Juvenile & Young Adult / Historical

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

United States (553)

Europe (160)

Military & Wars (131)

Medieval (72)

Ancient Civilizations (72)

Canada (61)

Holocaust (39)

Exploration & Discovery (31)

Asia (30)

Civil War Period (1850-1877) (30)

Other (23)

Renaissance (18)

Africa (12)

Prehistory (9)

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (12)

Teen (6)

Young adult (24)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (1470)

French (67)

German (13)

Spanish (82)

Italian (87)

 

Protection

All (1470)

DRM Free (36)

DRM (1434)

More options

Chantress Fury

by Amy Butler Greenfield

Power and politics, heartbreak and danger, magic and mermaids—Lucy must conquer it all in the compelling conclusion to the enchanting series that began with Chantress and continued with Chantress Alchemy.

With...


Cast Off: The Strange Adventures of Petra de Winter and Bram Broen

by Eve Yohalem

A tale of pirates, mutiny, and friendship on the high seas, perfect for fans of The True Confessions of Charlotte Doyle

It’s 1663 and there is an extra passenger on board a Dutch merchant ship setting sail...


Rifles for Watie

by Harold Keith

Jeff Bussey walked briskly up the rutted wagon road toward Fort Leavenworth on his way to join the Union volunteers. It was 1861 in Linn County, Kansas, and Jeff was elated at the prospect of fighting for the...


Milan for kids

by Altan

Follow Pimpa through the streets of Milan. Toghether with her friens she'll accompany you in discovering the city and its wonders: the church of Sant'Ambrogio, the Navigli district, the secrets of Duomo... In...


The Wrath and the Dawn

by Renée| Ahdieh

A sumptuous and epically told love story inspired by A Thousand and One Nights

Every dawn brings horror to a different family in a land ruled by a killer. Khalid, the eighteen-year-old Caliph of Khorasan, takes...


Reign: Hysteria

Reign #2

by Lily Blake

France is aflame with rumors of witchcraft and treachery. Who will be burn for their transgressions? Find out in this haunting original novel based on the hit CW television show, Reign.

Something sinister has...


In the Beginning

by John Christopher

Love proves ancient as time itself in this prehistoric adventure romance from critically acclaimed Tripods author John Christopher.

In the beginning, many, many years ago, there were two tribes. Dom was a boy...


Poppy in the Field

by Mary Hooper

When Poppy learns that the love of her life, Freddie de Vere, is to marry someone else, she knows her heart will break. Devastated, she volunteers her nursing skills overseas to take her away from the painful...


The Sound of Life and Everything

by Krista Van Dolzer

A fascinating speculative historical fiction debut set in 1950s California-perfect for fans of When You Reach Me.

Twelve-year-old Ella Mae Higbee is a sensible girl. She eats her vegetables and wants to be just...


Amulet Keepers (TombQuest, Book 2)

by Michael Northrop

From the team that brought you The 39 Clues and Spirit Animals comes a brand new epic Egyptian adventure! The adventure continues in Book 2! When Alex's mother uses the Ancient Egyptian Book of the Dead to bring...


Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke

Prisoner of Night and Fog #2

by Anne Blankman

Acclaimed author Anne Blankman returns to the shadowy and dangerous world of 1930s Germany in this thrilling sequel to Prisoner of Night and Fog, perfect for fans of Code Name Verity.

The girl known as Gretchen...


Wonder at the Edge of the World

by Nicole Helget

In this captivating quest that spans the globe, a young girl who wants to know everything challenges her assumptions about family, loyalty, and friendship as she fights to save her father's legacy--and to begin...


Morton and the Mayflower

by Melissa L Gill

In 1621 Salt's son, Morton joins the Hopkins family and the Pilgrims on the Mayflower. After a sixty-six day journey through stormy weather, they finally reach Cape Cod. Too bad they meant to wind up way farther...


Foiled

by Carey Fessler

Two best friends. A Top Secret incident. A souvenir. A wild cross-state adventure. It's 1947 on a U.S. Army base near Roswell, New Mexico, and eleven-year-old Kate's friend and neighbor, Billy, shows her a secret....


The Phantom Farm: World War II Tales 4

by Terry Deary & James de la Rue

Stories of the Second World War on the Home Front from the bestselling Terry Deary, author of the hugely successful Horrible Histories. With food scarce and rationing taking hold, plenty of people turned to...


The Barrel Burglary: World War II Tales 3

by Terry Deary & James de la Rue

Stories of the Second World War on the Home Front from the bestselling Terry Deary, author of the hugely successful Horrible Histories. A story of the old soldiers who made up the Home Guard, and the young people...


The Detective's Assistant

by Kate Hannigan

The incredible tale of America's first ever female detective and her spirited niece!

Eleven-year-old Nell Warne arrives on her aunt's doorstep lugging a heavy sack of sorrows. If her Aunt Kate rejects her, it's...


Logan Pryce Makes a Mess

by Grace Gilmore & Petra Brown

Meet Logan Pryce, an eight-year-old boy whose family hardships are made better by his small-town community in this start to a wholesome series that’s like Little House on the Prairie for younger readers.

It’s...


The Lucky Wheel

by Grace Gilmore & Petra Brown

Logan puts his skills to the test to help his town repair the schoolhouse in this second book of a wholesome series that’s like Little House on the Prairie for younger readers.

The residents of Maple Ridge...


Anastasia and Her Sisters

by Carolyn Meyer

There’s a heavy price to pay for royalty in this compelling—and true—story of Anastasia Romanov and fellow grand duchesses of Russia, from an award-winning novelist.

It’s summer in 1914 and the Romanovs...