Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Animals

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

 

Category

Delete Animals

 

In category

Dogs (650)

Horses (403)

Cats (257)

Bears (167)

Pets (128)

Mice, Hamsters, Guinea Pigs, etc. (124)

Birds (121)

Marine Life (121)

Insects, Spiders, etc. (110)

Farm Animals (97)

Rabbits (70)

Dinosaurs & Prehistoric Creatures (67)

Apes, Monkeys, etc. (57)

Wolves & Coyotes (40)

 

Age

Early childhood (2)

Beginner reader (24)

Advanced reader (32)

Teen (4)

Young adult (1)

 

Language

English (3279)

French (174)

German (364)

Spanish (170)

Italian (262)

 

Protection

All (3279)

DRM Free (154)

DRM (3124)

More options

The Tale of Kitty in Boots

by Ronald Ritter & Sussan Evermore

Miss Kitty has another identity Miss Catherine St. Quintin which allows her to live another life.


Teddy Mars Book #3: Almost an Outlaw

by Molly B. Burnham & Trevor Spencer

Teddy goes from record breaker to rule breaker in this conclusion to the hilarious and heartwarming series by the winner of the 2016 Sid Fleischman Humor Award.

Told in short, accessible sections with fun lists...


Super Happy Party Bears: Going Nuts

by Marcie Colleen & Steve James

The fifth book in a funny chapter book series filled with full color illustrations and adorable animals!

The squirrels of the Grumpy Woods have finally finished gathering their nuts for winter, when the Super...


Super Happy Party Bears: Staying a Hive

by Marcie Colleen & Steve James

The fourth book in a funny chapter book series filled with full color illustrations and adorable animals!

When Queen Beetrice and her beehive opens for business in the Grumpy Woods, the Super Happy Party Bears...


EMRA™ Intelligence

by Robert Falconer-Taylor, Peter Neville & Val Strong

Since 2004 in the UK, the Centre of Applied Animal Ethology (COAPE) has been developing EMRA™, a revolutionary and highly successful way of treating behaviour problems in companion animals. EMRA™ is based...


Ivy

by Katherine Coville

For fans of Jessica Day George and E. D. Baker comes a charming young fantasy about a girl, her grandmother, and an animal hospital devoted to fantastical creatures.

 

Ivy’s grandmother is a healer—to mostly...


Jurassic Carp: My Big Fat Zombie Goldfish

by Mo O'Hara & Marek Jagucki

Fish-tory comes to life with two more fin-tastic stories featuring our favorite zombie goldfish Frankie from New York Times-bestselling author Mo O'Hara.

When Tom and his best friend rescued Frankie the goldfish...


It's Raining, It's Pouring

by Poppy Green & Jennifer A. Bell

Sophie Mouse and her furry friends prepare for a big storm that’s headed right for Silverlake Forest in this tenth charming book of The Adventures of Sophie Mouse series!

Sophie Mouse has been preparing for...


A Duckling Called Button

by Helen Peters & Ellie Snowdon

The second title in a fantastic series of animal stories for younger readers by Waterstones Children's Book Prize-shortlisted author Helen Peters, with beautiful black-and-white illustrations by Ellie Snowdon....


Fuzzy and the Farm

by Ida R Knuuttila

This is a brightly colored picture book with words on each page, directed to children ages 5-9. Fuzzy is a young bear learning about life lessons in following the Ten Commandments. He has a supportive neighborhood...


Sophie the Squirrel

by Lily Small

Enter an enchanted world of fairy animal friends!

Sophie the Squirrel can't wait for the Misty Wood fair. She and her friends are going to perform a special dance. But when they try to practice, things keep going...


See You in the Cosmos

by Jack Cheng

“I haven't read anything that has moved me this much since Wonder.” —Jennifer Niven, author of All the Bright Places

A space-obsessed boy and his dog, Carl Sagan, take a journey toward family, love,...


THE FISH WHO GAVE BIRTH TO A LION

by April Mangum

The Fish Who Gave Birth To A Lion is a story about a life that is untold from birth. A Fish who had no awareness of knowing thyself grew up as an only child full of questions. She is in for a big surprise and...


Lucy's Pet Dilemma

by Kate Bennett & Jenny England

Lucy has always wanted a pet of her own so when her second best friend, Charlotte, tells Lucy she is moving and can’t take Albertine with her, Lucy happily offers to look after her. Lucy’s parents...


The Education of Will: A Mutual Memoir of a Woman and Her Dog

by Patricia B. McConnell

In this powerful, soul-searching memoir, beautifully written in the vein of A Pack of Two and Wild, animal behaviorist Dr. Patricia McConnell recounts for the first time the compelling story of her dark past,...


The Lonely Mailman

by Susanna Isern, Daniel Montero Galán & Jon Brokenbrow

Each day, the old mailman faithfully delivers special letters to the forest animals. But the mailman has never received any letters of his own. Then one day everything changes . . .

This touching story of friendship...


Porridge the Tartan Cat and the Bash Crash Ding: The Bash Crash Ding

by Alan Dapré & Yuliya Somina

Porridge the Tartan cat (it's a long story involving a tin of tartan paint!) has been framed! Someone is sabotaging Isla and Ross' attempts to reunite Groovy Gran's band, the Tattie Scones, and Porridge is the...


Porridge the Tartan Cat and the Brawsome Bagpipes

by Alan Dapré & Yuliya Somina

Porridge the Tartan Cat (it's a long story involving a tin of tartan paint!) has discovered Gadget Grandad is not your average snoringly boring grandad after all! He's a super-duper secret spy -- and he needs...


The Ocean Alphabet of Fish and Marine Mammals | Children's Fish & Marine Life

by Baby Professor

There are way too many marine lives under the ocean that you can imagine. Some you don't even know exists. This book is for your kids’ road to mastering the alphabet while swimming down and down through the...


Insects, Spiders and Worms | Children's Science & Nature

by Baby Professor

This edition of children’s science and nature series features the not so beautiful living things they can see around them. Insects, spiders and worms are presented in this book to give your kids some thoughts...