Juvenile & Young Adult / Legends, Myths, Fables

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

 

Category

Delete Legends, Myths, Fables

 

In category

Other (97)

Greek & Roman (84)

Arthurian (55)

Norse (17)

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (1)

Teen (0)

Young adult (0)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (502)

French (76)

German (5)

Spanish (15)

Italian (53)

 

Protection

All (502)

DRM Free (11)

DRM (491)

More options

Medusa the Rich

by Joan Holub & Suzanne Williams

Medusa discovers that having the golden “King Midas” touch has its ups and downs in the sixteenth Goddess Girls adventure.

When Medusa suddenly becomes able to turn objects into gold just by touching them,...


Crius and the Night of Fright

by Joan Holub, Suzanne Williams & Craig Phillips

Zeus and the Olympians head to the Peloponnese to save Apollo’s twin sister, who’s under a sleep spell, in this Heroes in Training adventure.

Zeus and the Olympians are off to find Apollo’s twin sister,...


The Door in the Moon

by Catherine Fisher

This New York Times bestselling author once again shows us that she is a master of world-building and surprising plot-twists. The vast, intricate world, fascinating revelations, and unexpected turns in the final...


The Wisdom of Merlin: 7 Magical Words for a Meaningful Life

by T. A. Barron

A book of advice from Merlin, the greatest wizard of all time

Based on an address he gave to students at the University of Oxford in 2013, T.A. Barron, author of the New York Times bestselling Merlin Saga, channels...


Crystal Keepers

by Brandon Mull

Trapped in a world where magic is powerful and dreams are real, Cole continues his quest in book three of a “fanciful, action-packed adventure” series (Publishers Weekly, starred review), from the #1 New...


Burning Kingdoms

by Lauren DeStefano

Danger descends in the second book of The Internment Chronicles, from the New York Times bestselling author of The Chemical Garden trilogy.

After escaping Internment, Morgan and her fellow fugitives land on the...


The Dark Water: A Well's End Novel

by Seth Fishman

To escape Blake Sutton’s army at the end of the enthralling The Well’s End, Mia and her friends jump into the newly gurgling fountain of youth and swim to its very bottom. When they resurface, an astounding...


The Secret Cipher

by Whitaker Ringwald

The Secret Cipher is the sequel to The Secret Box, a rollicking adventure full of family rivalry, magic, questing, and laugh-out-loud humor that's perfect for fans of Dan Gutman, Wendy Mass, and Trenton Lee...


Fables

by Jean de La Fontaine & Edward Sir Marsh

Second only to Aesop, Jean de la Fontaine was the author of comic and delightful fables that are as alive today as when they first appeared in the 18th century. Based on tales both famous and obscure by an array...


Something True

by Kieran Scott

Will the love of her life distract True from reuniting with…the love of her life? Find out in the third book in Kieran Scott’s delightful series that blends ancient mythology with contemporary romance.

True...


Super Sasquatch Showdown

by Charise Mericle Harper

When Morgan and Lewis receive a cryptic letter and a key from Mr. Lee, they get to enter his garage studio and see his life-like costume creations. Is the alien they meet there just another one of Mr. Lee's...


Akarnae

by Lynette Noni

With just one step, sixteen-year-old Alexandra Jennings’ world changes—literally.

Dreading her first day at a new school, Alex is stunned when she walks through a doorway and finds herself stranded in Medora,...


Illustrated Greek Myths for Children

by Elisabetta Guaita

Did you know what happened to Arachne when she dared challenge Athena to her loom? And what happened to Prometheus when he stole the fire from Zeus? And the pirates who dared kidnap Dionysus ? What happened...


Hound of Hades #2

by Lucy Coats & Brett Bean

Beasts of Olympus is a series of 144-page illustrated chapter books set in a magical Ancient Greece where strange things still walk the Earth. In this second book, young Demon is summoned by the great god Hades...


Beast Keeper #1

by Lucy Coats & Brett Bean

Beasts of Olympus is a series of 144-page illustrated chapter books set in a magical Ancient Greece where strange things still walk the Earth. Beast Keeper tells the story of Pandemonius (a.k.a. "Demon," the...


The Unicorn Hunter: The Feral Child Trilogy

by Che Golden

"Gripping, mystical and adventurous, young readers will be as hooked as Maddy was the minute she set foot inside that creepy as hell old castle," raved Irish World said of The Feral Child.

Maddy's adventures...


Goblins

by Philip Reeve

From the renowned author of Here Lies Arthur and No Such Thing As Dragons, the adventures of a goblin outcast who must save his world from the rise of a dangerous dark magic... Welcome to a wild world of magical...


Here Lies Arthur

by Philip Reeve

Welcome to the dark side of Camelot. Gwynna is just a girl who is forced to run when her village is attacked and burns to the ground. To her horror, she is discovered in the wood. But it is Myrddin the bard...


The Boy Who Cried Dog

by Aunt Liddy

A re-telling of the classic fable 'The Boy Who Cried Wolf'. 'The Boy Who Cried Dog' is far more positive and much less terrifying than the original. The book is the first in a series from Aunt Liddy's Books....


Claiming Excalibur

by L.H. Nicole

Aliana Fagan has done what many thought impossible: she’s awakened King Arthur from his fifteen-hundred-year sleep, reunited the Knights of the Round Table, and even beaten Mordrid and Morgana LeFay in battle....