Juvenile & Young Adult / Historical

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

United States (540)

Europe (159)

Military & Wars (124)

Medieval (73)

Ancient Civilizations (70)

Canada (58)

Holocaust (38)

Exploration & Discovery (33)

Asia (31)

Other (31)

Civil War Period (1850-1877) (25)

Renaissance (18)

Africa (10)

Prehistory (8)

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (12)

Teen (6)

Young adult (23)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (1477)

French (51)

German (2)

Spanish (76)

Italian (97)

 

Protection

All (1477)

DRM Free (33)

DRM (1444)

More options

The Eye of the Falcon

by Michelle Paver

Fans of epic adventure will love the life-or-death stakes in the third Gods and Warriors book

The eruption of the volcano has shrouded the sun in ash, and the harsh winter is never-ending. With no trace of his...


Kay's Story, 1934

by Adele Whitby

In this stunning conclusion to the Chatswood family’s story, the first story arc of the Secrets of the Manor series, a mysterious benefactor helps the Vandermeers during the Great Depression—and readers...


Betsy's Story, 1934

by Adele Whitby

Someone is causing trouble at Chatswood Manor and it’s up to Betsy to find the culprit before it’s too late in the fifth book of this fascinating historical fiction series.

Betsy Northrop is about to turn...


Washington's War

by Stacia Deutsch, Rhody Cohon & Guy Francis

Keep history on track—that’s an order!

Abigail and her friends have an important job today: They must convince George Washington to stay in Valley Forge and continue to fight the Revolutionary War. The future...


The Incredible History of India's Geography

by Sanjeev Sanyal

Maps and Mountains, Lions and Tigers, Rivers and Oceans—all sorts of things you didn’t know about India’s geography Could you be related to a blonde Lithuanian? What if ostriches once roamed in India?...


Abraham Lincoln

by Augusta Stevenson & Jerry Robinson

Explore the childhood of legendary US President Abraham Lincoln, whose legacy as a Civil War leader and lover of freedom makes him an unforgettable all-star in American history.

Abraham Lincoln received less...


John F. Kennedy

by Lucy Post Frisbee & Al Fiorentino

When young Jack Kennedy's little sister gets tired of playing, Jack suggests a a sail. Within moments Jack is steering the small chip toward Osterville to say hello to Captain Manley. Under darkening clouds...


Audacity

by Melanie Crowder

The inspiring story of Clara Lemlich, whose fight for equal rights led to the largest strike by women in American history

A gorgeously told novel in verse written with intimacy and power, Audacity is inspired...


The War that Saved My Life

by Kimberly Brubaker Bradley

An exceptionally moving story of triumph against all odds set during World War 2, from the acclaimed author of Jefferson's Sons and for fans of Number the Stars.

Nine-year-old Ada has never left her one-room...


Langbourne

by Alan P Landau

Fleeing persecution in Poland in 1879, a young Jewish family settled in England where two brothers begin work in a cigarette factory. After falling upon hard times they migrate to Ireland where the eldest brother...


The Case of the Missing Moonstone (The Wollstonecraft Detective Agency, Book 1)

by Jordan Stratford & Kelly Murphy

History, mystery, and science collide in a new series for middle-grade readers, perfect for fans of The Mysterious Benedict Society and Lemony Snicket!

 

Jordan Stratford imagines an alternate 1826, where...


Dog Diaries #6: Sweetie

by Kate Klimo & Tim Jessell

George Washington’s transformation from farmer to Father of Our Country—as told by his dog Sweetlips!

 

Sweetie was the finest foxhound in George Washington’s kennel. But Sweetie’s idyllic days at Mount...


Stella by Starlight

by Sharon M. Draper

When the Ku Klux Klan’s unwelcome reappearance rattles Stella’s segregated southern town, bravery battles prejudice in this Depression-era tour de force from Sharon Draper, the New York Times bestselling...


Harriet Tubman

by Kathleen Kudlinski & Robert Brown

One of the most popular series ever published for young Americans, these classics have been praised alike by parents, teachers, and librarians. With these lively, inspiring, fictionalized biographies -- easily...


Magic Tree House Super Edition #1: Danger in the Darkest Hour

by Mary Pope Osborne & Sal Murdocca

Introducing the first Magic Tree House® Super Edition—and Jack and Annie’s most dangerous mission ever! With a longer story and additional facts and photographs, this thrilling, first Super Edition in the...


The Way to Stay in Destiny

by Augusta Scattergood

From the author of the acclaimed GLORY BE, a novel that celebrates baseball, fast piano, and small-town living in the wake of the Vietnam War. When Theo gets off a bus in Destiny, Florida, he's left behind the...


The Door That Led to Where

by Sally Gardner

When the present offers no hope for the future, the answers may lie in the past

AJ Flynn has just failed all but one of his GCSEs, and his future is looking far from rosy. So when he is offered a junior position...


Ghosts of War #1: The Secret of Midway

by Steve Watkins

History comes alive -- with ghosts! In the basement of his family's junkshop, Anderson and his friends Greg and Julie discover a trunk full of old military stuff. Including a battered navy peacoat from World...


Tides of War #2: Honor Bound

by C. Alexander London

Based on a real military program! The US Navy's new breed of soldier is ready to make a big splash. An action-packed, maritime military adventure from the author of Dog Tags. A notorious Somalian pirate sails...


Sacagawea: American Pathfinder

by Flora Warren Seymour & Robert Doremus

Learn about the childhood of Sacagawea, one of the first female all-stars in American history—and honored in US currency on the dollar coin.

Sacagawea was a Lemhi Shoshone woman who accompanied the Lewis and...