Juvenile & Young Adult / Historical

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

United States (718)

Europe (230)

Military & Wars (142)

Ancient Civilizations (128)

Canada (102)

Medieval (87)

Holocaust (53)

Exploration & Discovery (43)

Asia (40)

Civil War Period (1850-1877) (38)

Renaissance (36)

Other (32)

Africa (20)

Prehistory (14)

Middle East (3)

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (16)

Teen (12)

Young adult (49)

 

Language

English (1928)

French (116)

German (75)

Spanish (129)

Italian (110)

 

Protection

All (1928)

DRM Free (88)

DRM (1840)

More options

Alice's Adventures in Wonderland

by Lewis Carroll

Alice's Adventures in Wonderland is a novel written by English mathematician Charles Lutwidge Dodgson under the pseudonym Lewis Carroll. It tells of a girl named Alice falling through a rabbit hole into a fantasy...


Aesop's Fables

by Aesop

Aesop's Fables or the Aesopica is a collection of fables credited to Aesop, a slave and storyteller believed to have lived in ancient Greece between 620 and 564 BCE. Of diverse origins, the stories associated...


Adventures of Huckleberry Finn

by Mark Twain

Adventures of Huckleberry Finn is a novel by Mark Twain. Commonly named among the Great American Novels, the work is among the first in major American literature to be written throughout in vernacular English,...


The Silver Lining

by Amanda Spottiswoode & Molly March

The year is 1938—two years since Sophie, Molly, Mark, Harriet, Leticia, and Posy made international headlines when they uncover the buried treasure of the notorious Brother XII. Since then, life has been decidedly...


The Librarian of Auschwitz

by Antonio Iturbe & Lilit Thwaites

Based on the experience of real-life Auschwitz prisoner Dita Kraus, this is the incredible story of a girl who risked her life to keep the magic of books alive during the Holocaust.

Fourteen-year-old Dita is...


Berserker

Berserker #1

by Emmy Laybourne

A Norse teen and her family are forced to flee to the American West to escape the effects of an ancestral Viking curse in this jaw-dropping historical paranormal romance from the author of Monument 14.

Are Hanne's...


Meo

by Connie McGhee Soles

This coloring book is the companion piece to the book Meo: The Pharaoh of Cats.

Help make Meo come alive by doing your best coloring. In the near future notice of a coloring contest will be announced. You will...


The Midnight Peacock

by Katherine Woodfine

A fast-paced historical mystery adventure for readers aged 9+ years, with gorgeous Edwardian period detail. Perfect for fans of Chris Riddell's Goth Girl series, Enid Blyton and Robin Stevens's Murder Most...


The War I Finally Won

by Kimberly Brubaker Bradley

Like the classic heroines of Sarah, Plain and Tall and Little Women, Ada conquers the homefront as her World War II journey continues in this sequel to the Newbery Honor–winning The War that Saved My Life

...


Gertie Milk and the Keeper of Lost Things

by Simon Van Booy

Award-winning author Simon Van Booy introduces readers to a magical, whimsical world, perfect for fans of Circus Mirandus and Serafina and the Black Cloak.

When twelve-year-old Gertie Milk washes up on the...


Who Gives a Hoot?: Calpurnia Tate, Girl Vet

Calpurnia Tate, Girl Vet #3

by Jacqueline Kelly & Jennifer L. Meyer

From Newbery Honor author Jacqueline Kelly comes Who Gives a Hoot?, the third title in her illustrated chapter book series for younger readers featuring the beloved characters from The Evolution of Calpurnia...


Full Throttle

by Jon Hartless

In a world that refuses to let her move forward, can Poppy stay ahead of the pack? In an alternative Edwardian era, steam-powered marvels are a common occurrence. Airships fill the sky, steam-powered automobiles...


Among the Red Stars

by Gwen C. Katz

A suspenseful historical YA debut inspired by the true story of an all-female bomber unit in Russia during World War II.

World War II has erupted in Valka’s homeland of Russia, and Valka is determined to help...


Meo

by Connie McGhee Soles

 

Mrs. Soles’s childhood friend and writer Jesse Miller related his unique experience with Sarge, his son’s cat. Sarge was left in Miller’s care as his nineteen-year-old son, Taylor, was deployed by the...


Bobby Lee Claremont and the Criminal Element

by Jeannie Mobley

This fast-paced historical novel incorporates Prohibition, jazz, the Chicago mob, and most of all, the outrageousness of segregation.


Flying U Ranch

by Bertha Muzzy Bower

The Coming of a Native Son The Happy Family, waiting for the Sunday supper call, were grouped around the open door of the bunk-house, gossiping idly of things purely local, when the Old hIan returned from the...


Murder, Magic, and What We Wore

by Kelly Jones

Fans of Patrice Kindl’s Keeping the Castle or Patricia C. Wrede and Caroline Stevermer’s Sorcery and Cecelia will adore this funny Regency-era mystery about a determined young woman with a magical trick...


Hunting Prince Dracula

by Kerri Maniscalco

In this New York Times bestselling sequel to Kerri Maniscalco's haunting #1 debut Stalking Jack the Ripper, bizarre murders are discovered in the castle of Prince Vlad the Impaler, otherwise known as Dracula....


Speak Easy, Speak Love

by McKelle George

Six teenagers’ lives intertwine during one thrilling summer full of romantic misunderstandings and dangerous deals in this sparkling retelling of Shakespeare’s Much Ado About Nothing.

After she gets kicked...


National Trust: The Secret Diary of Jane Pinny, a Victorian House Maid

by Philip Ardagh & Jamie Littler

Jane Pinny has moved to the very grand Lytton House to be a Maid Of All Work. And being a Maid Of All Work means that she has to do... well, ALL the work, obviously! Cleaning, dusting, scrubbing, washing - there's...