Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Animals

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

 

Category

Delete Animals

 

In category

Dogs (556)

Horses (379)

Cats (213)

Bears (142)

Mice, Hamsters, Guinea Pigs, etc. (109)

Pets (94)

Birds (85)

Marine Life (80)

Farm Animals (59)

Rabbits (59)

Insects, Spiders, etc. (50)

Dinosaurs & Prehistoric Creatures (50)

Apes, Monkeys, etc. (33)

Wolves & Coyotes (32)

 

Age

Early childhood (2)

Beginner reader (24)

Advanced reader (21)

Teen (4)

Young adult (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (2595)

French (172)

German (152)

Spanish (114)

Italian (283)

 

Protection

All (2595)

DRM Free (111)

DRM (2483)

More options

Billy and Goat at the State Fair

by Dan Yaccarino

Two best friends visit the state fair in this tale of courage and corn dogs!   Billy and Goat are best friends, but they have different styles. Billy likes to smell the roses—Goat likes to eat them! So it’s...


Rootin' Tootin' Cow Dog #8

by Nancy Krulik & Sebastien Braun

Yeehaw, Sparky is off to the Texas rodeo to find himself a job! There he eats delicious-smelling BBQ, watches mutton chasing and barrel racing, and even helps a new friend become a rodeo dog. But as Sparky heads...


Ranger in Time #2: Danger in Ancient Rome

by Kate Messner & Kelley McMorris

Ranger, the time-traveling golden retriever, is back for the second book in Kate Messner's new chapter book series. This time, he's off to save the day in ancient Rome! Ranger is a golden retriever who has been...


Into the Killing Seas

by Michael P. Spradlin

"When the ship goes down, the sharks come out.... Stranded in the war torn Pacific, Patrick and his younger brother Teddy are finally homeward-bound. They've stowed away on one of the US Navy's finest ships,...


Thomas and the stars

by Rocco Cardillo

A fairy tale for adults and children , sometimes sad sometimes happy . A fairy tale like all fairy tales ends with the happy moments , as though in reality there are no waivers wanted to do along the way to...


The Pirate Pig

by Cornelia Funke, Kerstin Meyer & Oliver Latsch

The beloved and bestselling author of Inkheart brings imagination, adventure, and humor to a swashbuckling full-color chapter book!   Who needs a treasure map when you have a pirate pig with a nose for gold?...


Doogie and the Pyramid of Dungalore

by Sharif Islam

In this sequel to Doogie and the Rollers, having found the promised land of Dungalore, Doogie and his friends decide to investigate its mysterious and magnificent pyramid. But what begins as an adventure quickly...


Binny in Secret

by Hilary McKay & Micah Player

School has started, and secrets and adventures await Binny and her family in this delightful sequel to Binny for Short, which Publishers Weekly called “a well-crafted story that balances moments of hilarity...


The Sign of the Cat

by Lynne Jonell

Talking cats, a missing princess, swordfights with villains, and secret identities combine in this epic tale of bravery and self-discovery on the high seas.

Duncan is very smart. He also has a most unusual gift....


Buttercup Mystery

by Kristin Earhart & Serena Geddes

The Dunlap siblings must solve the mystery of a sick pony on Chincoteague Island in this second book of a chapter book series inspired by Marguerite Henry’s Misty of Chincoteague.There’s a sick horse at...


Welcome Home!

by Kristin Earhart & Serena Geddes

In this first book of a chapter book series inspired by Marguerite Henry’s Misty of Chincoteague, siblings Willa and Ben Dunlap begin their new life on Chincoteague Island.Ten-year-old Willa Dunlap and her...


Hot Diggity Dogs

by Stephanie Calmenson, Joanna Cole & Heather Ross

Dog-lovers Kate and Lucie are back with more four-legged adventures! A new hot dog stand opens in town and the girls rush to try it out. The food is delicious, and the company is hard to beat--Molly and Wally...


Duncan the Story Dragon

by Amanda Driscoll

A charming story about the joys of reading that is perfect for fans of Dog Loves Books and Stellaluna.Duncan the Dragon loves to read. When he reads a story, his imagination catches fire! Unfortunately . . ....


Florian: The Emperor's Stallion

by Felix Salten, Erich Posselt & Michel Kraike

A Lipizzan horse bonds with his loyal friends in this collectible edition of a classic animal tale from the author of Bambi.No one can resist Florian’s charm. A pure white Lipizzan horse with perfect instincts,...


Max: Best Friend. Hero. Marine.

by Boaz Yakin, Sheldon Lettich & TBD

Now a major motion picture, this movie novelization tells the story of a canine hero.

When Justin's older brother, Kyle, is killed in Afghanistan, Justin can't believe that his brother is really gone. Except...


Zoe's Rescue Zoo: The Cuddly Koala

by Amelia Cobb & Sophy Williams

When Great-Uncle Horace brings back lost and homeless animals from his travels around the globe, it falls to Zoe and her mum, the zoo vet, to settle them into their new home. Zoe’s good at this, because she...


The Lost Bicycle

by Cory Hills & Matsue Wiles

When Mother Earth's son loses the first bicycle ever made, he embarks on a search that brings him into a green forest, down a steep mountain, and through a rushing river. Along the way he meets a cheetah, tortoise,...


My Friend Twigs

by Cliff McNish

When her gran dies, Jess inherits Twigs - a talking cockatoo! Huge and hilarious, Twigs is Jess's best friend and, now she's starting at a new school, Jess needs a friend more than ever.

But - Squawwwwk! -...


The Adventurous Life of a Cape Cod Dog: A Curious Canine's Exploration of the Cape's Natural History

by Nancy Dina Scaglione-Peck & Kelley Jenny

The Adventurous Life of a Cape Cod Dog allows the reader to experience Cape Cod's beautiful landscape, ocean, and animals through the eyes of a local dog. While Shelby serves as a host at his family's bed and...


The Alphabet of Bugs: An ABC Book

by Valerie Gates & Ann Cutting

Do you know what a Chrysina resplendens or a Papilionidae butterfly looks like? Travel through the alphabet with The Other Bugs to learn about the many beautiful and unusually named bugs found in nature—and...