Juvenile & Young Adult / Humorous Stories

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Language

English (806)

French (111)

German (223)

Spanish (82)

Italian (12)

 

Category

Delete Humorous Stories

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (9)

Advanced reader (96)

Teen (5)

Young adult (3)

 

Protection

All (806)

DRM Free (147)

DRM (657)

More options

The Mostly True Story of Pudding Tat, Adventuring Cat

by Caroline Adderson & Stacy Innerst

Pudding Tat is born on the Willoughby Farm in 1901 — just another one of Mother Tat’s kittens. But it turns out that Pudding is anything but ordinary. He is pure white with pink eyes that, though beautiful,...


Gargantua (Jr!)

by Kevin Sylvester

Gargantua Jr. wants to grow up to be just like his mom. Before he was born, Mom had a reputation for being a little wild – she wreaked havoc everywhere she went with her monster strength and fiery flames....


Cilla Lee-Jenkins: The Epic Story

by Susan Tan & Dana Wulfekotte

Cilla Lee-Jenkins returns to pursue her dreams of becoming a successful author while dealing with her Chinese-American family in Cilla Lee-Jenkins: The Epic Story by writer Susan Tan and illustrator Dana Wulfekotte....


Spider!

by Alan MacDonald & David Roberts

Calling all Dirty Bertie fans! Dirty Bertie – the boy with nose-pickingly disgusting habits – is back for another helping of comic chaos! With ever-increasing madcap schemes and crazy capers, Bertie continues...


Princess Angelica, Part-time Lion Trainer

by Monique Polak & Jane Heinrichs

Our favorite pretend princess, Angelica, aka Jelly, is back! A case of mistaken identity, a wild imagination and a love of storytelling leads Jelly to tell her friend Joon and the new kid she's just met, Leo,...


Frazzled #3: Minor Incidents and Absolute Uncertainties

Frazzled #3

by Booki Vivat

Abbie Wu is even more FRAZZLED as she embarks on an outdoor school trip and encounters new hazards of middle school.

This is the third book in a New York Times bestselling graphic novel series that NPR's All...


Stick Dog Gets the Tacos

Stick Dog #9

by Tom Watson

Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and the previous Stick Dog books, Tom Watson’s hilarious series continues with a backyard adventure complete with crunchy tacos, squishy guacamole, and flying...


Arcade and the Triple T Token

by Rashad Jennings

The Coin Slot Chronicles series, by former NFL running back and Dancing with the Stars champion Rashad Jennings, is a humorous and imaginative series that explores the power of friendship and imagination, the...


The Dying of the Light (Skulduggery Pleasant, Book 9)

by Derek Landy

The ninth book in the original, jaw-droppingly stupendous Skulduggery Pleasant series.

Valkyrie. Darquesse. Stephanie. The world ain’t big enough for the three of them. The end will come…

The War of the...


Last Stand of Dead Men (Skulduggery Pleasant, Book 8)

by Derek Landy

The eighth instalment in the biggest, funniest, most thrilling comedy-horror-adventure series in the universe - and the follow-up to 2012’s number-one bestseller, Kingdom of the Wicked…

War has finally come....


Kingdom of the Wicked (Skulduggery Pleasant, Book 7)

by Derek Landy

The seventh instalment in the biggest, funniest, most thrilling comedy-horror-adventure series in the universe…

Magic is a disease.

Across the land, normal people are suddenly developing wild and unstable...


The Unteachables

by Gordon Korman

A hilarious new middle grade novel from beloved and bestselling author Gordan Korman about what happens when the worst class of kids in school is paired with the worst teacher—perfect for fans of Ms. Bixby’s...


Flat Stanley's Worldwide Adventures #15: Lost in New York

by Jeff Brown & Macky Pamintuan

Flat Stanley and his family are on another adventure in this fifteenth book in the renowned Flat Stanley's Worldwide Adventures series. This time, the Lambchops are visiting the Big Apple!

Stanley Lambchop has...


Sunny and the Ghosts

by Alison Moore & Ross Collins

Sometimes, when you open a door or lift a lid, you find exactly what you expected to find: coats in the coat cupboard, bread in the bread bin, toys in the toy box. And sometimes you don’t.

When Sunny’s parents...


Arestana

by Robinson P. B. Shawn

Everything changes for Liam yet again as four large, horned, Arestanian blue men show up to his football game. At first, Liam doesn’t give them much thought, but as they step into the change room after the...


Anna and the Apocalypse

by Katharine Turner & Barry Waldo

School’s out for the end of the world.

Anna and the Apocalypse is a horror comedy about a teenager who faces down a zombie apocalypse with a little help from her friends.

Anna Shepherd is a straight-A student...


Lark Takes a Bow

by Natasha Deen & Marcus Culter

Mysteries seem to follow Lark and Connor Ba wherever they go, and today is no exception! The part-time detectives head to their local community theater to rehearse the play they are in, only to discover that...


Knights vs. Dinosaurs

by Matt Phelan

Renowned for their courage, their chivalry, and their ability to fight mythical creatures, the Knights of the Round Table must face their most dangerous opponents yet—DINOSAURS!

This heavily illustrated middle...


Lark Takes a Bow

by Natasha Deen & Marcus Culter

Mysteries seem to follow Lark and Connor Ba wherever they go, and today is no exception! The part-time detectives head to their local community theater to rehearse the play they are in, only to discover that...


My Weirdest School #12: Ms. Hall Is a Goofball!

My Weirdest School #12

by Dan Gutman & Jim Paillot

With more than 12 million books sold, the My Weird School series really gets kids reading!

In this twelfth book in the My Weirdest School series, there’s a new lunch lady at Ella Mentry! Ms. Hall is obsessed...