Juvenile & Young Adult / Historical / United States

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete United States

 

In category

20th Century (184)

19th Century (134)

Colonial & Revolutionary Periods (56)

21st Century (12)

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (0)

Teen (1)

Young adult (0)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (463)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (1)

Italian (4)

 

Protection

All (463)

DRM Free (1)

DRM (462)

More options

Follow the Drinking Gourd

by Jeanette Winter

Illus. in full color. "Winter's story begins with a peg-leg sailor who aids slaves on their escape on the Underground Railroad. While working for plantation owners, Peg Leg Joe teaches the slaves a song about...


The Train Jumper

by Don Brown

OUT OF WORK AND OUT OF LUCK.  Ed "Collie" Collier encounters hobos, misers, racists, and even some kindness while riding the rails during the Great Depression. Collie leaves home in search of his older brother,...


Kate's Story, 1914

by Adele Whitby

There are more family secrets waiting to be discovered at Vandermeer Manor in America in the second book of a historical fiction mystery series.

It’s the end of June in 1914, and Beth Etheridge is traveling...


Sacagawea's Strength

by Stacia Deutsch, Rhody Cohon & David Wenzel

Abigail and her friends are in the middle of a Monday afternoon group project when Mr. C tells them it’s time to jump back to the past. They’re super-excited, even though this time things are more complicated...


Girl in Reverse

by Barbara Stuber

Being adopted isn’t easy—especially when you’re seen as a national enemy. A teen seeks the roots of her identity in this stirring novel from the acclaimed author of Crossing the Tracks.

When Lily was three,...


The Inventor's Secret

by Andrea Cremer

New from Andrea Cremer, the New York Times bestselling author of the Nightshade novels, comes an action-packed alternate-history steampunk adventure.

In this world, sixteen-year-old Charlotte and her fellow...


Curiosity

by Gary Blackwood

Intrigue, danger, chess, and a real-life hoax combine in this historical novel from the author of The Shakespeare Stealer

Philadelphia, PA, 1835. Rufus, a twelve-year-old chess prodigy, is recruited by a shady...


Great

by Sara Benincasa

In this contemporary retelling of The Great Gatsby, by comedian Sara Benincasa, a teenage girl becomes entangled in the romance and drama of a Hamptons social circle and is implicated in a scandal that shakes...


Fire: Chicago 1871

by Kathleen Duey & Karen A. Bale

Can two kids survive the flames of the great Chicago Fire of 1871? Find out in this riveting historical fiction, part of the Survivor series.

Nate Copper and his best friend Ryan love to sneak out at night to...


Titanic: April 1912

by Kathleen Duey & Karen A. Bale

The Titanic -- April 14, 1912 Gavin Reilly is working in the Titanic's galley to earn his passage from Ireland to America. He can't wait to join his brother in New York. He has big dreams and bigger ambitions....


Steal Away Home

by Lois Ruby

When twelve-year-old Dana Shannon starts to strip away wallpaper in her family's old house, she's unprepared for the surprise that awaits her. A hidden room—containing a human skeleton! How did such a thing...


Soon Be Free

by Lois Ruby

I ask you, why do weird things always happen to me?

Thirteen-year-old Dana Shannon is no stranger to intrigue. Not long ago she discovered a skeleton behind a wall in her family's house -- a house in Lawrence,...


Rush Revere and the First Patriots: Time-Travel Adventures With Exceptional Americans

by Rush Limbaugh

Rush Revere rides again! Saddle up with Rush Limbaugh’s really good pal for a new time-travel adventure.

“Whoa there, young historians! Before we go rush, rush, rushing off anywhere, I’d like a moment....


What the Moon Said

by Gayle Rosengren

Thanks to her superstitious mother, Esther knows some tricks for avoiding bad luck: toss salt over your left shoulder, never button your shirt crooked, and avoid black cats. But even luck can't keep her family...


School of Charm

by Lisa Ann Scott

At the School of Charm, everyone has a wish to whisper. With an enchanting small-town setting, lively storytelling, and a hint of magic, this debut novel is perfect for fans of Ingrid Law, Clare Vanderpool,...


Willow

by Tonya Cherie Hegamin

In 1848, an educated slave girl faces an inconceivable choice - between bondage and freedom, family and love. On one side of the Mason-Dixon Line lives fifteen-year-old Willow, her master's favorite servant....


Mending Horses

by M. P. Barker

Irish immigrant Daniel Linnehan is no longer an indentured servant. New friends and a new direction in life lead him to work as a peddler on the road and then in a traveling circus, where Daniel heals and trains...


Wanderville

by Wendy McClure

THE FIRST BOOK IN A HISTORICAL SERIES THAT'S PERFECT FOR FANS OF THE BOXCAR CHILDREN!

Jack, Frances, and Frances's younger brother Harold have been ripped from the world they knew in New York and sent to Kansas...


Upside Down in the Middle of Nowhere

by Julie T. Lamana

Armani Curtis can think about only one thing: her tenth birthday. All her friends are coming to her party, her mama is making a big cake, and she has a good feeling about a certain wrapped box. Turning ten is...


The Sittin' Up

by Shelia P. Moses

When Mr. Bro. Wiley, Bean's adopted grandfather and the last slave man around, dies in the summer of 1940, Bean and his very best friend Pole are some kind of hurt. Everyone in the Low Meadows is. Despite their...