Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Animals

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

 

Category

Delete Animals

 

In category

Dogs (566)

Horses (389)

Cats (239)

Bears (151)

Mice, Hamsters, Guinea Pigs, etc. (128)

Pets (108)

Birds (99)

Marine Life (90)

Farm Animals (74)

Rabbits (65)

Dinosaurs & Prehistoric Creatures (64)

Apes, Monkeys, etc. (56)

Insects, Spiders, etc. (52)

Wolves & Coyotes (38)

 

Age

Early childhood (2)

Beginner reader (23)

Advanced reader (24)

Teen (4)

Young adult (1)

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English

French

German

Spanish

Italian

 

Protection

All (2856)

DRM Free (140)

DRM (2715)

More options

Beatrix Potter and the Unfortunate Tale of a Borrowed Guinea Pig

by Deborah Hopkinson & Charlotte Voake

Published in time for the 150th anniversary of her birth, this story stars a young Beatrix Potter, creator of The Tale of Peter Rabbit and many other classic children’s books.

 

Master of the historical...


The Nine Lives of Jacob Tibbs

by Cylin Busby & Gerald Kelley

In the tradition of Poppy, the Warriors series, and other beloved animal adventures comes the swashbuckling tale of a brave cat on the high seas.

 

Captain Natick does not want to take a kitten on board...


Puddle Jumpers

by Anne Margaret Lewis & Nancy Côté

It’s a rainy day in the month of May and Sam spots a rainbow, and then a puddle. A perfect spring puddle. His mother warns, “No! No jumping in puddles! You must keep clean today!” but Sam can’t stop himself...


The Guardian Herd: Landfall

by Jennifer Lynn Alvarez

The gripping third book in the Guardian Herd series, perfect for fans of the Warriors, Survivors, and Guardians of Ga'Hoole series.

It has been many moons since Star received his starfire power, and now he will...


Mr. Hare's Big Secret

by Hannah Dale

Mr. Hare has a secret: there are big, juicy cherries at the top of the tree, but he needs his friends’ help to get them down. One by one, he tricks each friend into dancing with him under the tree, until all...


Pugs of the Frozen North

by Philip Reeve & Sarah Mcintyre

With a little luck and a pack of pugs, anything is paws-ible!

 

When True Winter comes, it’s time for the Great Northern Race! The best sled teams in the world must reach a mysterious man called the Snowfather....


A Friend for Bo

by Elisabeth Zuniga

Fans of Tad Hills’s Duck & Goose books will feel right at home with A Friend for Bo, the story of a little rabbit who makes a new friend named Rollie! The only problem is that Rollie doesn’t like doing much....


Sit, Stay, Love: A Wish Novel

by J.J. Howard

Cecilia Murray has been wishing for a dog for as long as she can remember. And when a cute pug named Potato is brought in to Orphan Paws, the shelter where she volunteers, she knows he is the dog she's been...


Puppy Pirates #3: Catnapped!

by Erin Soderberg

Ahoy, mateys! Set sail for fun and adventure on a pirate ship full of puppies.

 

Fighting like cats and dogs? Exactly! The puppy pirates played a prank on the kitten pirates, and meow! The kittens sure are...


Warriors: Ravenpaw's Farewell

by Erin Hunter

In this novella from the world of Erin Hunter’s #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series, follow Ravenpaw on his final adventure.

Since Ravenpaw chose to leave his life as a warrior behind, he has lived for...


The Adventures of Maya the Bee

by Waldemar Bonsels

"The Adventures of Maya the Bee" is an exciting tale for children of all ages. Themes of growth and development of courage and wisdom are found, as well as the extreme joy and satisfaction that Maya experiences...


The Cat Who Came In off the Roof

by Annie M.G. Schmidt & David Colmer

In the tradition of The Cricket in Times Square comes this charming tale of courage, friendship, and what it really means to be human. This classic, which originated in Holland and has withstood the test of...


The Dino Files #1: A Mysterious Egg

by Stacy Mcanulty & Mike Boldt

What if a fossil in your backyard . . . came to life?!

 

Frank’s grandma is a famous paleontologist (that’s a dinosaur scientist). But she’s also an adult who makes up rules. Rules like: no digging for...


Humphrey's School Fair Surprise

by Betty G. Birney & Priscilla Burris

Everyone’s favorite classroom pet is now starring in chapter books!

Longfellow School is having a school fair! They will have bouncy castles, bean bag games, painted faces, and delicious treats. And there's...


Spring According to Humphrey

by Betty G. Birney

Spring is in the air, and lots of things are growing—including the Room 26 family! 

Signs of spring are very exciting to everyone at Longfellow School. Mrs. Brisbane's class has seen flowers poking out of...


Anna, Banana, and the Puppy Parade

by Anica Mrose Rissi & Meg Park

Anna enters her beloved dog Banana in a contest in the fourth book of a charming illustrated chapter book series about the joys and challenges of elementary school friendships.

Anna can’t wait for the Puppy...


The Case of the Missing Tiger's Eye

by Walker Styles & Ben Whitehouse

Meet Rider Woofson, a dog detective with a nose for finding clues and trouble. Along with his pack of canine investigators, those pups are always on a hunt to collar criminals in a brand-new mystery series.

Welcome...


Something Smells Fishy

by Walker Styles & Ben Whitehouse

Join Rider and the Pups Investigators Pack in their second silly mystery about a fishy impostor.

Rider Woofson is the best dog detective in Pawston, maybe even in the whole world! His job is to protect the city...


Race to Callan Castle/The Best Engines Ever! (Thomas & Friends)

by Random House

It's all about speed and racing in this new Thomas & Friends 2-books-in-1 ebook! Train-obsessed boys and girls ages 3 to 7 can read the first story and then flip the book over for another exciting tale about...


The Saggy Baggy Elephant

by Tennant Redbank & Garva Hathi

The Saggy Baggy Elephant stars in his first Step into Reading book!

 

Fans of Sooki, the Saggy Baggy Elephant, star of one of the bestselling Little Golden Books of all time, will now be able to read about...