Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Sports & Recreation

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Sports & Recreation

 

In category

Baseball & Softball (121)

Football (90)

Miscellaneous (45)

Basketball (43)

Soccer (35)

Camping & Outdoor Activities (32)

Martial Arts (25)

Water Sports (24)

Winter Sports (19)

Games (17)

Equestrian (14)

Skateboarding (12)

Hockey (11)

Ice Skating (7)

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (1)

Advanced reader (10)

Teen (0)

Young adult (4)

 

Language

English (712)

French (33)

German (21)

Spanish (103)

Italian (17)

 

Protection

All (712)

DRM Free (20)

DRM (692)

More options

Under the Lights

by Abbi Glines

In the follow-up to Abbi Glines’s #1 New York Times bestseller Until Friday Night—which bestselling author Kami Garcia called “tender, honest, and achingly real”—three teens from a small southern town...


Zombie Xl

by Pete Kalu

Leonard is sat on the substitutes’ bench, but never asked to play . . . and it’s not even as if the Ducie High football team is any good: they get beaten, time after time. Then everything changes. After...


Football High 4: Glory Bound

by Patrick Loughlin

Do Nick and the Cannons have what it takes to beat the best schools in the country? After winning the State Cup title Nick Young and his team are off to Western Australia to compete in the National Schoolboys...


Football High 3: Face-Off

by Patrick Loughlin

Things come to a head when a former teammate changes schools and becomes the opposition! Nick has proven himself by helping the Cannons through the early rounds of the State Cup. Now, with talented rival Kane...


Click Here to Start (A Novel)

by Denis Markell

Young fans of Ernie Cline's Ready Player One will love this classic video game inspired mystery filled with elements of Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library and From the Mixed Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler. ...


The Distance to Home

by Jenn Bishop

For fans of Lynda Mullaly Hunt and Rita Williams-Garcia, Jenn Bishop’s heartwarming debut is a celebration of sisterhood and summertime, and of finding the courage to get back in the game.

 

Last summer,...


Netball Gems 7: Go with the Flow

by Lisa Gibbs

Why does Prani feel she has disappointed the Gems? Prani is the comedian of the Gems. She never takes anything too seriously, even netball, and loves having fun with her teammates. But when Coach Janet enters...


Netball Gems 8: Count me In

by Lisa Gibbs

Will Sahar become the newest member of the Gems? Sahar has only recently arrived in Australia but she's already found friends in Sienna, Lily and Maia. And when she sees them practising their netball moves,...


Split Decision

by Belle Payton

Alex and Ava are giving each other the serious silent treatment in the twelfth book of the It Takes Two series.

After Alex and Ava see star Ashland Tigers quarterback PJ Kelly coming back injured from a dirt-biking...


How to (Almost) Ruin Your Summer

by Taryn Souders

Top Three Reasons Camp Minnehaha is The Worst

1. The spiders (wayyyy too many legs)

2. King Arthur (a rampaging goat intent on my destruction)

3. Victoria a.k.a The Diva (an evil cabin mate obsessed with French...


Football High 1: Young Gun

by Patrick Loughlin

Can the new recruits kick it with best young talent in the country? Twelve-year-old Nick dreams about football - and his dreams are big: state squad, Joeys, A-League, Socceroos . . . and that's just for starters!...


Football High 2: Fire Up

by Patrick Loughlin

Problems on and off the field arise as things heat up at Football High! On paper, Nick has settled into life at the National School of Football. He's made the rep squad and is playmaker for the NFS Cannons....


MVP #2: The Soccer Surprise

by David A. Kelly & Scott Brundage

From the author of the Ballpark Mysteries comes a brand-new sports-themed chapter book series featuring the coolest club around—the Most Valuable Players!

 

The MVP club wants to save an old field house...


Scotland Stars F.C. series Books 1 to 3

by Danny Scott

This is an ebook-exclusive omnibus of books 1, 2 and 3 in the brilliant Scotland Stars F.C. football series. Don't miss a minute of the non-stop action as 10-year-old Calum Ferguson struggles to settle into...


Calum's Big Break

by Danny Scott & Alice Morentorn

'Ferguson picks up the ball inside the Scottish half and he's off. He skips round England's Dawes. . . nutmegs Bryan. . . shoots. . . and SCORES! Goal for Scotland in the 89th minute of this World Cup quarter-final!...


Calum's New Boots

by Danny Scott & Alice Morentorn

'Ferguson picks up the ball inside the Scottish half and he's off. He skips round England's Dawes. . . nutmegs Bryan. . . shoots. . . and SCORES! Goal for Scotland in the 89th minute of this World Cup quarter-final!...


Calum's New Team

by Danny Scott & Alice Morentorn

'Ferguson picks up the ball inside the Scottish half and he's off. He skips round England's Dawes. . . nutmegs Bryan. . . shoots. . . and SCORES! Goal for Scotland in the 89th minute of this World Cup quarter-final!...


The Mighty Dynamo

by Kieran Crowley

Noah longs to be a professional footballer - and playing in the Schools' World Cup qualifiers might be just what he needs to get scouted. But when he's banned from his school team for something he didn't do,...


This is the Part Where You Laugh

by Peter Brown Hoffmeister

Fans of Andrew Smith and Matt de la Pena will be captivated by this summer-in-the-life of a teenage guy growing up in a trailer park in Eugene, Oregon.

 

Travis plans to spend the summer as follows:

   • Working...


Winging It

by Cate Cameron

Disclaimer: This Entangled Teen Crush book contains adult language, ice-melting kisses, and a swoon-worthy hero. This fake relationship romance will have you wishing for a hockey player of your own…

Natalie...