Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Sports & Recreation

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Awards

 

Language

English (390)

French (55)

German (28)

Spanish (108)

Italian (21)

 

Category

Delete Sports & Recreation

 

In category

Football (47)

Baseball & Softball (41)

Basketball (33)

Camping & Outdoor Activities (30)

Martial Arts (27)

Hockey (22)

Water Sports (22)

Winter Sports (13)

Soccer (12)

Miscellaneous (10)

Games (8)

Extreme Sports (7)

Equestrian (6)

Ice Skating (6)

Skateboarding (5)

Golf (3)

Roller & In-Line Skating (2)

Wrestling (2)

Cycling (1)

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (10)

Teen (4)

Young adult (3)

 

Protection

All (390)

DRM Free (66)

DRM (324)

More options

Asia Folklore Tales of Prince Yamato Take Bilingual Edition English & Spanish

by Muhammad Vandestra & Maya Aminah Sakura

The insignia of the great Japanese Empire is composed of three treasures which have been considered sacred, and guarded with jealous care from time immemorial. These are the Yatano-no-Kagami or the Mirror of...


Peasprout Chen, Future Legend of Skate and Sword

by Henry Lien

"Massively entertaining...Peasprout Chen is a future legend, indeed." —Publishers Weekly, Starred Review

Welcome to Pearl Famous Academy of Skate and Sword, where the blades are sharp and the competition is...


King of the Bench: Kicking & Screaming

by Steve Moore

In the third book of this highly illustrated middle grade series from the nationally syndicated cartoonist of “In the Bleachers,” Steve takes one for the benchwarmers to play his least favorite sport.

Perfect...


Sliding for Home

by Kathie Campbell Greer

Sliding for Home is the story of three brothers coming to grips with a new home, a new school and a secret that has convinced their mother that the middle son, Byrd, should never play his favorite sport, baseball....


Hooper

by Geoff Herbach

From Geoff Herbach, the critically acclaimed author of the Stupid Fast series, comes a compelling new YA novel about basketball, prejudice, privilege, and family, perfect for fans of Jordan Sonnenblick, Andrew...


Rugby Heroes

by Gerard Siggins

It looks like Eoin Madden's busiest term ever! He's Castlerock College’s star player and he's been called up for Ireland in the Under 16 Four Nations -- how will he juggle sport and school work? But his biggest...


Emma Tate Learns to Skate

by Rosita Bird & Lynn Costelloe

Emma is enjoying the snowy weather but ill advisedly ventures onto a frozen pond. Boris, the Elf who lives in the house on her magic plate, saves the day, and Emma learns to skate on a safer indoor rink.  

Rosita...


Spiritual Interview with Bruce Lee

by Ryuho Okawa

“Don’t think. FEEL,” said the martial artist portrayed by Bruce Lee in the movie, Enter the Dragon [Golden Harvest, 1973]. “Don’t think, BELIEVE [this book],” say we, the publisher of this mystical...


Championship Ball

by Clair Bee

The basketball season was opening at Valley Falls High and Chip Hilton, star center of last year's varsity, had his leg in a cast. In spite of Doc Jones' encouraging words, it looked like curtains for a sports...


The Good The Bad and The Goalie

by Joseph Allen Costa

Marcus Owen is preordained to follow in his parent’s footsteps by going on to a prestigious high school, ivy league university and then earning a Ph.D. At any moment, Margaret and Harold Owen — the professors...


Bunjitsu Bunny vs. Bunjitsu Bunny

Bunjitsu Bunny #4

by John Himmelman

Isabel is the best bunjitsu artist in her class. She can throw farther, kick higher, and hit harder than anybunny else. But her strongest weapon is her mind.

This fourth Bunjitsu Bunny book follows Isabel as...


Enhanced

by Carrie Jones

Cheerleader-turned-alien-hunter Mana is back

Seventeen-year-old Mana has found and rescued her mother, but her work isn’t done yet. Her mother may beout of alien hands, but she’s in a coma, unable to tell...


Camped Out

by Daphne Greer

Max knows his mom can't afford to send him to summer camp. But he really, really wants to go. He needs a break from looking after his autistic brother, Duncan. And from his mom's new boyfriend. He is surprised...


Kitten and the Dojo Code

by Jessica Wagner

Kitten, who nervously enters the karate school, or dojo, for the first time, is unsure if she belongs in karate. Her Sensei, a white crane, eases her worry by introducing her to karate through the practices...


Backfield Boys

by John Feinstein

In Backfield Boys, renowned sports journalist and New York Times–bestselling author John Feinstein tells a thrilling story of friendship, football, and a fight for justice.

Freshman footballers Jason Roddin...


After the Game

by Abbi Glines

The third book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Field Party series—a southern soap opera with football, cute boys, and pick-up trucks—from USA TODAY bestselling author Abbi Glines.

Two years ago, Riley...


The Forbidden Temptation of Baseball

by Dori Jones Yang

Despite his impulsive and curious nature, twelve-year-old Leon is determined to follow the Emperor’s rules—to live with an American family, study hard, and return home to modernize China. But he also must...


The Wild Bunch

by Jan Gangsei

Three unlikely friends—brainiac Hector, bullish Jack, and sarcastic Paul—find themselves braving the wilderness in search of the mythical Beast of Bear Falls in this hilarious MAX novel.

As far as Paul Adams...


Lily the Tang Soo Dodo and the Impossible Push-Up

by Sean Kinney, Melissa Kinney & Jessica Reino

Lily the Tang Soo Dod loves learning karate, but her smile turns into a frown when it's time to do push-ups in class.  In this rhyming tale, Lily learns all about persistence and perseverence - two big words...


Shark Bait

by Elizabeth Doyle Carey & Tracey West

Brought to you by the writers of the best-selling CUPCAKE DIARIES series… The new JUNIOR LIFEGUARDS series is wholesome summer fun for young YA readers! Join the girls of the Junior Lifeguards as they continue...