Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Animals

New Releases / Page 3

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

 

Category

Delete Animals

 

In category

Dogs (556)

Horses (393)

Cats (239)

Bears (153)

Mice, Hamsters, Guinea Pigs, etc. (105)

Pets (105)

Birds (98)

Insects, Spiders, etc. (94)

Marine Life (90)

Farm Animals (79)

Dinosaurs & Prehistoric Creatures (70)

Rabbits (61)

Apes, Monkeys, etc. (54)

Ducks, Geese, etc. (30)

 

Age

Early childhood (2)

Beginner reader (23)

Advanced reader (24)

Teen (4)

Young adult (1)

 

Language

English (2888)

French (164)

German (281)

Spanish (148)

Italian (328)

 

Protection

All (2888)

DRM Free (142)

DRM (2745)

More options

Ferdinand the Frog: the Big Boogie Bear scare!

by Simone M Paz

Ferdinand the Frog lives with his family on a big pond. Ferdy wants an adventure, so he asks his mum and dad if he can play on the other side of the pond. When they tell him not to leave because a Big Boogie...


Chipo and The Mermaid and Other Stories

by Grace Ashley

Chipo and The Mermaid and three other African folktales.Dig in to this African Cinderella story. Learn how Chipo gets all her wishes granted by a friendly mermaid. Read the Rabbit and the Baboons funny shenanigans...


Any Fin Is Possible: My Big Fat Zombie Goldfish

by Mo O'Hara & Marek Jagucki

When Tom rescued Frankie the goldfish from his older brother's evil science experiment by zapping him back to life with a battery, he never expected his pet to become a BIG FAT ZOMBIE GOLDFISH with incredible...


Guinea Pigs Online: The Ice Factor

by Amanda Swift & Jennifer Gray

It's winter in Strawberry Park and the weather outside is cold and snowy. But Fuzzy and Coco are toasty warm in their house, cozied up to watch their favorite TV shows and munch on tasty treats. Fuzzy is all...


The Clover Curse

by Poppy Green & Jennifer A. Bell

Sophie finds a four-leaf clover that isn’t exactly lucky in the seventh book of The Adventures of Sophie Mouse!

Sophie Mouse is painting in Clio’s Clover patch on a beautiful spring day when she spots something...


Super Cool Friends

by Shereece Sheryl Connolly-McLeish, Jr. Duke Rainey & Ajalon Nathan McLeish

Three best friends, a little red car, a little brown leopard and a little yellow giraffe all woke up one day to find that their personal items were all missing.  Unsure of who took their stuff, the three friends...


Pucci Pomegranate and the Mean Mosquito

by Ayse Eren

When Pucci's mother called her to come inside, Pucci didn't listen and got bit near her eye by a mean mosquito. This is the tale of what happened next when Pucci walked into school and was sent straight to the...


Where My Feet Go

by Birgitta Sif

A young panda's feet walk, run, swing, and splash through the day in this charming story for preschoolers that is also an ode to imaginative play, perfect for fans of the Chu's Day books.

 

Meet Little Panda....


Broadway Doggie #10

by Nancy Krulik & Sebastien Braun

Bright lights, big city!

One bite of his magic bone and Sparky is in the Big Apple. With his new friend Barney as a guide, Sparky sees all the famous sights: Times Square, the Museum of Natural History, the...


Djibi

by Felix Salten & Raya Levin

Follow Djibi the cat as she bounces from farm to forest to a hunter’s cozy home in this collectible edition of a classic animal story from the author of Bambi.

Djibi the cat is loveable, independent, resourceful,...


Andy Shane Is NOT in Love

by Jennifer Richard Jacobson & Abby Carter

On the day Ms. Janice introduces Lark Alice Bell to the class, Dolores is proud to be the new girl's helper at recess. But Dolores is not so glad to see her friend Andy scribbling LAB inside a heart in his notebook,...


My Dog's a Chicken

by Susan Mcelroy Montanari & Anne Wilsdorf

Lula Mae wants a puppy, but times are hard and she’ll just have to make do. Her family has plenty of chickens, so she decides maybe a chicken can be a dog.

 

Pookie, as Lula Mae names her, is an ordinary...


The Extincts

by Veronica Cossanteli & Roman Muradov

George is looking for a job in order to raise money for a new bike, so when he sees a help wanted ad for Wormestall Farm, he goes for it. Before long, he's embroiled in a madcap adventure involving creatures...


Mabel Jones and the Forbidden City

by Will Mabbitt & Ross Collins

A funny fantasy-adventure series for fans of LEMONY SNICKET, NEIL GAIMAN, and CRESSIDA COWELL

What do you do when you survive a pirate kidnapping, a milk-drinking contest with a giant grizzly bear, and a stint...


Fenway and Hattie

by Victoria J. Coe

This lovable new series introduces a little dog with a GIANT personality! 

Fenway is an excitable and endlessly energetic Jack Russell terrier. He lives in the city with Food Lady, Fetch Man, and—of course—his...


 Thief of Hearts

by Aunt Lily

Love is in the air at the Paw Haven and all dogs are excited to celebrate Valentine’s Day! Almost everything about Valentine's Day is celebration . . . especially for the puppy named Valentine. But adorable...


The Black Stallion Adventures

by Walter Farley

Celebrate The Black Stallion’s seventy-fifth anniversary with four of the Black’s greatest adventures!

 

From the moment Alec first saw the Black Stallion, he knew they were destined to be together. But...


Beatrix Potter and the Unfortunate Tale of a Borrowed Guinea Pig

by Deborah Hopkinson & Charlotte Voake

Published in time for the 150th anniversary of her birth, this story stars a young Beatrix Potter, creator of The Tale of Peter Rabbit and many other classic children’s books.

 

Master of the historical...


The Nine Lives of Jacob Tibbs

by Cylin Busby & Gerald Kelley

For fans of Katherine Applegate's The One and Only Ivan comes the swashbuckling story of a little cat's adventures on the high seas

 

Captain Natick does not want to take a kitten on board his ship when it...


Puddle Jumpers

by Anne Margaret Lewis & Nancy Côté

It’s a rainy day in the month of May and Sam spots a rainbow, and then a puddle. A perfect spring puddle. His mother warns, “No! No jumping in puddles! You must keep clean today!” but Sam can’t stop himself...