Juvenile & Young Adult / Historical

New Releases / Page 6

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

United States (498)

Europe (141)

Military & Wars (103)

Medieval (71)

Ancient Civilizations (47)

Canada (37)

Holocaust (34)

Asia (32)

Exploration & Discovery (25)

Other (24)

Civil War Period (1850-1877) (22)

Renaissance (17)

Prehistory (8)

Africa (8)

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (10)

Teen (4)

Young adult (14)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (1326)

French (46)

German (2)

Spanish (74)

Italian (80)

 

Protection

All (1326)

DRM Free (24)

DRM (1302)

More options

Blood Brother, Swan Sister: 1014 Clontarf; A Battle Begins

by Eithne Massey

A thrilling tale of magic and warfare in ancient Ireland.

April 1014. Dubliner Elva watches helplessly as her sister comes under the control of an evil queen. Dara marches towards the city as part of Brian Boru’s...


Tsarina

by J. Nelle Patrick

"Romance, adventure, magic and history blend seamlessly into a story that is... historically sensitive and gloriously thrilling." --Kirkus, starred review

Natalya knows a secret.

A magical Faberge egg glows...


Do You Dare?

by Simon Mitchell

Do You Dare fills a much-needed gap for engaging Austraian historical fiction for boy readers aged 8 to 12. These fast-paced, adventure-driven stories effortlessly bring to life so many facets of our past. But...


The First Voyage

by Allan Baillie

30,000 years ago, before the pyramids are built, before the Ice Age comes and goes, and before Neanderthals become extinct, the Yam tribe live in peace on Bird Island. But the Crocodile tribe have other ideas......


Do You Dare?

by Alison Lloyd

Exciting, action-packed adventures in Australian history for boys aged 8 to 12. From acclaimed author Alison Lloyd comes this gripping story of early colonial life.


The Barn

by Avi

This moving story historical novel from master storyteller Avi will reach the wide audience it deserves with its beautiful and compelling new cover treatment. Ben is away at school when his father mysteriously...


I Survived #9: I Survived the Nazi Invasion, 1944

by Lauren Tarshis

In one of the darkest periods in history, one boy struggles to survive... In this gripping new addition to the bestselling I SURVIVED series, a young Jewish boy escapes the ghetto and finds a group of resistance...


What the Moon Said

by Gayle Rosengren

Fans of the Little House books will fall in love with Esther.

Thanks to her superstitious mother, Esther knows some tricks for avoiding bad luck: toss salt over your left shoulder, never button your shirt crooked,...


School of Charm

by Lisa Ann Scott

At the School of Charm, everyone has a wish to whisper. With an enchanting small-town setting, lively storytelling, and a hint of magic, this debut novel is perfect for fans of Ingrid Law, Clare Vanderpool,...


Fools' Gold

by Philippa Gregory & Fred van Deelen

All that glitters may well be gold in the third book in the Order of Darkness quartet filled with intrigue, mystery, and romance, from #1 New York Times bestselling author Philippa Gregory.

Tasked to expose a...


Storm

by Donna Jo Napoli

A sixteen-year-old stowaway discovers her destiny on Noah’s ark in this riveting reimagining from award-winning author Donna Jo Napoli, available in time for the March 2014 major motion picture Noah.

The rain...


Horrors of History: Ocean of Fire

by T. Neill Anderson

Based on the actual fire that swept through Columbia, South Carolina, after the city surrendered to General Sherman’s Union troops, Ocean of Fire details life in the South at the end of the American Civil...


Willow

by Tonya Cherie Hegamin

In 1848, an educated slave girl faces an inconceivable choice - between bondage and freedom, family and love. On one side of the Mason-Dixon Line lives fifteen-year-old Willow, her master's favorite servant....


Painting the Rainbow

by Amy Gordon

It's 1965, and during their annual month-long reunion at their grandparents' lake house, thirteen-year-old Holly and her cousin Ivy accidentally discover hidden family letters and drawings dating back to World...


Prince of Shadows: A Novel of Romeo and Juliet

by Rachel Caine

A thrilling retelling of the star-crossed tale of Romeo and Juliet, from the New York Times bestselling author of the Morganville Vampires series.

In the Houses of Montague and Capulet, there is only one goal:...


Mending Horses

by M. P. Barker

Irish immigrant Daniel Linnehan is no longer an indentured servant. New friends and a new direction in life lead him to work as a peddler on the road and then in a traveling circus, where Daniel heals and trains...


Her Dark Curiosity

The Madman's Daughter #2

by Megan Shepherd

Inspired by The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde, this tantalizing sequel to Megan Shepherd's gothic suspense novel The Madman's Daughter explores the hidden natures of those we love and how far we'll...


A Mad, Wicked Folly

by Sharon Biggs Waller

Welcome to the world of the fabulously wealthy in London, 1909, where dresses and houses are overwhelmingly opulent, social class means everything, and women are taught to be nothing more than wives and mothers....


Wanderville

by Wendy McClure

THE FIRST BOOK IN A HISTORICAL SERIES THAT'S PERFECT FOR FANS OF THE BOXCAR CHILDREN!

Jack, Frances, and Frances's younger brother Harold have been ripped from the world they knew in New York and sent to Kansas...


A Medal for Leroy

by Michael Morpurgo

When Michael’s aunt passes away, she leaves behind a letter that will change everything.

It starts with Michael’s grandfather Leroy, a black officer in World War I who charged into a battle zone not once...