Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Social Situations / Social Issues

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Awards

 

Category

Delete Social Issues

 

In category

Bullying (100)

Depression & Mental Illness (48)

Emigration & Immigration (29)

Self-Mutilation (5)

Strangers (4)

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (0)

Teen (1)

Young adult (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (600)

French (18)

German (0)

Spanish (42)

Italian (8)

 

Protection

All (600)

DRM Free (17)

DRM (583)

More options

The One in the Middle Is the Green Kangaroo

by Judy Blume & Debbie Ohi

Quintessentially funny Judy Blume!

Second grader Freddy Dissel has that left-out kind of feeling. Life seems lonely when you're the middle kid in the family. Freddy feels like "the peanut butter part of a sandwich,"...


The Pain and the Great One

by Judy Blume & Debbie Ohi

“Sometimes I think Mom and Dad love her more than me.”—The Pain

 

“Sometimes I think Mom and Dad love him more than me.”—The Great One

 

The Great One thinks her brother, the Pain, is a messy slowpoke...


Freckle Juice

by Judy Blume & Debbie Ohi

Nicky has freckles—they cover his face, his ears, and the whole back of his neck. Sitting behind him in class, Andrew once counted eighty-six of them, and that was just a start! If Andrew had freckles like...


Invasion of the Overworld: Book One in the Gameknight999 Series: An Unofficial Minecrafter's Adventure

by Mark Cheverton

The world of Minecraft comes to life in this thrilling adventure!

Gameknight999 loved Minecraft, but above all else, he loved to grief—to intentionally ruin the gaming experience for other users.

When one of...


Amity

by Micol Ostow

For fans of Stephen King and American Horror Story, a gruesome thriller suggested by the events of the Amityville Horror.

Connor's family moves to Amity to escape shady business deals. Ten years later, Gwen's...


Play Me Backwards

by Adam Selzer

A committed slacker enlists the help of his best friend (who may or may not be the devil) to get his act together in this novel filled with humor, awkwardness, and honesty, ideal for fans of The Perks of Being...


Blair's Nightmare

by Zilpha Keatley Snyder

A giant Irish wolfhound might be the dog of David’s dreams in the third book in the Stanley Family series, a companion to The Headless Cupid, from three-time Newbery Honor winner Zipha Keatley Snyder.

With...


The Secrets of Eastcliff-by-the-Sea: The Story of Annaliese Easterling & Throckmorton, Her Simply Remarkable Sock Monkey

by Eileen Beha & Sarah Jane Wright

A charming sock monkey reunites a fractured family in this simply remarkable novel in the tradition of The Velveteen Rabbit and The Penderwicks.

Meet Throckmorton S. Monkey. He’s everything a sock monkey is...


Breaking Butterflies

by M. Anjelais

The closest he will ever come to happiness is when he's hurting her. Will she let him? A beautiful and twisted story of first love and innocence lost -- written when the author was just eighteen. Sphinxie and...


My Friend the Enemy

by Daniel Smith

Peter feels compelled to help a wounded German pilot, but he doesn't want to be a traitor--especially not to his father, who is off fighting the Nazis. A moving story about the moral dilemmas of war. Summer...


Courage for Beginners

by Karen Harrington

Twelve-year-old Mysti Murphy wishes she were a character in a book. If her life were fictional, she'd magically know how to deal with the fact that her best friend, Anibal Gomez, has abandoned her in favor of...


Miss Brooks' Story Nook (where tales are told and ogres are welcome)

by Barbara Bottner & Michael Emberley

A hilarious companion to the New York Times bestselling Miss Brooks Loves Books! (and I don’t) about the power of stories and storytelling.

 

Missy loves her librarian, Miss Brooks. And she loves to go to...


A Slither of Hope

by Lisa M. Basso

Rayna struggles to piece her life back together, but hiding in plain sight from the police, the SS Crazy, and the Fallen isn't a foolproof plan—something Kade, the World's Worst Roommate, reminds her of everyday....


My Secret Bully

by Trudy Ludwig & Abigail Marble

                                                THE SECRET'S OUT ON BULLYING

Here is the all-too-familiar story of Monica.  She and Katie have been friends since...


Carlos Is Gonna Get It

by Kevin Emerson

Your friends on one side. This weird kid on the other. A great plan in the making. A new friendship growing. What would *you* do? How strange is Carlos? REALLY strange. He scratches himself all the time, and...


Destroy

by Jason Myers

Discover how Jason Myers’s fan favorite character, internationally bestselling author James Morgan, got his start in this digital enovella set in the world of Exit Here.

In Destroy, James deals with writer’s...


Earthquake: San Francisco, 1906

by Kathleen Duey & Karen A. Bale

Can two kids survive the biggest disaster of 1906? Find out in this gripping tale of historical fiction, part of the Survivors series.

Brendan O’Connor is delivering pastries to the bustling businesses and...


Found Things

by Marilyn Hilton

Experience the wonder of the river in this haunting debut novel, where family is lost, friends are found, and hope runs in the current.

One morning, River Rose Byrne wakes up talking like nobody else, and she...


Careless

by Anne Cassidy

As Chloe Cozens mourns the death of her mother, Lesley, teenage 'delinquent' Nicky Nelson experiences quite a different emotion towards her, his social worker, the one person he thought he could rely on when...


Innocent

by Anne Cassidy

Charlie's brother Brad is always in trouble with the law, but it's minor stuff, usually - just messing about. Charlie blames their mum, for going off and leaving her and Brad and their Dad to fend for themselves....