Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Sports & Recreation

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Sports & Recreation

 

In category

Baseball & Softball (125)

Football (92)

Basketball (44)

Miscellaneous (44)

Camping & Outdoor Activities (37)

Soccer (35)

Martial Arts (31)

Water Sports (28)

Winter Sports (20)

Games (18)

Hockey (16)

Equestrian (15)

Skateboarding (12)

Ice Skating (8)

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (1)

Advanced reader (4)

Teen (0)

Young adult (4)

 

Language

English (721)

French (47)

German (29)

Spanish (108)

Italian (14)

 

Protection

All (721)

DRM Free (20)

DRM (701)

More options

The Test

by Elizabeth Doyle Carey

Spend a beachy summer vacation ‘down the Cape’ with Jenna, Piper, Selena, and Ziggy-- four girls entering their first season as lifeguards-in-training on Cape Cod’s famously fun and gorgeous beaches! In...


Fair Ball

by Derek Jeter & Paul Mantell

Inspired by Derek Jeter’s own life, Fair Ball is the fourth middle grade novel in the New York Times bestselling Jeter Publishing Program and focuses on the theme “the world isn’t always fair.”

Life isn’t...


Willows vs. Wolverines

by Alison Cherry

It’s an all-out boys vs. girls prank war in this hilarious summer camp novel from the author of The Classy Crooks Club!

Izzy Cervantes and her best friend, Mackenzie, have spent summers together at Camp Sweetwater...


Scavenger Hunt Heist

by Franklin W. Dixon & Matt David

Detective brothers Frank and Joe must solve another intriguing mystery in the fifth book in the interactive Hardy Boys Clue Book series.

Frank and Joe are excited for the class trip to Bayport Bear Park. When...


Power Rangers: The Official Movie Novel

by Alexander Irvine

The most anticipated superhero film of the year gets an action-packed junior novel for mighty morphin fans.

They're back and more powerful than ever. The classic '90s superhero team gets a massive reboot in a...


Evie's Magic Bracelet: The Silver Unicorn: Book 1

by Jessica Ennis-Hill & Elen Caldecott

The first in a magical, exciting series by Olympic gold medallist Jessica Ennis-Hill. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Magic and My Little Pony!

What if you had a special bracelet that gave you the power to talk...


Friendship is Golden (The Silent Ninja #2)

by Aaliyah C Blackmon & Samuel R L

This is the 2nd book in the series about a young girl who wants to learn Karate.

Padge has liked karate since she was three and is excited to finally begin classes. She wants to improve her karate skills with...


MVP #4: The Basketball Blowout

by David A. Kelly & Scott Brundage

From the author of the Ballpark Mysteries comes the coolest sports club around—the Most Valuable Players!

 

The MVP club needs to raise money for their basketball tournament. At first, they think selling...


You Throw Like a Girl

by Rachele Alpine

Miss Congeniality meets She’s the Man in this hilarious M!X novel about a girl torn between competing in a beauty pageant and playing on the boy’s baseball team.

Gabby’s summer vacation isn’t shaping...


Into the Fourth at Trebizon

by Anne Digby

 Join Rebecca and her friends at Trebizon Boarding School, perfect for fans of Enid Blyton's Malory Towers and St Clare's.

Rebecca can't wait to start in the Fourth Year at Trebizon, with new rooms and a chance...


Hockey Term at Trebizon

by Anne Digby

 Join Rebecca and her friends at Trebizon Boarding School, perfect for fans of Enid Blyton's Malory Towers and St Clare's.

 

For Tish, this is the most exciting term yet. Can she lead Trebizon Tigers to victory...


The Luckiest Scar on Earth

by Ana Maria Spagna

"Readers are along for the ride as Charlotte gets to know the complex, surprising people surrounding her—and the true meaning of that lucky scar on her father's face. Think Carl Hiaasen’s Hoot meets Jerry...


Ball Stars 2: Heat Wave

by David Lawrence

A fun-filled junior fiction series written in partnership with Basketball Australia

After wiping the floor in the interschool comp, Danny and his Bench Warmer mates are now playing club basketball. Their team...


Ball Stars 1: The Bench Warmers

by David Lawrence

A fun-filled junior fiction series written in partnership with Basketball Australia

Meet the Bench Warmers - Danny, Crystal, Angie, Omyr, Leanne and Cody. As the new basketball players at Robdale Primary they've...


Horse Diaries #14: Calvino

by Whitney Sanderson & Ruth Sanderson

For all lovers of horses and history! This latest book in the Horse Diaries series features an Andalusian horse in romantic sixteenth-century Spain.

 

Southern Spain, 1570s

Calvino is a dapple-gray Andalusian...


Margie Makes a Difference

by Dawn Brotherton & Vineet Siddhartha

The Lady Tigers are all about being a team. From the very first tryout, Margie, Trish, Sally and Nikki, with the help of their coaches, found they were a force to be reckoned with. But like all teams, the girls...


Ellyse Perry 4: Double Time

by Ellyse Perry & Sherryl Clark

Did someone press fast forward?

Ellyse is bursting with excitement - she's been invited to try out for a new youth soccer academy along with her friends Hu and Jamie. Could this be the start of something big?...


Ellyse Perry 3: Winning Touch

by Ellyse Perry & Sherryl Clark

Catch, run, sidestep . . . score!

Ellyse is dying to start touch footy again - touchdowns are the best! But with homework piling up and training every night of the week, is it all getting too much to handle?...


Henry Hockeysticks: A Day On The Pond

by Brian Johnson

A day on the pond for Henry is a dream come true.  With his sister by his side they enjoy a day of hockey fun!  From the fresh morning snow to the full hockey moon, wonderful rhymes and illustrations capture...


Tom the Good Luck Black Cat: The Little-Known Story of How a Black Cat from Butler, Pennsylvania, Helped the Pittsburgh Pirates Win the 1925 World Ser

by Kirk Aurandt

A baseball short story for young readers.  Long since forgotten, the 1925 World Series between the Washington Senators and Pittsburgh Pirates was one of the most exciting ever played.   The story revolves...