Juvenile & Young Adult / Humorous Stories

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Language

English (812)

French (113)

German (221)

Spanish (85)

Italian (14)

 

Category

Delete Humorous Stories

 

Audience

Young adult (3)

Teen (5)

Advanced reader (99)

Beginner reader (9)

 

Protection

All (812)

DRM Free (149)

DRM (661)

More options

Odd Gods

by Daniel Weitzman, David Slavin & Adam J.B. Lane

Diary of a Winpy Kid meets Percy Jackson in Odd Gods, the first book in a hilarious illustrated series about the most unlikely, unusual Gods ever to grace the halls of Mount Olympus Middle School.

Oddonis...


Knights vs. Monsters

My Weird School Special: Bummer in the Summer!

by Dan Gutman & Jim Paillot

With more than 23 million books sold, the My Weird School series really gets kids reading!

School’s almost out for the summer, and A.J. is dreaming about all the fun things he’s going to do on vacation.

But...


Thorfinn and the Dreadful Dragon

by David MacPhail & Richard Morgan

Prepare yourself for the wrath of the Norsemen! That is, if you don't mind and it's not too inconvenient...

Everyone knows Vikings are ruthless barbarians whose idea of a good time involves pillaging, plundering...


Revenge of the Living Ted

by Barry Hutchison & Lee Cosgrove

Just when Lisa Marie and Vernon thought they'd seen the last of Grizz and his terrifying army of Halloween teddy bears, they’re kidnapped by megalomaniac Ursine Kodiak, who has an army of evil bears of his...


The Mostly True Story of Pudding Tat, Adventuring Cat

by Caroline Adderson & Stacy Innerst

Pudding Tat is born on the Willoughby Farm in 1901 — just another one of Mother Tat’s kittens. But it turns out that Pudding is anything but ordinary. He is pure white with pink eyes that, though beautiful,...


Gargantua (Jr!)

by Kevin Sylvester

Gargantua Jr. wants to grow up to be just like his mom. Before he was born, Mom had a reputation for being a little wild – she wreaked havoc everywhere she went with her monster strength and fiery flames....


Cilla Lee-Jenkins: The Epic Story

by Susan Tan & Dana Wulfekotte

Cilla Lee-Jenkins returns to pursue her dreams of becoming a successful author while dealing with her Chinese-American family in Cilla Lee-Jenkins: The Epic Story by writer Susan Tan and illustrator Dana Wulfekotte....


Spider!

by Alan MacDonald & David Roberts

Calling all Dirty Bertie fans! Dirty Bertie – the boy with nose-pickingly disgusting habits – is back for another helping of comic chaos! With ever-increasing madcap schemes and crazy capers, Bertie continues...


Primrose’s Curse

by Kiara Shankar & Vinay Shankar

Primrose Fernetise, a beautiful audacious twelve-year-old girl, and a group of woodland animals with divine mystical abilities set out on an adventurous mission to Hellevue, a murky island on the dreary part...


Princess Angelica, Part-time Lion Trainer

by Monique Polak & Jane Heinrichs

Our favorite pretend princess, Angelica, aka Jelly, is back! A case of mistaken identity, a wild imagination and a love of storytelling leads Jelly to tell her friend Joon and the new kid she's just met, Leo,...


Frazzled #3: Minor Incidents and Absolute Uncertainties

Frazzled #3

by Booki Vivat

Abbie Wu is even more FRAZZLED as she embarks on an outdoor school trip and encounters new hazards of middle school.

This is the third book in a New York Times bestselling graphic novel series that NPR's All...


Stick Dog Gets the Tacos

Stick Dog #9

by Tom Watson

Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and the previous Stick Dog books, Tom Watson’s hilarious series continues with a backyard adventure complete with crunchy tacos, squishy guacamole, and flying...


The Dying of the Light (Skulduggery Pleasant, Book 9)

by Derek Landy

The ninth book in the original, jaw-droppingly stupendous Skulduggery Pleasant series.

Valkyrie. Darquesse. Stephanie. The world ain’t big enough for the three of them. The end will come…

The War of the...


Last Stand of Dead Men (Skulduggery Pleasant, Book 8)

by Derek Landy

The eighth instalment in the biggest, funniest, most thrilling comedy-horror-adventure series in the universe - and the follow-up to 2012’s number-one bestseller, Kingdom of the Wicked…

War has finally come....


Kingdom of the Wicked (Skulduggery Pleasant, Book 7)

by Derek Landy

The seventh instalment in the biggest, funniest, most thrilling comedy-horror-adventure series in the universe…

Magic is a disease.

Across the land, normal people are suddenly developing wild and unstable...


The Unteachables

by Gordon Korman

A hilarious new middle grade novel from beloved and bestselling author Gordan Korman about what happens when the worst class of kids in school is paired with the worst teacher—perfect for fans of Ms. Bixby’s...


Flat Stanley's Worldwide Adventures #15: Lost in New York

by Jeff Brown & Macky Pamintuan

Flat Stanley and his family are on another adventure in this fifteenth book in the renowned Flat Stanley's Worldwide Adventures series. This time, the Lambchops are visiting the Big Apple!

Stanley Lambchop has...


Sunny and the Ghosts

by Alison Moore & Ross Collins

Sometimes, when you open a door or lift a lid, you find exactly what you expected to find: coats in the coat cupboard, bread in the bread bin, toys in the toy box. And sometimes you don’t.

When Sunny’s parents...


Arestana

by Robinson P. B. Shawn

Everything changes for Liam yet again as four large, horned, Arestanian blue men show up to his football game. At first, Liam doesn’t give them much thought, but as they step into the change room after the...