Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Sports & Recreation

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Sports & Recreation

 

In category

Baseball & Softball (123)

Football (92)

Basketball (45)

Miscellaneous (44)

Camping & Outdoor Activities (38)

Soccer (37)

Martial Arts (29)

Water Sports (28)

Winter Sports (19)

Games (18)

Hockey (16)

Equestrian (13)

Skateboarding (12)

Ice Skating (8)

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (1)

Advanced reader (4)

Teen (0)

Young adult (4)

 

Language

English (721)

French (46)

German (28)

Spanish (106)

Italian (14)

 

Protection

All (721)

DRM Free (20)

DRM (701)

More options

Evie's Magic Bracelet: The Silver Unicorn: Book 1

by Jessica Ennis-Hill & Elen Caldecott

The first in a magical, exciting series by Olympic gold medallist Jessica Ennis-Hill. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Magic and My Little Pony!

What if you had a special bracelet that gave you the power to talk...


MVP #4: The Basketball Blowout

by David A. Kelly & Scott Brundage

From the author of the Ballpark Mysteries comes the coolest sports club around—the Most Valuable Players!

 

The MVP club needs to raise money for their basketball tournament. At first, they think selling...


You Throw Like a Girl

by Rachele Alpine

Miss Congeniality meets She’s the Man in this hilarious M!X novel about a girl torn between competing in a beauty pageant and playing on the boy’s baseball team.

Gabby’s summer vacation isn’t shaping...


Into the Fourth at Trebizon

by Anne Digby

 Join Rebecca and her friends at Trebizon Boarding School, perfect for fans of Enid Blyton's Malory Towers and St Clare's.

Rebecca can't wait to start in the Fourth Year at Trebizon, with new rooms and a chance...


Hockey Term at Trebizon

by Anne Digby

 Join Rebecca and her friends at Trebizon Boarding School, perfect for fans of Enid Blyton's Malory Towers and St Clare's.

 

For Tish, this is the most exciting term yet. Can she lead Trebizon Tigers to victory...


Ball Stars 2: Heat Wave

by David Lawrence

A fun-filled junior fiction series written in partnership with Basketball Australia

After wiping the floor in the interschool comp, Danny and his Bench Warmer mates are now playing club basketball. Their team...


Ball Stars 1: The Bench Warmers

by David Lawrence

A fun-filled junior fiction series written in partnership with Basketball Australia

Meet the Bench Warmers - Danny, Crystal, Angie, Omyr, Leanne and Cody. As the new basketball players at Robdale Primary they've...


Horse Diaries #14: Calvino

by Whitney Sanderson & Ruth Sanderson

For all lovers of horses and history! This latest book in the Horse Diaries series features an Andalusian horse in romantic sixteenth-century Spain.

 

Southern Spain, 1570s

Calvino is a dapple-gray Andalusian...


Margie Makes a Difference

by Dawn Brotherton & Vineet Siddhartha

The Lady Tigers are all about being a team. From the very first tryout, Margie, Trish, Sally and Nikki, with the help of their coaches, found they were a force to be reckoned with. But like all teams, the girls...


Ellyse Perry 4: Double Time

by Ellyse Perry & Sherryl Clark

Did someone press fast forward?

Ellyse is bursting with excitement - she's been invited to try out for a new youth soccer academy along with her friends Hu and Jamie. Could this be the start of something big?...


Ellyse Perry 3: Winning Touch

by Ellyse Perry & Sherryl Clark

Catch, run, sidestep . . . score!

Ellyse is dying to start touch footy again - touchdowns are the best! But with homework piling up and training every night of the week, is it all getting too much to handle?...


Henry Hockeysticks: A Day On The Pond

by Brian Johnson

A day on the pond for Henry is a dream come true.  With his sister by his side they enjoy a day of hockey fun!  From the fresh morning snow to the full hockey moon, wonderful rhymes and illustrations capture...


Tom the Good Luck Black Cat: The Little-Known Story of How a Black Cat from Butler, Pennsylvania, Helped the Pittsburgh Pirates Win the 1925 World Ser

by Kirk Aurandt

A baseball short story for young readers.  Long since forgotten, the 1925 World Series between the Washington Senators and Pittsburgh Pirates was one of the most exciting ever played.   The story revolves...


Bernard Beagle Kicks Off

by Daniel Murphy

Bernard Beagle dreams of playing soccer for his school team. There is just one problem - he is terrible at sports.

Cody Fisher, captain of the Bayview Primary Tidal Waves, is Bernard's one-way ticket to the...


Bunjitsu Bunny Jumps to the Moon

by John Himmelman

Isabel is the best bunjitsu artist in her class. She can throw farther, kick higher, and hit harder than anybunny else. But her strongest weapon is her mind!

This third Bunjitsu Bunny book follows Isabel as she...


Spy Ski School

by Stuart Gibbs

Ben Ripley enrolls in ski school, where the slopes, and the stakes, get really steep in this follow-up to the Edgar Award–nominated Spy School, Spy Camp, and Evil Spy School.

Thirteen-year-old Ben Ripley is...


Maximilian and the Lucha Libre Club: A Bilingual Lucha Libre Thriller

by Xavier Garza

6th Grader Max joins the Lucha Libre Club. It's bilingual. ZAP! Grab your masks! Let the action begin! POW!


Sojo: Memoirs of a Reluctant Sled Dog

by Pam Flowers & Bill Farnsworth

Sojo, a shy little dog, overcomes self-doubt and earns the respect of her teammates by doing her job as part of explorer Pam Flowers's team.


Live Love Lacrosse

by Barbara Clanton

Addie Coleburn, fresh out of the sixth grade, is spending the summer at her grandmother's house in Syracuse with her mother and brother. Kimi Takahashi, a girl who lives up the street, invites Addie to go to...


Dribble, Dribble, Drool! #18

by Nancy Krulik & Aaron Blecha

There are no time-outs when the super burp takes control!

George knows that his basketball team, the Fighting Ferrets, is really good. So when Louie proposes a bet for their upcoming game, George accepts the...