Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Animals

New Releases / Page 5

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

 

Category

Delete Animals

 

In category

Dogs (556)

Horses (394)

Cats (239)

Bears (154)

Mice, Hamsters, Guinea Pigs, etc. (105)

Pets (105)

Birds (98)

Insects, Spiders, etc. (94)

Marine Life (90)

Farm Animals (79)

Dinosaurs & Prehistoric Creatures (70)

Rabbits (61)

Apes, Monkeys, etc. (54)

Ducks, Geese, etc. (30)

 

Age

Early childhood (2)

Beginner reader (23)

Advanced reader (24)

Teen (4)

Young adult (1)

 

Language

English (2892)

French (164)

German (281)

Spanish (148)

Italian (328)

 

Protection

All (2892)

DRM Free (142)

DRM (2749)

More options

Pugly Bakes a Cake

by Pamela Butchart

Pugly is a pug with aspirations and dreams. While his owner is at school, he bakes cakes, builds space rockets and solves crimes. Things never go entirely to plan, though… Funny, sweet stories for 5/6 yr olds....


Follow the Moon Home: A Tale of One Idea, Twenty Kids, and a Hundred Sea Turtles

by Philippe Cousteau, Deborah Hopkinson & Meilo So

Acclaimed activist Philippe Cousteau and renowned author Deborah Hopkinson team up to offer a story of the powerful difference young people can make in the world. Meet Viv, who has a new home and a new school...


Race to Callan Castle/The Best Engines Ever! (Thomas & Friends)

by Random House

It's all about speed and racing in this new Thomas & Friends 2-books-in-1 ebook! Train-obsessed boys and girls ages 3 to 7 can read the first story and then flip the book over for another exciting tale about...


The Saggy Baggy Elephant

by Tennant Redbank & Garva Hathi

The Saggy Baggy Elephant stars in his first Step into Reading book!

 

Fans of Sooki, the Saggy Baggy Elephant, star of one of the bestselling Little Golden Books of all time, will now be able to read about...


Animal Friends

by Jane Werner Watson & Garth Williams

A beloved 1950s Little Golden Book about animal homes is back in print!

 

In this sweet story about animal homes, a cat, a dog, a bird, a turtle, a bunny, a chick, and a squirrel all live together in a little...


How Do Giraffes Take Naps?

by Diane Muldrow & David Walker

It’s naptime in the animal kingdom, and everyone from puppies to giraffes is curling up to get some rest. Whether it’s snoozing under the sea or nesting high in the trees, little ones will enjoy learning...


A Tale of Tails

by Elizabeth Macpherson & Garth Williams

A 1962 Garth Williams classic, now in print for the first time as a Little Golden Book!

 

“The pig has a tail with a curl and a bend. A snake is all tail with a head on one end. . . .”

 

Long tails, fluffy...


Bear Is Not Tired

by Ciara Gavin

For fans of Karma Wilson’s Bear Snores On comes a whimsical bedtime story about a bear who is absolutely, positively not sleepy at all. . . .

 

Bear and his duck family do everything together. That is, until...


The Wolf and the Shield

by Sherry Weaver Smith

Kieran is braver and stronger than most eleven-year-old boys. And ever since his father’s death, he's been doing his best to take care of his mother and little brother. In fifth-century Ireland, though, there...


Mouse Scouts: Make A Difference

by Sarah Dillard

For fans of Ivy and Bean and Junie B. Jones comes a brand-new chapter book series: Mouse Scouts!

 

Violet, Tigerlily, and their friends are ready to earn their Make a Difference badge. If only they could agree...


Mouse Scouts

by Sarah Dillard

For fans of Ivy and Bean and Junie B. Jones comes a brand-new chapter book series: Mouse Scouts!

 

Meet Violet, Tigerlily, Hyacinth, Petunia, Junebug, and Cricket, six new Mouse Scouts who are trustworthy and...


Rudy's New Human

by Roxanna Elden & Ginger Seehafer

Life was good for Rudy the dog—until the new baby arrived . . .

Rudy loves being top dog in his family of three. When Rudy’s human parents tell him that they are having a baby, Rudy thinks the newest member...


Littlest Pet Shop: Art from the Heart: Starring Minka Mark

by Ellie O'Ryan

When the Endangered Animal Fun contacts Blythe to design a fashion line, she wants it to be extra special. After all, the proceeds are going to a very worthy cause! So Blythe asks Minka to paint the patterns...


I Can Be a Farm Vet (Barbie)

by Apple Jordan & Kellee Riley

Barbie learns all about being a farm vet in this deluxe Step 2 Step into Reading leveled reader that’s perfect for animal-loving children ages 4 to 6. Step 2 Readers use basic vocabulary and short sentences...


Somebunny Loves You (Barbie)

by Random House

Barbie and her sisters have an egg-cellent time at the annual neighborhood Easter Egg Hunt! Children ages 3 to 7 will love this full-color storybook!


Duck & Goose, Let's Dance! (with an original song)

by Tad Hills & Lauren Savage

Honk, quack, dance, and sing with New York Times bestselling friends Duck & Goose in this fun new board book, which includes a link to an original Duck & Goose song.

 

Want to learn the Duck & Goose song and...


Dog Diaries #8: Fala

by Kate Klimo & Tim Jessell

President Franklin Delano Roosevelt’s Scottie dog Fala helps run a nation!

 

As President Franklin Delano Roosevelt’s nearly constant companion, Fala the Scottish terrier was in the unique position to witness...


Manatee Rescue

by Nicola Davies & Annabel Wright

Manuela had imagined that killing a manatee would be like killing a very big fish, just more exciting. But when her father successfully harpoons one, leaving its baby orphaned, she finds that her feelings have...


Julie of the Wolves

by Jean Craighead George & John Schoenherr

Jean Craighead George’s Newbery Medal–winning classic about an Eskimo girl lost on the Alaskan tundra now features bonus content. This edition, perfect for classroom or home use, includes John Schoenherr’s...


Seekers: Return to the Wild #6: The Longest Day

by Erin Hunter

Erin Hunter’s New York Times bestselling Seekers series comes to an epic conclusion in the sixth and final book in the Return to the Wild story arc! With its gripping blend of action and suspense, this animal...