Juvenile & Young Adult / Humorous Stories

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Language

English (721)

French (111)

German (6)

Spanish (82)

Italian (14)

 

Category

Delete Humorous Stories

 

Audience

Young adult (3)

Teen (4)

Advanced reader (85)

Beginner reader (9)

 

Protection

All (721)

DRM Free (118)

DRM (601)

More options

Spies in Disguise: The Junior Novel

by James A. McCann & Alexandra West

Spies in Disguise hits the big screen on December 25, 2019. The all-star cast includes Will Smith, Tom Holland, Karen Gillan, Rashida Jones, and DJ Khaled!

Spies in Disguise: The Junior Novel retells the exciting,...


Psmith, Journalist

by P. G. Wodehouse

THE conditions of life in New York are so different from those of London that a story of this kind calls for a little explanation. There are several million inhabitants of New York. Not all of them eke out a...


Rising Star (Cross Ups, Book 3)

by Sylv Chiang & Connie Choi

The continuing adventures of Jaden, Cali, and the Cross Ups crew.

When Jaden gets a call inviting him to Comicon to test out a new version of his favorite game, Cross Ups, he is thrilled . . . sort of. He’ll...


Throwback

by Peter Lerangis

Peter Lerangis, the New York Times bestselling author of the Seven Wonders and Max Tilt series, returns with an electrifying new trilogy about a boy who discovers that he alone may be able to alter the course...


Olga: Out of Control!

by Élise Gravel

Join Olga, the science-loving girl in the red dress, in her most wacky adventure yet! Perfect for fans of Dear Dumb Diary and My Big Fat Zombie Goldfish.

In this third installment of the series, Olga’s beloved...


Tallulah Plays the Tuba

by Tiffany Stone & Sandy Nichols

Tallulah is tiny, but the TUBA is not!

Tallulah isn’t big, but the instrument she dreams of playing sure is. Try as she might, tiny Tallulah keeps coming up short on how she can play the tuba in her school...


Through the Looking Glass

by Lewis Carroll

Through the Looking Glass is the sequel to Alice's Adventures in Wonderland. Although it makes no reference to the events in the earlier book, the themes and settings of Through the Looking-Glass make it a kind...


Alice's Adventures in Wonderland

by Lewis Carroll

Alice's Adventures in Wonderland is a novel written by Lewis Carroll. It tells the story of a girl named Alice who falls down a rabbit-hole into a fantasy world populated by peculiar and anthropomorphic creatures....


Around the World in 80 Days

by Jules Verne

Shocking his stodgy colleagues at the exclusive Reform Club, enigmatic Englishman Phileas Fogg wagers his fortune, undertaking an extraordinary and daring enterprise: to circumnavigate the globe in eighty days....


The Weird Friends Fan Club

by Catherine Wilkins

When Ella's dad refuses to let her have cool school shoes or stay up later than 9:30, Ella decides to take things into her own hands. Being good hasn't got her anywhere, so why not try being bad for a while?...


Calm Geese Junior Novel

by Heather Nuhfer

The Angry Birds Movie 2 is coming to theaters in August 2019, with a star-studded cast that includes Jason Sudeikis, Josh Gad, Peter Dinklage, and Leslie Jones.

The Angry Birds Movie 2: The Junior Novel tells...


My Cousin is a Time Traveller

by David Solomons

Luke's dad has bought a lot of gadgets recently and not one of them works as it's supposed to. Maybe it's because a machine-from-the-future is stalking Bromley, playing havoc with all the tech and trying to...


The Problim Children: Carnival Catastrophe

The Problim Children #2

by Natalie Lloyd

The Problims try to win the Corn Dog Carnival and rescue their missing mama in the second book in New York Times bestselling author Natalie Lloyd’s hilarious and clever series that’s perfect for fans of...


Dad Droid

by Chris Bran & Justin Chubb

When Freddy Bird’s genius-inventor dad goes missing, he and best friend Minnie find themselves plunged into mortal danger, pursued by dangerous thugs, deadly mechanical birds and a sinister businessman with...


Odd Gods

by David Slavin & Adam J.B. Lane

Diary of a Wimpy Kid meets Percy Jackson in Odd Gods, the first book in a hilarious illustrated series about the most unlikely, unusual Gods ever to grace the halls of Mount Olympus Middle School.

A Summer 2019...


Knights vs. Monsters

by Matt Phelan

Renowned for their courage, their chivalry, and their ability to fight mythical creatures, the Knights of the Round Table face a new band of dangerous opponents—MONSTERS!

In the rip-roaring sequel to Matt...


My Weird School Special: Bummer in the Summer!

by Dan Gutman & Jim Paillot

With more than 23 million books sold, the My Weird School series really gets kids reading!

School’s almost out for the summer, and A.J. is dreaming about all the fun things he’s going to do on vacation.

But...


Thorfinn and the Dreadful Dragon

by David MacPhail & Richard Morgan

Prepare yourself for the wrath of the Norsemen! That is, if you don't mind and it's not too inconvenient...

Everyone knows Vikings are ruthless barbarians whose idea of a good time involves pillaging, plundering...


Revenge of the Living Ted

by Barry Hutchison & Lee Cosgrove

Just when Lisa Marie and Vernon thought they'd seen the last of Grizz and his terrifying army of Halloween teddy bears, they’re kidnapped by megalomaniac Ursine Kodiak, who has an army of evil bears of his...


The Mostly True Story of Pudding Tat, Adventuring Cat

by Caroline Adderson & Stacy Innerst

Pudding Tat is born on the Willoughby Farm in 1901 — just another one of Mother Tat’s kittens. But it turns out that Pudding is anything but ordinary. He is pure white with pink eyes that, though beautiful,...