Juvenile & Young Adult / Humorous Stories

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Humorous Stories

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (5)

Advanced reader (20)

Teen (8)

Young adult (6)

 

Language

English (2329)

French (88)

German (183)

Spanish (80)

Italian (12)

 

Protection

All (2329)

DRM Free (49)

DRM (2278)

More options

Monsters Unleashed

by John Kloepfer & Mark Oliver

A monstrously fun new series from John Kloepfer, author of the fan-favorite series The Zombie Chasers.

Freddie Liddle has a big problem: Monsters. Giant, fire-breathing, electric-shocking, bone-crunching monsters...


Vampire Vacation

by B. A. Frade

A new entry in the frightfully fun series perfect for fans of Goosebumps.

Best friends Zoe and Mateo are excited for their families' annual winter break vacation together. This year, they're going somewhere new:...


Jasmine Toguchi, Mochi Queen

by Debbi Michiko Florence & Elizabet Vukovic

The first book in a new chapter book series featuring a spunky Japanese-American heroine!

Eight-year-old Jasmine Toguchi is a flamingo fan, tree climber, and top-notch mess-maker!

She's also tired of her big...


Jasmine Toguchi, Super Sleuth

by Debbi Michiko Florence & Elizabet Vukovic

The second heartfelt story of friendship and sisterhood in this charming new chapter book series, starring a Japanese-American girl!

It's a big weekend for Jasmine Toguchi! She's excited to celebrate Girl's Day...


The Wild Bunch

by Jan Gangsei

Three unlikely friends—brainiac Hector, bullish Jack, and sarcastic Paul—find themselves braving the wilderness in search of the mythical Beast of Bear Falls in this hilarious MAX novel.

As far as Paul Adams...


A Bug Called Doug

by Chris Collin & Megan Kitchin

It's Drew's eighth birthday and his best mate Mikey is sleeping over.

The boys are having the best day ever!

There are new toys to play with,

Yummy birthday food to eat,

Birthday games to share,

A hideous monster...


Sweaty and Pals

by Mac Black

Anyone who likes Mac Black’s “Please call me Derek” (and the rest in the series covering his grown-up adventures) will enjoy introducing younger friends and family to his new series, “Sweaty and Pals”....


Lights, Camera, Middle School!

by Jennifer L. Holm & Matthew Holm

It’s a new kind of book for Babymouse! Fans of Dork Diaries, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and James Patterson’s Middle School books, this is going to be epic. . . .

 

For Babymouse, middle school is like a monster...


Super Turbo vs. the Pencil Pointer

by Lee Kirby & George O'Connor

He’s not just the class pet hamster, he’s SUPER TURBO! Super Turbo battles the evil Pencil Pointer in this third book of the Super Turbo chapter book series.

You know Turbo as the hamster sidekick from the...


Masha and the Bear: A Spooky Bedtime

by Lauren Forte

Masha & The Bear is the YouTube animated sensation that received billions of views! Join this rambunctious little girl and her best friend as they go on adventures-for the very first time, in books!

When the...


Masha and the Bear: A Spooky Bedtime

by Lauren Forte

Masha & The Bear is the YouTube animated sensation that received billions of views! Join this rambunctious little girl and her best friend as they go on adventures-for the very first time, in books!

When the...


The Bull in the Sky Blue Muumuu

by Penny Ross Burk

Picture an angry bull. Add a pool party. Imagine the excitement! And picture what happens when the bull mistakenly runs through clothes hanging out to dry only to find himself dressed in a sky blue muumuu....


Must End Soon: Book 12

by Jonathan Meres

The TWELFTH - AND FINAL - hilarious title in this award-winning, laugh-out-loud series. Get ready for Norm's most outrageous adventure yet!

For fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid and David Walliams.


Masha and the Bear: The Girl Who Called Wolf

by Lauren Forte

Masha & The Bear is the YouTube animated sensation that received billions of views! Join this rambunctious little girl and her best friend as they go on adventures-for the very first time, in books!

The Bear...


Masha and the Bear: The Girl Who Called Wolf

by Lauren Forte

Masha & The Bear is the YouTube animated sensation that received billions of views! Join this rambunctious little girl and her best friend as they go on adventures-for the very first time, in books!

The Bear...


Hamstersaurus Rex vs. Squirrel Kong

by Tom O'Donnell & Timothy Miller

SQUIRREL ATTACK! Sam Gibbs and his super-strong tiny buddy, Hamstersaurus Rex, are back in this hilarious classroom comedy, perfect for fans of Dog Man and Stick Dog—and for anybody who might be entertained...


Despicable Me 3: Agnes Loves Unicorns!

by Universal

The Minions are back! Join your favorite yellow friends, along with Agnes, Edith, and Margo, on a new, hilarious adventure in this beautiful hardcover picture book that is based on the highly anticipated blockbuster...


Despicable Me 3: Agnes Loves Unicorns!

by Universal

The Minions are back! Join your favorite yellow friends, along with Agnes, Edith, and Margo, on a new, hilarious adventure in this beautiful hardcover picture book that is based on the highly anticipated blockbuster...


Ever After High: The Class of Classics: An Original Graphic Novel

by Leigh Dragoon & Jessi Sheron

It's reunion weekend for the Class of Classics, and thanks to a magical spell gone awry in the Legacy Orchard, today's Ever After High students have a hexclusive sneak peek into their parents' stories. Raven...


Ever After High: The Class of Classics: An Original Graphic Novel

by Leigh Dragoon & Jessi Sheron

It's reunion weekend for the Class of Classics, and thanks to a magical spell gone awry in the Legacy Orchard, today's Ever After High students have a hexclusive sneak peek into their parents' stories. Raven...