Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Animals

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

 

Category

Delete Animals

 

In category

Dogs (594)

Horses (395)

Cats (231)

Bears (157)

Mice, Hamsters, Guinea Pigs, etc. (109)

Pets (107)

Birds (103)

Insects, Spiders, etc. (97)

Marine Life (90)

Farm Animals (86)

Dinosaurs & Prehistoric Creatures (72)

Rabbits (70)

Apes, Monkeys, etc. (54)

Wolves & Coyotes (33)

 

Age

Early childhood (2)

Beginner reader (23)

Advanced reader (24)

Teen (4)

Young adult (1)

 

Language

English (2966)

French (160)

German (300)

Spanish (165)

Italian (333)

 

Protection

All (2966)

DRM Free (138)

DRM (2827)

More options

Going Wild

by Lisa McMann

Spider-Man meets Animorphs in this thrilling new middle grade series from Lisa McMann, New York Times bestselling author of the Unwanteds series. Newbery Medal–winning author Katherine Applegate calls Going...


The Wild Ones: Moonlight Brigade

by C. Alexander London

The new animal-fantasy/adventure series for fans of Warriors, Spirit Animals, and Redwall!

Kit may have saved the Wild Ones from the Flealess, but he and his neighbors are not out of danger yet. Coyote has taken...


The Guardian Herd: Windborn

by Jennifer Lynn Alvarez & David McClellan

Perfect for fans of the Warriors and the Guardians of Ga’Hoole series, the action-packed fourth and final book in this first arc of the Guardian Herd series follows Star and his nemesis, Nightwing, as they...


I Am So Bored!

by Henrike Wilson

A little bear is bored and has no idea what to do with himself. He tries to find a friend to play with him, but no one is around or available yet. Dejected, the little bear lays down on the ground with nothing...


The Pet-Sitting Peril

by Willo Davis Roberts

Pet-sitter Nick finds himself up to his ears in dogs, cats, and danger in this thrilling mystery from three-time Edgar Award–winning author Willo Davis Roberts.

Nick is excited to earn money by pet-sitting...


The Owl Who Was Afraid of the Dark

by Jill Tomlinson

‘Dark is wonderful . . .’

Plop the baby Barn Owl is afraid of the dark. He’s sure dark is nasty! Then Mrs Barn Owl sends him down from his nest-hole to ask about the dark, and he meets a little boy waiting...


Super Happy Party Bears: Knock Knock on Wood

by Marcie Colleen & Steve James

The second book in a funny chapter book series filled with full color illustrations and adorable animals!

The Grumpy Woods dislike Wallace Woodpecker only slightly less than the Super Happy Party Bears. They...


Super Happy Party Bears: Gnawing Around

by Marcie Colleen & Steve James

The first book in a funny chapter book series filled with full color illustrations and adorable animals!

To the Super Happy Party Bears, everything is a good thing. Their entire attitude can be summed up in...


Live and Let Swim: My Big Fat Zombie Goldfish

by Mo O'Hara & Marek Jagucki

Frankie was a completely normal pet goldfish . . . until Tom's evil-scientist big brother tried to murder him with toxic gunge! Luckily Tom and his best friend shocked Frankie back to life with a battery, and...


Books vs. Looks

by Debbie Dadey & Tatevik Avakyan

Kiki wants to start a book club, but Pearl tries to steal the spotlight with a rival fashion club in this sparkling Mermaid Tales adventure.

Kiki misses her brother, Yuta, who lives on the other side of the ocean....


The Rival Detective

by Walker Styles & Ben Whitehouse

In this fifth Rider Woofson adventure, there’s a new detective in town and he’s trying to steal Rider’s latest case!

When there’s a trouble at the Museum of Feline Art, Rider and the PI Pack arrive to...


Moo

by Sharon Creech

Fans of Newbery Medal winner Sharon Creech’s Love That Dog and Hate That Cat will love her newest tween novel, Moo. This uplifting tale reminds us that if we’re open to new experiences, life is full of surprises....


Being A Good Friend

by Miselle Goffman, Paul Yanque & Margaret Wright

One day, while spending time in her garden, Bruna discovers a baby bird that has fallen from its nest. The mother bird is nowhere to be found. Bruna saves the helpless little bird and names her Luna. Bruna will...


Hero the Greyhound

by Fiona Bennett

Hero the Greyhound is a thought provoking, heart-warming tale about an ex-racing greyhound and a boy with autism. Fiona Bennett’s story will make you smile, laugh and cry as you follow a mother’s struggle...


Dogs Of The British Islands. The Setters.Gordon And Irish.

by Stonehenge

This vintage book contains J. H. Walsh's 1882 guide to keeping and managing British dogs, "Dogs of the British Islands". This volume concentrates on the Setters, namely the Gordon and Irish. This comprehensive...


Accounts of the Famous Fox-Hunts Across the 'Shires' - Including the Belvoir, the Quorn, Mr. Fernie's Hunt, the Pytchley, the Atherstone, the Warwicks

by Various

Hunting is a large part of rural British life, this book is packed with stories of fantastic rides in Rugby, Leicester, Northampton and the western Midlands.


The Development of English Fox-Hunting - Poems and Ditties from the 13th Century to the Modern Day Focusing on the Sport of Fox-Hunting

by Various

A fantastic look at the literature connected to Fox hunting, from the mediaeval to modern times.


The Fox-Hunter's Week-End Book

by David Brock

Many of the earliest books, particularly those dating back to the 1900s and before, are now extremely scarce and increasingly expensive. We are republishing these classic works in affordable, high quality, modern...


The Shetland Sheepdog - A Complete Anthology of the Dog

by Various

The Shetland Sheepdog - A Complete Anthology of the Dog gathers together all the best early writing on the breed from our library of scarce, out-of-print antiquarian books and documents and reprints it in a...


The Scent Hound Vol. II. - A Complete Anthology of the Breeds

by Various

The Scent Hound Vol. II. - A Complete Anthology of the Dog gathers together all the best early writing on the breeds from our library of scarce, out-of-print antiquarian books and documents and reprints it in...