Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Animals / Dogs

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Language

English (469)

French (25)

German (126)

Spanish (32)

Italian (78)

 

Category

Delete Dogs

 

In category

Training (112)

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (11)

Advanced reader (3)

Teen (2)

Young adult (0)

 

Protection

All (469)

DRM Free (74)

DRM (395)

More options

Them

by Andrew Z Jia & Matthew Z Jia

A great danger awaits, hidden in the shadows.

The city of Barlock has always been vulnerable to destructive natural disasters, but not on this scale. The flood of the century has uprooted the lives of nine puppies,...


Bash and Lucy Fetch Team Vera and the Dream Beasts

by Lisa Cohn, Michael S Cohn & Heather Nichols

Sensitive Bash gets grumpy and disruptive when his life is too bright, too loud, too smelly, or too busy. He counts on his dog, Lucy, to help keep him calm. But Paula, Bash’s girl-power cousin, is causing...


ETHYR

by M.P. Follin

GERTRUDE WARNER BOOK AWARD WINNER

One sixth-grade kid. One video game. One seriously weird event. When a mysterious opponent challenges Skyler Beam to a dual inside the game, the stakes go up. Skyler’s favorite...


Pembroke Welsh Corgi and Corgis

by Susanne Saben

-“Regal and alluring that’s the Pembroke Welsh Corgi – truly a classic- and this book is extremely well done.” Cynthia Knowles, Decatur, GA.

-"Pembroke Welsh Corgis are a part of my life and I wouldn’t...


Doberman and Doberman Pinscher

by Mark Manfield

-"Strong- Steady- Playful too- that’s my Dobermans and the book has really captured the contrasts quite well!” Dinah Tintoretto, Albany, NY.

-"This Doberman book really put me at ease regarding Doberman behavior...


Dachshund and Dachshunds

by Susanne Saben

"The Dachshund is a rarely intelligent and unique breed – this is a really well done Dachshund Book that I truly enjoyed.” Megan Retlew, Charlotte, NC

"Great photographs & Dachshund tips!" Morgan Demeter,...


Pomeranians And The Pomeranian

by Mark Manfield

-“The Pomeranian is one of the finest breeds in the world – a true champion and the author does a great job of helping you along your journey.” Sally Syndale, Rochester, NY.

-"Great photographs & Pomeranian...


Miniature Schnauzers and The Miniature Schnauzer

by Mark Manfield

-"The Miniature Schnauzer has a feisty personality and huge heart this book captures everything you need to know!” Abigail McBride, Edinburgh, Scotland

-"Miniature Schnauzers have been in my life for years...


Yorkshire Terrier and Yorkshire Terriers

by Susanne Saben

-"Yorkshire Terriers are truly the Princes and Princesses of the canine world. - every page is overflowing with passion for this regal breed!” Donna Sinclair, Atlanta, GA.

-"Yorkshire Terriers come alive via...


Boston Terrier and Boston Terriers

by Susanne Saben

"The Boston Terrier has a huge personality- and this book truly captures that to a tee!” Sheridan Simpson, Atlanta, GA.

"Boston Terriers are my life – great guide- fun book!" Jackson Pullman, Seattle, WA....


Golden Cocker Retriever. Golden Cocker Retriever Complete Owners Manual. Golden Cocker Retriever book for care, costs, feeding, grooming, health and training.

by George Hoppendale & Asia Moore

Written by a professional dog whisperer and dog owner, the Golden Cocker Retriever Complete Owner's Manual has the answers you may need when researching this hybrid breed that is half Golden Retriever and half...


Flash the Sheep Dog

by Kathleen Fidler

Orphan Tom has been sent to live in the Scottish Borders with an uncle and aunt he's never met. But a remote sheep farm in Scotland is a different world from his home in London. Tom is lonely and struggles to...


Mini Goldendoodles.  The Ultimate Mini Goldendoodle Dog Manual. Miniature Goldendoodle book for care, costs, feeding, grooming, health and training.

by George Hoppendale & Asia Moore

The Ultimate Mini Goldendoodle Dog Manual has the answers you need when researching this happy, energetic medium-sized hybrid that is a friendly and loyal family companion.

Learn about the Mini Goldendoodle and...


Wedgie & Gizmo vs. the Toof

by Suzanne Selfors & Barbara Fisinger

Fans of Stick Dog and My Big Fat Zombie Goldfish will LOL over Suzanne Selfors’s hilarious illustrated series about the growing pains of blended families and the secret rivalry of pets.

“A delightfully fun...


Uncle Doctors and Peanut Butter

by Debb Snyder

Debb tells us there are few people who don’t attribute human characteristics to their pets. Yet animal lovers seem to know what their companions say and mean through unique forms of communication. Puppers...


Stick Dog Crashes a Party

Stick Dog #8

by Tom Watson

Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and the previous Stick Dog books, Tom Watson’s hilarious series continues with Stick Dog Crashes a Party—a festive adventure complete with cake, ribs,...


Shorty and The Sullivans

by Lynda Jones-Mubarak & M. Ridho Mentarie

Meet The Sullivans, an African American couple in their early 50s. They do not have children, but they do have a big, black dog named Ebony Joyce who they sometimes call Ebony J.  In this story, The Sullivans...


The Unwanted Puppy

by Holly Webb

Zoe loves dogs but hasn't had one of her own since her beloved Honey died. Then Zoe spies Scout, a gorgeous Bernese Mountain puppy, in the park after school. Scout belongs to four-year-old Jack and his family,...


A Pup Called Trouble

by Bobbie Pyron

Fans of classic animal stories like Pax and A Dog’s Way Home will howl over the heartwarming adventures of a coyote pup lost in New York City.

Brimming with curiosity, Trouble can’t wait to explore the world...


THE TALE OF THE PIE AND THE PATTY-PAN - The Tales of Peter Rabbit Book 07

by Beatrix Potter

The Tale of the Pie and the Patty-Pan is a children's story written and illustrated by Beatrix Potter. The story tells of a cat called Ribby and a tea party she holds for a dog called Duchess. Complications...