Juvenile & Young Adult / Historical

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

Awards

 

Language

English (880)

French (122)

German (3)

Spanish (91)

Italian (124)

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

United States (276)

Canada (115)

Military & Wars (93)

Ancient Civilizations (88)

Europe (82)

Medieval (39)

Holocaust (24)

Civil War Period (1850-1877) (21)

Asia (19)

Exploration & Discovery (19)

Renaissance (15)

Africa (13)

Other (11)

Prehistory (6)

Middle East (3)

 

Audience

Young adult (28)

Teen (5)

Advanced reader (11)

 

Protection

All (880)

DRM Free (163)

DRM (717)

More options

Village of Scoundrels

by Margi Preus

Newbery Honor recipient Margi Preus tells the incredible true story of a group of French teenagers who helped save refugees in WWII

Based on the true story of the French villagers in WWII who saved thousands...


OG SON OF FIRE - the Pre-historic adventures of Og

by Irving Crump

This is a classic story of early mankind. Og is a boy living in prehistory at a time when fire is just starting to be used. This is a time when the battle with carnivorous beasts occurred on a daily basis and...


Deathless Divide

Dread Nation #2

by Justina Ireland

The sequel to the New York Times bestselling epic Dread Nation is an unforgettable journey of revenge and salvation across a divided America.

After the fall of Summerland, Jane McKeene hoped her life would get...


The Genius of Egypt

by Marlon McKenney

The Genius of Egypt is the incredible story of the world’s first multi-faceted genius, Imhotep, and his amazing adventure from humble student to magical healer to eventually becoming the savior of the entire...


Dangerous Alliance: An Austentacious Romance

by Jennieke Cohen

The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue meets Jane Austen in this witty, winking historical romance with a dash of mystery!

Lady Victoria Aston has everything she could want: an older sister happily wed, the...


Thirteen Doorways, Wolves Behind Them All

by Laura Ruby

National Book Award 2019 Finalist!

From the author of Printz Medal winner Bone Gap comes the unforgettable story of two young women—one living, one dead—dealing with loss, desire, and the fragility of the...


Butterfly Yellow

by Thanhha Lai

Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Ibi Zoboi, and Erika L. Sanchez, this gorgeously written and deeply moving own voices novel is the YA debut from the award-winning author of Inside Out & Back Again. 4...


A Boy Is Not a Bird

by Edeet Ravel

In 1941, life in Natt’s small town of Zastavna is comfortable and familiar, even if the grownups are acting strange, and his parents treat him like a baby. Natt knows there’s a war on, of course, but he’s...


A Dress for the Wicked

by Autumn Krause

Betrayal has never been so fashionable than in Autumn Krause’s glamorous debut, perfect for fans of The Belles and The Luxe.

True to its name, the sleepy town of Shy in Avon-upon-Kynt is a place where nothing...


Heart of Darkness

by Joseph Conrad

Heart of Darkness is a story within a story, or frame narrative. It follows Marlow as he recounts, from dusk through to late night, his adventure into the Congo to a group of men aboard a ship anchored in the...


Clear Skies

by Jessica Scott Kerrin

It is the summer of 1961, and eleven-year-old Arno Creelman wants nothing more than to be an astronomer. Fortunately, his struggle with claustrophobia has little impact on his one true passion. Unlike his annoying...


Men of Iron

by Howard Pyle

Men of Iron is juvenile coming of age work in which the author has the reader experience the medieval entry into knighthood through the eyes of a young squire, Myles Falworth. In Chapter 24 the knighthood ceremony...


The Man Who Ended War

by Hollis Godfrey

The Secretary of War of the United States receives a letter sent to his and all other nations, declaring that war has too long devastated the earth and the time has come for peace. It orders them to destroy...


The World Set Free

by H. G. Wells

The World Set Free is a series of three fantasias of possibility, stories which all turn on the possible developments in the future of some contemporary force or group of forces. The World Set Free was written...


The Dangerous Lives of the Jacobites

by Linda Strachan & Darren Gate

Who were the Jacobites and what were they fighting for? Step into the shoes of siblings Rob and Aggie, young Jacobites living in the Scottish Highlands in 1745, the year of the final Jacobite Rising.

From the...


The First Men in the Moon

by H. G. Wells

The books tells the story of a journey to the moon by the impecunious businessman Mr Bedford and the brilliant but eccentric scientist Dr Cavor. On arrival, Bedford and Cavor find the moon inhabited by a race...


Anna At War

by Helen Peters

Daniel's grandmother has never told him much about what happened to her during the war. He knows she came to England on the Kindertransport to escape the Nazis but he doesn't know about her time as an emigree...


A Tale of Two Cities

by Charles Dickens

A Tale of Two Cities is the second historical novel by Charles Dickens, set in London and Paris before and during the French Revolution. It depicts the plight of the French proletariat under the brutal oppression...


The Language of Fire

by Stephanie Hemphill

The Language of Fire is a lyrical, dark, and moving look at the life of Joan of Arc, who as a teen girl in the fifteenth century commanded an army and helped crown a king of France.

This extraordinary verse...


Like a Love Story

by Abdi Nazemian

“A love letter to queerness, self-expression, and individuality (also Madonna) that never shies away from the ever-present fear within the queer community of late '80s New York, Like a Love Story made me feel...