Juvenile & Young Adult / Humorous Stories

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Humorous Stories

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (5)

Advanced reader (8)

Teen (7)

Young adult (5)

 

Language

English (2117)

French (80)

German (178)

Spanish (75)

Italian (12)

 

Protection

All (2117)

DRM Free (37)

DRM (2078)

More options

Count Karlstein

by Philip Pullman & Diana Bryan

Can you hear the distant howling of hounds and the thunder of ghostly hooves? It's All Souls' Eve and Zamiel the Demon Huntsman has come to claim his prey! He's headed straight for Castle Karlstein, where the...


Spring-Heeled Jack

by Philip Pullman & D Mostyn

Spring-Heeled Jack: The name evoked awe from both criminals and upstanding citizens alike. Some thought he was the devil, but he was actually the original superhero—leaping over the buildings of Victorian...


Jake the Fake Keeps it Real

by Craig Robinson, Adam Mansbach & Keith Knight

For fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid and Big Nate comes a new side-splitting series from comedian and film star Craig Robinson, #1 New York Times bestselling author Adam Mansbach, and NAACP History Maker recipient...


Toby, Kelly, And The Keeper Of The Doors

by R. E. Bartlett

Toby's bedroom door has suddenly let him and his sister, Kelly, into the world of magical doors then vanished. With advice from a giant burping worm, an invisible sneezer, a granny in a banana-firing bubble-ship,...


Cilla Lee-Jenkins: Future Author Extraordinaire

by Susan Tan & Dana Wulfekotte

Cilla Lee-Jenkins is 50% Chinese, 50% Caucasian, and 100% destined for literary greatness!

Priscilla "Cilla" Lee-Jenkins is on a tight deadline. Her baby sister is about to be born, and Cilla needs to become...


Princess DisGrace #2: The Dragon Dance

by Lou Kuenzler

Calling all precocious princesses! This series is sure to be a hit with girls who love E.D. Baker and other authors who offer a big dose of humor and adventure with their princess fix.

 

Rules for the Ballet...


Pip and the Paw of Friendship

by Gill Lewis & Sarah Horne

Meet the students at Puppy Academy—a team of plucky puppies learning to be working dogs.

Pip is friendly, patient, and loyal—that's why he's training to be a service dog! The only thing standing in his way...


Teddy Mars Book #3: Almost an Outlaw

by Molly B. Burnham & Trevor Spencer

Teddy goes from record breaker to rule breaker in this conclusion to the hilarious and heartwarming series by the winner of the 2016 Sid Fleischman Humor Award.

Told in short, accessible sections with fun lists...


The Nora Notebooks, Book 3: The Trouble with Friends

by Claudia Mills & Katie Kath

The final book in the Nora Notebooks series finds Nora trying to navigate the unscientific matter of making friends with someone you have nothing in common with.

 

Nora Alpers, fourth-grade scientist, likes...


Peter Powers and the Itchy Insect Invasion!

by Kent Clark, Brandon T. Snider & Dave Bardin

Everyone in Peter Powers' family has super awesome superpowers--except Peter. All he can do is make ice cubes and freeze little stuff. He's also afraid of insects. (And why wouldn't he be? The pests are creepy...


The Dragonsitter to the Rescue

by Josh Lacey & Garry Parsons

Eddie takes the dragons with him on his vacation to London, but it's not long before disaster strikes and both dragons go missing. From the Natural History Museum to the London Eye, through tube stations, hotels...


The Last Dragon Charmer #3: Realm Breaker

by Laurie McKay

In this fantastical finale to The Last Dragon Charmer series, a young prince from a fantasy realm finds himself trapped in the seemingly normal world of Asheville, North Carolina—and must defeat unexpected...


Team Awkward

by Katy Birchall

In this hilarious second novel in The It Girl trilogy, painfully shy Anna’s awkward adventures continue as she decides to find the “thing” she’ll be famous for.

There are good ways of starting school...


Fancy Nancy: Nancy Clancy, Late-Breaking News!

by Jane O'Connor & Robin Preiss Glasser

From New York Times bestselling team Jane O’Connor and Robin Preiss Glasser comes the eighth and final installment of the Fancy Nancy chapter book series: Nancy Clancy and the Late-Breaking News!

Nancy Clancy...


Smurfs The Lost Village Movie Novelization

by Stacia Deutsch

The Smurfs go on an all-new adventure in this action-packed retelling of Sony Picture’s Animation’s film, Smurfs: The Lost Village!

Smurfs: The Lost Village is an all-new, fully computer animated movie—starring...


The Junk Drawer

by Ryan Karten & Sabrina Symington

Stuffed inside The Junk Drawer you’ll discover a town where everything is backwards, a man who can’t stop sneezing, and a kid who breaks everything he touches. In the first release of his Welcome Mat Book...


Optimists Die First

by Susin Nielsen

Award-winning author Susin Nielsen has written a laugh-out-loud and heartrending novel for fans of Robyn Schneider’s Extraordinary Means and Cammie McGovern’s Say What You Will.

 

Beware: Life ahead.

 

Sixteen-year-old...


Carnival in a Fix

by Philip Reeve & Sarah Mcintyre

Journey to an amusement park on a moon!

 

Funfair Moon, the outer space amusement park where Emily lives, has the highest roller coasters, the most dizzying Tilt-A-Whirls, and the scariest ghost train in the...


Addie Bell's Shortcut to Growing Up

by Jessica Brody

A middle school girl finds out that being a teenager isn't all it's cracked up to be in this realistic read about friendship with plenty of LOL moments--and a magical twist!

Seventh grader Addie Bell can’t...


My Weirdest School #7: Ms. Joni Is a Phony!

by Dan Gutman

With more than 10 million books sold, the My Weird School series really gets kids reading!

In this seventh book in the new My Weirdest School series, it’s picture day at Ella Mentry School! This year, Mr. Klutz...