Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Animals

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Awards

 

Language

English (2349)

French (177)

German (468)

Spanish (192)

Italian (281)

 

Category

Delete Animals

 

In category

Dogs (427)

Cats (218)

Horses (145)

Pets (138)

Birds (103)

Bears (99)

Marine Life (82)

Mice, Hamsters, Guinea Pigs, etc. (77)

Insects, Spiders, etc. (67)

Rabbits (66)

Farm Animals (51)

Wolves & Coyotes (39)

Mammals (39)

Dinosaurs & Prehistoric Creatures (33)

Frogs & Toads (31)

Fishes (30)

Apes, Monkeys, etc. (26)

Squirrels (24)

Ducks, Geese, etc. (22)

Reptiles & Amphibians (21)

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (37)

Advanced reader (53)

Teen (11)

Young adult (0)

 

Protection

All (2349)

DRM Free (283)

DRM (2065)

More options

Haki the Shetland Pony

by Kathleen Fidler

Adam and his Shetland pony Haki have been inseparable. Haki is clever and brave and Adam soon trains him to do things other Shetland ponies can't -- to act, to dance and to follow the sound of Adam's bagpipes....


Flash the Sheep Dog

by Kathleen Fidler

Orphan Tom has been sent to live in the Scottish Borders with an uncle and aunt he's never met. But a remote sheep farm in Scotland is a different world from his home in London. Tom is lonely and struggles to...


Wedgie & Gizmo vs. the Toof

by Suzanne Selfors & Barbara Fisinger

Fans of Stick Dog and My Big Fat Zombie Goldfish will LOL over Suzanne Selfors’s hilarious illustrated series about the growing pains of blended families and the secret rivalry of pets.

“A delightfully fun...


What Mouse Knew

by Jess Zlotnick

What happens when you are sad and don’t know how not to be sad?

Rat confides in his friend Mouse who sends him on a voyage of self-discovery.

What Rat finds is that sad comes in all shapes.

And that when you...


The Hidden Staircase

by Holly Webb

At the stately home Penhallow Hall, where magical objects come to life, Polly and Rex find a new dog to wake - a toy dog on the nursery shelf. But to their surprise it seems this dog doesn't want to be woken!...


BEATRIX POTTER Ultimate Collection - 22 Children's Books With Complete Original Illustrations: The Tale of Peter Rabbit, The Tale of Jemima Puddle-Duck, ... Moppet, The Tale of Tom Kitten and more

by Beatrix Potter

This ebook contains Beatrix Potter's complete tales: The Tale of Peter Rabbit The Tale of Squirrel Nutkin The Tailor of Gloucester The Tale of Benjamin Bunny The Tale of Two Bad Mice The Tale of Mrs. Tiggy-Winkle...


Ereth's Birthday

by Avi & Brian Floca

The fourth book in the beloved Poppy series by Newbery Medal–winning author Avi, with illustrations from Caldecott Medal–winning artist Brian Floca, is available as an ebook for the first time!

Erethizon...


The Last Of The Navel Navigators

by David Hailwood

Dust off your pyjamas, grab yourself a goat, and get poking that bellybutton! It's time to embark upon the ultimate hillbilly bellybutton odyssey!

Discovered in a swamp and raised by hillbillies, Jellybean 'Gator...


THE TRAVELS OF FUZZ AND BUZZ - The Unexpected Adventures of Two Field Mice

by Illustrated by S. B. Pearse & Geraldine Mockler

Mr. and Mrs. Brownie  lived in the middle of a big wood with their two children, Fuzz and Buzz, who were a boy mouse and a girl mouse. One day their father unfortunately got injured and was not able to bring...


AN ANTHOLOGY OF THE TALES OF PETER RABBIT - 15 fully illustrated Beatrix Potter books in one volume

by Written and Illustrated By Beatrix Potter

In this anthology of 15 Beatrix Potter Books you will receive:

The Tale of Peter Rabbit

The Tale of Squirrel Nutkin

The Tailor of Gloucester

The Tale of Benjamin Bunny

The Tale of Two Bad Mice

The Tale of Mrs. Tiggy-Winkle...


Wee Angus

by Christine Almstrom

A tiny, orphaned lamb finds fitting in with the rest of the flock challenging. He may look like a sheep but he doesn't smell like a sheep. He doesn't sound like a sheep. He doesn't even act like a sheep....


THE TALE OF SAMUEL WHISKERS or The Roly-Poly Pudding

by Written and Illustrated By Beatrix Potter

The Tale of Samuel Whiskers or the Roly-Poly Pudding is a children's book written and illustrated by Beatrix Potter and first published in October 1908.

The theme of the tale is childhood disobedience.

Tom Kitten...


Super Happy Party Bears: Cruising for a Snoozing

by Marcie Colleen & Steve James

The eighth book in a funny chapter book series filled with full-color illustrations and adorable animals!

A group of sloths arrives at the Grumpy River for a synchronized swimming competition, and the Super Happy...


Soapstone Porcupine

by Jeff Pinkney & Darlene Gait

The dog shows up the way snow does on a winter's day. She just drifts in and stays, becoming the friend of a young Cree boy. The boy and the dog set out on an adventure that ends in a quandary involving quills...


Beatrix Potter: The Complete Tales (23 Children's Books With Complete Original Illustrations)

by Beatrix Potter

This ebook contains Beatrix Potter's complete tales: The Tale of Peter Rabbit The Tale of Squirrel Nutkin The Tailor of Gloucester The Tale of Benjamin Bunny The Tale of Two Bad Mice The Tale of Mrs. Tiggy-Winkle...


Jerry the Squirrel

by Shawn P. B. Robinson

Jerry is a Squirrel. Jerry is also an inventor. The problem is that Jerry’s inventions rarely work out the way he wants them to.

Join Jerry the Squirrel on his fun and whacky adventures in the world of Arestana...


THE TALE OF TOM KITTEN - Book 11 in the Tales of Peter Rabbit & Friends

by Written and Illustrated By Beatrix Potter

The Tale of Tom Kitten is a tale about teasing, featuring a kitten and a mouse, that was written and illustrated by Beatrix Potter and is book 11 in the Tales of Peter Rabbit & Friends series.

The tale is about...


My FANGtastically Evil Vampire Pet

by Mo O'Hara & Marek Jagucki

My FANGtastically Evil Vampire Pet, the epic spin-off of Mo O'Hara's New York Times bestselling My Big Fat Zombie Goldfish series features an aspiring evil scientist, paranormal pets, and plenty of hilarious...


Stick Dog Crashes a Party

Stick Dog #8

by Tom Watson

Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and the previous Stick Dog books, Tom Watson’s hilarious series continues with Stick Dog Crashes a Party—a festive adventure complete with cake, ribs,...


Shorty and The Sullivans

by Lynda Jones-Mubarak & M. Ridho Mentarie

Meet The Sullivans, an African American couple in their early 50s. They do not have children, but they do have a big, black dog named Ebony Joyce who they sometimes call Ebony J.  In this story, The Sullivans...