Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Sports & Recreation

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Awards

 

Category

Delete Sports & Recreation

 

In category

Baseball & Softball (122)

Football (92)

Basketball (49)

Miscellaneous (44)

Soccer (38)

Camping & Outdoor Activities (35)

Martial Arts (33)

Water Sports (31)

Winter Sports (20)

Hockey (18)

Games (18)

Equestrian (15)

Skateboarding (12)

Ice Skating (8)

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (1)

Advanced reader (4)

Teen (0)

Young adult (4)

 

Language

English (727)

French (49)

German (29)

Spanish (113)

Italian (14)

 

Protection

All (727)

DRM Free (20)

DRM (707)

More options

Lily the Tang Soo Dodo and the Impossible Push-Up

by Sean Kinney, Melissa Kinney & Jessica Reino

Lily the Tang Soo Dod loves learning karate, but her smile turns into a frown when it's time to do push-ups in class.  In this rhyming tale, Lily learns all about persistence and perseverence - two big words...


Shark Bait

by Elizabeth Doyle Carey & Tracey West

Brought to you by the writers of the best-selling CUPCAKE DIARIES series… The new JUNIOR LIFEGUARDS series is wholesome summer fun for young YA readers! Join the girls of the Junior Lifeguards as they continue...


Karate Kids

by Sean Kinney, Melissa Kinney & Jessica Reino

Cody the Tang Soo Dodo has overcome lots of challenges inside and outside of karate class, but today Cody is facing two opponents at once...an untied shoe and an untied belt. Cody must learn that some challenges...


Oscar Season

by Elizabeth Doyle Carey

Brought to you by a writer of the best-selling CUPCAKE DIARIES series… The new JUNIOR LIFEGUARDS series is wholesome summer fun for young YA readers! Join the girls of the Junior Lifeguards as they continue...


Ball Stars 3: Reppin' It

by David Lawrence

A fun-filled junior fiction series written in partnership with Basketball Australia

There's big news at Robdale Primary - representative basketball trials are happening. Danny, Crystal and their Raptors friends...


Ball Stars 4: On Tour

by David Lawrence

A fun-filled junior fiction series written in partnership with Basketball Australia

Due to the huge success of Robdale Primary at basketball, the school team is going on tour. They're off to the country and Danny,...


The Test

by Elizabeth Doyle Carey

Spend a beachy summer vacation ‘down the Cape’ with Jenna, Piper, Selena, and Ziggy-- four girls entering their first season as lifeguards-in-training on Cape Cod’s famously fun and gorgeous beaches! In...


Fair Ball

by Derek Jeter & Paul Mantell

Inspired by Derek Jeter’s own life, Fair Ball is the fourth middle grade novel in the New York Times bestselling Jeter Publishing Program and focuses on the theme “the world isn’t always fair.”

Life isn’t...


Friendship is Golden (The Silent Ninja #2)

by Aaliyah C Blackmon & Samuel R L

Padge is excited to start karate lessons and dedicates herself to practicing everyday. Unexpectedly, she encounters a painful obstacle. Her friend Julie offers to help but is sharply dismissed. Will Padge's...


Willows vs. Wolverines

by Alison Cherry

It’s an all-out boys vs. girls prank war in this hilarious summer camp novel from the author of The Classy Crooks Club!

Izzy Cervantes and her best friend, Mackenzie, have spent summers together at Camp Sweetwater...


Out of Bounds

by Andrea Montalbano

Fans of Alex Morgan's The Kicks will love this new series by former soccer player, coach, and motivational speaker Andrea Montalbano about a group of friends and the lessons they learn through their love of...


Scavenger Hunt Heist

by Franklin W. Dixon & Matt David

Detective brothers Frank and Joe must solve another intriguing mystery in the fifth book in the interactive Hardy Boys Clue Book series.

Frank and Joe are excited for the class trip to Bayport Bear Park. When...


Power Rangers: The Official Movie Novel

by Alexander Irvine

The most anticipated superhero film of the year gets an action-packed junior novel for mighty morphin fans.

They're back and more powerful than ever. The classic '90s superhero team gets a massive reboot in a...


Evie's Magic Bracelet: The Silver Unicorn: Book 1

by Jessica Ennis-Hill & Elen Caldecott

The first in a magical, exciting series by Olympic gold medallist Jessica Ennis-Hill. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Magic and My Little Pony!

What if you had a special bracelet that gave you the power to talk...


Friendship is Golden (The Silent Ninja #2)

by Aaliyah C Blackmon & Samuel R L

This is the 2nd book in the series about a young girl who wants to learn Karate.

Padge has liked karate since she was three and is excited to finally begin classes. She wants to improve her karate skills with...


Dolphin Rescue (Animal Planet Adventures Chapter Books #1)

by Animal Planet

Siblings Maddie and Atticus love living by the sea. Their dad traps lobsters off the coast of Maine. They love helping with the family business and volunteering at the local aquarium. The summer is shaping up...


MVP #4: The Basketball Blowout

by David A. Kelly & Scott Brundage

From the author of the Ballpark Mysteries comes the coolest sports club around—the Most Valuable Players!

 

The MVP club needs to raise money for their basketball tournament. At first, they think selling...


You Throw Like a Girl

by Rachele Alpine

Miss Congeniality meets She’s the Man in this hilarious M!X novel about a girl torn between competing in a beauty pageant and playing on the boy’s baseball team.

Gabby’s summer vacation isn’t shaping...


Into the Fourth at Trebizon

by Anne Digby

 Join Rebecca and her friends at Trebizon Boarding School, perfect for fans of Enid Blyton's Malory Towers and St Clare's.

Rebecca can't wait to start in the Fourth Year at Trebizon, with new rooms and a chance...


Hockey Term at Trebizon

by Anne Digby

 Join Rebecca and her friends at Trebizon Boarding School, perfect for fans of Enid Blyton's Malory Towers and St Clare's.

 

For Tish, this is the most exciting term yet. Can she lead Trebizon Tigers to victory...