Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Girls & Women

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Girls & Women

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (6)

Advanced reader (4)

Teen (3)

Young adult (9)

 

Language

English (2045)

French (86)

German (89)

Spanish (33)

Italian (46)

 

Protection

All (2045)

DRM Free (62)

DRM (1976)

More options

Princesses, Inc.

by Mari Mancusi

Twelve-year-old Hailey and her friends form a unique babysitter’s club in order to raise money to see their favorite YouTube star at a local ComicCon in this hilarious M!X novel.

Twelve-year-old Hailey and...


Sea Girl

by Suki Boynton, Ethel Johnston Phelps & Daniel José Older

The feminist folktales in Sea Girl upend any notion that women are doomed to be sentimental, meek, or submissive. The heroines in these classic tales lead the reader through monstrous rivers and ogres’ nests,...


The Golden Road

by Lucy Maud Montgomery

The Golden Road is a 1913 novel by Canadian author L. M. Montgomery. This book is preceded by The Story Girl.

The plot is based around the character Beverley who remembers his childhood days with his brother...


Mrs. Smith's Spy School for Girls

by Beth Mcmullen

A girl discovers her boarding school is actually an elite spy-training program, and she must learn the skills of the trade in order to find her mother in this action-packed middle grade debut.

After a botched...


Through the Looking Glass

by Lewis Carroll

Through the Looking-Glass, and What Alice Found There (1871) is a novel by Lewis Carroll (Charles Lutwidge Dodgson), the sequel to Alice's Adventures in Wonderland (1865). Set some six months later than the...


Pollyanna Grows Up

by Eleanor H. Porter

Pollyanna Grows Up is a 1915 children's novel by Eleanor H. Porter. It is the first of many sequels to Porter's best-selling Pollyanna.

Pollyanna, now cured of her crippling spinal injury, spends her time teaching...


Pollyanna

by Eleanor H. Porter

Pollyanna is a best-selling 1913 novel by Eleanor H. Porter that is now considered a classic of children's literature, with the title character's name becoming a popular term for someone with the same very optimistic...


Anne of Avonlea

by Lucy Maud Montgomery

Anne of Avonlea is a novel by Lucy Maud Montgomery. It was first published in 1909.

Following Anne of Green Gables (1908), the book covers the second chapter in the life of Anne Shirley. This book follows Anne...


Anne's House of Dreams

by Lucy Maud Montgomery

The book begins with Anne and Gilbert's wedding, which takes place in the Green Gables orchard. After the wedding, they move to their first home together, which Anne calls their "house of dreams." Gilbert finds...


Anne of Green Gables

by Lucy Maud Montgomery

Anne of Green Gables is a bestselling novel by Canadian author Lucy Maud Montgomery. Written for all ages, it has been considered a children's novel since the mid-twentieth century. 

 

Anne is described as bright...


Anne of the Island

by Lucy Maud Montgomery

The title of the book reflects the development of Anne. While studying away from Prince Edward Island and in particular when visiting the place of her birth, she finds herself identifying the Island as her true...


Glam Opening!

by Jill Santopolo & Cathi Mingus

Brooke and Aly are forced to work with their nemesis in the tenth and final sparkly story in this shimmering series about two sisters who open their own mini-nail salon.

Have Aly and her nemesis Suzy Davis finally...


What Katy Did

by Susan Coolidge

What Katy Did, follows the adventures of the Carr family, who live in the fictional lakeside Ohio, in the 1860s. Katy is a awkward and untidy tomboy, forever getting into scrapes. She wishes to be beautiful...


Joplin, Wishing

by Diane Stanley

A heartfelt and magical middle grade novel in the tradition of Tuck Everlasting and Bridge to Terabithia, about family, wishes, and the power of true friends to work magic.

While cleaning out her reclusive grandfather’s...


The Silver Moon of Summer

Silver Sisters #3

by Leila Howland

In the third and final book in the middle grade trilogy that Newbery Honor winner Rita Williams-Garcia raved is “brimming with hilarity and sisterly hijinks,” Marigold, Zinnia, and Lily Silver return to...


My Little Pony: Equestria Girls: Magic, Magic Everywhere!

by Perdita Finn

Magical Mayhem and Mischief

Our Equestria Girls are back from an adventurous summer at Camp Everfree--but they can't relax quite yet! After saving the camp from disaster, they still have to raise the money to...


Rules for Thieves

by Alexandra Ott

After twelve-year-old orphan, Alli Rosco, is cursed with a deadly spell, she must join the legendary Thieves Guild in order to try and save herself in this high-stakes debut.

Twelve-year-old Alli Rosco is smart,...


Sasha Savvy Loves to Code

by Sasha Ariel Alston & Vanessa Brantley-Newton

Sasha Savvy Loves to Code is an early reader chapter book (ages 7-10). The main character, Sasha Savvy, is a super smart 10-year old African-American girl, who lives in Washington, DC. Sasha must choose which...


CHILDREN'S BOOK CLASSICS - Kate Douglas Wiggin Edition: 11 Novels & 120+ Short Stories, Fairy Tales, Fables & Poems for Children (Illustrated)

by Kate Douglas Wiggin & Claude A. Shepperson

This unique collection of Kate Wiggin's most beloved children's books has been designed and formatted to the highest digital standards. Rebecca of Sunnybrook Series: Rebecca of Sunnybrook Farm New Chronicles...


AUNT JANE'S NIECES - Complete 10 Book Collection

by L. Frank Baum & Edith Van Dyne

Aunt Jane's Nieces Series is a collection of ten novels designed for young adolescent girls written under the pseudonym Edith Van Dyne. Jane Merrick is a wealthy, elderly, difficult invalid woman who is preparing...