Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Animals / Dogs

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Dogs

 

In category

Training (164)

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (3)

Advanced reader (2)

Teen (0)

Young adult (0)

 

Language

English (571)

French (23)

German (83)

Spanish (24)

Italian (78)

 

Protection

All (571)

DRM Free (14)

DRM (557)

More options

Katie Loves the Kittens

by John Himmelman

The acclaimed author and illustrator of Chickens to the Rescue has created a sweet, funny, and entirely irresistible new character—a little dog just bursting with good intentions.

Katie is so excited when...


Maxi's Secrets: (or what you can learn from a dog)

by Lynn Plourde

When a BIG, lovable, does-it-her-way dog wiggles her way into the heart of a loudmouth pipsqueak of a boy, wonderful things happen that help him become a bigger, better person. With its diverse cast, authentic...


Poochon. Poochon Dog Complete Owners Manual. Poochon book for care, costs, feeding, grooming, health and training.

by George Hoppendale & Asia Moore

Written by a professional dog whisperer and dog owner, the Poochon Complete Owner's Manual has the answers you may need when researching this hybrid dog that is half Poodle and half Bichon.

Learn about this...


Travel With Dogs

by Lonely Planet

Lonely Planet: The world's leading travel guide publisher

Lonely Planet's Travel with Dogs is packed full of advice and tips on travelling the world with your dog. The nine chapters cover the essentials of taking...


Rafi's Indian Dream

by Nicola Gothard & Sarah Waterfield

Lonely street dog, Rafi, meets young girl, Arushi, at a busy train station in India. Join them on the ride of their lives across the Indian railways.   

A heart warming tale about the power of friendship in...


THE NOSEWORK DOG: UNDERSTANDING OLFACTION AND ODORS MANUAL

by Fred Helfers

Welcome to the World of Detection Dogs. This manual is designed to assist a handler of a detection dog to enhance their team's proficiency in the detection of a trained odor. It is the author's belief that the...


Puppy Pirates Super Special #1: Ghost Ship

by Erin Soderberg

Dogs and pirates combine in the new chapter book series that’s sure to appeal to fans of Rainbow Magic, Jake and the Neverland Pirates, and PAW Patrol!

 

Ahoy, mateys! Set sail for fun and adventure on a...


The Brave Little Misha: Survive

by Gabriel McMichael

Misha has fallen ill and is admitted to the hospital. She does not want to be taken from her new family, and she is scared of what might happen to her. Misha finds the courage to face her illness head on. Once...


Tuesday Takes Me There

by Luis Montalván & Bret Witter

From New York's Staten Island Ferry to a double-decker bus in Washington, DC, a delightful service dog, named Tuesday, narrates this fun and exciting journey ― with his disabled veteran partner ― to a very...


Never Box with a Kangaroo #11

by Nancy Krulik & Sebastien Braun

Sparky goes down under!

When Sparky chomps on his magic bone, this time it kabooms him to Kangaroo Island, Australia! There he discovers a fox terrier puppy named Mick who's lost his family. But Sparky has a...


When Friendship Followed Me Home

by Paul Griffin

Perfect for summer reading, a breathtaking middle-grade novel about happiness, loss, and an unforgettable dog named Flip

“This story convinced me all over again that love and imagination are life’s biggest...


Canine Separation Anxiety Workbook - Training Dogs To Tolerate Being Alone

by James O'Heare

The Canine Separation Anxiety Workbook is written to get dog owners to train their dogs to tolerate being left alone. It helps guide owners in defining the specific problem behaviors they face and then design...


The Brave Little Misha: Escape

by Gabriel McMichael

Misha had a rough start in life. As a small puppy, she lived in an abusive environment. There was verbal and physical abuse on a daily basis, more importantly, there was no love. In fear of her life, little...


Zak George's Dog Training Revolution: The Complete Guide to Raising the Perfect Pet with Love

by Zak George & Dina Roth Port

A REVOLUTIONARY WAY TO RAISE AND TRAIN YOUR DOG

Zak George is a new type of dog trainer. A dynamic YouTube star and Animal Planet personality with a fresh approach, Zak helps you tailor training to your dog’s...


Bailey

by Susan Hughes

Meet Bailey, a playful yellow lab puppy!

It's a new school year and things haven't been great for Kat so far. She's being teased, and her best friend Maya is in a different class. But things start to look up...


The First Puppy: A story from the AdventureBox series

by Michel Girin & Antoine Monzon

When Gor checks his brother’s traps he finds a puppy. Anything in a trap belongs to the trap’s owner so Gor must give the puppy to his brother. But what will happen to the little dog? This moving story of...


Grover Finds a Home

by Claire Garth & Johannes Leak

A new early-chapter-book adventure series about a cheeky but brave rescue dog called Grover McBane.

Grover is a brave dog, but right now he's scared. He's cold, wet and hungry and he doesn't know where the...


Jonny Plumb and the City of Amaranta: The Adventures of Jonny Plumb

by Kim Wheeler

Jonny Plumb and the Lost City of Amaranta (Book 3)

This third story in The Adventures of Jonny Plumb Series continues the daring deeds of Book 1: Jonny Plumb and the Golden Globe and Book 2: Jonny Plumb and...


Jonny Plumb and The Golden Globe: The Adventures of Jonny Plumb

by Kim Wheeler

The Adventures of Jonny Plumb is the fantastical and funny story of a young orphan boy suddenly endowed with very special powers. Jonny’s life changes dramatically when he’s taken into foster care by the...


Puppy Pirates #4: Sea Sick

by Erin Soderberg

Ahoy, mateys! Set sail for fun and adventure on a pirate ship full of puppies.

 

Oh no! Captain Red Beard can’t get out of bed. He’s got the chills and a fever! Without their captain to bark out orders,...