Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Girls & Women

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Girls & Women

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (6)

Advanced reader (15)

Teen (4)

Young adult (8)

 

Protection

All (2045)

DRM Free (84)

DRM (1955)

More options

Cinderella

by Anonymous

Cinderella is a folk tale embodying a myth-element of unjust oppression/triumphant reward. Thousands of variants are known throughout the world. The title character is a young woman living in unfortunate circumstances,...


Anne of Green Gables

by Lucy Maud Montgomery

Anne of Green Gables is a novel by Canadian author Lucy Maud Montgomery. Written for all ages, it has been considered a children's novel since the mid-twentieth century. It recounts the adventures of Anne Shirley,...


Anne of Avonlea

by Lucy Maud Montgomery

Anne of Avonlea is a novel by Lucy Maud Montgomery. 

Anne is about to start her first term teaching at the Avonlea school, although she will still continue her studies at home with Gilbert, who is teaching at...


Tales of Rabia Al-Adawiyya The Great Female Muslim Sufi Saint from Basra

by Muhammad Vandestra

Running with fire in one hand and water in the other, Rabia explained, “I am going to burn paradise and douse hellfire so that both veils may be lifted from those on the quest, and they will become sincere...


Note to Self

by Celina Monique McMillian & Autumn Hayes

This book is intended to empower and influence girls (Queens) to realize they are ENOUGH, to embrace their flaws, and to expand their vocabulary. Affirmations are valuable and powerful. They encourage self-love,...


My Little Pony: Equestria Girls: A Friendship to Remember

by Perdita Finn

Join Sunset Shimmer, Twilight Sparkle, Pinkie Pie, Rainbow Dash, Rarity, Apple Jack, and Fluttershy as they rely on their special friendships to guide them through the highs and lows of being students at Canterlot...


My Boston and Me: To The Park

by Amanda C Preston, Jessica M Gibson & Brian E Preston

This is the first in a series of children's books that follows the real life antics of a young girl named Anya and her lovable Boston Terrier named Jemma.  The book has been beautifully illustrated with full...


Little Women

by Louisa May Alcott

Meg is the eldest and on the brink of love. Then there’s tomboy Jo who longs to be a writer. Sweet-natured Beth always puts others first, and finally there’s Amy, the youngest and most precocious. Together...


Princess Hair

by Sharee Miller

Princesses with curls wear pearls.Princesses with head wraps take long naps.And princesses with teeny-weeny Afros wear teeny-weeny bows.

Celebrate different hair shapes, textures, and styles in this self-affirming...


Princess Hair

by Sharee Miller

Princesses with curls wear pearls.Princesses with head wraps take long naps.And princesses with teeny-weeny Afros wear teeny-weeny bows.

Celebrate different hair shapes, textures, and styles in this self-affirming...


Team BFF: Race to the Finish!

Girls Who Code #2

by Stacia Deutsch & Reshma Saujani

Perfect for fans of The Babysitters Club and anyone interested in computer science, this book by New York Times bestselling author Stacia Deustch is published in partnership with the organization Girls Who...


Cupcakes Are Forever

by Sheryl Berk & Carrie Berk

Keep calm and bake on...

Kylie and her cupcaking friends are finally graduating from Blakely Elementary! The other girls of Peace, Love, and Cupcakes are feeling sentimental, but Kylie's all about looking toward...


The Wondrous World of Violet Barnaby

by Jenny Lundquist

Violet Barnaby searches for the joy in life after losing her mother in this sweet and funny follow-up to The Charming Life of Izzy Malone.

Violet Barnaby is a having a blue Christmas. She’s still grieving the...


The Hunter Maiden

by Ethel Johnston Phelps, Suki Boynton & Renee Watson

In these high-spirited adventures, a diverse cast of female protagonists prove themselves in handling adversity and injustice. These heroines lend their daring and determination to everything from battling evil...


Fruit of the Spirit Paper Doll: Anna Maria

by Janene Roberts & Patty Kevershan

The first doll in The Fruit of the Spirit Paper Doll series is Anna Maria. “…the fruit of the spirit is love, joy, peace, longsuffering, gentleness, goodness, faith, meekness, temperance: against such there...


The Girl Who Said Sorry

by Hayoung Yim & Marta M.

Too girly or too boyish. Too thin or too fat. Too quiet, too loud. Be ambitious, but don’t hurt feelings. Be inquisitive, but don’t interrupt. Be outspoken, but don’t be bossy. Most of all, be yourself—but...


The Smell of Old Lady Perfume

by Claudia Guadalupe Martinez

Claudia Guadalupe Martínez's debut novel for tweens garnered lots of praise. Recommended by the Chicago Public Library as the Best of the Best in 2008, it's a bittersweet story about death, family, and the...


A Self-Made Girl

by Nathan Hughes

A girl, Alice, is determined to give herself all the qualities she wants when she grows up and becomes a self-made person.  She begins with a blank canvas and one by one adds all of the traits she will need...


The Friendship Code #1

Girls Who Code #1

by Stacia Deutsch & Reshma Saujani

A New York Times bestseller! Perfect for fans of The Babysitters Club and anyone interested in computer science, this series is published in partnership with the organization Girls Who Code.

Loops, variables,...


Gone to Earth

by Mary Webb

“Gone to Earth” by Mary Webb is the cry of fox hunters as the fox takes to its den and they lose the chase.

Here, Mary Webb tells the story of Hazel Woodus whose understanding of her half tame fox cub contrasts...