Juvenile & Young Adult / Historical

New Releases / Page 6

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

United States (567)

Europe (183)

Military & Wars (122)

Ancient Civilizations (78)

Canada (72)

Medieval (70)

Holocaust (45)

Exploration & Discovery (36)

Asia (33)

Other (28)

Civil War Period (1850-1877) (28)

Renaissance (23)

Africa (13)

Prehistory (11)

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (14)

Teen (7)

Young adult (32)

 

Language

English (1573)

French (98)

German (47)

Spanish (106)

Italian (132)

 

Protection

All (1573)

DRM Free (42)

DRM (1531)

More options

Cinderella's Shoes

by Shonna Slayton

The war may be over, but Kate Allen's life is still in upheaval. Not only has she discovered that Cinderella was real, but now she's been made Keeper of the Wardrobe, her sole responsibility to protect Cinderella's...


I Don't Know How the Story Ends

by J.B. Cheaney

Our story begins in a dusty little town in California, a bustling place called Hollywood...

Isobel Ransom is anxious. Her father is away treating wounded soldiers in France, leaving Izzy to be the responsible...


Morning in Nicodemus

by Ellen Gray Massey

In 1879 three siblings -- Virgil, Marcus, and Liberty Lander -- are homesteading 160 acres in Nicodemus, an all Black community in northwestern Kansas. Not prairie fires, cyclones, droughts, winter blizzards,...


The Keepsake: An Empress Chronicles Book

by Suzy Vitello

ONE DIARY

TWO HEROINES

THREE LOCKETS

In this second Empress Chronicles Series book, Liz and Sisi continue their intertwined journey through time. On the heels of discovering a magical locket in the empress diary,...


Last in a Long Line of Rebels

by Lisa Lewis Tyre

Debut novelist Lisa Lewis Tyre vibrantly brings a small town and its outspoken characters to life, as she explores race and other community issues from both the Civil War and the present day.

 

Lou might be only...


Beastly Bones: A Jackaby Novel

by William Ritter

In this highly anticipated sequel, Abigail and Sherlockian detective of the supernatural Jackaby follow a trail of mysterious murders from New Fiddleham to nearby Gad's Valley. There they are reunited with exiled...


Dolls of Hope

by Shirley Parenteau

When eleven-year-old Chiyo Tamura is sent from her home in a small Japanese mountain village to a girls' school in the city of Tsuchiura, she never imagines that she will soon be in Tokyo helping to welcome...


A Riddle in Ruby

by Kent Davis

Ruby is a thief-in-training and a keeper of secrets—ones she doesn't even know herself. A Riddle in Ruby is the first book in a witty and fast-paced fantasy-adventure trilogy for fans for Jonathan Stroud,...


Maid of Wonder

Maids of Honor #3

by Jennifer McGowan

Sophia must master her psychic ability if she is to save the life of Queen Elizabeth and her fellow maids from a dark prophecy, in this third book of the Maids of Honor series

Sophia Dee, the most unusual spy...


Children of the Chieftain: Banished

by Michael E Wills

When one of their friends is captured and sold into slavery in the land of the Rus, the children of the old chieftain and their comrades decide to risk everything to rescue him. Little do they know what awaits...


Katy Parker and the House that Cried

by Margaret Mulligan

When Katy is assigned a history project on World War Two, she moans and groans with the rest of her class. Work? During half term? Simply not fair! But when Katy and her brother wake to find them themselves...


Currents

by Jane Petrlik Smolik

This middle-grade historical novel follows three young girls living very different lives who are connected by one bottle that makes two journeys across the ocean.

It's 1854 and eleven-year-old Bones is a slave...


Bloody Jack Series: The First Three Books

by L. A. Meyer

Begin this adventurous and suspenseful series with the inaugural Bloody Jack novels. This starter pack contains three books: Bloody Jack, The Curse of the Blue Tattoo, and Under the Jolly Roger.


Jackrabbit McCabe and the Electric Telegraph

by Lucy Margaret Rozier & Leo Espinosa

The fastest man in the West meets his match in this deliciously clever original tall tale—perfect for the Common Core classroom.

 

With his extra-long legs, Jackrabbit McCabe can outrun anything on the American...


Full Cicada Moon

by Marilyn Hilton

Inside Out and Back Again meets One Crazy Summer and Brown Girl Dreaming in this novel-in-verse about fitting in and standing up for what’s right

It's 1969, and the Apollo 11 mission is getting ready to go...


The Hired Girl

by Laura Amy Schlitz

Winner of the 2016 Scott O'Dell Award for Historical Fiction; A 2016 Association of Jewish Libraries Sydney Taylor Award Winner; Winner of the 2016 National Jewish Book Award for Children's and Young Adult Literature....


Drift & Dagger

by Kendall Kulper

In Mal's world, magic is everything. But Mal is a "blank," the anti-magic. Blanks can't be hexed or cursed or saved or killed by magic. And everyone is afraid of them--even Mal himself.

So Mal hides what he is--except...


Saltwater Heart: A Salt & Storm Story

by Kendall Kulper

The summer James lost his heart to Alice, Alice lost her heart to the sea. The confident and charming daughter of the town's most accomplished whaling captain, Alice changes James's life the moment she teaches...


The Seventh Most Important Thing

by Shelley Pearsall

Shelley Pearsall's story of anger and art, loss and redemption, is a transformative read that will appeal to fans of Lisa Graff's Lost in the Sun and Vince Vawter's Paperboy.

One kid. One crime. One chance to...


The Vanishing Island

by Barry Wolverton & Dave Stevenson

An engrossing fantasy, a high-seas adventure, an alternate history epic—this is the richly imagined and gorgeously realized new book from acclaimed author Barry Wolverton, perfect for fans of The Glass Sentence...