Juvenile & Young Adult / Humorous Stories

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Humorous Stories

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (5)

Advanced reader (8)

Teen (7)

Young adult (5)

 

Language

English (2096)

French (78)

German (184)

Spanish (78)

Italian (13)

 

Protection

All (2096)

DRM Free (37)

DRM (2057)

More options

Optimists Die First

by Susin Nielsen

Award-winning author Susin Nielsen has written a laugh-out-loud and heartrending novel for fans of Robyn Schneider’s Extraordinary Means and Cammie McGovern’s Say What You Will.

 

Beware: Life ahead.

 

Sixteen-year-old...


Carnival in a Fix

by Philip Reeve & Sarah Mcintyre

Journey to an amusement park on a moon!

 

Funfair Moon, the outer space amusement park where Emily lives, has the highest roller coasters, the most dizzying Tilt-A-Whirls, and the scariest ghost train in the...


Addie Bell's Shortcut to Growing Up

by Jessica Brody

A middle school girl finds out that being a teenager isn't all it's cracked up to be in this realistic read about friendship with plenty of LOL moments--and a magical twist!

Seventh grader Addie Bell can’t...


My Weirdest School #7: Ms. Joni Is a Phony!

by Dan Gutman

With more than 10 million books sold, the My Weird School series really gets kids reading!

In this seventh book in the new My Weirdest School series, it’s picture day at Ella Mentry School! This year, Mr. Klutz...


The Boss Baby Junior Novelization

by Tracey West

Join everyone’s favorite boss for a hilarious adventure with this take-charge retelling of The Boss Baby!

DreamWorks Animation’s highly anticipated movie The Boss Baby, based on the Simon & Schuster book...


Barry Loser and the birthday billions

by Jim Smith

The eighth book in the brilliant Roald Dahl Funny Prize winning BARRY LOSER series. Perfect for readers aged 7-10 years old and fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates, Dennis the Menace and Pamela Butchart's...


Stinkbomb and Ketchup-Face and the Badness of Badgers

by John Dougherty & Sam Ricks

A hilarious send-up of fantasy quest novels, perfect for fans of Adam Gidwitz and Jon Scieszka. 

Welcome to the kingdom of Great Kerfuffle! 

Great Kerfuffle is really great. And there's usually a kerfuffle...


Billy Sure Kid Entrepreneur vs. Manny Reyes Kid Entrepreneur

by Luke Sharpe & Graham Ross

Billy Sure and Manny Reyes switch jobs at Sure Things, Inc. in the eleventh book of a hilarious middle grade series!

Meet Manny Reyes, inventor and CEO of Sure Things, Inc….wait, what?!

It’s a friendly switcheroo...


Spurt

by Chris Miles

A boy who’s the last in his class to go through puberty tries to fake it till he makes it through a series of cringe-worthy and hilarious events in this balls-and-all coming-of-age novel that’s Judy Blume...


Always Watch Out for the Flying Potato Salad! #9

by Henry Winkler, Lin Oliver & Scott Garrett

Hank is back and gets to work in the ninth book in the series—this time, he finds himself in quite the pickle!

When Hank goes with his mom to her deli for Take Your Child to Work Day, he learns that he doesn't...


Yours Truly

by Heather Vogel Frederick

Another wild mystery needs to be solved and it’s up to the Pumpkin Falls Private Eyes to solve it in this hilarious follow up to the heartwarming middle grade mystery, Absolutely Truly.

Even Truly Lovejoy has...


There's No WiFi on the Prairie

by Nicholas O. Time

Ava learns to live without technology when she travels back in time to 1891 in this wacky fifth book in the In Due Time series.

When Ava Larsen gets the chance to travel back in time, she knows exactly where...


Clone Camp!

by B. A. Frade & Stacia Deutsch

Clones on the loose spell double trouble at camp in the third book in a spooky new series that's Goosebumps meets Wayside School

Kaitlyn and Noah are arch-enemies at their summer camp, and with good reason. They...


The Case of the Counterfeit Criminals (The Wollstonecraft Detective Agency, Book 3)

by Jordan Stratford & Kelly Murphy

This “winner” (School Library Journal) of a history-mystery-science series continues as the Wollstonecraft Detectives--Ada Byron Lovelace and Mary Shelley--take on a case from the celebrated dinosaur bone...


Fenway and Hattie and the Evil Bunny Gang

by Victoria J. Coe

The lovable little dog with a GIANT personality is back—battling something that may be worse than squirrels! 

Life is pretty much a bag of treats when you're an endlessly energetic Jack Russell Terrier. For...


Ozma of Oz

by L. Frank Baum

Lyman Frank Baum penned fourteen novels in his famous Oz chronology. The third, Ozma of Oz, was published in 1907 and returned Dorothy Gale, along with Billina the yellow hen, to Oz. Reunions were plentiful,...


Silly Celly : ~ A Story In Rhyme

by N Lenaure Batista & Keira Laraque

Silly Celly ~ A Story In Rhyme, is a story about a young girl who loves to have fun and has a great way of dealing with the ups and downs of everyday life. The story is a rhyme from start to finish, challenging...


Secret Origins

by James Riley

Bethany travels to a new fictional world to rescue her father in this third book in the New York Times bestselling series, Story Thieveswhich was called a “fast-paced, action-packed tale” by School Library...


House of Robots: Robot Revolution

by James Patterson, Chris Grabenstein & Juliana Neufeld

Robots on strike! Sammy's underappreciated mechanical helpers are causing chaos in book 3 of the bestselling House of Robots series.

After a few early glitches in their relationship, Sammy and his "bro-bot" E...


The Road to Oz

by L. Frank Baum

Everyone loves a party, and when Ozma has a birthday party notables from every part of fairyland attend. You'll meet the famous of Oz, and lots of others, such as Queen Zixi of Ix, John Dough, Chick the Cherub,...