Juvenile & Young Adult / Humorous Stories

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed


Best Selling

New Releases



Delete Humorous Stories



Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (5)

Advanced reader (8)

Teen (7)

Young adult (5)



English (2018)

French (79)

German (95)

Spanish (76)

Italian (14)



All (2018)

DRM Free (41)

DRM (1975)

More options

The Clarence Uh-Oh-Eek-Oops-Yikes Book

by Brian Elling & Ryan Matias

From Cartoon Network's hit show Clarence

It was the best of times; it was the worst of times...

...is not how this book begins. But it does talk about pizza poppers, trampolines, trolls, and mudslides. Join Clarence,...

The Day My Fart Followed Me Home

by Ben Jackson & Sam Lawrence

If you and your child love to read together, then you are going to love this!

The Day My Fart Followed Me Home is a beautifully illustrated journey of Timmy and how he meets his new friend!

If you enjoy reading...

Hamster Princess: Ratpunzel

by Ursula Vernon

Rapunzel gets a rodent twist in book three of the critically acclaimed and uproariously funny series that’s perfect for fans of Princess in Black and Babymouse

Princess Harriet Hamsterbone does not like sitting...

The Day My Fart Followed Me To Hockey

by Sam Lawrence & Ben Jackson

Timmy and his best friend the Fart are back again!

If you and your child love to read together, then you are going to love reading along with Timmy and his Fart as they play hockey together!

The Day My Fart...

The Enchanted Files: Hatched

The Enchanted Files #2

by Bruce Coville

Introducing the second book in the The Enchanted Files! Told in diary entries and more, it's a new magical, modern-day comedy series by the master of funny fantasy and bestselling author of My Teacher is an...

Commander in Cheese #3: Have a Mice Flight!

by Lindsey Leavitt & Ag Ford

If you are a mouse, then you might know about Ava and Dean Squeakerton. They are kind of famous, for mice. That’s because Ava and Dean and the rest of their family live in the White House.


Ava loves airplanes....

Lou Lou and Pea and the Mural Mystery

by Jill Diamond & Lesley Vamos

Perfect for readers outgrowing Ivy & Bean and the Nancy Clancy books!

BFFs Lou Lou Bombay and Peacock Pearl love their PSPP (Post-School Pre-Parents) tea parties on Friday afternoons, where they recap the school...

My Weirdest School #6: Mr. Nick Is a Lunatic!

by Dan Gutman & Jim Paillot

With more than 10 million books sold, the My Weird School series really gets kids reading!

In this sixth book in the new My Weirdest School series, the teachers of Ella Mentry School are on strike! A.J. and the...

Fart Squad #5: Underpantsed!

by Seamus Pilger & Stephen Gilpin

It’s the fifth adventure from the crack of the crop, the bum de la bum, the stink of the litter . . . the fearless FART SQUAD! This laugh-out-loud chapter book series is perfect for Captain Underpants fans....

Jonesy #7

by Sam Humphries & Caitlin Rose Boyle

It's a race to the concert! Will Jonesy and Susan make it to Stuff? Or will Jonesy's love powers be their undoing?

Making Mistakes on Purpose

by Elise Primavera

Students at a whimsical school for children of busy parents learn silly lessons about manners, friendship, and going far in life, in book two of the series that’s tailor-made for a new generation of Mary Poppins...

Addison Cooke and the Treasure of the Incas

by Jonathan W. Stokes

The Goonies meets Indiana Jones and James Patterson's Treasure Hunters in this funny, action-filled adventure series!

Twelve-year-old Addison Cooke just wishes something exciting would happen to him. His aunt...

The Dino Files #3: It's Not a Dinosaur!

by Stacy Mcanulty & Mike Boldt

A new reptile is swimming up to Frank’s campsite . . . and it’s not a dinosaur!


Frank and his cousin Sam believe anything is possible. They have a pet dinosaur, after all! So when Frank’s dad tells...

The Capybara Conspiracy: A Novel in Three Acts

by Erica S. Perl

Fans of Tim Federle and Louis Sachar will love this hilarious story of what happens when the non-jocks kidnap their sports-obsessed school’s beloved mascot.


Seventh-grade playwright Olive Henry is frustrated...

Sticker Girl

by Janet Tashjian & Inga Wilmink

Martina Rivera has a remarkable imagination. But with two extroverted brothers at home, she’s always struggled to make a big impression on those around her. Life soon takes an exciting turn when Martina discovers...

Bunjitsu Bunny Jumps to the Moon

by John Himmelman

Isabel is the best bunjitsu artist in her class. She can throw farther, kick higher, and hit harder than anybunny else. But her strongest weapon is her mind!

This third Bunjitsu Bunny book follows Isabel as she...

Billy Sure Kid Entrepreneur Is NOT A SINGER!

by Luke Sharpe & Graham Ross

Billy Sure is an inventor, the CEO of Sure Things, Inc., and a middle school student. But he is not a singer! How bad is he? Find out in the ninth book of a hilarious middle grade series!

Everyone is talking...

TodHunter Moon, Book Three: StarChaser

by Angie Sage & Mark Zug

In the third and final book in the TodHunter Moon series, Tod must find a replacement Egg of the Orm before the Castle—and all its Magyk—disappears forever. Perfect for fans of Angie Sage’s original Septimus...

Creature Keepers and the Burgled Blizzard-Bristles

by Peter Nelson & Rohitash Rao

Abbie, Jordan, and Eldon travel to the snowy Himalayas to find the Yeti and save the world in the third book in the epically hilarious, fully illustrated middle grade adventure series, Creature Keepers, from...

Hot Chocolate Underpants™

by Lois J Wickstrom & Van der Saim

On Caspian’s Unbirthday, his grandpa always gives him a silly present that just isn’t right for a birthday present. This year it’s brown underpants. Caspian is disappointed. Grandpa calls them “Hot Chocolate...