Juvenile & Young Adult / Historical

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

United States (607)

Europe (191)

Military & Wars (128)

Canada (94)

Ancient Civilizations (83)

Medieval (69)

Holocaust (44)

Asia (39)

Exploration & Discovery (35)

Civil War Period (1850-1877) (32)

Other (28)

Renaissance (21)

Prehistory (16)

Africa (14)

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (14)

Teen (7)

Young adult (40)

 

Language

English (1652)

French (109)

German (58)

Spanish (116)

Italian (116)

 

Protection

All (1652)

DRM Free (39)

DRM (1613)

More options

Artie Conan Doyle and the Gravediggers' Club

by Robert J. Harris

One day Arthur Conan Doyle will create the greatest detective of all -- Sherlock Holmes. But right now Artie Conan Doyle is a twelve-year-old Edinburgh schoolboy with a mystery of his own to solve. While sneaking...


The Painted Dragon

by Katherine Woodfine

A fast-paced historical mystery adventure for readers aged 9+, with gorgeous Edwardian period detail. Perfect for fans of Chris Riddell's Goth Girl series, Enid Blyton and Robin Stevens's Murder Most Unladylike...


Jasper and the Riddle of Riley's Mine

by Caroline Starr Rose

Hoping to strike it rich, two brothers escape an abusive father and set out on a treacherous journey to Alaska during the Klondike Gold Rush.

 

Desperate to get away from their drunkard of a father, eleven-year-old...


American Tall Tales: A Companion Reader with Dramatizations

by Jim Weiss, Jeff West & Chris Bauer

Ride across Texas on a mountain lion with Pecos Bill...Work up a giant appetite with the mighty lumberjack Paul Bunyan...spread happiness with Johnny Appleseed...and confront the Fastest Draw in the West!

This...


Warrior Bronze

by Michelle Paver

International bestseller Michelle Paver sets the stage for an epic final battle in this riveting conclusion to Gods and Warriors, the Bronze Age adventure series

Hylas has returned to his homeland, and the fate...


Silver Stars

Soldier Girl #2

by Michael Grant

For fans of Girl in the Blue Coat, Salt to the Sea, and The Boy at the Top of the Mountain, the second book of New York Times bestselling author Michael Grant’s epic alternate history is a coming-of-age...


Los Ejércitos de Evelio Rosero (Guía de lectura)

by ResumenExpress.com

ResumenExpress.com presenta y analiza en esta guía de lectura Los Ejércitos, la novela de éxito del escritor colombiano Evelio Rosero, galardonada con el II Premio Tusquets Editores de Novela. En ella, se...


The Case of the Counterfeit Criminals (The Wollstonecraft Detective Agency, Book 3)

by Jordan Stratford & Kelly Murphy

This “winner” (School Library Journal) of a history-mystery-science series continues as the Wollstonecraft Detectives--Ada Byron Lovelace and Mary Shelley--take on a case from the celebrated dinosaur bone...


An Eagle in the Snow

by Michael Morpurgo

England, 1940. Barney’s home has been destroyed by bombing, and he and his mother are traveling to the countryside when German planes attack. Their train is forced to take shelter in a tunnel and there, in...


Soldier Girls in Action

by Michael Grant

In this first digital original novella set in the world of the Front Lines series, Michael Grant showcases the real-life female journalists of World War II who became the first women war correspondents in history.  ...


Spy Master: Deadly Storm and Fatal Voyage

by Jan Burchett & Sara Vogler

The third and fourth instalments of this exciting spy series set in Tudor England, amid the intrigue and danger of Henry VIII's royal court, from the authors of books in the bestselling BEAST QUEST series.

In...


Horse Diaries #14: Calvino

by Whitney Sanderson & Ruth Sanderson

For all lovers of horses and history! This latest book in the Horse Diaries series features an Andalusian horse in romantic sixteenth-century Spain.

 

Southern Spain, 1570s

Calvino is a dapple-gray Andalusian...


The Great Brain Is Back

by John D. Fitzgerald

This classic trickster is back again, and he's up to no good in his eighth and final book of the series. Great mix of The Adventures of Tom Sawyer and The Terrible Two series, and is perfect for fans of Roald...


Me and My Little Brain

by John D. Fitzgerald

This third book in the series is a great combination of The Adventures of Tom Sawyer and The Terrible Two series, and is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl.

Tom a.k.a. the Great Brain, is off to boarding school. ...


The Great Brain

by John D. Fitzgerald

This first book in the series is a great combination of The Adventures of Tom Sawyer and The Terrible Two series, and is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl.

The best con man in the Midwest is only ten years old. ...


More Adventures of the Great Brain

by John D. Fitzgerald

This second book in the series is a great combination of The Adventures of Tom Sawyer and The Terrible Two series, and is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl.

Has Tom, a.k.a. the Great Brain, given up his con-artist...


A Crack in the Sea

by H. M. Bouwman

An enchanting historical fantasy adventure perfect for fans of Thanhha Lai's Newbery Honor-winning Inside Out and Back Again

 

No one comes to the Second World on purpose. The doorway between worlds opens only...


The Adventures of Henry Whiskers

by Gigi Priebe & Daniel Duncan

Henry Whiskers must face his fears and rescue his little sister from the scary Rat Alley in this fun, fast-paced debut chapter book set in Queen Mary’s historical dollhouse at Windsor Castle.

Twenty-five generations...


Anton and Cecil, Book 3: Cats Aloft

by Lisa Martin, Valerie Martin & Kelly Murphy

In the thrilling final adventure of the critically acclaimed trilogy, cat brothers Anton and Cecil team up with a police dog to search for puppies stolen right off their leashes at the Chicago World’s Fair....


Lexi and Imhotep: To The Rescue

by Marian Keen, Jodie Dias & Wendy Weston

According to myth, cats have nine lives, and Alexander Catt II (also known as Lexi) has spent his former lives with scientists of medicine throughout history. In these adventures, Lexi witnesses medical breakthroughs...