spanish (167)

Italian (334)

 

Protection

All (3019)

DRM Free (137)

DRM (2881)

More options

Being A Good Friend

by Miselle Goffman, Paul Yanque & Margaret Wright

One day, while spending time in her garden, Bruna discovers a baby bird that has fallen from its nest. The mother bird is nowhere to be found. Bruna saves the helpless little bird and names her Luna. Bruna will...


Katie Loves the Kittens

by John Himmelman

The acclaimed author and illustrator of Chickens to the Rescue has created a sweet, funny, and entirely irresistible new character—a little dog just bursting with good intentions.

Katie is so excited when...


Humphrey's Mixed-Up Magic Trick

by Betty G. Birney & Priscilla Burris

Humphrey might be the first classroom hamster ever to be part of a magic act!

The kids in Room 26 are talking about jobs they want to have when they grow up. Golden-Miranda wants to be a magician and, even more...


Maxi's Secrets: (or what you can learn from a dog)

by Lynn Plourde

When a BIG, lovable, does-it-her-way dog wiggles her way into the heart of a loudmouth pipsqueak of a boy, wonderful things happen that help him become a bigger, better person. With its diverse cast, authentic...


A Surprise Visitor

by Poppy Green & Jennifer A. Bell

A little bird who’s learning to fly accidentally winds up in Sophie’s yard in the eighth charming book of The Adventures of Sophie Mouse!

Sophie gets a surprise visitor when a little bird makes a crash landing...


Thornghost

by Tone Almhjell

Fans of Gregor the Overlander and Five Kingdoms will love this alternate-realm fantasy full of heart-racing action

 

Strange things are happening around Niklas Summerhill’s home. A green-eyed beast is killing...


Hour of the Doomed Dog #8

by Sam Hay & Simon Cooper

Animals, zombies, curses, mysteries, and a whole lot of laughs, this fun illustrated chapter book series has all the right ingredients to make it perfect for all young readers, alive or undead.

Frankfurter's...


Annual Hippo Ball

by Anne Lindgren & Marc Fine

You are invited to come along as hippos from all corners of the earth gather to commune, catch-up and have a good time.  So pack your dancing shoes and a massive appetite as you are whisked off for some fun...


The Infamous Ratsos

by Kara Lareau & Matt Myers

Louie and Ralphie Ratso's dad, Big Lou, always says that there are two kinds of people: those who are tough and those who are soft. Louie and Ralphie are tough, tough, tough, just like Big Lou, and they're going...


Ellie the Flower Girl

by Callie Barkley & Tracy Bishop

Ellie’s dream of being a flower girl comes true in the fourteenth book of The Critter Club series!

When Ellie learns that her cousin is getting married, she’s really excited! She has always wanted to go to...


The Enchanted Beach Hut

by Suzanne King

After years of being kept in her bedroom by her overprotective mother, Alice realises that her cousin Emmeline, with her furry feline friend Chesterpuss and their enchanted flying beach hut, could be her only...


Travel With Dogs

by Lonely Planet

Lonely Planet: The world's leading travel guide publisher

Lonely Planet's Travel with Dogs is packed full of advice and tips on travelling the world with your dog. The nine chapters cover the essentials of taking...


Rafi's Indian Dream

by Nicola Gothard & Sarah Waterfield

Lonely street dog, Rafi, meets young girl, Arushi, at a busy train station in India. Join them on the ride of their lives across the Indian railways.   

A heart warming tale about the power of friendship in...


Cinders (Horse Diaries Special Edition)

by Kate Klimo & Ruth Sanderson

In this Dog Diaries–meets–Horse Diaries Special Crossover Edition, a horse with a bad reputation meets his match in a no-nonsense fire dog and the biggest, hottest flames Chicago has ever seen!

 

In the...


Ghosts and Goblins and Ninja, Oh My!

by Walker Styles & Ben Whitehouse

A team of ninjas descends upon Pawston in this fourth Rider Woofson adventure!

When the sacred scroll of Bark-Jitsu disappears, the Sensei goes to his student Westie for help. Can Westie and the rest of the Pup...


Kim's Adventure Travels - Book 2: Rumble in Rajasthan!

by Peter Stephenson

During school holidays, the Cook family travel to India, led by Kim their fearless Jack Russell Terrier.

Places explored include: Hong Kong (on the way), Delhi, Agra, Jaipur, Mandawa, Fatehpur, Sikar, Bikaner,...


THE NOSEWORK DOG: UNDERSTANDING OLFACTION AND ODORS MANUAL

by Fred Helfers

Welcome to the World of Detection Dogs. This manual is designed to assist a handler of a detection dog to enhance their team's proficiency in the detection of a trained odor. It is the author's belief that the...


Meaty Beatty: The Torturous Tale of a Butcher Turned Bad

by Kate Willatts

Exploring the darker side of people's interest in exotic species both for food and as pets, Meaty Beatty' is a fun novel which aims to raise awareness in the middle grade age group of illegal animal trafficking...


Puppy Pirates Super Special #1: Ghost Ship

by Erin Soderberg

Dogs and pirates combine in the new chapter book series that’s sure to appeal to fans of Rainbow Magic, Jake and the Neverland Pirates, and PAW Patrol!

 

Ahoy, mateys! Set sail for fun and adventure on a...


Malkin Moonlight

by Emma Cox

Every journey begins with a paw step ...

Malkin is a small black cat with a magnificent tail, and he's destined to be a hero. He just doesn't know it yet.

On his third life, Wild Malkin falls in love with Roux,...