Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Sports & Recreation

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Awards

 

Language

English (256)

French (51)

German (27)

Spanish (105)

Italian (21)

 

Category

Delete Sports & Recreation

 

In category

Basketball (30)

Camping & Outdoor Activities (22)

Football (21)

Hockey (21)

Baseball & Softball (20)

Martial Arts (19)

Water Sports (12)

Winter Sports (9)

Miscellaneous (8)

Equestrian (7)

Soccer (6)

Extreme Sports (6)

Skateboarding (5)

Cycling (2)

Wrestling (2)

Games (2)

Roller & In-Line Skating (2)

Ice Skating (1)

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (7)

Teen (4)

Young adult (3)

 

Protection

All (256)

DRM Free (65)

DRM (191)

More options

Hooper

by Geoff Herbach

From Geoff Herbach, the critically acclaimed author of the Stupid Fast series, comes a compelling new YA novel about basketball, prejudice, privilege, and family, perfect for fans of Jordan Sonnenblick, Andrew...


Rugby Heroes

by Gerard Siggins

It looks like Eoin Madden's busiest term ever! He's Castlerock College’s star player and he's been called up for Ireland in the Under 16 Four Nations -- how will he juggle sport and school work? But his biggest...


Emma Tate Learns to Skate

by Rosita Bird & Lynn Costelloe

Emma is enjoying the snowy weather but ill advisedly ventures onto a frozen pond. Boris, the Elf who lives in the house on her magic plate, saves the day, and Emma learns to skate on a safer indoor rink.  

Rosita...


Spiritual Interview with Bruce Lee

by Ryuho Okawa

“Don’t think. FEEL,” said the martial artist portrayed by Bruce Lee in the movie, Enter the Dragon [Golden Harvest, 1973]. “Don’t think, BELIEVE [this book],” say we, the publisher of this mystical...


Championship Ball

by Clair Bee

The basketball season was opening at Valley Falls High and Chip Hilton, star center of last year's varsity, had his leg in a cast. In spite of Doc Jones' encouraging words, it looked like curtains for a sports...


The Good The Bad and The Goalie

by Joseph Allen Costa

Marcus Owen is preordained to follow in his parent’s footsteps by going on to a prestigious high school, ivy league university and then earning a Ph.D. At any moment, Margaret and Harold Owen — the professors...


Bunjitsu Bunny vs. Bunjitsu Bunny

Bunjitsu Bunny #4

by John Himmelman

Isabel is the best bunjitsu artist in her class. She can throw farther, kick higher, and hit harder than anybunny else. But her strongest weapon is her mind.

This fourth Bunjitsu Bunny book follows Isabel as...


Enhanced

by Carrie Jones

The adventures of cheerleader-turned-alien-hunter Mana continue in this sequel to Flying by the New York Times bestselling author of Need, Carrie Jones.

Seventeen-year-old Mana has found and rescued her mother,...


Camped Out

by Daphne Greer

Max knows his mom can't afford to send him to summer camp. But he really, really wants to go. He needs a break from looking after his autistic brother, Duncan. And from his mom's new boyfriend. He is surprised...


Backfield Boys

by John Feinstein

In Backfield Boys, renowned sports journalist and New York Times–bestselling author John Feinstein tells a thrilling story of friendship, football, and a fight for justice.

Freshman footballers Jason Roddin...


The Forbidden Temptation of Baseball

by Dori Jones Yang

Despite his impulsive and curious nature, twelve-year-old Leon is determined to follow the Emperor’s rules—to live with an American family, study hard, and return home to modernize China. But he also must...


Lily the Tang Soo Dodo and the Impossible Push-Up

by Sean Kinney, Melissa Kinney & Jessica Reino

Lily the Tang Soo Dod loves learning karate, but her smile turns into a frown when it's time to do push-ups in class.  In this rhyming tale, Lily learns all about persistence and perseverence - two big words...


Shark Bait

by Elizabeth Doyle Carey & Tracey West

Brought to you by the writers of the best-selling CUPCAKE DIARIES series… The new JUNIOR LIFEGUARDS series is wholesome summer fun for young YA readers! Join the girls of the Junior Lifeguards as they continue...


Karate Kids

by Sean Kinney, Melissa Kinney & Jessica Reino

Cody the Tang Soo Dodo has overcome lots of challenges inside and outside of karate class, but today Cody is facing two opponents at once...an untied shoe and an untied belt. Cody must learn that some challenges...


Tournament of Champions

Rip and Red #3

by Phil Bildner & Tim Probert

It's spring of their fifth-grade year and Rip and Red have a thrilling opportunity to participate in a weekend basketball tournament with a few other members of Clifton United. While the tournament is only a...


Oscar Season

by Elizabeth Doyle Carey

Brought to you by a writer of the best-selling CUPCAKE DIARIES series… The new JUNIOR LIFEGUARDS series is wholesome summer fun for young YA readers! Join the girls of the Junior Lifeguards as they continue...


The Test

by Elizabeth Doyle Carey

Spend a beachy summer vacation ‘down the Cape’ with Jenna, Piper, Selena, and Ziggy-- four girls entering their first season as lifeguards-in-training on Cape Cod’s famously fun and gorgeous beaches! In...


Friendship is Golden (The Silent Ninja #2)

by Aaliyah C Blackmon & Samuel R L

This is the 2nd book in the series about a young girl who wants to learn Karate.

Padge has liked karate since she was three and is excited to finally begin classes. She wants to improve her karate skills with...


Wild Cards

by Jeff Szpirglas

Matt loves Monster Zap cards. No, no, Matt LOVES Monster Zap cards. He has Monster Zap toys, reads Monster Zap books and wears Monster Zap underwear. Matt and his friends like to trade the cards at school, as...


The Luckiest Scar on Earth

by Ana Maria Spagna

"Readers are along for the ride as Charlotte gets to know the complex, surprising people surrounding her—and the true meaning of that lucky scar on her father's face. Think Carl Hiaasen’s Hoot meets Jerry...