Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / People & Places

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete People & Places

 

In category

United States (430)

Europe (81)

Asia (71)

Canada (46)

Africa (39)

Middle East (28)

Caribbean & Latin America (26)

Australia & Oceania (21)

Other (12)

Mexico (9)

Polar Regions (9)

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (1)

Advanced reader (0)

Teen (2)

Young adult (1)

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English

French

German

Spanish

Italian

 

Protection

All (825)

DRM Free (25)

DRM (800)

More options

Crisis Zero

by Chris Rylander

From Chris Rylander, author of the breakout hit Fourth Stall saga, comes the third book in the Codename Conspiracy series—an incredibly funny and clever mash-up of middle grade school story and spy adventure,...


A Little Piece of Ground

by Elizabeth Laird & Sonia Nimr

An extraordinary book about war and peace through the eyes of a twelve-year-old boy.


Shadowland

by Chitra Banerjee Divakaruni

The hero of the Brotherhood of the Conch series, now fifteen, is settling back into his life as an apprentice in the lush Silver Valley, nestled high in the Himalayas. There he continues to learn the secret...


Emil and Karl

by Yankev Glatshteyn & Jeffrey Shandler

This is a unique work. It is one of the first books written for young readers describing the early days of the event that has since come to be known as the Holocaust. Originally written in Yiddish in 1938, it...


Anna and the Swallow Man

by Gavriel Savit

A stunning, literary, and wholly original debut novel set in Poland during the Second World War perfect for readers of The Book Thief.

 

Kraków, 1939. A million marching soldiers and a thousand barking dogs....


A Banquet for Hungry Ghosts: A Collection of Deliciously Frightening Tales

by Ying Chang Compestine & Polhemus Coleman

According to Chinese tradition, those who die hungry or unjustly come back to haunt the living. Some are appeased with food, but not all ghosts are successfully mollified. In this chilling collection of stories,...


Yakimali's Gift

by Linda Covella

It's 1775 in Mexico, New Spain, and 15-year-old Fernanda Marquina, of Spanish and Pima Indian ancestry, can't seem to live up to her mother's expectations or fit into the limited female roles of her culture....


La Linea

by Ann Jaramillo

Miguel has dreamed of joining his parents in California since the day they left him behind in Mexico six years, eleven months, and twelve days ago. On the morning of his fifteenth birthday, Miguel's wait is...


Chloe in India

by Kate Darnton

A poignant and delightful story involving class, race, social customs, and a unique friendship that questions them all.

 

Though they’re divided by class, language, appearance—you name it—Chloe and Lakshmi...


American Ace

by Marilyn Nelson

This riveting novel in verse, perfect for fans of Jacqueline Woodson and Toni Morrison, explores American history and race through the eyes of a teenage boy embracing his newfound identity

 

Connor’s grandmother...


The Buddha's Diamonds

by Carolyn Marsden & Thây Phâp| Niêm

Every day, Tinh heads out to sea with his father to catch fish for their family and the market. While he may miss his simple life, flying kites with other children on the beach, Tinh is proud to work alongside...


Manatee Rescue

by Nicola Davies & Annabel Wright

Manuela had imagined that killing a manatee would be like killing a very big fish, just more exciting. But when her father successfully harpoons one, leaving its baby orphaned, she finds that her feelings have...


The Night Parade

by Kathryn Tanquary

"I thought you might sleep through it." The creature smiled.

Saki's voice was little more than a whisper. "Sleep through what?"

It leaned over. She stared into its will-o'-the-wisp eyes.

"The Night Parade,...


No Ordinary Sound:  A Classic Featuring Melody

by Denise Lewis Patrick & Juliana Kolesova

Melody is an optimistic, enthusiastic girl growing up in Detroit, Michigan during the Civil Rights Movement of the 1960s. She is excited and proud to share a special surprise with her family. She's been chosen...


5th Grade American History: American Presidents: Fifth Grade Books US Presidents for Kids

by Baby Professor

How many American presidents do you know of? Memorizing names is easy but recognizing the faces associated with those names, as well as their contributions to the country can be quite challenging. The good thing...


Let's Explore Canada (Most Famous Attractions in Canada): Canada Travel Guide

by Baby Professor

This picture book features amazing Canada. It is a wonderful tourism material that is highly educational and fun to go over too. Do you know that picture books may have only about 500 words but are effective...


Mr. Goo Goes Food Tripping: Famous Food and Delicacies in Asia's: Asian Food and Spices Book for Kids

by Baby Professor

Asian cuisine is a treasure trove of delicious delights. It's no wonder Mr. Goo had such great time documenting his food adventures around Asia, and sharing with you through this book. Prepare to feel your mouth...


Stop Calling Me That! My Name Is Araminta

by PhD Virginia A. Batchelor & III James J. Cooper

Stop Calling Me That! My Name Is Araminta, by Virginia A. Batchelor,

is a delightful story of childhood growing pains, of acquiring courage, and of self-discovery. We are introduced to little Minta whose genuine...


Ticket to India

by N. H. Senzai

A trip to India turns into a grand adventure in this contemporary novel about the Great Partition, from the award-winning author of Saving Kabul Corner and Shooting Kabul.

A map, two train tickets, and a mission....


One Today

by Richard Blanco & Dav Pilkey

One Today is a poem celebrating America.

President Barack Obama invited Richard Blanco to write a poem to share at his second presidential inauguration.

That poem is One Today, a lush and lyrical, patriotic commemoration...