Juvenile & Young Adult / Humorous Stories

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Humorous Stories

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (5)

Advanced reader (23)

Teen (8)

Young adult (6)

 

Language

English (2402)

French (96)

German (187)

Spanish (81)

Italian (12)

 

Protection

All (2402)

DRM Free (97)

DRM (2303)

More options

The Enchanted Files: Trolled

by Bruce Coville

If you liked the movies Elf and Shrek, you’ll love THE ENCHANTED FILES—a magical, hilarious comedy series about fantastical creatures in the modern world by the bestselling author of My Teacher Is an Alien:...


Valentine Shmellentine

by Kevin Kremer

A red paper airplane flies out of a heart-shaped cloud on Valentine's Day, and it's caught by fifth grader Jana Banana! The students at Ron Erhardt Elementary School in Mandan, North Dakota, are about to have...


The Disastrous Magical Wishes of Classroom 13

by Honest Lee, Matthew J. Gilbert & Joelle Dreidemy

For fans of Captain Underpants or Sideways Stories from Wayside School, this new chapter book series is perfect for reluctant readers.

When unlucky teacher Ms. Linda LaCrosse finds a magic lamp, she releases...


King of the Bench: Control Freak

by Steve Moore

In the second book of this new, highly illustrated middle grade series by the nationally syndicated cartoonist of “In the Bleachers,” Steve reprises his role as perpetual bench-warmer. Perfect for fans of...


Spectre Collectors: Too Ghoul For School

by Barry Hutchison & Rob Biddulph

Denzel is having no luck with his maths homework. First, it's too difficult, then there's a terrifying mess of smoky black tendrils that wants to kill him, then two teenagers explode through his window holding...


The Little Red Cat Who Ran Away and Learned His ABC's (the Hard Way): Who Ran Away From Home and Learned His ABC's the Hard Way

by Patrick McDonnell

Bestselling and award-winning artist Patrick McDonnell uses the ABC's to tell a hilarious, high-energy alphabetical adventure.

It starts with an ALLIGATOR and a BEAR chasing a CAT. When a DRAGON (and a chicken...


The Little Red Cat Who Ran Away and Learned His ABC's (the Hard Way): Who Ran Away From Home and Learned His ABC's the Hard Way

by Patrick McDonnell

Bestselling and award-winning artist Patrick McDonnell uses the ABC's to tell a hilarious, high-energy alphabetical adventure.

It starts with an ALLIGATOR and a BEAR chasing a CAT. When a DRAGON (and a chicken...


Goldie Blox and the Best! Pet! Ever! (GoldieBlox)

by Stacy Mcanulty & Alan Batson

In this exciting chapter book, Goldie Blox enters a pet talent show contest with the best dog ever—Nacho!

 

When Goldie Blox enters her beloved dog Nacho in a pet talent show contest, she’s pretty sure...


Spynosaur vs. Goldenclaw

by Guy Bass & Lee Robinson

From a land before time comes a hero for today … Spynosaur - he's going to make crime extinct! A hilarious new series from award-winning author Guy Bass, perfect for fans of My Brother is a Superhero,...


Spynosaur vs. Goldenclaw

by Guy Bass & Lee Robinson

From a land before time comes a hero for today … Spynosaur - he’s going to make crime extinct! A hilarious new series from award-winning author Guy Bass, perfect for fans of My Brother is a Superhero...


Murphy and the Great Surf Rescue

by Gill Lewis & Sarah Horne

Meet the students at Puppy Academy—a team of plucky puppies learning to be working dogs.

Murphy is used to being top dog; no one at Puppy Academy can perform a water rescue like he can. But when he's sent to...


Laugh Out Loud

by James Patterson, Chris Grabenstein & Jeff Ebbeler

Get ready to Laugh Out Loud (a lot!) with James Patterson's newest illustrated middle grade story!

Jimmy loves reading so much that he's inspired to start a book company for kids--run by kids. It's a big dream...


Uncle

by J.P. Martin, Quentin Blake & Neil Gaiman

If you think Babar is the only storybook elephant with a cult following, then you haven’t met Uncle, the presiding pachyderm of a wild fictional universe that has been collecting accolades from children and...


Gods of the North #7

by Lucy Coats & Brett Bean

Greek and Norse mythology meet in this new adventure starring Demon, the half-god Beast Keeper of Mount Olympus!

Mount Olympus is preparing for the arrival of some special guests: the mighty gods from Asgard...


The Half-True Lies of Cricket Cohen

by Catherine Lloyd Burns

Catherine Lloyd Burns's The Half-True Lies of Cricket Cohen is an outlandish tale of a grandmother and her grand daughter whose us-against-the-world friendship teaches them both about what it means to tell the...


Vanished!

by James Ponti

Florian Bates—the only kid on the FBI Director’s speed dial and several international criminals’ most wanted lists—must uncover the truth behind a series of middle school pranks that may or may not involve...


Philip and the Dragon

by John Paulits

Philip’s teacher gives the class an impossible assignment. He calls it a “scavenger hunt/research project.” Philip blames it on his classmate Cecil, who asked for harder work to do. Philip and Emery team...


The X-Files: Earth Children Are Weird: A Picture Book

by Kim Smith

One the most beloved TV shows of all time is now a sweet, silly, sci-fi bedtime story perfect for kids and their parents!

Best pals Dana (Scully) and Fox (Mulder) have pitched a tent in the backyard for a sleepover....


The Wild Ones: Great Escape

by C. Alexander London

A thrilling new adventure in the Wild Ones series--perfect for fans of Warriors, Spirit Animals, and Redwall!

The wild animals of Ankle Snap Alley have been disappearing, and Kit knows exactly why: The People...


Wild Child: Forest's First Birthday Party

by Tara Zann & Dan Widdowson

In the third installment of Tara Zann's Wild Child chapter book series, Forest attends his first birthday party and finds himself battling the decorations!

Forest goes with Olive to their classmate's birthday...