Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Animals

New Releases / Page 5

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

 

Category

Delete Animals

 

In category

Dogs (441)

Horses (304)

Cats (172)

Bears (123)

Mice, Hamsters, Guinea Pigs, etc. (69)

Birds (63)

Marine Life (56)

Pets (54)

Farm Animals (54)

Insects, Spiders, etc. (41)

Rabbits (39)

Dinosaurs & Prehistoric Creatures (33)

Apes, Monkeys, etc. (27)

Wolves & Coyotes (22)

 

Age

Early childhood (2)

Beginner reader (24)

Advanced reader (17)

Teen (3)

Young adult (0)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (1911)

French (105)

German (5)

Spanish (84)

Italian (118)

 

Protection

All (1911)

DRM Free (28)

DRM (1883)

More options

A Good Home for Max

by Junzo Terada

In a little shop in a little town, lives a little mouse named Tabi. Each night Tabi tidies the shop, puts out new merchandise, and plays with his animal friends. But when, day after day, Tabi's best friend Max...


Telephone

by Mac Barnett & Jen Corace

It's time to fly home for dinner! In this witty picture book from award-winning and bestselling author Mac Barnett, a mother bird gives the bird next to her a message for little Peter. But passing messages on...


You Are My Baby: Pets

by Lorena Siminovich

A new title in this series of charming books! Readers will find a beautiful little book: turn the pages to match the baby animals to their parents, and learn early concepts along the way. In this new entry to...


The Last Dogs: Journey's End

by Christopher Holt & Allen Douglas

Canine heroes Max, Rocky, and Gizmo return in this exciting series finale! As the trio travel south, following a trail of beacons left by Dr. Lynn, they encounter a stampede of horses. The horses urge the dogs...


Nanny Piggins and the Runaway Lion

by R. A. Spratt & Dan Santat

A flying pig's job is never done...

With a runaway lion loose in the neighborhood, Derrick, Samantha, and Michael feel scared. Nanny Piggins feels like a slice of cake. And Boris feels like that lion looks strangely...


Teacher's Pets

by Stephanie Calmenson, Joanna Cole & Heather Ross

In Cole Calmenson's Teacher's Pets, Kate and Lucie are best friends who love, love, love DOGS. But just because they can’t have dogs of their own doesn’t mean they can’t MAGICALLY turn into them!

The FURRY...


On the Road to Find Out

by Rachel Toor

On New Year’s Day, Alice Davis goes for a run. Her first ever. It’s painful and embarrassing, but so was getting denied by the only college she cares about. Alice knows she has to stop sitting around and...


The Palomino Pony Comes Home

by Olivia Tuffin

Georgia is pony-mad, and she spends all her spare time at the local stables, mucking out and loving being with all the ponies. So when she stumbles upon a mistreated palomino pony in the Welsh hills, she knows...


The Hound of Florence

by Felix Salten & Huntley Paterson

It’s a dog’s life for a boy when he magically turns into a hound in this classic story from the author of Bambi.

On a routine walk through the streets of his hometown of Vienna, Lucas Grassi sees an archduke’s...


Henry Huggins 4-Book Set

by Beverly Cleary

Henry Huggins feels like nothing very exciting ever happens on Klickitat Street . . . until one day when a friendly dog sits down and looks pleadingly at Henry's ice-cream cone. From that moment on, Henry and...


The Great Purr

by Catherine Holm

In a northern Minnesota mining town, cats have always maintained the Great Purr, a force that holds the Real World, the UnderEarth, and the Spirit World together. But when the Great Purr becomes corrupted and...


Alfred Ollivant's Bob, Son of Battle: The Last Gray Dog of Kenmuir

by Alfred Ollivant, Lydia Davis & Marguerite Kirmse

Bob, Son of Battle, is a sheepdog so canny and careful of his flock, so deeply devoted to his master, James Moore, and so admired for his poise and wisdom by the residents of a small village in the rugged mountains...


Elvis and the Underdogs: Secrets, Secret Service, and Room Service

by Jenny Lee & Kelly Light

Perfect for fans of R. J. Palacio and Gordon Korman, this is the hilarious and heartwarming sequel to Elvis and the Underdogs from author Jenny Lee, former writer on the Disney Channel show Shake It Up, the...


Pup's Diner

by Kat Spofford & Larry Bezuska

Diner owner, Pup serves breakfast, lunch and dinner to his own kind- dogs and puppies. But when strange and sometimes wild animals start coming into the Diner to order food, Pup and his staff refuse to serve...


Dogs Allowed to Be Dogs: A Plain English Approach for the Holistic Care of Your Dog

by Peter S. Willmott

Synopsis:

A dog is happiest when he is treated like a dog. Although he is man's best friend, sometimes we don't always give our dog what he needs.

With the best intentions in the world, we often confuse and...


Mouseheart

by Lisa Fiedler & Vivienne To

The Warriors series meets Redwall in this first book in an epic animal adventure series set in the subway tunnels of Brooklyn.

Hopper is just an ordinary pet shop mouse before he escapes. Soon he finds himself...


Lights! Camera! Hammerhead!

by Davy Ocean & Aaron Blecha

Harry has hopes of hammerhead stardom in this second book of a fin-tastic chapter book series.

When humans show up at Shark Point to film an underwater documentary, Harry Hammer is thrilled. He’s sure he’s...


Deep-Sea Disaster

by Davy Ocean & Aaron Blecha

Dive into the world of Harry Hammer, a hammerhead shark with a penchant for (mis)adventure in this fin-tastic start to a chapter book series.

Harry Hammer is a hammerhead shark, although he’d rather be a great...


Socket, Where Are You?: A Story about Seven Cottage Dogs

by Jude Leonard & Larraine Buswell

Synopsis:

Seven dogs, all with widely different personalities and characteristics, live at Ruishton Cottage. When they are called to dinner one evening, only six dogs show up. Socket is missing! She was last...


The Great Day

by Taro Gomi

Join in the fun of a child's very busy day, as he jumps, runs, and plays from morning to night. Full of youthful exuberance, Taro Gomi's simple words and vibrant illustrations show all of the action and excitement...