Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Animals / Dogs

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Dogs

 

In category

Training (229)

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (3)

Advanced reader (2)

Teen (0)

Young adult (0)

 

Language

English (686)

French (24)

German (121)

Spanish (26)

Italian (76)

 

Protection

All (686)

DRM Free (39)

DRM (647)

More options

Rocky, Even When I'm Bad

by T.S. Koelling

Rocky, was rescued by Mrs. S. but she didn’t know just how bad he could be. Rocky is radical, rebellious, and rambunctious. He chews shoes, steering wheels, and steel doors.

Will Mrs. S. keep Rocky or take...


Binny Bewitched

by Hilary McKay & Tony Ross

When Binny finds the money someone left behind at an ATM—and then loses it—she must play detective in this delightful romp from Hilary McKay.

Binny Cornwallis is not a thief. Or is she? In one greedy moment,...


White Fang

by Jack London

Much of the novel is written from the view-point of his canine character, enabling London to explore how animals view their world and how they view humans. White Fang examines the violent world of wild animals...


Training Your Puppy

by Fiona Baird

Follow these simple instructions and your puppy should develop into a delightful, obedient and devoted member of your family. He will bring you great companionship and happiness for many years to come. There...


The Puppy Bible: The ultimate week-by-week guide to raising your puppy

by Alison Smith & Claire Arrowsmith

Comprehensive and simple to use, The Puppy Bible is uniquely structured to provide the best guidance for raising a happy, healthy pet.

The week-by-week planner takes you from before your puppy arrives to beyond...


Cutie's Big Adventures: Cutie Meets Mr. Lizard

by Felicia Di John & Terence Gaylor

Cutie’s Big Adventures, Cutie Meets Mr. lizard is a Cutie Book Series for children, written by Felicia Di John and illustrated by Terence Gaylor.

We meet the adorable rescue dog Cutie, a sweet, curious, adventurous...


Australian Shepherd Bible And the Australian Shepherd

by Mark Manfield

AUSTRALIAN SHEPHERD BIBLE AND THE AUSTRALIAN SHEPHERD is your definitive Australian Shepherd Bible! Everything is covered: from Australian Shepherd Puppies, Australian Shepherd Breeders, Australian Shepherd...


Sheesh off the Leash!

by Carlene Mahanna & Austin Eustice

Sheesh off the Leash! is  a fun and exciting adventure, for children of all ages,  as Sheesh leads the reader on in this humorous dog story. What an adorable heroI With broad appeal and reach beyond the urban-based...


The Incredible Billy Wild

by Joanna Nadin

A story about courage, sacrifice and family - and how everyone has something incredible inside of them, just waiting to be discovered. For fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce and Eva Ibbotson.

This cover comes in four...


Anna, Banana, and the Little Lost Kitten

by Anica Mrose Rissi & Meg Park

Anna and Banana rescue a stray kitten in the fifth book of this “fast-paced, fun, and funny” (Megan McDonald, bestselling author of the Judy Moody series) illustrated chapter book series about the joys and...


Poison-Proof your Dog

by Sonja Meiburger

Warnings about malicious poisoning have been a major concern among dog owners for some time now. You might like to think “it won't happen to me”, but it's becoming increasingly clear that the danger lurks...


Goldendoodle: Goldendoodles Owners Bible

by Susanne Saben

GOLDENDOODLE: GOLDENDOODLE OWNERS BIBLE is everything you need to know about the Goldendoodle, from Goldendoodle Puppies, Goldendoodle Breeders, Goldendoodle Rescue, bringing your Goldendoodle home, Goldendoodle Dogs...


Chester and Gus

by Cammie McGovern

Critically acclaimed author Cammie McGovern presents a heartwarming and humorous middle grade novel about the remarkable bond that forms between an aspiring service dog and an autistic boy in need of a friend....


Little Paws 2: Meg's Big Mystery

by Jess Black

A fun, heartwarming series about the puppies that train to become Guide Dogs and the families who help raise them.

Lachie Byrnes is proud to be helping raise Meg, a budding Guide Dog. After living with the Byrnes...


Little Paws 4: Goldie Makes the Grade

by Jess Black

A fun, heartwarming series about the puppies that train to become Guide Dogs and the families who help raise them.

Guide Dog puppy Goldie has been with the Agresta family since she was eight weeks old. Now she's...


Little Paws 1: Welcome Home, Harley

by Jess Black

A fun, heartwarming series about the puppies that train to become Guide Dogs and the families who help raise them.

Lexie and Tom Walker are super excited to meet their new eight-week-old puppy, Harley. Harley...


Little Paws 3: Ringo's Road Trip

by Jess Black

A fun, heartwarming series about the puppies that train to become Guide Dogs and the families who help raise them.

Six-month-old Guide Dog puppy Ringo can already sit, stay and is full of smiles. His Puppy Raisers,...


And Jake Makes Three

by Sue Whitaker

In this the second in the action packed 'And Jake Makes Three' children's adventure book series...

It is the Christmas holidays and Sam and Jess are staying with Jake the dog and Gran at her cottage on the North...


Baree, Son of Kazan

by James Oliver Curwood

This story is about Baree's survival after being separated from his parents as a young pup. He eventually finds himself in the care of Nepeese and her father Pierrot, a trapper. He bonds with Nepeese, and the...


Barkus: Book 1

by Patricia Maclachlan & Marc Boutavant

Meet Barkus. Barkus is loyal. Barkus is generous. Barkus is family.

The exuberant Barkus and his lucky young owner whirl and twirl across the pages of this delightful pre-chapter book series from award-winning...