Juvenile & Young Adult / Humorous Stories

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Humorous Stories

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (3)

Advanced reader (4)

Teen (6)

Young adult (2)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (1478)

French (29)

German (7)

Spanish (61)

Italian (9)

 

Protection

All (1478)

DRM Free (24)

DRM (1454)

More options

Jennie Fowler Nighttime Prowler: Jennie Fowler Book 1

by Lisa G Pomfrey-Talbot & Lara Murray-Blake

Meet Jennie Fowler. She's a pretty ordinary kid looking forward to going to summer camp with her friends. There's just one problem. She's a sleepwalker. If she wanders out of her cabin at night she could get...


Undead Ed and the Fingers of Doom

by Rotterly Ghoulstone & Nigel Baines

Being undead is no walk in the park, especially when you've got four extra fingers with a mind of their own!

In this third creepy installment, Ed must contend with a nemesis even scarier than an evil clown:...


Burp or Treat . . . Smell My Feet! Super Special

by Nancy Krulik & Aaron Blecha

George is ready for candy and fun--but dealing with a prank-pulling phantom and learning that his friend might move away is almost as terrifying as the super burp. There are definitely more tricks than treats...


Burpstronauts #4

by M. D. Payne, Amanda Dockery & Keith Zoo

Beware the Belch Invaders!

Chris and the gang head into outer space to battle a whole new breed of disgustingly evil creatures and to protect the greatest monster of them all . . . the moon-who is the source...


K-9 (Knightley and Son 2)

by Rohan Gavin

Darkus Knightley, tweed-wearing, mega-brained, thoroughly logical 13-year-old investigator of the weird, was just getting used to having his dad back in his life. Then Alan Knightley went off-radar, again, leaving...


Bub, Snow, and the Burly Bear Scare

by Carol Wallace, Bill Wallace & John Steven Gurney

"Don't ever run from a mountain lion."

Mother also warned me about people. But she didn't know Jane and Jussy, the children who left us hay when we were so hungry. I may be a little moose, but I'm no dummy....


Bub Moose

by Carol Wallace, Bill Wallace & John Steven Gurney

You think it's easy being a moose?

Think again! Even though I'm big, I'm just a baby. I love my mother and my friends. Like Dudley, the beaver, who named me. And Snow, the little wolf, who loves to play tag....


The Casebook of Inspector Sniffabout

by John Rowe, Stephen Mead & Holly Mead

Synopsis:

All children love solving puzzles and mysteries. In The Casebook of Inspector Sniffabout, their brains will be put to the test, as the great bloodhound detective Inspector Sniffabout is called on...


Little Stories for Little People

by John Rowe

Synopsis:

Little Stories for Little People is a pre-school children's book consisting of twelve short stories. This delightful book encourages young children to use their minds to solve a problem or a mystery....


Kate the Great, Except When She's Not

by Suzy Becker

Fans of Wimpy Kid and Dork Diaries will love this illustrated series by the New York Times bestselling author of All I Need to Know I Learned from My Cat. Meet Kate Geller, a sassy flute-playing artist, who...


Alvin Ho: Allergic to the Great Wall, the Forbidden Palace, and Other Tourist Attractions

by Lenore Look & Leuyen Pham

Here’s the sixth book in the beloved and hilarious Alvin Ho chapter book series, which has been compared to Diary of a Wimpy Kid and is perfect for both beginning and reluctant readers.

Alvin, an Asian American...


Guinea Dog 3

by Patrick Jennings

An award-winning, hilariously funny middle-grade series about guinea pigs who act like other pets will move its author, Patrick Jennings, into the ranks of much-loved writers, such as Louis Sachar and Andrew...


Evil Fairies Love Hair

by Mary G. Thompson

Eighth-grader Ali is growing one hundred fairies so she can get her wish. All she has to do is feed their ravenous appetite for . . . hair? She mustn't let them near her own hair, or break any of the other...


Death by Toilet Paper

by Donna Gephart

Fans of How to Survive Middle School will welcome the adventures of a contest-crazed seventh grader who uses his wits and way with words in hopes of winning a big cash prize to help his family avoid eviction....


Judy Moody, Mood Martian (Book #12)

by Megan McDonald & Peter H. Reynolds

Will the real Judy Moody please stand up? In honor of Backwards Day, Judy Moody decides to turn that frown upside down, make lemonade out of lemons, and be nice to stinky little brothers. In fact, Judy becomes...


Judy Moody, Mood Martian (Book #12)

by Megan McDonald & Peter H. Reynolds

Will the real Judy Moody please stand up? In honor of Backwards Day, Judy Moody decides to turn that frown upside down, make lemonade out of lemons, and be nice to stinky little brothers. In fact, Judy becomes...


Life on Mars

by Jennifer Brown

Twelve-year-old Arcturus Betelgeuse Chambers comes from a family of stargazers and his quest to find life on other planets is unstoppable.

But when Arty's family announces they're moving to Las Vegas, the City...


Watch Your Step

by T. R. Burns

When the Kilter Academy students go on retreat with their parents, it’s the more mischief the merrier in this third book of a trouble-loving middle grade series!

Seamus Hinkle has encountered a good deal of...


The Hypnotists Book 2: Memory Maze

by Gordon Korman

The second entry in an all-new, mesmerizing adventure from the masterful, #1 NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author Gordon Korman! Jax Opus knows he's not like other kids. And it isn't his skill on the basketball...


Escalofríos HorrorLandia #11: Escape de Horrorlandia: (Spanish language edition of Goosebumps HorrorLand #11: Escape From HorrorLand)

by R.L. Stine

Sharp turns ahead! All aboard the next-to-last thrill ride in this epic series from fright-master R.L. Stine! And be prepared for the most shocking twists yet. . . Not long ago, Luke and Lizzy Morris dared to...