Juvenile & Young Adult / Humorous Stories

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Humorous Stories

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (3)

Advanced reader (4)

Teen (6)

Young adult (2)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (1507)

French (30)

German (7)

Spanish (61)

Italian (10)

 

Protection

All (1507)

DRM Free (24)

DRM (1483)

More options

New City

by Deborah Abela

A new city offers a new life - but what kind of life will Isabella and her friends find? Isabella and her friends are nervous about what they'll find in the New City. It's inland and it's dry - far from the...


Cheesie Mack Is Sort of Freaked Out

by Steve Cotler & Douglas Holgate

Attention, diary fiction readers! Have you met Cheesie Mack? You’ll love Cheesie’s wacky lists, drawings, and made-up words as he tells the hilarious story of a Halloween prank that sort of freaked him out....


Play Me Backwards

by Adam Selzer

A committed slacker enlists the help of his best friend (who may or may not be the devil) to get his act together in this novel filled with humor, awkwardness, and honesty, ideal for fans of The Perks of Being...


The Amazing Wilmer Dooley: A Mumpley Middle School Mystery

by Fowler DeWitt & Rodolfo Montalvo

Student scientist Wilmer Dooley and his friends—and enemies—are back with another hilarious mystery to solve in this zany, action-packed sequel to The Contagious Colors of Mumpley Middle School.

Wilmer Dooley...


The Secrets of Eastcliff-by-the-Sea: The Story of Annaliese Easterling & Throckmorton, Her Simply Remarkable Sock Monkey

by Eileen Beha & Sarah Jane Wright

A charming sock monkey reunites a fractured family in this simply remarkable novel in the tradition of The Velveteen Rabbit and The Penderwicks.

Meet Throckmorton S. Monkey. He’s everything a sock monkey is...


Fangs a Lot: Final Notes from a Totally Lame Vampire

by Tim Collins & Andrew Pinder

Nigel Mullet (vampire, diarist, not-so-heroic hero) puts his leadership—and romantic—skills to the test in this fun, funny, and not-at-all-lame conclusion to the Totally Lame Vampire series.

Nigel Mullet...


Leroy Ninker Saddles Up: Tales from Deckawoo Drive, Volume One

by Kate Dicamillo & Chris Van Dusen

Yippie-i-oh! Saddle up for the first in a spin-off series starring favorite characters from Kate DiCamillo's New York Times best-selling Mercy Watson books. Leroy Ninker has a hat, a lasso, and boots. What he...


Starring Jules #4: Starring Jules (third grade debut)

by Beth Ain

Lights! Camera! Action! Jules is back to take center stage! Jules is a third grader at last! But so far, the reviews aren't good. Her new teacher makes her feel totally tongue-tied. Charlotte shows up on the...


Ribblestrop

by Andy Mulligan

When your school’s motto is “Life is dangerous,” you know that anything can happen—and everything does!

This raucous tale of education gone awry is rife with “disgracefully dangerous high-octane fun,”...


He Laughed with His Other Mouths

by M.T. Anderson & Kurt Cyrus

In the sixth and final Pals in Peril adventure, Jasper Dash is off into the universe to search for his long lost father!

In this action-packed conclusion to the celebrated Pals in Peril series, Jasper Dash soars...


Jennie Fowler Nighttime Prowler: Jennie Fowler Book 1

by Lisa G Pomfrey-Talbot & Lara Murray-Blake

Meet Jennie Fowler. She's a pretty ordinary kid looking forward to going to summer camp with her friends. There's just one problem. She's a sleepwalker. If she wanders out of her cabin at night she could get...


Undead Ed and the Fingers of Doom

by Rotterly Ghoulstone & Nigel Baines

Being undead is no walk in the park, especially when you've got four extra fingers with a mind of their own!

In this third creepy installment, Ed must contend with a nemesis even scarier than an evil clown:...


Burp or Treat . . . Smell My Feet! Super Special

by Nancy Krulik & Aaron Blecha

George is ready for candy and fun--but dealing with a prank-pulling phantom and learning that his friend might move away is almost as terrifying as the super burp. There are definitely more tricks than treats...


Burpstronauts #4

by M. D. Payne, Amanda Dockery & Keith Zoo

Beware the Belch Invaders!

Chris and the gang head into outer space to battle a whole new breed of disgustingly evil creatures and to protect the greatest monster of them all . . . the moon-who is the source...


K-9 (Knightley and Son 2)

by Rohan Gavin

Darkus Knightley, tweed-wearing, mega-brained, thoroughly logical 13-year-old investigator of the weird, was just getting used to having his dad back in his life. Then Alan Knightley went off-radar, again, leaving...


Bub, Snow, and the Burly Bear Scare

by Carol Wallace, Bill Wallace & John Steven Gurney

"Don't ever run from a mountain lion."

Mother also warned me about people. But she didn't know Jane and Jussy, the children who left us hay when we were so hungry. I may be a little moose, but I'm no dummy....


Bub Moose

by Carol Wallace, Bill Wallace & John Steven Gurney

You think it's easy being a moose?

Think again! Even though I'm big, I'm just a baby. I love my mother and my friends. Like Dudley, the beaver, who named me. And Snow, the little wolf, who loves to play tag....


The Casebook of Inspector Sniffabout

by John Rowe, Stephen Mead & Holly Mead

Synopsis:

All children love solving puzzles and mysteries. In The Casebook of Inspector Sniffabout, their brains will be put to the test, as the great bloodhound detective Inspector Sniffabout is called on...


Little Stories for Little People

by John Rowe

Synopsis:

Little Stories for Little People is a pre-school children's book consisting of twelve short stories. This delightful book encourages young children to use their minds to solve a problem or a mystery....


Boyface and the Tartan Badger

by James Campbell

Boyface Antelope has been given a tartan badger for his tenth birthday. As everyone knows, tartan badgers are the worst pets in the world: they live for up to forty years, you can never give them away, they...