Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Animals

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

 

Category

Delete Animals

 

In category

Dogs (557)

Horses (394)

Cats (240)

Bears (154)

Pets (106)

Mice, Hamsters, Guinea Pigs, etc. (105)

Birds (98)

Insects, Spiders, etc. (95)

Marine Life (90)

Farm Animals (81)

Dinosaurs & Prehistoric Creatures (71)

Rabbits (61)

Apes, Monkeys, etc. (54)

Ducks, Geese, etc. (30)

 

Age

Early childhood (2)

Beginner reader (23)

Advanced reader (24)

Teen (4)

Young adult (1)

 

Language

English (2900)

French (164)

German (281)

Spanish (150)

Italian (328)

 

Protection

All (2900)

DRM Free (142)

DRM (2757)

More options

The Dino Files #2: Too Big to Hide

by Stacy Mcanulty & Mike Boldt

How do you hide a pet dinosaur?

 

Taking care of a baby dinosaur is hard work. And it’s even harder when you can’t tell anyone about him! Frank and Sam are good at feeding, cleaning, and walking Peanut....


Bailey

by Susan Hughes

Meet Bailey, a playful yellow lab puppy!

It's a new school year and things haven't been great for Kat so far. She's being teased, and her best friend Maya is in a different class. But things start to look up...


Into the Wild

by Doreen Cronin & Stephen Gilpin

The Chicken Squad is back for their third (mis)adventure, and this time they’re facing off with whatever’s hiding in a mystery box in the backyard. A hilarious chapter book from the bestselling author of...


Stick Cat

by Tom Watson

There’s a new pet in town: Stick Cat! Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and the Stick Dog books, Stick Cat features Tom Watson’s trademark combination of laughs, adventure, and hilarious...


A Different Kind of Safari eBook

by Helen C Hipp

What do you need to feel happy about being different? Based loosely on real life experiences, this heartwarming and powerful book illustrates how self-awareness, and courage help a young boy named Raymond learn...


Run with the Wind

by Tom McCaughren & Rebecca Atkinson

The multi-award-winning ‘Run With the Wind’ series

‘Don’t forget’, said the old fox, ‘if danger threatens, run with the wind …’

In the Land of Sinna, Black Tip, Vickey, Old Sage Brush, Fang,...


The Caterpillar Who Wanted to Fly

by Martin van Iersel

The Caterpillar Who Wanted to Fly, is an illustrated children’s book about Henry the caterpillar. Henry's one and only dream is to fly. He goes on an adventure meeting various animals along the way in the...


Squirrel's Acorn

by Lizbeth Stone & Scott Lewis Broom

Winter is coming and all of the squirrels are hurriedly gathering acorns, all but one squirrel! This squirrel only wanted the best acorn in the forest — the one hanging from the highest branch of the tallest...


Sam the Ant - The Flood: The Flood - La Inundación

by Enrique C Feldman, Samantha I Feldman & Abraham Mendoza

1. Sam the Ant persists even as fears are confronted, and is always looking to build community with others.

2. Sandy the Ant affirms and trusts Sam, and learns how to risk.

3. Drag the Dragonfly loves to fly...


Circus Bird

by Jill Croft, Erin Lawrence & Hazel Quintanilla

Circus Bird delights children with its sweet rhyming and captivating pictures while encouraging early language and reading development. Follow Bird on a flight out of the nest to explore the world and meet new...


Red: The True Story of Red Riding Hood

by Liesl Shurtliff

"Red is the most wonder-filled fairy tale of them all!”—Chris Grabenstein, New York Times Bestselling author of Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library.

Red is not afraid of the big bad wolf. She’s not afraid...


The Angry Birds Movie: Laughtastic Joke Book

by Courtney Carbone

Even Angry Birds get the giggles. Characters from The Angry Birds Movie come together in this collection of perfectly silly jokes and rollicking riddles. Arranged thematically, each section is chock-full of...


A Life For Gnarly

by Jenny Kile

As the only goose on the farm, Gnarly wasn't sure where to live. She didn't want to live alone and wondered if there was a perfect spot on the farm for her. Where would you live? Would you like slopping around...


Ted the Toucan Took my Oat Bran!

by Simone PAZ

Percy the Parrot is a really great cook. When Ted the Toucan and Percy's other lazy friends help themselves to everything that she makes, the parrot becomes angry and decides that it's time for a change!


Kitten Catastrophe

by Anna Wilson

Help! My kitten, Jaffa, has changed overnight from purr-fect pet to ferocious furball. Something's scaring her and I've got to find out what before we have a CAT-ASTROPHE! Thank goodness Jazz and Fergus are...


Kitten Wars

by Anna Wilson

When I first got my very own kitten, Jaffa, I thought life was going to be AMAZING! But she keeps going missing and I am convinced that the annoyingly purr-fect new neighbours are to blame . . . How can I convince...


A Bandit's Tale: The Muddled Misadventures of a Pickpocket

by Deborah Hopkinson

From an award-winning author of historical fiction comes a story of survival, crime, adventure, and horses in the streets of 19th century New York City.

Eleven-year-old Rocco is an Italian immigrant who finds...


Left Behind

by Laurie Halse Anderson

Another moving installment in Laurie Halse Anderson's award-winning Vet Volunteers series!

When Sunita joins Dr. Gabe and another Vet Volunteer on a house call at a local horse farm, she is concerned to discover...


Eagle, Crow and Emu: Bird Stories

by Gladys Milroy

Three fantastic stories by Indigenous mother-and-daughter team Gladys and Jill Milroy, collected together for the first time. Told in the tradition of teaching stories, these avian tales take young readers on...


The Red Car That Tyler Wanted

by Mary A Kurban

This illustrated children's book depicts a rabbit called Tyler trying to be a very good rabbit so that his mother would buy him the red car he wants for his birthday.  After he receives the car, he is very...