Juvenile & Young Adult / Legends, Myths, Fables

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Legends, Myths, Fables

 

In category

Other (101)

Greek & Roman (79)

Arthurian (54)

Norse (17)

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (1)

Teen (0)

Young adult (0)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (498)

French (71)

German (0)

Spanish (15)

Italian (49)

 

Protection

All (498)

DRM Free (11)

DRM (487)

More options

The Secret Cipher

by Whitaker Ringwald

The Secret Cipher is the sequel to The Secret Box, a rollicking adventure full of family rivalry, magic, questing, and laugh-out-loud humor that's perfect for fans of Dan Gutman, Wendy Mass, and Trenton Lee...


Fables

by Jean de La Fontaine & Edward Sir Marsh

Second only to Aesop, Jean de la Fontaine was the author of comic and delightful fables that are as alive today as when they first appeared in the 18th century. Based on tales both famous and obscure by an array...


The Jaguar Stones, Book Four: The Lost City

by J&P Voelkel

The epic conclusion to the exciting Jaguar Stones series and a rip-roaring adventure into the heart of America!

With his parents in jail and the Maya Death Lords in possession of all five Jaguar Stones, fourteen-year-old...


Something True

by Kieran Scott

Will the love of her life distract True from reuniting with…the love of her life? Find out in the third book in Kieran Scott’s delightful series that blends ancient mythology with contemporary romance.

True...


Super Sasquatch Showdown

by Charise Mericle Harper

When Morgan and Lewis receive a cryptic letter and a key from Mr. Lee, they get to enter his garage studio and see his life-like costume creations.  Is the alien they meet there just another one of Mr. Lee’s...


Akarnae

by Lynette Noni

With just one step, sixteen-year-old Alexandra Jennings’ world changes—literally.

Dreading her first day at a new school, Alex is stunned when she walks through a doorway and finds herself stranded in Medora,...


Hound of Hades #2

by Lucy Coats & Brett Bean

Beasts of Olympus is a series of 144-page illustrated chapter books set in a magical Ancient Greece where strange things still walk the Earth. In this second book, young Demon is summoned by the great god Hades...


Beast Keeper #1

by Lucy Coats & Brett Bean

Beasts of Olympus is a series of 144-page illustrated chapter books set in a magical Ancient Greece where strange things still walk the Earth. Beast Keeper tells the story of Pandemonius (a.k.a. "Demon," the...


The Unicorn Hunter: The Feral Child Trilogy

by Che Golden

"Gripping, mystical and adventurous, young readers will be as hooked as Maddy was the minute she set foot inside that creepy as hell old castle," raved Irish World said of The Feral Child.

Maddy's adventures...


Goblins

by Philip Reeve

From the renowned author of Here Lies Arthur and No Such Thing As Dragons, the adventures of a goblin outcast who must save his world from the rise of a dangerous dark magic... Welcome to a wild world of magical...


Here Lies Arthur

by Philip Reeve

Welcome to the dark side of Camelot. Gwynna is just a girl who is forced to run when her village is attacked and burns to the ground. To her horror, she is discovered in the wood. But it is Myrddin the bard...


The Boy Who Cried Dog

by Aunt Liddy

A re-telling of the classic fable 'The Boy Who Cried Wolf'. 'The Boy Who Cried Dog' is far more positive and much less terrifying than the original. The book is the first in a series from Aunt Liddy's Books....


Claiming Excalibur

by L.H. Nicole

Aliana Fagan has done what many thought impossible: she’s awakened King Arthur from his fifteen-hundred-year sleep, reunited the Knights of the Round Table, and even beaten Mordrid and Morgana LeFay in battle....


Cronus and the Threads of Dread

by Joan Holub, Suzanne Williams & Craig Phillips

Zeus and the Olympians must deal with monstrous spiders and dangerous webs in this Heroes in Training adventure.

A giant spiderweb in the sky with the words “Surrender Olympians” shows Zeus and his friends...


Origins of Olympus

by Kate O'Hearn

Emily and her winged horse, Pegasus, face an ancient challenge of Olympic proportions in this fourth book of an exciting series.

A deadly plague has struck Olympus. While the Olympians fade one by one, Emily’s...


What Flowers Say: And Other Stories

by George Sand, Molly Crabapple & Holly Erskine Hirko

These gorgeously illustrated magical tales by classic author George Sand reveal the fantasy, wonder, and enchantment in the natural world.


The Alchemist's Legacy

by I S Hassan

When Niall Roberts and his family move to the sleepy village of Oakhill to open a traditional sweet shop, all is not as it first seems within their new home. Niall discovers a secret that teases his curiosity,...


Compulsion

by Martina Boone

Beautiful Creatures meets The Body Finder in Compulsion, the first novel in a spellbinding new trilogy.

All her life, Barrie Watson has been a virtual prisoner in the house where she lived with her shut-in mother....


The Raven Cycle #3: Blue Lily, Lily Blue

by Maggie Stiefvater

The third installment in the mesmerizing series from the irrepressible, #1 NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author Maggie Stiefvater. Blue Sargent has found things. For the first time in her life, she has friends...


Animal Legends from Many Lands

by Rose Yeatman Woolf, Edwin Noble & Edric Vredenburg

These fables from around the world recount the adventures of animals that not only can talk but also possess other all-too-human traits. A dozen full-color plates and numerous black-and-white drawings illustrate...