Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Sports & Recreation

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Sports & Recreation

 

In category

Baseball & Softball (118)

Football (91)

Miscellaneous (45)

Basketball (43)

Soccer (36)

Camping & Outdoor Activities (34)

Water Sports (26)

Martial Arts (25)

Winter Sports (18)

Games (17)

Skateboarding (12)

Equestrian (12)

Hockey (11)

Ice Skating (7)

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (1)

Advanced reader (4)

Teen (0)

Young adult (4)

 

Language

English (681)

French (41)

German (21)

Spanish (102)

Italian (17)

 

Protection

All (681)

DRM Free (20)

DRM (661)

More options

Ballpark Mysteries Super Special #1: The World Series Curse

by David A. Kelly & Mark Meyers

It’s the BIGGEST baseball mystery yet—at the WORLD SERIES!

 

Red Sox versus Cubs. Game five. It looks like Mike and Kate are about to watch the Cubs win it all. But then someone starts messing with the...


Last Man Out

by Mike Lupica

From the #1 bestselling author of HeatTravel Team and Fantasy League comes a story of heroes, family, the thrills of skateboarding, and football.

When the Brighton Bears suit up on game day, 12-year-old...


The DH (The Triple Threat, 3)

by John Feinstein

Perfect for sports-loving kids and fans of books by Mike Lupica, book three in the Triple Threat series by New York Times bestselling sports writer John Feinstein explores what happens when athletes break the...


MVP #3: The Football Fumble

by David A. Kelly & Scott Brundage

From the author of the Ballpark Mysteries comes the coolest sports club around—the Most Valuable Players!

 

The MVP kids can’t wait to play in the big football game. That is, until they catch a glimpse...


Kook

by Chris Vick

A heart-pounding love story that grips like a riptide, and doesn’t let go…

Fifteen-year old Sam has moved from the big city to the coast – stuck there with his mum and sister on the edge of nowhere.

Then...


Basketball Jones

by Nancy Pennick

Basketball Jones a heartwarming story of a young boy whose love of basketball changes his life in ways he never expected. Through this journey he gets an unexpected surprise, the life he always wanted.

 

Teddy...


Under the Lights

by Abbi Glines

In the follow-up to Abbi Glines’s #1 New York Times bestseller Until Friday Night—which bestselling author Kami Garcia called “tender, honest, and achingly real”—three teens from a small southern town...


Soccertowns Book 7

by Andres Varela & Germán|Gonzalez, Carlo Felipe Hernández

SoccerTowns is the story of a group of friends who travel and learn about the towns where soccer is played around the world. It starts in the United States and Canada and in the future it will go to many other...


Zombie Xl

by Pete Kalu

Leonard is sat on the substitutes’ bench, but never asked to play . . . and it’s not even as if the Ducie High football team is any good: they get beaten, time after time. Then everything changes. After...


Football High 4: Glory Bound

by Patrick Loughlin

Do Nick and the Cannons have what it takes to beat the best schools in the country? After winning the State Cup title Nick Young and his team are off to Western Australia to compete in the National Schoolboys...


Football High 3: Face-Off

by Patrick Loughlin

Things come to a head when a former teammate changes schools and becomes the opposition! Nick has proven himself by helping the Cannons through the early rounds of the State Cup. Now, with talented rival Kane...


Click Here to Start (A Novel)

by Denis Markell

Young fans of Ernie Cline's Ready Player One will love this classic video game inspired mystery filled with elements of Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library and From the Mixed Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler. ...


The Distance to Home

by Jenn Bishop

For fans of Lynda Mullaly Hunt and Rita Williams-Garcia, Jenn Bishop’s heartwarming debut is a celebration of sisterhood and summertime, and of finding the courage to get back in the game.

 

Last summer,...


Netball Gems 7: Go with the Flow

by Lisa Gibbs

Why does Prani feel she has disappointed the Gems? Prani is the comedian of the Gems. She never takes anything too seriously, even netball, and loves having fun with her teammates. But when Coach Janet enters...


Netball Gems 8: Count me In

by Lisa Gibbs

Will Sahar become the newest member of the Gems? Sahar has only recently arrived in Australia but she's already found friends in Sienna, Lily and Maia. And when she sees them practising their netball moves,...


Split Decision

by Belle Payton

Alex and Ava are giving each other the serious silent treatment in the twelfth book of the It Takes Two series.

After Alex and Ava see star Ashland Tigers quarterback PJ Kelly coming back injured from a dirt-biking...


How to (Almost) Ruin Your Summer

by Taryn Souders

Top Three Reasons Camp Minnehaha is The Worst

1. The spiders (wayyyy too many legs)

2. King Arthur (a rampaging goat intent on my destruction)

3. Victoria a.k.a The Diva (an evil cabin mate obsessed with French...


Football High 1: Young Gun

by Patrick Loughlin

Can the new recruits kick it with best young talent in the country? Twelve-year-old Nick dreams about football - and his dreams are big: state squad, Joeys, A-League, Socceroos . . . and that's just for starters!...


Football High 2: Fire Up

by Patrick Loughlin

Problems on and off the field arise as things heat up at Football High! On paper, Nick has settled into life at the National School of Football. He's made the rep squad and is playmaker for the NFS Cannons....


MVP #2: The Soccer Surprise

by David A. Kelly & Scott Brundage

From the author of the Ballpark Mysteries comes a brand-new sports-themed chapter book series featuring the coolest club around—the Most Valuable Players!

 

The MVP club wants to save an old field house...