Juvenile & Young Adult / Humorous Stories

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Humorous Stories

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (3)

Advanced reader (6)

Teen (7)

Young adult (3)

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English

French

German

Spanish

Italian

 

Protection

All (1936)

DRM Free (36)

DRM (1898)

More options

Louise Trapeze Did NOT Lose the Juggling Chickens

by Micol Ostow & Brigette Barrager

Spunky, sweet, and totally brave (mostly)! Louise Trapeze dazzles and delights emerging young readers. 

 

Perfect for fans of IVY AND BEAN and JUNIE B. JONES, Louise Trapeze is adorably illustrated by Brigette...


My Dog's a Chicken

by Susan Mcelroy Montanari & Anne Wilsdorf

Lula Mae wants a puppy, but times are hard and she’ll just have to make do. Her family has plenty of chickens, so she decides maybe a chicken can be a dog.

 

Pookie, as Lula Mae names her, is an ordinary...


Little White Lies

by Brianna Baker & F. Bowman Hastie

Seventeen-year-old honors student Coretta White’s Tumblr, Little White Lies—her witty thoughts on pretty much . . . everything—has gone viral. She’s got hundreds of thousands of followers; she’s even...


Fenway and Hattie

by Victoria J. Coe

This lovable new series introduces a little dog with a GIANT personality! 

Fenway is an excitable and endlessly energetic Jack Russell terrier. He lives in the city with Food Lady, Fetch Man, and—of course—his...


 Thief of Hearts

by Aunt Lily

Love is in the air at the Paw Haven and all dogs are excited to celebrate Valentine’s Day! Almost everything about Valentine's Day is celebration . . . especially for the puppy named Valentine. But adorable...


Beatrix Potter and the Unfortunate Tale of a Borrowed Guinea Pig

by Deborah Hopkinson & Charlotte Voake

Published in time for the 150th anniversary of her birth, this story stars a young Beatrix Potter, creator of The Tale of Peter Rabbit and many other classic children’s books.

 

Master of the historical...


A Handful of Beans

by Jeanne Steig & William Steig

From the beloved children’s book duo, Jeanne and William Steig, comes six classic fairy tales retold with a refreshing twist that will keep you laughing from beginning to end!

“Is it Crumple or Blister, or...


Divine Comedies: A Gift from Zeus and The Old Testament Made Easy

by Jeanne Steig & William Steig

Beloved children’s book author Jeanne Steig gives some spice, pizzazz, and a little bit of cheek to well-known classic tales from the Old Testament and Greek mythology, filled with saucy illustrations by Caldecott...


Crisis Zero

by Chris Rylander

From Chris Rylander, author of the breakout hit Fourth Stall saga, comes the third book in the Codename Conspiracy series—an incredibly funny and clever mash-up of middle grade school story and spy adventure,...


Quest Maker

by Laurie McKay

The second book in the epic Last Dragon Charmer series is perfect for fans of Soman Chainani's School for Good and Evil series and Chris Colfer's Land of Stories series.

When mysterious magic transported Prince...


Galaxy's Most Wanted #3: Starship Bloopers

by John Kloepfer & Nick Edwards

Kid genius Kevin Brewer and his friends are blasting off into space in the final installment of John Kloepfer's hilarious illustrated middle grade series Galaxy's Most Wanted, a perfect fit for reluctant readers....


Pugs of the Frozen North

by Philip Reeve & Sarah Mcintyre

With a little luck and a pack of pugs, anything is paws-ible!

 

When True Winter comes, it’s time for the Great Northern Race! The best sled teams in the world must reach a mysterious man called the Snowfather....


Henry Wants More!

by Linda Ashman

More games, more races, more tickles, more books—little Henry can’t get enough! When a toddler is armed with that useful word and the world is full of brand-new things, his family just doesn’t stand a...


It's All Your Fault

by Paul Rudnick

"Paul Rudnick makes me lie hysterical on the floor, screeching with laughter and sobbing with fury that I can't write the way he does." -- E. Lockhart, author of We Were Liars and The Disreputable History of...


Me and Miranda Mullaly

by Jake Gerhardt

What’s harder: eighth grade or your first crush?

Meet Sam, the comedian; Duke, the intellectual; and Chollie, the athlete. Their fates converge at Penn Valley Middle as each falls desperately for the enigmatic...


A Matter-of-Fact Magic Book: Secondhand Magic

by Ruth Chew

Let magic take you up, up, and away!

After Paul and Caroline fix a broken kite, it’s full of magic! The kite can fly on its own—and even better, it wants to take them on a ride. Now the two kids must hold...


The Case of the Girl in Grey (The Wollstonecraft Detective Agency, Book 2)

by Jordan Stratford & Kelly Murphy

This history-mystery series continues with another fine display of brains and bravery from the Wollstonecraft Girls—Ada Bryon Lovelace and Mary Shelley. Inspired fun for middle grade readers and fans of The...


The Dino Files #1: A Mysterious Egg

by Stacy Mcanulty & Mike Boldt

What if a fossil in your backyard . . . came to life?!

 

Frank’s grandma is a famous paleontologist (that’s a dinosaur scientist). But she’s also an adult who makes up rules. Rules like: no digging for...


The Goblin's Puzzle: Being the Adventures of a Boy with No Name and Two Girls Called Alice

by Andrew Chilton

Brimming with dragons, goblins, and logic puzzles, this middle-grade fantasy adventure is perfect for readers who enjoyed The Princess Bride or Rump.

THE BOY is a nameless slave on a mission to uncover his true...


Wakfu #2

by Kahel & Mig

In the Shako Park, Yugo and friends are having the time of their lives! There are so many rides and so much delicious food to eat! But little do they know that they are being watched by the park's mysterious...