Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Animals

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

 

Category

Delete Animals

 

In category

Dogs (646)

Horses (402)

Cats (254)

Bears (164)

Pets (125)

Mice, Hamsters, Guinea Pigs, etc. (121)

Birds (119)

Insects, Spiders, etc. (106)

Marine Life (102)

Farm Animals (89)

Rabbits (70)

Dinosaurs & Prehistoric Creatures (65)

Apes, Monkeys, etc. (57)

Wolves & Coyotes (39)

 

Age

Early childhood (2)

Beginner reader (23)

Advanced reader (32)

Teen (4)

Young adult (1)

 

Language

English (3203)

French (173)

German (351)

Spanish (174)

Italian (318)

 

Protection

All (3203)

DRM Free (151)

DRM (3051)

More options

The Education of Will: A Mutual Memoir of a Woman and Her Dog

by Patricia B. McConnell

In this powerful, soul-searching memoir, beautifully written in the vein of A Pack of Two and Wild, animal behaviorist Dr. Patricia McConnell recounts for the first time the compelling story of her dark past,...


Rescuing Penny Jane

by Amy Sutherland

What shelter dogs need is obvious—a home. But how do we find all those homes? That question sends bestselling writer and lifelong dog lover Amy Sutherland on a quest to find the answers in her own volunteer...


The Lonely Mailman

by Susanna Isern, Daniel Montero Galán & Jon Brokenbrow

Each day, the old mailman faithfully delivers special letters to the forest animals. But the mailman has never received any letters of his own. Then one day everything changes . . .

This touching story of friendship...


Porridge the Tartan Cat and the Bash Crash Ding: The Bash Crash Ding

by Alan Dapré & Yuliya Somina

Porridge the Tartan cat (it's a long story involving a tin of tartan paint!) has been framed! Someone is sabotaging Isla and Ross' attempts to reunite Groovy Gran's band, the Tattie Scones, and Porridge is the...


Porridge the Tartan Cat and the Brawsome Bagpipes

by Alan Dapré & Yuliya Somina

Porridge the Tartan Cat (it's a long story involving a tin of tartan paint!) has discovered Gadget Grandad is not your average snoringly boring grandad after all! He's a super-duper secret spy -- and he needs...


Carnival in a Fix

by Philip Reeve & Sarah Mcintyre

Journey to an amusement park on a moon!

 

Funfair Moon, the outer space amusement park where Emily lives, has the highest roller coasters, the most dizzying Tilt-A-Whirls, and the scariest ghost train in the...


There's a Crocodile on the Golf Course

by Rachel Barnett

There's a Crocodile on the Golf Course... and he's not having a very good game! Luckily he has his friends, Goanna, Quoll and Frilly with him to help him out. Will he get a hole in one?

There's a Crocodile...


Cesar Millan's Lessons From the Pack: Stories of the Dogs Who Changed My Life

by Cesar Millan & Melissa Jo Peltier

In this inspiring book, best-selling author and "Dog Whisperer" Cesar Millan uses decades of experience to reveal the many ways that dogs and people can enrich each other's lives, sharing eight essential life...


Bijou

by Susan Hughes

Meet Bijou, a shy Bijon Frise puppy!

Kat and her BFF Maya love playing with the puppies at her Aunt Jenn's grooming business, Tails UP! The girls know that every dog has their own special personality...and problems....


Basil in the Wild West

by Eve Titus & Paul Galdone

Named one of “13 Detective Book Series You Obsessed Over as a Kid” by Buzzfeed.com and the inspiration for a hit Disney film, the masterful Great Mouse Detective is back and tackling America’s most ruthless...


Labra-cadabra-dor's Revenge

by Walker Styles & Ben Whitehouse

The tricky magician Labra-cadabra-dor puts Rider under a spell in this seventh Rider Woofson adventure.

When the tricky Labra-cadrabra-dor breaks out of prison, Rider gears up to face his old nemesis. But this...


Teacup Maltese and Teacup Maltese Dogs

by Susanne Saben

Teacup Maltese And Teacup Maltese Dogs From Teacup Maltese Puppies to Teacup Maltese Dogs

Includes: Maltese Puppies, Teacup Maltese Dogs, Miniature Maltese, Temperament, Care, & More!

Everything you need to...


Morkies, Morkie Puppies, and the Morkie

by Susanne Saben

Morkies, Morkie Puppies, And the Morkie is your complete Morkie resource! It covers the Morkie from Morkie Puppies, Morkies for Sale, Morkie Breeders, Morkie Adoption, Morkie Puppies, the Teacup Morkie, Morkie...


Schnoodle And Schnoodles

by Susanne Saben

Schnoodle and Schnoodles from the Giant Schnoodle, to Schnoodle Puppies, Schnoodle Temperament, the Schnauzer Poodle Mix, Schnoodle Breeders, this is the definitive Schnoodle source! A true Schnoodle lover-...


Dogo Argentino and Argentine Dogo

by Michael Morris

Dogo Argentino And Argentine Dogo is Your definitive Dogo Argentino source! The Dogo Argentino, sometimes called the Argentine Dogo is an incredible & powerful breed. From Dogo Argentino Puppies & how to find...


Belgian Malinois and Belgian Shepherd

by Mark Manfield

Belgian Malinois And Belgian Shepherd: Belgian Malinois And Belgian Shepherd Bible Includes Belgian Malinois Training, Belgian Sheepdog, Puppies, Belgian Tervuren, Groenendael, & More!

This is everything you...


The Runaway Rabbit

by Tina Nolan

Abandoned, lost, neglected? There's always a home at Animal Magic! In a perfect world there'd be no need for Animal Magic. But Eva and Karl Harrison, who live at the animal rescue centre with their parents,...


American Bulldog Bible And the American Bulldog

by Mark Manfield

Everything you need to know about the American Bulldog - from American Bulldog Puppies through to the adult American Bulldog, this is the definitive American Bulldog Book! Covers American Bulldogs, Bulldog Puppies...


Wirehaired Pointing Griffon and Wirehaired Pointing Griffons

by Mark Manfield

Wirehaired Pointing Griffon and Wirehaired Pointing Griffons is everything you need to know about the Wirehaired Pointing Griffon - from Wirehaired Pointing Griffon Puppies through to your Adult Griffon Dog,...


Havanese And Havanese Dogs Bible

by Susanne Saben

Havanese. Havanese And Havanese Dogs Bible Includes: Havanese Puppies, Havanese Dogs, Havanese Breed, Havanese Rescue, Finding Breeders, Havanese Care, Mixes, Bichon Havanese, Havapoo & More! 

Everything you...