Juvenile & Young Adult / Humorous Stories

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Humorous Stories

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (2)

Advanced reader (4)

Teen (5)

Young adult (2)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (1371)

French (30)

German (7)

Spanish (57)

Italian (9)

 

Protection

All (1371)

DRM Free (23)

DRM (1348)

More options

Wipeout of the Wireless Weenies

by David Lubar

Welcome to the Weenie Zone! Wipeout of the Wireless Weenies is the seventh collection of scary short stories for middle grade readers by acclaimed author David Lubar.

A boy and his family narrowly escape a zombie...


Fluff Dragon

by Platte F. Clark

This second book in the hilarious Bad Unicorn trilogy features killer unicorns, good dragons, rogue fire kittens, and a boy who just might be a wizard.

After defeating a killer unicorn and saving a universe,...


You Only Live Once

by Bridie Clark

You survived your freshman year at Kings Academy, the prestigious prep school in the New Hampshire hills, but hold the slow clap—turns out sophomore year’s the real grinder. You’ll have to deal with the...


Best Friends (Until Someone Better Comes Along)

by Erin Downing

In this M!X original, Izzy is used to being queen bee—but will she ditch her mean girl status for a chance at true friendship?

Isabella Caravella is dreading summer. She doesn’t want to spend a month at a...


Lulu's Mysterious Mission

by Judith Viorst & Kevin Cornell

This irresistible third illustrated chapter book starring Judith Viorst’s Lulu is full of hilarious hijinks, delightful twists, and a top-secret mission!

Eeny meeny miney mo,

That babysitter’s got to go.

Lulu...


The Chicken Squad: The First Misadventure

by Doreen Cronin & Kevin Cornell

They’re darling. They’re daring. They know their shapes! They’re chicks on a mission—and on this, their first (mis)adventure, the Chicken Squad launches a galactic backyard expedition.

Meet the Chicken...


Poached

by Stuart Gibbs

Teddy Fitzroy’s back for another zoo mystery—this time it’s a koala caper—in this action-packed follow-up to Belly Up, which Kirkus Reviews called “great fun.”

School troublemaker Vance Jessup thinks...


Monster High: Ghoulfriends 'Til the End

by Gitty Daneshvari

The ghoulfriends' new GFF, Wydowna Spider, starts to clear the cobwebs about the mysterious threat to Monster High. The previous generation of monsters formed a secret society that seems bent on turning the...


The 26-Story Treehouse

by Andy Griffiths & Terry Denton

Andy and Terry live in a 26-story treehouse. (It used to be 13 stories, but they've expanded.) It has a bumper car rink, a skate ramp, an antigravity chamber, an ice cream parlor with 78 flavors, and the Maze...


Captain Awesome and the Missing Elephants

by Stan Kirby & George O'Connor

Captain Awesome and his superhero pals must foil dastardly distractions at the zoo in this animal adventure.

Sunnyview Elementary School is off to the zoo! Meanie Meredith is head over heels for the pink flamingos...


Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book #4: Amelia Bedelia Goes Wild!

by Herman Parish & Lynne Avril

Amelia Bedelia, America's favorite housekeeper, had a childhood full of surprises, mischief, and hilarious misunderstandings. In this illustrated chapter book adventure, just right for fans of Judy Moody and...


30 Days of No Gossip

by Stephanie Faris

Can a middle school gossip queen change her ways, or will she lose her BFF for good? Find out in this M!X original novel.

Maddie Evans prides herself on being the gossip queen of Troy Middle School. She is the...


More of Monkey & Robot

by Peter Catalanotto

Monkey and Robot are the best of friends—and they have the best of adventures! This chapter book includes four (more!) playful stories.

Monkey always gets in the wildest of messes. And Robot is always there...


Don't Even Think About It

by Sarah Mlynowski

Contemporary teen fiction with romance, secrets, scandals, and ESP from the author of Ten Things We Did (And Probably Shouldn't Have).

We weren't always like this. We used to be average New York City high school...


Middle-School Cool

by Maiya Williams

Kaboom Academy, a new and alternative school for middle-grade kids, is chock-full of innovative methods of instruction and discipline that are soon to be tested on the middle-school students of Horsemouth, New...


Say It Ain't So

by Josh Berk

Lenny, Mike, and Other Mike are back in school for the glory that is seventh grade, and this year, Mike is determined to make catcher on the middle-school team. When Mike's hard work pays off and he wins the...


Sparky!

by Jenny Offill & Chris Appelhans

The ingenious author of 17 Things I'm Not Allowed to Do Anymore and a brilliant illustrator and production designer of the Coraline movie have created a hilarious, touching picture book perfect for young animal...


Guinea Pigs Online: Furry Towers

by Jennifer Gray, Amanda Swift & Sarah Horne

In this hilarious adventure for elementary school readers, a team of lovable, fuzzy guinea pigs go online to solve mysteries. “A really amusing story, with irresistible characters, that will delight readers...


Goofballs #6: The Crazy Classroom Caper

by Tony Abbott & Colleen Madden

Fans of Dav Pilkey's The Adventures of Ook and Glook and Patricia Reilly Giff's ZigZag Kids will flock to this chapter-book mystery series full of slapstick humor and silly situations by the wildly popular Tony...


My Big Fat Zombie Goldfish: The SeaQuel

My Big Fat Zombie Goldfish #2

by Mo O'Hara & Marek Jagucki

After Tom rescued Frankie the goldfish from his big brother Mark's toxic science experiment by zapping him back to life with a battery, Frankie somehow became a BIG FAT ZOMBIE GOLDFISH with dangerous hypnotic...