Juvenile & Young Adult / Historical

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

Awards

 

Language

English (1120)

French (105)

German (89)

Spanish (133)

Italian (124)

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

United States (387)

Europe (121)

Canada (107)

Ancient Civilizations (98)

Military & Wars (98)

Medieval (44)

Exploration & Discovery (27)

Holocaust (27)

Asia (22)

Civil War Period (1850-1877) (22)

Renaissance (21)

Other (20)

Africa (12)

Prehistory (6)

Middle East (3)

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (20)

Teen (15)

Young adult (45)

 

Protection

All (1120)

DRM Free (134)

DRM (986)

More options

Trial by Winter

by Anne Patton

In the final instalment of the Barr Colony series, Dorothy and the Bolton family are settling into life on the prairies after a treacherous journey – first across the Atlantic, and then across the open landscape...


The Circus Thief

by Alane Adams & Lauren Gallegos

The circus is in town, and Georgie has his heart set on going. When Papa agrees to take him and his friend Harley, the boys marvel at the amazing elephants and clowns. But the best act of all is the amazing...


THE BOY GENERAL - The Story of Marquis de Lafayette

by Edward Cary

For any readers who have visited Union Square in New York, maybe you have seen a bronze statue standing among the trees of the park. It represents a tall young man, in the close-fitting uniform of an American...


Miles To Go

by Beryl Young

A powerful and poignant story of two young girls' friendship, family, loss, and loyalty, set in 1940s Saskatchewan.

“Beryl Young's novel Miles to Go is sparse, poetic and, at times, perfectly heart wrenching....


Carols and Chaos

by Cindy Anstey

From the author of Suitors and Sabotage comes a swoonworthy Christmas adventure, perfect for fans of Jane Austen and Downton Abbey.

1817. The happy chaos of the Yuletide season has descended upon the country...


When We Caught Fire

by Anna Godbersen

From the New York Times bestselling author of the Luxe series comes a lush, romantic novel about the love triangle that started Chicago’s infamous Great Fire.

It’s 1871, and Emmeline Carter is poised to take...


The Lady's Guide to Petticoats and Piracy

Montague Siblings #2

by Mackenzi Lee

In this highly anticipated sequel to the New York Times bestselling The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue, Felicity Montague must use all her womanly wits and wiles to achieve her dreams of becoming...


The Ruined City

by John Wilson

Howard is a lonely, geeky tenth-grader dealing with a father who's had some kind of breakdown, a flaky, overprotective mother and frightening waking dreams. Then he meets Cate, a strange girl who convinces him...


Bright Shining Moment

by Deb Loughead

Aline hides under the hay when her father takes her to school in their horse-drawn sled. She’s embarrassed that her mother raises chickens in their yard, and doesn’t want her school friends to find out that...


A Secret Diary of the First World War

by Gill Arbuthnott & Darren Gate

What was the First World War really like? Step into the boots of 14-year-old James Marchbank and experience the most important, incredible, peculiar, poignant, remarkable and revolting bits of World War 1.

Inspired...


Pride

by Ibi Zoboi

Pride and Prejudice gets remixed in this smart, funny, gorgeous retelling of the classic, starring all characters of color, from Ibi Zoboi, National Book Award finalist and author of American Street.

Zuri Benitez...


A Cage Without Bars

by Anne Dublin

In 1492, Queen Isabella and King Ferdinand of Spain signed the Edict of Expulsion, giving all Jews three months to leave the country. In the aftermath, twelve-year-old Joseph escapes to Lisbon, Portugal with...


In Another Time

by Caroline Leech

“A glowing story of friendship, growth, and a steadfast first love, as teenage Maisie negotiates the forests of the heart and of World War II Scotland with equal determination.” —Elizabeth Wein, New York...


Spies

by Brian Gallagher

Orphan Johnny Dunne has fled Balbriggan, where he spied for the rebels in Ireland’s War of Independence. Now he has a new and even more dangerous mission. Rebel leader Michael Collins engages in a cut-throat...


Zany Circus

by Nanci Nott & Xanthe Turner

Zandee, Tobelia, and Kadin Zany live in a circus, don't go to school, and have a habit of wreaking historical havoc. 

With the help (and hindrance) of the world's lamest math-magician, a high-voltage stalker,...


Bilal the Abyssinian One Light, Many Colors

by Abd Ar-Rahman bin Abd Al-Kareem Ash-Sheha & Abd Ar-Rahman bin Abd AlKareem

This book, Bilal ibn Rabah: Islam's Attitude to Racial Discrimination, outlines the history of Bilal ibn Rabah, a former slave from Abyssinia who became a companion of the Prophet. Islam elevated his status...


Clearing Weather

by Cornelia Meigs

Young Nicholas Drury has his hands full between looking after his ailing uncle and tending to the family business, a Massachusetts shipyard. Since the recent end of the Revolutionary War, shipbuilding is in...


Chinese Myths and Legends

by Shelley Fu & Patrick Yee

This colorfully illustrated multicultural children's book presents Chinese fairy tales and other folk stories—providing insight into a vibrant literary culture.

Chinese Myths and Legends is a delightful collection...


Yes I Can!

by Abdi Aden

Yes I Can! is the story of Abdi Aden from the award winning SBS Documentary Go Back To Where You Came From (Series 2) based in Mogadishu, Somalia before the civil war. The story begins with his younger years...


Sawdust in His Shoes

by Eloise Jarvis McGraw

Award-winner: Author is a 3-time Newbery Honor winner.

Nostalgia market: Classic literature in a classic package appeals to gift buyers and fans of childhood read-aloud titles.

Northwest regional interest: Author...