Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Animals / Dogs

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Language

English (448)

French (25)

German (124)

Spanish (33)

Italian (77)

 

Category

Delete Dogs

 

In category

Training (92)

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (10)

Advanced reader (3)

Teen (2)

Young adult (0)

 

Protection

All (448)

DRM Free (66)

DRM (382)

More options

Flash the Sheep Dog

by Kathleen Fidler

Orphan Tom has been sent to live in the Scottish Borders with an uncle and aunt he's never met. But a remote sheep farm in Scotland is a different world from his home in London. Tom is lonely and struggles to...


Wedgie & Gizmo vs. the Toof

by Suzanne Selfors & Barbara Fisinger

Fans of Stick Dog and My Big Fat Zombie Goldfish will LOL over Suzanne Selfors’s hilarious illustrated series about the growing pains of blended families and the secret rivalry of pets.

“A delightfully fun...


Stick Dog Crashes a Party

Stick Dog #8

by Tom Watson

Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and the previous Stick Dog books, Tom Watson’s hilarious series continues with Stick Dog Crashes a Party—a festive adventure complete with cake, ribs,...


Shorty and The Sullivans

by Lynda Jones-Mubarak & M. Ridho Mentarie

Meet The Sullivans, an African American couple in their early 50s. They do not have children, but they do have a big, black dog named Ebony Joyce who they sometimes call Ebony J.  In this story, The Sullivans...


The Unwanted Puppy

by Holly Webb

Zoe loves dogs but hasn't had one of her own since her beloved Honey died. Then Zoe spies Scout, a gorgeous Bernese Mountain puppy, in the park after school. Scout belongs to four-year-old Jack and his family,...


A Pup Called Trouble

by Bobbie Pyron

Fans of classic animal stories like Pax and A Dog’s Way Home will howl over the heartwarming adventures of a coyote pup lost in New York City.

Brimming with curiosity, Trouble can’t wait to explore the world...


THE TALE OF THE PIE AND THE PATTY-PAN - The Tales of Peter Rabbit Book 07

by Beatrix Potter

The Tale of the Pie and the Patty-Pan is a children's story written and illustrated by Beatrix Potter. The story tells of a cat called Ribby and a tea party she holds for a dog called Duchess. Complications...


The Great Mistake Mysteries 3-Book Bundle

by Sylvia McNicoll

Anxious young Stephen Noble and his friend Renée are the dogwalking detectives! This special three-book bundle collects the first three book in The Great Mistake Mysteries.

Includes

The Great Mistake Mystery

Dogwalker...


La Historia de Goo

by Rosalind Menter

Un cachorro con un problema

"La Historia de Goo" es una historia corta sobre un cachorro que es adoptado por una familia con una niña pequeña.La familia busca un compañero de juego para la niña.Goo tiene...


Rocky Rocks and the Colourful Socks

by Seniha Slowinski

Can you help Rocky Rocks find his socks? If you can see, you must tell me, what colour sock you can see? I’ll give you a clue, it rhymes with bed, could it be the colour… Rocky Rocks and the Colour Socks...


The Snake Mistake Mystery

by Sylvia McNicoll

Can Stephen and Renée solve a case and save Noble Dogwalking?

Stephen and Renée accidentally discover messages written on the rocks near the creek and sewer pipe where Ping and Pong, their Noble Dogwalking...


Great Danes Bible And The Great Dane

by Mark Manfield

GREAT DANES BIBLE And The GREAT DANE is your definitive and proven Great Danes Guide and will be your trusted resource for life with this magnificent breed! Everything is covered: from Great Dane Puppies, Great...


A Dog's Tail

by Kashvi Silswal

Follow the adventures of Matchi, a spunky little beagle with a lot to say! Matchi lives with his human family, and although from the outside he might seem cute and cuddly, on the inside this dog has got a mind...


Finley Finds a Friend

by Lauren Wyckoff & Christopher Ables

Finley is a sweet and lovable dog who loves to run and play. At night, she sleeps in the woods near her favorite park. Even though she is scared of the dark, Finley tries her best to be brave. Still, it is not...


As A Dog Thinketh

by Monique Anstee

Daily reflections, guidance, and sound advice from a top trainer and competitor.

Confused by your canine? Monique Anstee believes we have made dog training much too hard, when it really is very simple. Anstee...


The Mystery of the Disappearing Dogs

by Arthur Hammond

When Sputnik, mascot of the Annex Gang, was lost in downtown Toronto, the gang blamed their rivals, the Spadina Gang. It turned out, though, that the Spadinas had lost their dog, too. In fact dozens of dogs...


Vizsla Bible And The Vizsla

by Mark Manfield

"The Vizsla has a rich history and is truly an INCREDIBLE breed; I have always loved them and I can tell the author does too- every page is full of passion for the Vizsla!" S. Sheridan, Minneapolis, MN.

"Very...


The Story of Goo

by Rosalind Menter

A Puppy with a Problem

"The Story of Goo" is a short story about a puppy that is adopted by a family with a little girl. The family is seeking to have a play mate for the girl. Goo has a problem which is his...


Hush, it´s Christmas!

by Karen Christine Angermayer & Annette Swoboda

Bruno is completely pleased with his dog ?s life. A big Friday bone is all he needs. Change is not necessary from his point of view. He dislikes change, especially the vacation days when his favorite butcher...


Trudy Can Talk

by T. S. Koelling

Trudy was a tall and skinny dog called a Saluki. She was just an ordinary dog until something extraordinary happened to her and then she was no ordinary dog at all. Find out what changed Trudy and how you too...