Juvenile & Young Adult / Humorous Stories

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Humorous Stories

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (5)

Advanced reader (6)

Teen (7)

Young adult (4)

 

Language

English (1978)

French (74)

German (94)

Spanish (76)

Italian (13)

 

Protection

All (1978)

DRM Free (41)

DRM (1935)

More options

Thomas Destiny

by Jason King & Grundvig Jon

Twelve-year-old Thomas doesn’t have a dad and so hasn’t done much of the camping-fishing thing. But this year he gets to go on his first week-long summer camp, and it’s shaping up to be the epic adventure...


Dragon Tooth Trouble

by Sarah Wilson

Losing a tooth isn't easy—especially when you're a dragon

Ginger has a loose tooth, and she is in dragon-size pain. But she will never, never, NEVER go the dentist. So her brothers, Ben and Buster, lasso her...


Dribble, Dribble, Drool! #18

by Nancy Krulik & Aaron Blecha

There are no time-outs when the super burp takes control!

George knows that his basketball team, the Fighting Ferrets, is really good. So when Louie proposes a bet for their upcoming game, George accepts the...


Charmed, I'm Sure

by Sarah Darer Littman

Rosie White Charming—the daughter of Snow White and Prince Charming—discovers that being the fairest in the land isn’t all that it’s cracked up to be in this charming continuation of the beloved fairy...


Mr. Puffball: Stunt Cat Across America

by Constance Lombardo

Mr. Puffball is through being a stunt cat—he’s ready to be a real actor! It’s just too dangerous to be on fire all the time.

But according to Victoria Bossypaws at Purramount Studios, Puffball and El Gato...


DreamWorks: Riders of Berk: Myths and Mysteries Vol. 3

by Simon Furman & Jack Lawrence

Two epic comic strip adventures starring Hiccup, Toothless and friends!

In 'The Legend of Ragnarok,' Hiccup and his friends learn of a scary prophecy... and then meet something huge and deadly in the sea! In...


The Wild Ones: Moonlight Brigade

by C. Alexander London

The new animal-fantasy/adventure series for fans of Warriors, Spirit Animals, and Redwall!

Kit may have saved the Wild Ones from the Flealess, but he and his neighbors are not out of danger yet. Coyote has taken...


Dory Fantasmagory: Dory Dory Black Sheep

by Abigail Hanlon

Dory the rascal turns learning to read into a hilarious adventure through the power of imagination 

 

Ever since Dory met Rosabelle, a real true friend whose imagination and high spirits match her own, school...


Star on Stormy Mountain

by Gill Lewis & Sarah Horne

Meet the students at Puppy Academy—a team of plucky puppies learning to be working dogs.

Everyone says Star is much too fast to be a sheepdog—but when your mom is a sheepdog champion, what else can you be?...


Scout and the Sausage Thief

by Gill Lewis & Sarah Horne

Meet the students at Puppy Academy—a team of plucky puppies learning to be working dogs.

Scout wants nothing more than to be a police dog, just like her mom and dad. But when she fails her test, Scout isn't...


Jonesy #6

by Sam Humphries & Caitlin Rose Boyle

With Stuff's debut concert in Plymouth only days away, Jonesy must make a big decision. Enter: ABUELITA!


Strikeout of the Bleacher Weenies

by David Lubar

Strikeout of the Bleacher Weenies is the eighth collection of spooky short stories for ages 8 to 12 by the beloved author of the Nathan Abercrombie series, David Lubar. This is the perfect pick for reluctant...


The Littlest Bigfoot

by Jennifer Weiner

From New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Weiner comes a laugh-out-loud funny and painstakingly real tale of friendship, furry creatures, and finding the place where you belong.

Alice Mayfair, twelve years...


Wrong Place, (Really) Wrong Time

by Nicholas O. Time

Luis takes The Book of Memories home and things get crazy in this third zany novel, part of the all-new In Due Time series.

When librarian Valerie Tremt gives student Luis Ramirez a chance to go back in time,...


The Owl Who Was Afraid of the Dark

by Jill Tomlinson

‘Dark is wonderful . . .’

Plop the baby Barn Owl is afraid of the dark. He’s sure dark is nasty! Then Mrs Barn Owl sends him down from his nest-hole to ask about the dark, and he meets a little boy waiting...


Louise Trapeze Can SO Save the Day

by Micol Ostow & Brigette Barrager

Spunky, sweet, and totally brave (mostly)! Louise Trapeze dazzles and delights emerging young readers.

 

Perfect for fans of IVY AND BEAN and JUNIE B. JONES, Louise Trapeze is adorably illustrated by Brigette...


Life of Zarf: Troll Overboard

by Rob Harrell

Land of Stories meets Dork Diaries in the third book of the hilarious fractured fairy tale series about an unpopular troll and his underdog pals

As a troll, Zarf is already at the bottom of the food chain when...


The Last Kids on Earth and the Zombie Parade

by Max Brallier & Douglas Holgate

"Terrifyingly fun! Delivers big thrills and even bigger laughs."--Jeff Kinney, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Diary of a Wimpy Kid

Diary of a Wimpy Kid meets The Walking Dead in this very funny...


The Cat King of Havana

by Tom Crosshill & Mia Nolting

Lolcats. Salsa dancing. Unrequited love. Tom Crosshill's smart and witty debut teen novel treads a colorful coming-of-age journey from New York City to Havana that will appeal to fans of books by Matthew Quick...


Bounce

by Megan Shull

The author of The Swap, which is coming soon as a Disney Channel Original Movie, delivers another hilarious, heartwarming, and empowering story about a girl who relives the same day over and over again—each...