Juvenile & Young Adult / Historical

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Historical

 

In category

United States (588)

Europe (177)

Military & Wars (146)

Medieval (76)

Ancient Civilizations (76)

Canada (62)

Holocaust (42)

Exploration & Discovery (34)

Civil War Period (1850-1877) (34)

Asia (30)

Other (27)

Renaissance (19)

Africa (12)

Prehistory (9)

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (12)

Teen (6)

Young adult (27)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (1566)

French (94)

German (33)

Spanish (83)

Italian (109)

 

Protection

All (1566)

DRM Free (42)

DRM (1524)

More options

Alone Yet Not Alone

by Tracy Leininger Craven

Autumn of 1755 bestowed to the Leiningers’ world, not only its rich beauties, but also a rewarding harvest. On this particular day the whole valley seemed to rejoice in the fullness of the season—but suddenly...


The Vanishing Island

by Barry Wolverton & Dave Stevenson

An engrossing fantasy, a high-seas adventure, an alternate history epic—this is the richly imagined and gorgeously realized new book from acclaimed author Barry Wolverton, perfect for fans of John Stephens's...


Riding the Flume

by Patricia Curtis Pfitsch

Don't tell anyone -- the only safety is in secrecy.

During the summer of 1894 the giant sequoia trees -- the oldest living things on earth -- are being felled for lumber in northern California. When fifteen-year-old...


Paper Hearts

by Meg Wiviott

Amid the brutality of Auschwitz during the Holocaust, a forbidden gift helps two teenage girls find hope, friendship, and the will to live in this novel in verse that’s based on a true story.

An act of defiance....


The Secret Mission of William Tuck

by Eric Pierpoint

William Tuck is set on justice. For his brother killed by British soldiers, for his friend Rebecca's father held prisoner by the redcoats, and for the countless other rebel Americans struggling beneath the crushing...


The Blackthorn Key

by Kevin Sands

Following a series of murders, an apothecary’s apprentice must solve puzzles and decipher codes in pursuit of a secret that could destroy the world in this suspenseful debut novel.

“Tell no one what I’ve...


The Copernicus Legacy: The Golden Vendetta

by Tony Abbott

Filled with pulse-pounding action and cryptic codes, The Golden Vendetta is the third engrossing book in bestselling author Tony Abbott's cloak-and-dagger series for young readers.

It's been two months since...


Lair of Dreams

by Libba Bray

The longing of dreams draws the dead, and this city holds many dreams.

After a supernatural showdown with a serial killer, Evie O'Neill has outed herself as a Diviner. With her uncanny ability to read people's...


I Survived the Joplin Tornado, 2011 (I Survived #12)

by Lauren Tarshis

The next book in the New York Times bestselling I Survived series will place readers right in the middle of the deadly Joplin Tornado of 2011. The 2011 Joplin tornado was a catastrophic tornado that struck Joplin,...


A Night Divided

by Jennifer A. Nielsen

From NYT bestselling author Jennifer A. Nielsen comes a stunning thriller about a girl who must escape to freedom after the Berlin Wall divides her family between east and west. With the rise of the Berlin Wall,...


The Liberators (World War II, Book 4)

by Chris Lynch

"All the sizzle, chaos, noise and scariness of war is clay in the hands of ace storyteller Lynch." -- Kirkus Reviews Chris Lynch concludes his gritty, thoughtful, and critically acclaimed WWII fiction series...


The Ghost of Juniper Creek

by Grace Gilmore & Petra Brown

Logan must face his fears and brave a ghostly encounter in this fourth book of a wholesome series that’s like Little House on the Prairie for younger readers.

Something is rustling in the bushes and making...


Yard War

by Taylor Kitchings

“Taylor Kitching’s rousing debut puts you right on the fifty-yard line of a vital historical moment.” —Chris Grabenstein, New York Times bestselling author of Escape from Mr. Lemoncello’s Library

 ...


Goodbye, Charley

by Jane Buchanan

Forming bonds in a time of war

It's the summer of 1943, and for twelve-year-old Celie Marsh the war seems awfully close to her coastal Massachusetts home. She worries about bombs and submarines, and about her...


Hugh The Southern Flame (Chaos Chronicles Book 2)

by R. J. Tolson

Centuries past, the world of Evos fell into war as its inhabitants battled over the powerful Nios Crystal, said to allow its user to control fear itself. After the crystal was lost and worldwide destruction...


Sophia's Journal

by Najiyah Diana Maxfield

Her cell phone is dead and she has no idea where she is.

 

After a bad fall, 16 year-old Sophia Ahmad is washed down the Kansas River – all the way back to 1857, just before the Civil War. A 21st century...


The Seventh Miss Hatfield

by Anna Caltabiano

Romantic and action packed, The Seventh Miss Hatfield is a 300-page novel about a young girl with the ability to travel through time—and the secret she must protect. With an epic romance that cannot be stopped...


The Gemma Doyle Trilogy

by Libba Bray

The three books of the New York Times, USA Today, and Publishers Weekly bestselling Gemma Doyle trilogy available together for the first time.

This collection contains the complete text of the three Gemma Doyle...


The Great Galloon and the Pirate Queen

by Tom Banks

The final showdown between the Great Galloon and the evil crew of the Sumbaroon.

Captain Anstruther and the crew of his Great Galloon have trapped the evil Zebediah and his Sumbaroon at the base of a waterfall...


Submarines, Secrets and a Daring Rescue

by Robert J. Skead & Robert A. Skead

In this second book in the American Revolutionary War Adventure series, Submarines, Secrets and a Daring Rescue, twins Ambrose and John Clark find themselves volunteering for another mission to help the newly...