Juvenile & Young Adult / Themes / Social Situations / Social Issues

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Social Issues

 

In category

Bullying (116)

Depression & Mental Illness (48)

Emigration & Immigration (33)

Self-Mutilation (6)

Strangers (4)

 

Age

Early childhood (0)

Beginner reader (0)

Advanced reader (0)

Teen (1)

Young adult (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (628)

French (20)

German (0)

Spanish (45)

Italian (8)

 

Protection

All (628)

DRM Free (18)

DRM (610)

More options

Little Louie

by Kathryn Finney

Louie is one special dog. His tongue likes to hang out of his mouth, and his extra-long legs make him pretty clumsy. Still, Louie dreams of being a champion dog like his brothers. Louie spends most of his time...


Dangerous Deception

by Peg Kehret

Peg Kehret includes humor, animal rescue, and heart-pounding suspense in this story about good intentions gone wrong. Sixth-grader Emmy Rushford decides to provide food for a needy family, but the project turns...


Pack of Dorks

by Beth Vrabel

Lucy knows that kissing Tom Lemmings behind the ball shed will make her a legend. But she doesn’t count on that quick clap of lips propelling her from coolest to lamest fourth grader overnight. Suddenly Lucy...


The Troubles of Johnny Cannon

by Isaiah Campbell

“A boy with a highly original voice winces his way into the bewildering world of adults during a neglected moment in American history” (Newbery Medalist Richard Peck) in this heroic coming-of-age novel.

Johnny...


A Change of Lace

by Chloe Taylor & Nancy Zhang

As a new school year begins, everyone and everything starts to change. Can Zoey keep up? Includes “Sew Zoey” blog posts and fashion illustrations.

In the ninth book in the Sew Zoey series, quite a few people...


Ambassador

by William Alexander

Gabe Fuentes is in for the ride of his life when he becomes Earth’s ambassador to the galaxy in this otherworldly adventure from the National Book Award–winning author of Goblin Secrets.

Gabe Fuentes is reading...


Revenge of the Bully

by Scott Starkey

Rodney Rathbone must protect his reputation as a reluctant hero when he takes on team sports—and a football bully—in this laugh-out-loud follow-up to How to Beat the Bully Without Really Trying and Call...


Tabula Rasa

by Kristen Lippert-Martin

The Bourne Identity meets Divergent in this action-packed debut thriller with a Katniss-esque heroine fighting to regain her memories and stay alive, set against a dystopian hospital background.

Sarah starts...


My Cousin's Keeper

by Simon French

When the odd new kid at school turns out to be his cousin, Kieran feels embarrassed and resentful. But how far will he let the bullying go? Eleven-year-old Kieran wants to be part of the "in" group at school....


Falling into Place

by Amy Zhang

One cold fall day, high school junior Liz Emerson steers her car into a tree. This haunting and heartbreaking story is told by a surprising and unexpected narrator and unfolds in nonlinear flashbacks even as...


The Paper Cowboy

by Kristin Levine

Though he thinks of himself as a cowboy, Tommy is really a bully. He's always playing cruel jokes on classmates or stealing from the store. But Tommy has a reason: life at home is tough. His abusive mother isn't...


Just a Drop of Water

by Kerry O'Malley Cerra

Ever since he was little, Jake Green has longed to be a soldier and a hero like his grandpa, who died serving his country. Right now, though, he just wants to outsmart—and outrun—the rival cross country team,...


The One in the Middle Is the Green Kangaroo

by Judy Blume & Debbie Ohi

Quintessentially funny Judy Blume!

Second grader Freddy Dissel has that left-out kind of feeling. Life seems lonely when you're the middle kid in the family. Freddy feels like "the peanut butter part of a sandwich,"...


The Pain and the Great One

by Judy Blume & Debbie Ohi

“Sometimes I think Mom and Dad love her more than me.”—The Pain

 

“Sometimes I think Mom and Dad love him more than me.”—The Great One

 

The Great One thinks her brother, the Pain, is a messy slowpoke...


Freckle Juice

by Judy Blume & Debbie Ohi

Nicky has freckles—they cover his face, his ears, and the whole back of his neck. Sitting behind him in class, Andrew once counted eighty-six of them, and that was just a start! If Andrew had freckles like...


Invasion of the Overworld: Book One in the Gameknight999 Series: An Unofficial Minecrafter's Adventure

by Mark Cheverton

The world of Minecraft comes to life in this thrilling adventure!

Gameknight999 loved Minecraft, but above all else, he loved to grief—to intentionally ruin the gaming experience for other users.

When one of...


Amity

by Micol Ostow

Here is a house of ruin and rage, of death and deliverance.

Here is where I live, not living.

Here is always mine.

When Connor's family moves to Amity, a secluded house on the peaceful banks of New England's Concord...


Play Me Backwards

by Adam Selzer

A committed slacker enlists the help of his best friend (who may or may not be the devil) to get his act together in this novel filled with humor, awkwardness, and honesty, ideal for fans of The Perks of Being...


Blair's Nightmare

by Zilpha Keatley Snyder

A giant Irish wolfhound might be the dog of David’s dreams in the third book in the Stanley Family series, a companion to The Headless Cupid, from three-time Newbery Honor winner Zipha Keatley Snyder.

With...


The Secrets of Eastcliff-by-the-Sea: The Story of Annaliese Easterling & Throckmorton, Her Simply Remarkable Sock Monkey

by Eileen Beha & Sarah Jane Wright

A charming sock monkey reunites a fractured family in this simply remarkable novel in the tradition of The Velveteen Rabbit and The Penderwicks.

Meet Throckmorton S. Monkey. He’s everything a sock monkey is...